Skip to main content
Weddings

Wired Up Entertainment Reviews

Wired Up Entertainment

Wired Up Entertainment

Wilmington, DE
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 195 Reviews
View more information

195 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 195
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

30 User photos

  • Austin
    Austin B. Married on 06/10/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Wired Up Entertainment was the PERFECT DJ for my wedding day. Eric was the best MC and Melvin was killing it with the music. My guests were dancing all night - even those who swore they would not! Eric engaged with all of my guests and made us laugh the whole evening. We truly cannot recommend them enough! They checked in with us all night to ensure my husband and I were satisfied and doing okay in general. You can't fake the level of care and professionalism Eric and Melvin displayed. Not to mention, getting booked was a breeze with Joe's help! We HIGHLY recommend Wired Up!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline M. Married on 05/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best team!

    They are hands down amazing! Do not hesitate to book them. My guest danced all night long !! Joe and Eric were so professional, accommodating and responsive right from the start. I am telling everyone to book them!!
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 05/20/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing ! Very easy to organize with and your guests will be dancing from beginning to end OC your occasion .

    Highly recommend! Your team made our wedding day a dream come true with your positive energy! Everyone is still talking about how fun Wired Up Entertainment kept our party going . Thank you again !
  • Cindy
    Cindy G. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great guys they know how to work the crowd

    We had a blast at our wedding Miles and his assistant knew how to work the crowd and please all age groups. Our dance floor was packed the entire event. They also listened to our requests and our guests request. Can’t thank them enough!
  • Melissa
    Melissa H. Married on 01/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    To hire ANY other DJ would be a WASTE of money!! Joe and his team are phenomenal!! We hired Joe to DJ our wedding and his ENERGY is truly one of a kind! He added so many personal touches to our special day! We cannot say enough good things about Wired Up!!!
  • H
    Haley P. Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much fun!!!

    We absolutely LOVED working with Wired Up for our wedding day! We had Eric as our DJ and loved him! I told him I just wanted to keep the dance floor filled and I wanted him to make sure people were having fun - he did that and more! He gave us a call a couple days before hand to make sure everything was lined up correctly and to verify our songs / timeline. The day of went off without a hitch! I would def recommend Wired Up for any event!
  • L
    Lauren D. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Leave Your Worries Behind

    Responsiveness - Our venue, Catch 54/SoDel Concepts, recomended Wired Up once we had our new (and third) rescheduled date confirmed. As soon as we contacted Joe, he got back to us within 48 hours to set up a video call and walk us through our big day. We were not only impressed with how quickly Joe got back to us but how quickly he helped us move forward with things despite the busy wedding season.
    Day Of Piece of Cake - Once we decided that Andrew, DJ Big Easy, was 100% our guy, everything fell into place. We connected about a week ahead of the wedding to walk through the vibe of the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. As a notorious music-loving couple, we knew we had a lot of specifics in mind but also wanted to make sure our guests had the best time. Andrew not only provided suggestions to help us fill in the gaps but made a reception playlist that at least ten people have asked me for.
    Highlight of the Night - In addition to the above, Wired Up's Client Portal made communication seamless. We LOVED the convenience of being able to organize our songs ahead of time to then talk through on our final call. The "dedicate this jam" portion was especially great. I added "C'Mon Eileen" for my mom and Andrew timed it so perfectly that all my friends made a circle around her while cheering for her. We will 100% smile about that as a family for a long time.
    Overall, working with Wired Up was a great experience and we would absolutely recommend them for any event you are looking to entertain friends and family of all ages and backgrounds.
  • Karen
    Karen M. Married on 10/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Joe and his team are amazing. We had a great experience and our guests loved him. He went to every table to take requests and made sure everyone was having a good time. He walked us through what to expect and listened to what we wanted. The DJ has a huge impact on the reception and we highly recommend Wired Up.
  • M
    Molly B. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Highly recommend!

    Great customer service!! Eric our DJ was absolutely incredible!!!! Amazing defiantly recommend!!!
  • Louis
    Louis P. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book these guys for your wedding DJ!

    DJ Andrew and Wired up exceeded all expectations for our wedding! Thanks to Andrew and Isaiah, every step was seamless, and we never had to think about keeping the reception moving. Once the dancing started, people never left the dance floor. If we had to plan it again, Wired up would be the first vendor I would call.
  • K
    Kelley A. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding dj ever!

    DJ BRAHNO WAS THE BEST WEDDING DJ EVER!! I’ll be honest the price of service was a little scary at first (but that’s with booking any wedding vendor) but booking them was the BEST DECISION we made. I cannot rave enough how AMAZING DJ Brahno was. He gave us the most perfect wedding reception I could have ever asked for. He included per our request, an emo/alternative hour to play all our favorite music to scream lyrics to & it was absolutely perfect. I am SO HAPPY with how DJ Brahno ran our wedding for us & how perfect our night was. I truly cannot recommend them enough. If you’re a young couple like us, looking to have that fine line of your music taste & also appeasing the older crowd you can absolutely trust them to do a great job!!!
  • N
    Nicholas F. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Beach Wedding

    Our DJ Andrew was the best. We talked on the phone before the wedding to lock down all of our song choices. The ceremony went perfectly. The dance floor was never empty. I had been to 5 wired up weddings this year, and they have all been amazing.
  • K
    Katie T. Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!! Must hire Wired Up Entertainment!

    Joe and his team were outstanding! They really brought the party and all of my guests were talking about the blow up photo booth.
    They were on time and very professional. Joe made sure that the songs we had requested for the ceremony and reception were played. Do not hesitate to hire Wired Up Entertainment for your wedding or function!!!
  • A
    Allison S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    Wired Up Entertainment is a must for your wedding! If you do not have them as your DJ you are missing out on one of the best experiences at your wedding. They have so many options to add to your package that no other DJs offer! They kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night and completely exceeded our expectations. They are energetic, know what music to play at the right times, and are very professional. Their online form hit all the key notes to make your wedding exactly what you want it to be.
  • Sara
    Sara K. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So accommodating

    After postponing due to COVID, our day was perfect! Every guest raves about how awesome our DJs were, we had Eric and Anthony. They were hands down the reason out day was so perfect! They handled keeping things moving along in a progressional manner and even moved the dance floor outside where all of our guests wanted to be in a beautiful summer night. Joe was awesome to communicate with and always responded promptly, totally worth the INVESTMENT!
  • Eric
    Eric P. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Wired Up Entertainment is AMAZING. He was flawless. From the first meeting to settling up and checking in after the honeymoon. He just crushed it. We had a smaller party wedding and knew it would be a challenge on getting everyone into it. Joe personally DJ'd my wedding and made sure single moment went according to plan. He cared about all guests and checked in on everyone and just controlled the floor on every aspect. Above and beyond anything I could ask for. I highly recommend these guys for a perfect day as he did for me.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 Recommend

    Joe (the owner) was amazing to work with. He got back to us in a timely manner, kept the party going all night long, and even did a backflip during the reception! Everyone loved him and his team. The music was great and the transitions were seamless. We would 100% pick Wired Up all over again!
  • Ashley
    Ashley W. Married on 05/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Job

    Eric and Anthony from Wired Up Enertainment did an amazing job. If I could give them 10 stars I would. They kept the energy up all night. They even went out of their way so my husband could watch the Knicks playoff game during the reception lol Anyone that’s a Knicks fan knows how big this is for them lol We couldn’t thank them enough for everything they did.
  • J
    Jason S. Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great vendor for an amazing wedding

    Wired Up Entertainment went above and beyond to ensure our wedding was everything we hoped it would be! They are professional, knowledgeable, and make sure your guests have an amazing time!
  • M
    Matthew S. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing All Night!

    Wired Up had our entire party on the dance floor for the whole night! They know how to read a crowd, and Joey and DJ Maybach were absolutely awesome! They remained flexible and easy to work with through the entire process. Would recommend a thousand times!
  • Kelly
    Kelly P. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Joe and his team are top notch! We had Melvin as our DJ and he killed it! They did an amazing job from the first meeting to the last song at the wedding! We received a lot of compliments from our wedding guest on how great the music was. Our dance floor was packed the entire night. I would highly recommend using Wired Up for any event!
  • Christie
    Christie S. Married on 10/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Hallowedding Experience thanks to Wired Up!

    My husband and I got married on October 31st. We hired Wired Up Entertainment for our ceremony and reception based on a suggestion from our venue and we were not disappointed!
    Our wedding was on Halloween and we really wanted to embrace the spirit of the Holiday. We wanted an almost cheesy haunted house aesthetic with a funny/lighthearted feel to our whole evening. We told our contact at the venue what we were looking for and he couldn’t speak highly enough about the crew at Wired Up Entertainment. When we spoke to Joey he took the time to discuss the various options we had to create the feel of the evening we were looking for within our budget. We were impressed with the various lighting options and the ability to include TV screens to show spooky visuals and slideshows. We even had the ability to stream our event so friends and family who weren’t able to attend could still see the ceremony and reception.
    I think what impressed us the most though was how seamless the whole day was. If there was an issue our DJs were on it. We were actually able to enjoy our reception while Eric and Melvin took care of everything. They let us know when it was time to do the important stuff like special dances, cake cutting, etc. so we didn’t have to worry about a darn thing that night. We got to eat our dinner, have our cake, and dance. We were so happy that we could actually enjoy our day. I’m told that’s rare.
    We found out that there’s a reason Wired Up Entertainment has such a fantastic reputation. We had multiple guests go out of their way to tell us how much fun they had and how fun our DJ was. Eric was great at getting people out on the dancefloor and Melvin was really good at balancing our personal taste in music with stuff that’s more danceable for our guests. That’s talent 😊
    We can’t thank Wired Up Entertainment enough for embracing our theme, creating a fantastic Hallowedding atmosphere, and running the evening so we didn’t have to! If you want a guaranteed good time, go with Wired Up Entertainment.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ!

    Our Dj Eric was AMAZING! He did such a great job of keeping the party going and with communicating the whole day. We’ve gotten so many compliments on how great he was. The owner Joe, did such a great job with pairing Eric with us. Couldn’t ask for a more perfect day.
  • H
    Heather J. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING entertainment

    DJ EZ & his team were simply amazing! Upon our first meeting with Wired Up we were immediately impressed with the level of professionalism and organization they put into their work. The planning forms they provided made it incredibly simple and planned with everyone from photographers, caterers, and coordinator to help the day go by with a breeze. They are a must for your wedding
  • Katie
    Katie A. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best night!

    Joe and his Wired Up team are the best of the best! Our wedding was so much fun! Cocktail hour was exactly what we wanted. All of our entrances and first dances went perfectly. They kept the dancing going all night long! They worked with all the other vendors to make sure we didn’t have to worry about a thing. We can’t thank Joe and his team enough for making our wedding the best night ever!