Valerie Miller Events Reviews

50 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Valerie Miller Events

Recommended by 99%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Valerie Miller Events 1
Valerie Miller Events 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Terry Cohen · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice to work with.

    Valerie and Nicolette were extremely easy to work with. They were patient and really worked hard to bring our vision to life. And, I must say, they nailed it.

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • Emily

    Emily Bell · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple, elegant, & a pleasure to team up with Valerie and Nicolet this weekend on Marilyn & Richard's Wedding Weekend!!

    Valerie & Nicolet from Valerie Miller Events are veterans of the Austin wedding and event industry!! It was such a pleasure working with them this weekend to make Marilyn & Richard's Wedding a dream!! We are so excited to work with their team for future weddings and events.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
    Valerie Miller Events 3
    Valerie Miller Events 4
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the joy of working with Nicolet of the Valerie Miller Events team for a 250 guest wedding! Nicolet was hired by the client for a month out planning package and let me tell you she hit the ground running! Nicolet was very detailed and thinking one step ahead. She came for multiple sites and meetings with me to walk the venue, establish the best routes for the bridal party to take as well as walk the multiple vendors through the space to help plot the floor plan. I would work with Valerie Miller Events one million times again, Nicolet provided detailed timelines, helpful suggestions based on her experience and carries herself in the most calming manner which is very important for weddings! She was easy to reach providing her personal cell number to me and had great feedback for our venue and staff. Nicolet was a huge asset to the success of the event and I cannot wait until we get the opportunity to work together again!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicolet and Valerie Miller Events were incredible, I wish I could give them 10 stars! Nicolet, my wedding planner, was a calm, guiding hand during the wedding planning process and provided expert advice and recommendations on vendors, timelines, decor, guest experience, etc. She was professional, poised, detail-oriented, organized, and had a charming attitude at all times - everything you could possibly want in a wedding planner! Valerie Miller Events is the best of the best. The whole company provided above and beyond customer service, in a professional manner, to make my wedding dreams a reality. If you want a beautiful, flawless wedding, hire Valerie Miller Events, and ask for Nicolet!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • M

    Marsha Nichols · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The very best wedding planner!

    Valerie Miller Events is the very best wedding planner! Valerie is a caring, flexible, calm person and she and her staff are extremely professional and responsive. They are also the most creative, fun people for planning events! What more could you ask for?

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • S

    Samantha R Wipff · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect, stress-free wedding

    Valerie is the best. She will ensure that your day goes perfectly and she has everything you need to make it beautiful and just how you want it. Every one of the staff is on point and everything runs seamlessly.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • M

    Margi Tenney · Married on 04/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Valerie Miller Events for wedding planning

    Valerie Miller Events did a super job on our daughter's wedding. Because of her fiancee's job we had a window of 4 months to plan a wedding with a guest list of 500 people, actual guest count was just over 300. Nicolette Laveau with VM was fabulous. She was on the spot with everything our daughter wanted and found less expensive ways to do things when the budget got tight. She is calm in the face of mounting wedding hysteria and very, very organized. Can't tell you how much she helped me with all the details. We could not have pulled it off without her. It was a beautiful wedding and our daughter and her now husband had a wonderful evening as did everyone. I highly recommend Valerie Miller Events if you are looking for a wedding planner.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • R

    Reena H · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    Valerie and her team were amazing to work with. They were responsive, organized, and thoughtful. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • L

    Leslie M · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Painless planning

    Valerie and her staff made planning our wedding and the party the night before so easy. She was there every step of the way to provide advice and answer questions. I did not have the time to devote to pulling off the perfect wedding but lucky to have Valerie who nailed my vision. She is truly talented!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • K

    Karinne · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie Miller Events handled my daughter's wedding planning beautifully. Nicolet LaVeau was AMAZING!! She handled everything with such patience and answered all of my questions whether big or small. Every detail was outlined and we felt very confident even though all of us were planning the wedding from out of town. I would have been lost without Nicolet!! The wedding was beautiful and all of our guests said it was one of the best weddings they had attended. We had no worries before, during, and after the wedding. I highly recommend Nicolet and Valerie for your wedding plans!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was incredible--more fun and gorgeous than I could've ever imagined--
    and all the credit goes to Valerie Miller Events. Valerie and Jodi were so nice and easy to work with. They were always calm, making us feel at ease, and really listened when we talked about our vision. They have excellent recommendations and are respectful of budget. They are good people and they know their stuff. The flow of the evening was perfect and we had a packed dance floor until 1am (VME also recommended our band, Uptown Drive, who is incredible)! I've had so many guests comment on what a great wedding it was. I'd do it all over again in a heartbeat if I could. Highly, highly recommend VME.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie and Jodi were amazing!! We had the full coordination and could not have imagined it any other way. They were aware of my budget and tried their hardest to stay at it. They were attentive to details and made you feel at ease during the whole engagement. I did not make it easy either...my engagement was just over a year and half and over that time I changed my details, florals, and wedding colors at least once and they accommodated every change with a smile!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie and Jodi did a fantastic job! They took my confusing vision and made it into an awesome wedding. They were so good about listening to the things I wanted and pulled together the details to make what I thought wasn't possible, possible and beautiful! They were always accessible and ready to answer any question I had. We used VME for our rehearsal dinner, ceremony, and reception. All three events were executed well and beautifully designed. I am so glad I had Valerie and Jodi to help pull together this out of town wedding. I never had to stress about the design and execution. VME had everything taken care of so that I could fully enjoy my wedding as well as the entire planning process the months before. They were so easy to work with and had great suggestions on vendors (DJ, baker, and make-up artist). They are truly amazing!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    o I had a fantastic experience working with Jodi at Valerie Miller Events! I was thrilled to find an event planning company that offered something between coordination-only and a full-service package. As an out-of-town bride, I felt the PLUS package gave me security beyond just a coordinator and Jodi was able to be my proxy in Austin throughout almost the entire process. The wedding went so smoothly because of her organization, attention to detail, and willingness to go above and beyond. In addition, Valerie Miller has great relationships with many of the Austin area vendors and the ability to pull from their own rental inventory. Jodi’s experience shines through in every interaction and with every question I asked – putting me at complete ease the weekend of the wedding so I could enjoy every moment and not worry about the details. Thanks to Jodi and would highly recommend her and Valerie Miller!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • R

    Reema · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could literally go on forever about how amazing Valerie and Jodi were to work with! They were so patient, kind, and understanding throughout the entire planning process, even when my family and I made a million changes. They really understood my design aesthetic and did such a gorgeous job designing and coordinating all of our wedding events. I would highly recommend going with Valerie Miller Events for any planning needs!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Over and above! ...is what I can say about our experience with Valerie Miller Events. Jodi was our coordinator and she was amazing. So professional, so calm, so organized, and so sweet. Can't say enough about our experience. A+++++

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie Miller Events is the way to go if you're looking for a wedding coordinator. I worked with Jodi Croft, and she was nothing but extraordinary! She puts you at ease with the overwhelming process of throwing a beautiful wedding and reception. They make sure everything goes smoothly leading up to the wedding by helping you find vendors, keeping contact with your vendors, and making sure everything is ready to go for your big day! On the wedding day, they will keep everything running smoothly, and they will cover any crisis that may come up so you as the bride and groom don't have to deal with it! SO WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie Miller Events is absolutely exceptional! Everyone--Valerie, Jodi and the entire staff--is incredibly professional, kind, genuine, resourceful and truly makes a memorable event! We have worked with VME for our wedding reception and for our school graduation. Each event was different--we had different vendors, different components of the whole and they were in a different location. The events had 300 and 400+ people, respectively. Every part of each event was special, executed with care and presence and both events an incredible success. Not only were we impressed with everything Valerie, Jodi and her team did, but all of the guests at both events were as well! We are so happy to work with Valerie, Jodi and their team for years to come!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • User5640373 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Online reviews helped me so much that I want to return the favor and help any of you trying to make wedding decisions.

    I have only one daughter, so most of the details of wedding planning were new territory for me. Because of a budget, I'd intended to do all of the planning with just my daughter's help. Our venue required a "Day Of Coordinator". What an amazing gift that requirement turned out to be!!!

    Jodi Croft of Valerie Miller Events is a Pro!! She has an amazingly calm and efficient demeanor. Those, along with her vast experience, helped to create a magical wedding evening for all of our guests.

    I did lots of phone calling and research to make our decision. Save yourself some time!! Just call V.M.E.!!! Their fees for coordination are extremely reasonable for what you receive and compared to other service providers.

    Jodi will listen carefully to your vision for your event, realistically assess your space, timeline, and budget, and help you to have an absolutely wonderful experience. She was easy to contact and very responsive to both emails and texts.

    On the actual day of the wedding, I was able to relax because Jodi was calmly putting all of our plans into motion. I was freed up to share time with the bride, take in every special moment with my husband, and visit with our wonderful guests, because Jodi was helping the details to flow smoothly.

    It was worth every penny to have enlisted the help of this wonderful service.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • User4683129 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect thanks to Jodi at Valerie Miller Events! If you are searching for a wedding coordinator - stop your search now and call VME! I honestly don't know what we would've done without them. With the Partial Plus Package (which is basically in between "day of" and full coordination), Jodi handled our catering, florals, and rentals. She also booked our transportation, hair/make up, and she worked with all of our vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page and that everything would be taken care of. AND IT WAS! On our wedding day, everything ran so smooth I couldn't believe it. All of our florals and decor were so gorgeous. VME handled all of the set up and clean up, so our family and friends didn't have to worry about a thing. We were able to just to go the venue and hang out, take pictures, and actually enjoy the day. Jodi and I met several times and spoke a lot on the phone prior to the big day, so I had complete trust in her. She is so nice, so easy to work with, and will work with you to stay within your budget.

    Basically what I'm trying to say is that Jodi is awesome! It would be a mistake not to hire Valerie Miller Events. Thanks again for everything!

    Sent on 11/07/2015
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie and Jodi are planning my wedding now. I love how easy they are to get ahold of and work with.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • C

    Carla · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jodi and Valerie miller events were extremely professional. They had an answer for everything and anything we wanted they had a way to provide that service to us. Jodi was quick to respond and always helped with any situation that arose. She went over and beyond to assure that our event went well. Our event truly was perfect. It was a magical night and Jodi made it so special where we basically just walked in and enjoyed ourselves and got to be with all of our friends and family. Jodi had great ideas and truly gave us exactly what we had dreamed of and more. We also have a friend who has used them and they also felt the same way and they also said they would recommend them to anyone. We always knew with confidence that we were in good hands. I have planned many events and I have NEVER worked with anyone as awesome as Jodi! I would recommend her and Valerie Miller Events to anyone. Thank you so much for all you did to make one of the most special events in our life a true joy. You are such a professional and such a nice genuine person.

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was absolutely perfect all thanks to Valerie and Jodi with Valerie Miller Events. They are truly the best out there when it comes to wedding planning and coordination. Valerie made the elaborate vision of a wedding come to life- And flawlessly I must say. The entire planning process was so easy with Valerie and Jodi. They recommended vendors that matched not only my taste, but my budget as well (huge plus for the parents sake ;). They were both extremely organized, and responded to every form of communication within a reasonable amount of time (which I still cannot figure out how they did it all). I also really cannot stress enough how kind, patient, and sweet Valerie and Jodi are. They are just lovely people who care deeply about their craft and it shows in their work.
    On the day of our wedding, Valerie helped to make it completely stress-free for me, and I literally did not have a thing to worry about! I loved that I could enjoy every minute and detail of it all. I know the saying is that "Many things will go wrong at your wedding, and you just gotta roll with it." Well, that was definitely not the case for me. Everything was absolutely PERFECT..And I cannot thank them enough for a true fairy tale wedding.

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • User5165511 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valerie and her staff were great event planners for our wedding! Initially, we thought we could manage the event by ourselves, but when I started the process, it soon became overwhelming. Valerie came highly recommended by our venue and they did not disappoint. They were professional, organized, creative and stayed within our budget. The vendors they recommended were perfect! Our wedding was simple, elegant, and fun…. just the way we wanted. We highly recommend Valerie Miller Events!

    Sent on 06/21/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review