Tum Hi Ho Events Reviews

54 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

54 Reviews for Tum Hi Ho Events

Recommended by 98%

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Tum Hi Ho Events 1
Tum Hi Ho Events 2
Tum Hi Ho Events 3
Tum Hi Ho Events 4
Tum Hi Ho Events 5
Tum Hi Ho Events 6
Sort by:
  • A

    Althea Stillman · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic team

    We honestly cannot thank THH enough! Aisha and her team were fantastic. We were having a fusion Indian wedding and so there were a lot of moving parts, and the THH team were incredibly organized, patient and just really fun to be around. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/10/2019
  • Sonam

    Sonam · Married on 02/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Must Have Day of Coordination with Hiren & Team!

    We had an absolutely wonderful experience working with Tum Hi Ho for our big day. We went with the day of coordination package. In the weeks leading up to our wedding day, Hiren helped formalize our timeline and created an extremely detailed plan - including vendor details/responsibilities, items that we would need to bring, and outlining THH’s responsibilities. Hiren coordinated with all of our vendors to ensure they were all clear on exactly what would be expected of them. After our walkthrough at the venue with Hiren, all our nervousness and anxiety for the big day was relieved as we felt confident that we could leave the entire day in THH’s hands. The biggest relief was with how comfortable our families became once they spoke with Hiren.

    On the day of the team consisted of Hiren, Evana, Khushabu, and Neha. Everyone of them helped make the day run smoothly and ahead of schedule (yes, they helped avoided Indian Standard Time). The team was on top of all of the vendors as well as our families. They also helped in managing our guests in a professional and friendly manner - especially with guests who showed up without RSVP-ing! We didn’t have any day of scares and were fully able to enjoy the day and each other. We truly could not have put together the same event without the help of THH. We have and will continue to recommend THH to any family and friend’s planning weddings - definitely one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • J

    Jesal Patel · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless planning with a stress free event

    We had the BEST experience with our team from Tumi Ho. They were efficient, organized, fun, professional, and an overall joy to work with. They ensured our day went seamlessly, and it did. They handled all issues that came up, we didn’t even know if something was going wrong. Our bridal attendants were also awesome! The entire team delivered exceptional work and we highly recommend them to future couples!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • J

    James Argenti · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome event planners!

    My company InsideOutBooth.com just worked with Aisha and Tum Hi Ho Events last weekend for an absolutely beautiful wedding. We do a ton of events so we know when one is planned right, things go off smooth, everything falls into place and everyone is on the same page....this was one of those events. Makes such a difference when true pro's are doing great work. Excited to work with them again!

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • Sapan

    Sapan Kothari · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You!!

    We want to start out by first thanking Aisha and her team. With all the stresses of hosting an multi-day Indian wedding, they sure made our lives easier at the most crucial point. Aisha and her team are very well organized and on top of any potential hiccup that may occur. We are grateful to them for making our day so special for us and our guests and truly recommend them to any new couples looking to have their wedding day go amazingly.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Decor

    Decor Galore · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Florist

    I am the Owner and Lead Designer of Decor Galore, a Wedding Florist in Northern New Jersey. I had the opportunity to work with Alisha and the team of Tum Hi Ho Events over the past 3-4 months as the details of our mutual client's wedding came together. To say I was incredibly impressed is an understatement. Their process is precise, meticulous, timely and inclusive. I received an initial contact, various follow-ups and complete collaboration for my part in the wedding we were working with. Tum Hi Ho Events specializes in cultural events and they all have a vast knowledge of the many intricate details that go into a flawless execution of the multiple-day, multiple-venue type events. I was truly impressed. As a wedding collaborator, having Tum Hi Ho Events as the Wedding Planners and Coordinators brought a level of efficiency to the table that was evident throughout the day. It helped us to create a seamless beautiful experience for our clients on their Wedding Day. They were completely accessible, answered questions promptly, resolved minor issues immediately and were a genuine partner with the ultimate goal being the couple's complete satisfaction. It was a beautiful day for our clients and Tum Hi Ho Events was a huge part of that. We were honored to work with them and look forward to the possibility of working with them on many other events.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • Renee

    Renee · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision ever!

    Hiring Tum Hi Ho for our wedding was the best decision! Having both a Catholic and Hindu wedding made our day super complicated. It made all of the difference to have a coordinator who was experienced with interfaith weddings. Hiren was extremely professional, kept us on track, and gave us a better day then we could have even imagined. We got the Ruby Plus package, which gave us day-of-coordination, 3 pre-wedding meetings, 12 hours of day-of service, 4 day-of coordinators, and most importantly peace of mind! After the planning was done, Hiren stepped in and coordinated everything. He talked with all of our vendors leading up to the event and made sure everything was taken care of. Thank goodness for him because when he was calling he came across an issue with our transportation company, which would have been a nightmare! His timelines, checklist, and tipping sheets were so helpful. On the day of, I didn't worry about anything. I knew the Tum Hi Ho team would take care of it. If you're on the fence about hiring Tum Hi Ho, DO IT! 100% worth every penny.

    Sent on 11/01/2018
  • M

    Madhavi · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in Northern New Jersey. THH were our day of coordinators—they were extremely organized, professional, coordinated and ensured that our big day was executed to perfection. I would recommend THH without any reservations—they are a necessary component to any wedding!!!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • R

    Richa · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Tum Hi Ho coordinators are a must have on your wedding day! We could not have asked for a better team. Our wedding day ran smoothly and on time. Hiren was a great a lead coordinator, he stayed in contact with us months prior to the event and was very responsive to our emails. The team handled everything including arranging pictures at an off site location with our large bridal parties to make sure our decorations were set up on time. We are very happy we hired them as our same day coordinators!

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • J

    Jenny & Suraj · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made in our entire wedding planning process was hiring Tum Hi Ho. Initially, we were not sure about hiring day-of coordinators. With a wedding of over 500 people, we quickly realized that we were in WAY over our heads and having a dedicated team of people who were solely there to ensure our wedding day went off without a hitch was absolutely necessary.
    The Tum Hi Ho team blew us away from the second that we hopped on an interest call with Hiren, our incredible lead coordinator, to get some information about the day-of coordination services they provided. After the call and before we signed the contract, Hiren was so responsive to questions and kept it real with all of his answers, making us feel really comfortable and making it super easy to build trust.
    Leading up to the big day, we had planning meetings with the THH team. Each call was so detail oriented that we often realized how many things we had left to plan/answer. Instead of this being overwhelming, it made us feel so at ease that someone else was looking out for us, given the crazy number of moving pieces that we were managing as the bride and groom.
    The day of support was phenomenal. I had a wonderful bridal attendant (shout-out to my girl Prutha!) who was by my side for anything that I needed. My groom also had a fantastic groom attendant that did the same. From bringing us food to helping put shoes on, they were not hesitant at all to jump in and help. With the detailed minute-by-minute schedule that the team had built out, the entire day ran on time and so smoothly. Two highlights: (1) we had a 45+ individual groups that we needed to take pictures with post-wedding. It took 37 minutes thanks to THH! (2) the THH team realized that we didn't have a photo book for guests to sign in our contract with our photographer. They had someone in the car and ready to go purchase one for us!
    This team is EVERYTHING and helped make our wedding day the most perfect of our lives!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • K

    Krupa · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on 7/28/18 at the Hanover Marriott. We had picked out a venue a year and a half in advance. I began planning and thought I could do it all myself but shortly realized I need some help! TumHiHo provided suggestions and advice on things that I never would have thought of. They provided so much insight prior to the wedding that we were both able to enjoy our day stressfree. Juhi was my bridal attendant and she was constantly there to listen and communicate with friends and family. She also made sure I was kept away from any issues that I didn’t need to be a part of (the coffee and tea didn’t come out on time for our event)! Urvi Neha and Aisha were always on the same page as well and communicated instructions to family and friends to ensure everyone is looped in and ready to enjoy the event! I would highly recommend TumHiHo, a great team and excellent personalities to have around you on your special day!

    Thank you guys!
    Krupa & Amit

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • Jaina

    Jaina Patel · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing coordinators!

    With so many moving parts to our wedding we knew we needed help and coordinators to make the day go as smooth as possible. Tum Hi Ho team was nothing short of amazing in delivering exactly what we had hoped for on our special day! I was impressed right from the beginning from my initial introductory call with Hiren. Beyond that, he answered my many questions without hesitation in a timely manner despite their busy schedule during the wedding season. We started working with Aisha, our lead coordinator, few months before the big day. We had on site meetings at the venue and multiple phone calls to go through the schedule and details. We went through our schedule for the big day minute by minute (hair and make up schedule for myself, my mother, bridesmaids, over 30 family pictures, etc). The teams attention to detail was a huge savior for small things that I didn't think of throughout the planning.They constantly communicated with our family and friends who were closely involved well in advance to the day of the wedding to ensure that everyone was on the same page. On the day of the wedding, I was at ease knowing that Aisha and her team were actively communicating with our family, bridesmaids, groomsmen and more importantly our vendors to make sure that things were going according to our schedule. The team made it a point to take care of not only us as the bride and groom but also our family. Tum Hi Ho team is easy to work with and displayed the utmost level of professionalism with our guests. Thank y'all for everything!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • A

    Avani · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I were planning a wedding for about 1000 people. After attending a few weddings coordinated by Tum Hi Ho Events (THH), we knew we wanted them for our big day. And it was one of the best decision we made throughout our entire process. We did day of coordination with them, and they started with us in May, about 2 months before our wedding. When we first spoke to our lead, Alisha, we gave her everything we already had and she took care of the rest. She asked us the most detailed questions about things we hadn't even talked about. She would follow up with us every couple of days and see if we needed anything at all. She would remind us of everything we had to do or bring to the venue the night before the wedding. She also provided us with the most detailed time line that had everything on it! Once Friday night came, Alisha met with us, we did a final run through, and she told us not to worry about a thing. So we didn't and we didn't have to either because we were in great hands. Our Bridal party consisted of 15 bridesmaids and 15 groomsmen. Our bridal party was telling us about how amazing their personal attendants were. They would make sure everyone was ready and down for pictures, entrances, and all on time. Our schedule did not run a minute past what is should have. THH was great on keeping us and our 1000 guest on schedule for the entire day. And if you're having a big fat Gujarati wedding, your know the one thing that takes the most time is post wedding family pictures, because everyone wants one. THH did such an amazing job coordinating all the pictures, we got through over 50 family pictures with large groups in less than 1 hour. The one consistent feedback we got from all of our family and friends was that the planning and coordination was simply flawless throughout the day. . And we only have THH to thank for that. We HIGHLY recommend a wedding coordinator for any event, big or small, but we recommend you get the best. And THH is the BEST!

    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • S

    Santokh · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tum Hi Ho Events Team did an amazing job putting everything together for Pavan & Ankita Wedding Ceremony & Reception at Princeton Hyatt, NJ. The team's attention to details was amazing. They kept everyone and everything on time. As a DJ, It makes our job a lot easier when planning is to the perfection.

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • A

    Ankita · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tum Hi Ho came highly recommended by two of our friends so our standards were set pretty high. Lisa and her team did not disappoint! Lisa worked with us from day one to ensure that everything would run smoothly on our wedding day and it did! She was familiar with the venue and was able to make helpful suggestions to streamline everything. There are lots of small details that you don't really think of (or want to think of) until it's too late. The surveys that Tum Hi Ho has you fill out bring those small details to light. In particular, I really appreciated that the THH ladies made sure I was fed :) No wants to see or be a hangry bride.

    First, if you're on the fence about whether or not you should get a day-of wedding coordinator, please do. As the bride or groom, you don't want to be stressing about timeliness. Second, go with Tum Hi Ho!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • P

    Phyllis · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiren Patel and his team are amazing to work with. They coordinated a gorgeous wedding in June here at the Hilton Hotel & Spa Short Pump. From the moment I met him, he was on point. If I thought it - he or one of his team members was already doing it. Professionalism at it's finest - but truly warm and comforting.

    I hope to work with him for many years to come and will highly recommend him to my brides and grooms.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For those of you on the fence about getting Tum Hi Ho as your wedding planners, at least get on that first introductory call with them; Hiren had us sold right from the start! From our initial interaction from them, I was so impressed with how organized they were, and they definitely kept it up leading up to the wedding and throughout the weekend!
    What I think was the most invaluable service that Tum Hi Ho offered is the making of THE schedule. That schedule had EVERYTHING. When vendors would start, where Dharav and I needed to be, at what time. Where our families, bridesmaids, and groomsmen needed to be at what time, and if they weren’t there, the team knew where to grab them from. Having such an organized schedule during the weekend kept the confusion of where who needed to be, at what time to a minimum and quite honestly might have made our weekend. We had a super tight schedule both days Tum Hi Ho was working with us, with 4 events in 2 days, and coordinating makeup scheduling, photoshoots, video-shoots, along with everything else, is honestly impossible to do in a manner as organized as Hiren somehow managed. Him and the team then proceeded to put out any issues with table numbers and place cards, all while ensuring everything was running smoothly, even with last minute scheduling changes my parents threw on them.
    I can honestly say that, thanks to the Tum Hi Ho team, I was able to enjoy my weekend far more than I would have. without them. Juhi was awesome at making sure I was running on time; my bridesmaids were running on time (and kept me or my family from having to be the bad guy rushing them!). The Dharav and the groomsmen were also always on time (shockingly!) thanks to Urvi. And, while we didn’t interact much with Prachi, we know she coordinated with the vendors amazingly, because if there were any issues the vendors, we sure didn’t hear about them!
    All in all, both Dharav and I can wholeheartedly recommend Tum Hi Ho to all you newly engaged couples!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • A

    Amit · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first experience Tum Hi Ho (THH) made the wedding day go very smoothly. The process began with a consultation and keeping the whole process moving while asking questions to have us give consideration to every aspect of the wedding experience over the 8 weeks before the wedding. We had a two ceremonies and a reception in one day - the events went very smoothly, guests moved from event to event with ease. We were also able to keep everything on time which is no easy feat. They were also able to help handle the inevitable issues that would have completely derailed the day with ease. The team was also very professional and friendly. I had no regrets and am very glad we had a top flight team for our wedding day.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • T

    Twisha · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiren and team from Tum Hi Ho were absolutely amazing. There's a bit of work up front to keep them well-informed on every detail of the wedding, but they were incredibly patient, understanding, flexible and willing to work around our schedule, especially as we got closer to the wedding. I had two ceremonies and my reception all in one day between ny/nj and they absolutely took ALL the stress off of me. I was able to be the happiest bride alive the day of my wedding because of this team. They were running around like mad people all day but made sure all vendors accurately provided what they were supposed to, per their contract and dodged last minute wedding day bullets by being extremely proactive in solving any issues. they kept all bride and groom parties and involved vendors up to date on the itinerary the day of and were fantastic with communication. they make themselves available to you and are very understanding of how important this day is to you and your family, despite covering weddings constantly. They take professionalism to a whole different level and were familiar with ceremonial customs from all different backgrounds. I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Tum Hi Ho to coordinate your event, if you want things to go smoothly the day of. I tell everyone the same thing I told this team- they were the best spent money in all of my wedding. Love Tum Hi Ho!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
    Tum Hi Ho Events 7
    Tum Hi Ho Events 8
  • S

    Shrina · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This team went above and beyond for my sister’s wedding! Not only did they keep the bride sane, but the entire bridal party and family as well. Everything went smoothly and was stress free. I cannot thank you guys enough! This was definitely the best decision my sister made for her wedding. I don’t think I’ve ever heard a bride say this, but she actually told me she had a blast in the mandap- and its all thanks to you guys! The entire team is extremely professional and reliable that made the day effortless on our part. Once again, thank you for making Sapana and Nisheet’s wedding so successful. You have my full recommendation for any future Amin/Patel family wedding.

    — Shrina Amin

    Sent on 02/05/2016
  • Gokul

    Gokul · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Backstory: For those who are on the fence about getting a wedding planner, just go ahead and get one ! Me and my now wife are from two different countries and we planned to get married in Philadelphia. Both our families were flying in from our home countries few days before the wedding, so basically we were on our own as far as planning in concerned. Our budget was limited and hence we never thought about getting a wedding planner. One of our cousins had STRONGLY recommended getting a wedding planner, at least for the day of coordination. 4 months before the wedding, we had already gotten our venue, all the vendors. Ours is an interfaith marriage and we had two ceremonies, cocktail hour, reception/dinner/dance on the same day. As we were moving close to the date, as things were starting to get overwhelming, we started looking for a wedding planner for the day of. We found Tum Hi Ho (THH) through wedding wire, and we are so thankful for it. We hired all our vendors after meeting them in person and interviewing them (we are kinda old school that way) but for THH, we were quite impressed just after the first phone call. We spoke with Hiren Patel and he was just awesome. He listened to us patiently and answered all our questions clearly. We felt very confident that they would do a good job and were more than comfortable hiring them. (yes without meeting them in person, which is so unlike us).
    We hired THH and that was probably one of the right decisions we made for our wedding.
    We were assigned a team of four members who did a fantastic job. Our lead coordinator was Lisa Patel and she was approachable, very quick to respond, highly organized and most importantly had a lot of patience with us.
    They not only met, but actually exceeded our expectations. We were ALWAYS on schedule and there was no lag anywhere. We have many more good things to say but unfortunately there is character limit here! We are so glad we hired THH and STRONGLY recommend them all the couples!

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • A

    Ashmi · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding and it is all thanks to THH. Although the girls are my friends/colleagues, they remained professional throughout the whole process. I could not be thankful for the services they provided to Anand and I and our family. Nina was by my side every second on my wedding day and helped with more than I could ask. Alisha from day 1 answered all our questions from our vendors at any time of day and was on top of any issues we had. Thank you all times a million! Love my team!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • M

    Manali · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa & her team were phenomenal to work with - they made our wedding day as smooth and stress free as it could be! Throughout the weeks leading up to our wedding, Lisa was very easy to get in touch with on all our questions and concerns. She not only helped us get on the same page with our vendors, she made sure we addressed every detail even if we didn't think of it first. Towards the days leading up to our wedding my husband & I were not the least bit stressed because we knew Lisa was already on board making sure everything would go seamless. During our wedding weekend, all of our guests loved the team and had nothing but nice things to say about them. I can say confidently that Tum Hi Ho was the best investment for our wedding weekend - they have been amazing and I can't think of anything but great things to say about them!!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • N

    Nishita · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikul and company were awesome. They were extremely helpful and accommodating to our needs. We were pretty lowkey and laid back but that didn't stop them from going above and beyond for us. We appreciated everything they did for us and made our wedding truly seamless.

    Sent on 12/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review