Skip to main content
Weddings

Tranquility Farm Reviews

Tranquility Farm

Tranquility Farm

Purcellville, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

71 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unparalleled beauty, space, flexibility

    My now-husband and I booked Tranquility Farm immediately after visiting the property in January 2020 and had a beautiful small wedding there in late August 2020. Given the time frame, we had to make a number of changes to our wedding plans with uncertainty due to COVID-19. Suzanne was understanding, flexible, and imparted a sense of calm to us during a pretty stressful time. The property itself is close to perfect. It's wonderful to have plenty of space for your close family and friends to spend the entire weekend with you. The master bathroom in the Manor House is the most gorgeous and peaceful bathroom I have ever experienced. We did not leave the property once the entire weekend. I only wish we had been able to share it with our larger guest list, but it was perfect for our small wedding. Everything is so beautiful we did not really do much decorating beyond flowers. If you are looking for a space that is naturally beautiful, classy, and adaptable, this is it.

    Keep in mind that you will have the property from Friday to Sunday, making it great value compared to other nearby venues that charge similar rates for just one day or evening.

    Photos here: https://rachelehphotography.com/2020/09/03/late-summer-tranquility-farm-wedding/.
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan S. Married on 04/16/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than a wedding — an experience!

    My wife and I searched far and wide for the right venue for our wedding. Being that we met during the pandemic, there were many friends and family on the other's side we hadn't gotten to know, so we really wanted to pack in as much time and love as possible. Tranquility was by far the best venue for that. Giving us the run of the grounds for 50 hours (midday Friday-Sunday afternoon), we were able to host more than just a 5-hour wedding event, but a weekend full of activities for our guests. I personally am a wedding videographer and have never before seen that level of engagement from an event. Not only that, but the grounds are absolutely beautiful and provide a half-dozen areas for your events. We were able to hold a welcome party, rehearsal dinner, ceremony, reception, after party, and Sunday brunch — all without using the same space twice. The venue also has space for about 16-20 people to stay on site, so we never had to leave the grounds all weekend. Our guests repeatedly commented to us that it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and we agree!
  • Mike
    Mike M. Married on 01/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Venue

    Beautiful site, great amenities, outstanding owners. We had an amazing event and loved everything about our experience at Tranquility Farm. There aren't enough superlatives to adequately express how wonderful a place it is.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picturesque—straight out of a fairy tale!

    Our dates didn't work out and we ended up going with a different venue, but how I wish we would have booked at Tranquility farm! The proprietor, Suzanne, was so kind and responsive. She toured us around the grounds and they were truly breathtaking—the barn, manor, hollow silo, and guest cottages were immaculate and so lovingly decorated. The views from the many ceremony spots were breathtaking. Not to mention, Suzanne's sweet dog and two handsome horses were real gentlemen and a pleasure to meet. I'm eagerly awaiting a day where I can book a different event there and enjoy the venue fully!

    Tranquility Farm's reply:

    Hello, Stephanie,
    It was a pleasure meeting you and thank you so much for your kind words. I wish the dates would have worked out!! But let's keep in touch and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
    Best wishes,
    Suzanne
  • Hailey
    Hailey F. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most perfect venue ever

    My now husband and I had originally chosen a different wedding venue for our August wedding (we didn't know about Tranquility at the time), and had to change venues midway through our wedding planning process. Do you know how people say everything happens for a reason? Us finding Tranquility is the perfect example of that.

    Suzanne was beyond incredible and accommodating for our wedding weekend, and was the definition of kind and empathetic as we navigated all of the COVID challenges. My husband is Indian so we had a three day event: a Hawaiian-themed rehearsal dinner/Pitti celebration on Friday, a Jewish wedding on Saturday, and an Indian wedding on Sunday. It was very important to us to have options on where to have each component of the weekend, that way they felt like distinctly different events despite being at the same venue.

    Given Tranquility's incredible spaces, that was no issue at all. We hosted our rehearsal on the back patio (stunning!), and all of my 9 bridesmaids were able to sleep at the beautiful house with me, which made logistics so easy! We had the American wedding ceremony on the concrete pad up on the hill, American cocktail hour by the silo, the reception in the barn, and had henna done in the lower level of the barn. For the Indian wedding we had the ceremony on the grass by the house, the cocktail hour in the beautiful gravel round about in front of the house, and the reception in the barn.

    Everything couldn't have been more perfect and I'm so happy we chose Tranquility! They're not a factory wedding venue like so many others, so you truly get a unique and stunning experience. We got so many compliments from our guests and the photos are everything. I can't recommend them enough!!
  • H
    Hailey F. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Unparalleled Venue

    My husband and I got married in August at Tranquility Farm and I couldn’t have imagined a more perfect wedding venue. Suzanne is the kindest person ever who went above and beyond to make sure we had a once in a lifetime weekend.

    The property has so many amazing spots to use which was key for us considering we had a three day wedding- rehearsal dinner on Friday, American wedding on Saturday, and Indian wedding on Sunday.

    We used the patio behind the house for a beautiful rehearsal dinner and had a pizza truck set up on the gravel roundabout in front of the house. My bridesmaids slept over with me the night before my American wedding in the stunning house, which was the best! Plus, it saved me money on not needing a bridal suite at a hotel. Our American wedding and cocktail hour was up by the silo, and the reception was in the barn. We also had a mehndi (henna artists) in the lower level of the barn during the reception.

    For our Indian wedding we got married in the grass by the barn and had our reception in the barn. Everything was absolutely perfect and our guests kept commenting on how gorgeous Tranquility was. It felt like a destination wedding but with the convenience of DC! Plus, my parents and grandparents stayed in the upper house which they were so happy with that way they didn’t need to take a bus back to the hotel.

    Choosing Tranquility was truly one of the best decisions we made for our wedding weekend! Thank you Suzanne!
  • Michaela
    Michaela B. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Idyllic Venue For A Perfect Wedding

    My daughter's wedding was there this last spring. What an ideal venue -- a place out of a fairy tale. It couldn't have been more perfect. Everyone I've seen since the wedding , unprompted, has commented on how lovely it is.

    And, in a time of much confusion and chaos (Covid), Suzanne couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. She's a font of organized knowledge too for those of us that don't do this regularly; which is incredibly helpful.

    It was a weekend to remember forever for the lucky couple and their friends and family.
  • EvaH
    Eva H. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The *perfect* wedding weekend!

    Tranquility Farm was an absolute dream! Our wedding perfect was everything we dreamed of and so much of it was because we were able to gather our friends and family at this beautiful and unique venue and spend so much quality time together.

    Suzanne was a joy to work with, she was so supportive and welcoming. Our guests absolutely loved the property and it was such a special experience for people both local and from around the country.

    This was an absolute incredible venue and I would choose this again, a million times over!
  • Hillary
    Hillary N. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect VA Wedding Weekend

    My husband and I live in DC and wanted a venue that would allow us to have an outdoor wedding for 150-200 people, close to the district but far enough to make it feel like a special event. As soon as we arrived at Tranquility, we knew we had found exactly what we were looking for. The location itself is so stunningly beautiful that you honestly don't need much in the way of decor or flowers -- the rolling VA countryside can simply speak for itself. Everything is so effortlessly chic without being stuffy at all, which is exactly what we wanted (think Martha Stewart and Joanne Gaines teaming up to design your dream wedding venue). There are so many location options for your day, and the fact that you get the property for the full weekend really allows you to take full advantage of every scenic spot -- and we totally did, hosting our rehearsal dinner in the barn, our ceremony on the high field, and our cocktail hour and reception under a tent by the silo. Staying on site meant the night before and the day of the wedding were a total breeze for me and my husband and our wedding party. Finally, Suzanne and her husband were so easy to work with and accommodating, even in the face of COVID and date changes. Their vendor recommendations were top notch. I can't emphasize enough what a wonderful, easy decision it was to host our day at Tranquility -- easily one of the best decisions we made in our whole planning process.
  • Alex
    Alex Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most perfect weekend!

    My wedding weekend @ Tranquillity Farm was perfect in every way. It’s such a unique venue, being that you can stay the whole weekend. I truly felt like I was getting married “at home.” Suzanne (the owner) is so accommodating and easy to work with! I highly recommend this venue for your wedding.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn L. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It only takes one visit

    We heard of this venue from some good friends, looked at the pictures online, and went for a tour. As we traveled to the tour, I was oddly a bit nervous, but by the time I met Suzanne and walked around Tranquility Farm, I felt a since of calm. This venue was the only and last venue we looked at. It was for us, we knew it. This venue not only allows your closest humans to be with you an entire weekend, but Suzanne ensures your event goes off without a hitch. She is insanely accommodating and gives her house and land to you to make whatever kind of magic you want to happen. I am so grateful to have found this venue and Suzanne! Also, get walkie talkies and golf carts- it made our weekend that more fun and efficient!
  • J
    Julia Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tranquil Experience from Beginning to End

    Tranquility Farm is a true gem in the heart of Loudoun county. It is a place were your family can stay and it embodies rustic elegance. All of our guests raved about the venue's amenities and accommodations elevating everyones experience. Suzanne was amazing throughout the whole 18 months that we worked with her. We are so grateful for her constant guidance and support along the way. She helped make it the best day of our lives. We will forever remember our priceless experience of our wedding weekend at Tranquility farm.
  • A
    Abby W. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless, beautiful, and perfect

    Review Update: The last review I wrote, my now-husband and I had just visited Tranquility. We wanted to show how much we loved the venue and how excited we were. Now that we had our wedding, I can only say the most positive things about Tranquility.

    First and foremost, we felt so relaxed the entire weekend. From the rehearsal dinner on the terrace, to getting ready in the Cottage and Manor House, to the gorgeous outdoor ceremony, and barn reception – it was a flawless, unforgettable weekend that felt both elegant and comfortable.

    As I indicated in the original review, working with Suzanne was phenomenal. She really let us use the space from start to finish. When sooooo many venues have all these rules you need to work around, Tranquility is different – as long as you respect the space, the property is yours. We even had a super fun after party near the silo, so you really get a good bang for your buck. Some of our wedding party decided to take advantage of the venue and stayed up near the silo until 3:30am!

    We have also heard from so many guests who attended our wedding about how much they loved the venue. Most importantly, our family and wedding party were glowing about the property by the end of the weekend. We *really* lucked out with Tranquility, and if you're reading this review, I hope you get the chance to luck out too!

    **All photos in this review by Amanda Wose Photography. Florals by Rosewood Floral Designs**

    Original Review: Our experience with Tranquility Farm has been incredible. Not only is it a beautiful property, but working with the owner Suzanne has been seamless. From scheduling the initial tour to now being in the thick of wedding planning, Suzanne has been wonderful to work with – very responsive, accommodating, detail-oriented, and helpful.

    As for the property itself, the inn is stunning, the barn is amazing, and there are so many facets of the farm to enjoy. And if you think the pictures are nice, just wait until you see it in person. My favorite part (and the selling point for me): rain or shine, it will still be beautiful.

    We could not be happier with our decision to get married here and feel extremely lucky. Feeling a sense of security and excitement is so important when wedding planning, and we feel very grateful to have found a venue that provides exactly that.
  • Eileen
    Eileen M. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous setting; Amazing customer service!

    Our wedding at Tranquility Farm absolutely exceeded expectations. This venue had everything we were looking for - from multiple gorgeous settings on site to host events to onsite lodging. We loved working with Suzanne who runs the venue - she was incredibly organized, thoughtful, and made sure we had everything we needed. She also added so many thoughtful touches like fresh flowers and a cooler of ice, too. We were able to take full advantage of the venue - using the back of the manor for our rehearsal, the barn and area next to it for the ceremony and reception and the silo for an afterparty. We give Tranquility Farm our highest recommendation!
  • Andrea
    Andrea G. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous venue with amazing owners

    After visiting multiple venues in Virginia's wine country region – some with pushy owners who tried to up-sell us – we instantly fell in love with Tranquility Farm for its gorgeous, elegant setting and the helpful, calming vibe of its owner, Suzanne.

    The property has multiple beautiful areas, making it a place where you can celebrate all weekend long. (Don't miss the silo – the tallest in the county and such a unique space!) We held our rehearsal dinner and farewell brunch in the barn, our welcome drinks on the manor house patio, and had an outdoor ceremony and tented reception. Our bridal party stayed on the premises in the stunningly decorated manor house and cottage. Being able to get so many uses out of the farm made it a great value! Most couples will tell you how quickly the wedding day flies by after months and months of planning, so being able to have one home base for the entire weekend allowed us to really enjoy our time with our loved ones without feeling rushed.

    Beyond the beautiful location, Suzanne was such a joy to work with every step of the way. She provided helpful recommendations, went out of her way to help us source vendors, and was so flexible and accommodating. She let us visit the venue multiple times for planning throughout the process, and allowed vendor set up a few days in advance of our actual rental – a godsend that allowed us to relax and enjoy the weekend without stressing about set up on the day of. Suzanne was so warm and welcoming to my entire family that they left the experience wanting to stay in touch and strike up a friendship!

    We had a perfect wedding weekend, better than we could have ever dreamed. I can't recommend Tranquility enough and we are so grateful to Suzanne and her husband for making it such a special experience for us.
  • Emily
    Emily C. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't wait to have our summer wedding at Tranquility Farm!

    We are so excited to be having our wedding at Tranquility Farm next summer. The venue and accommodations are beautiful -- truly a respite away from busy, hectic inside-the-beltway life. We chose TF because it will be an intimate, memorable wedding experience for us to share with our closest family and friends.
  • N
    Naina Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue w/ Extremely Responsive and Helpful Owners

    We are so excited for our wedding to be held at Tranquility Farm this June. Suzanne has been a pleasure to work with and the venue has so many spaces as options for our various events and ceremonies.

    Tranquility Farm's reply:

    Naina, we are so looking forward to you and Josh and your families celebrating at the farm. Just received your delightful save the date, thank you so much!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Elegance, Grace, and Ease

    When I first saw Tranquility Farm, my very first thought was that I could not believe that we could get married at such a beautiful, tranquil, and welcoming place. Suzanne and her husband have put so much time, effort, and love into restoring the stone manor and barn, and it shows. The effect lends an air of refined grace and authenticity. Our favorite feature however is that we have the venue for the full weekend, to include bedrooms in the Manor and a 4-bedroom cottage. We are looking forward to having our family and friends join us for a lovely weekend. Also, with all the various locations on the property, I know that my wedding is going to look amazing rain or shine. Above all else, however, is how amazing Suzanne has been. She is incredibly helpful in answer questions, providing recommendations about vendors, and above all, being a calm and relaxed presence. I am so happy we have found this gem of a place -- we toured multiple venues in the area, and Tranquility was just the perfect for us -- we can't wait to get married here.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No Need To Look Further~

    The moment we visited Tranquility Farm for a tour we knew we didn’t need to look any further. The rustic scenery of the venue will capture everyone’s heart and as the name suggests, it was truly serene. Every one of our guests commented on how beautiful the farm was and taking photos were effortless as the venue enhances each moment perfectly. From the moment we chose Tranquility Farm as our wedding venue, Suzanne was there for us every step of the way. Any questions or concerns we had throughout planning the wedding, Suzanne was quick to respond and made sure we were taken care of.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing value for our dream venue...

    We're booked for next June and couldn't be happier with the process so far. Suzanne is wonderful and the venue is stunning. We looked at one other place and realized nothing was going to beat Tranquility Farm. It's the perfect mix of elegant and rustic. We booked the whole weekend and are hosting 8 couples and the rehearsal dinner on site. It's helped us stay within our budget and made the weekend much easier to plan.

    Post-Wedding UPDATE:
    We can't say enough good things about Tranquility Farm. There are a lot of different spaces (upper field/silo/barn/lower fields/stone house/courtyard) which allowed us to have all our events in one place, while still having a flow to the day and separate areas for the ceremony and cocktail hour etc. We're still glad we did the whole weekend -- we had an informal taco picnic at the silo the night before and brunch on patio the day after.

    Tranquility Farm really is a special place to get married. The summer sunset was beautiful and felt a little bit magic. My husband and I still laugh that we'd move to Tranquility Farm in a heart beat and we're sure we're not the first ones to fall in love with the place.
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I am not kidding...this is the most magical place to get married

    If you have started looking into wedding venues in northern Virginia you know how intimidating it is with all the options. We visited several great venues before Tranquility, but the second I walked onto the farm I was overwhelmed with how perfect it was and instantly fell in love. I seriously could not take the smile off of my face...and still can't every time I think about it...

    First of all, the property itself is absolutely amazing. Everything is so authentic and real, it doesn't feel like a "mass-producing wedding event center" like a lot of the other places do. The manor house is one of the prettiest houses I have ever seen, the barn is the perfect mix of rustic, cozy, and romantic, there are endless amounts of picture spots, the silo is one of the coolest things ever, all the ceremony options are breathtaking, and the guest house is perfect for friends and family. I barely had to think of the decorations because this place is so pretty all by itself.

    Second, Suzanne is amazing to work with. She helped me through months of planning and answered my millions of questions. Being out of town, she let me visit the venue to plan several times before the wedding and was extremely flexible.

    Third, and I can't stress this enough, having the venue for the weekend was one of the best things we could of had. It is so true when people tell you the day goes by in seconds, but because we were there the whole weekend it was more of a mini vacation with everyone you love. It also really helps with getting ready.. no one wants to be setting up the day of their wedding.

    Tranquility Farm will forever be one of my favorite places, and not just because we got married there. Imagine your dream wedding...and now imagine it being a million times better than that...

    Tranquility Farm's reply:

    Dear Lauren,

    Thank you so much for your very kinds words, I am delighted that you and Tommy were happy with the wedding day and also the whole weekend experience! I just received your photos and they are just beautiful and really reflect such joy.

    Best wishes always,
    Suzanne
  • T
    Tanya B. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great - wish we could do the wedding weekend again!

    We were lucky enough to host our wedding at Tranquility Farms in October 2018. We couldn’t have been more pleased with the venue and accommodations provided by Suzanne. We used both houses on the property to lodge both the bride and groom parties. Our vision for our wedding was a little nontraditional for what tranquility usually offers, but Suzanne and our vendors were more than willing to work with us to ensure it was our perfect day. Suzanne went out of her way to make availability for site visits and very responsive to answer any of our questions. Both houses were comfortable and clean. The main house was beautiful and a great place for the bridal party to get ready. The kitchens were fully equipped to make breakfast and lunch the day of. We also held our rehearsal dinner onsite in the barn, which was perfect. On the day of, the weather was in the 40s and initially we were concerned that the barn would be cold, but it turned out to be very comfortable. Just one small piece of advice, Loudoun County has different restrictions of who is eligible to marry you, so I would double check! Overall Suzanne is a great host, very friendly and accommodating! The venue is beautiful. The houses are clean and comfortable. Wish we could do the weekend again!
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Farm Setting!

    Tranquility Farm was the perfect location for our wedding weekend. We knew we wanted a barn reception, and we absolutely fell in love with the setting at Tranquility Farm. So many cool spaces it was hard choosing where to do what! So much natural beauty and historical character! Suzanne was great to work with, and if we could get married again, I would do it here every time.
  • D
    Delphie Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was such an amazing find. You get the venue for the whole weekend, there are two houses (so one for the groom and bride), a beautiful barn, multiple gorgeous ceremony locations and a Silo. The area was perfect for our wedding, and the owners of the place were a delight to work with. We had some issues with getting them payment (as we don't live in Virginia) but they were very flexible. Suzanne is great at communication and her husband is very nice. Both houses were clean, had all the necessary amenities as well as more than enough of anything we would need. I could not say enough good things about this venue. My husband and I both agree that this was our favorite vendor "find" of the entire wedding process.
    Keep in mind, that originally getting a hold of Suzanne might be a bit difficult just because she is busy but keep going and go for a venue tour. 11/10 recommend.

    Tranquility Farm's reply:

    Dear Delphie,

    I am so very glad to hear our venue is your favorite vendor find, what a high compliment! And of course that you and Andrew truly enjoyed your weekend at the farm! And so glad he loved the towels as well. :)

    Best wishes always,
    Suzanne
  • D
    Dana Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I fell in love with Tranquility Farm the first time we saw it! The property is absolutely gorgeous and the house is spectacular! We rented the property out for 48 hours which was perfect! We were able to relax and take our time getting ready. Suzanne was incredibly accommodating and flexible. She allowed us to go on property a couple of times before the wedding to check out the space some more, which really helped with planning. She also recently made updates to the barn such as air conditioning and access to the downstairs (as a backup plan for rain). Suzanne allowed us to have our after party at the silo, which ended up being beautiful and a ton of fun! There are so many great spaces on the property which really allows you to customize the wedding - we were originally planning on having the ceremony on the back patio, cocktail hour in the courtyard, ceremony in the barn, and after party at the silo. The threat of rain made us set up a tent and have the ceremony in the courtyard, which actually turned out to be beautiful! We had the cocktail hour inside the house, which is very pretty, historical, and nicely decorated. The barn is perfect for dinner & dancing. We highly recommend!

    Tranquility Farm's reply:

    Dear Dana and Steven,

    Thank you so much for your high recommendation and I am delighted you were pleased with the spaces, especially the courtyard ceremony and terrace -- your first look there was so charming!

    Best wishes always,
    Suzanne