Torrin Photography Reviews

60 | Cranford, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for Torrin Photography

Recommended by 96%

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin? Tom and his crew are incredible. For our wedding we had a total of 5 professionals working on getting every perfect shot to capture our special day. We met Tom unexpectedly, and wow was it a blessing! His eye for photography and videography is pure genius. I could go on and on about it, but frankly there wouldn't be enough space in this box to express the extreme talent that Tom possesses. Our wedding on 8/25/2018 was shot by 5 gentlemen, three of which were with me all day (Tom, Manny & Miles) and they were the cream of the crop! Manny and Miles were so fun and considerate, I wouldn't have wanted anyone else there with me on my wedding day as a stressed bride. I saw some clips of Manny's vision for video as he was recording, I get chills thinking about getting the footage that I will get to re-watch for a lifetime. They had such good ideas and that made us so excited to bring their vision to life by capturing our love on film. Tom and his crew are beyond photographers/videographers they are artists that create work that is unparalleled. I jump for excitement as I wait for my images and trailer and video. Thank you so much Tom, for being so accommodating and so in tune with my ideas and for being there personally to capture it all so we can look back and relive such an important day for the rest of our lives. Our wedding day as come to an end, but your images will last a lifetime and for that we are forever grateful.

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • J

    John Irace · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Album !

    My wife and I just received our wedding album after getting married in August. We have worked closely with Tom to perfect our wedding albums layout and customize it completely to our preference, and allow me to say- Tom and his team in Italy that creates these books did NOT disappoint. As if Toms artwork wasn’t magical enough, we received an album that showcased the most beautiful moments of our wedding in the most special way. The quality of the product, the beautiful and elegant look of the book itself and the images inside of it were worth every penny, every minute we waited for them. We couldn’t have been happier. We went through the approval process with Tom to really get the theme of the book exactly right, color scheme, fonts, page type, quantity of photos, cover and interior pages as well as box design for our book and Tom was so willing to go over and above to make sure we had everything we wanted. Our album doesn’t only showcase our wedding day, but it tells a story of our love that day, and all the work, blood and sweat we put into it so we can have something to look back on for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • A

    Anne · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his team were very professional from the get go. They came early to help with the set up, got snaps of great moments and overall, knew exactly what they were doing. We had a hard time finding a photographer that we liked and with Tom it was an instant hit. He is very experienced and takes his craft very seriously. We just received a few sneak peek pictures from our wedding and they're stunning. We cant wait to get the rest!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • L

    L · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Tom and his crew at Torrin Photography was absolutely wonderful..!!!! I highly recommend anyone who is looking for photography for their wedding contact this company !!!!

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • R

    Rosanna P · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Incredible!!!

    There are no word to describe the level of professionalism of Tom and his crew at Torrin Photography. I knew right from the beginning we were in good hands. Besides the incredible work, the service was awesome. I highly recommend Torrin Photography to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Approximately 1 year before our wedding my husband and I started out surch for a professional photographer to photograph our wedding. I can’t say how lucky we were to find Tom @ Torrin Photography, right from the 1st day we met Tom we knew he was the perfect fit. Our experience with him and his staff was wonderful. from the beginning to end. We highly recommend anyone looking for a wedding photographer for their wedding to call Torrin Photography.

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Torrin Photography was recommended by our wedding venue, the Bridgewater Manor. Pictures taken by Tom, the owner, decorate the halls of our venue and the sample photo albums that show the beauty of our venue. This alone had us set on using him. However, I still did my research to compare the work, service and prices of local photographers. Lucky for us, he exceeded our expectations in all categories. Our wedding pictures were not something we were willing to settle on. He is extremely flexible and took the few suggestions I made and than the rest I left to him. He took amazing pictures at our Engagement photo shoot and recommended the perfect place for us. His pictures speak for them self so check him out!!

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • K

    Kacey · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Torrin Photography is awesome!!!
    Every photo was a work of art, no doubt Tom is a
    Master at his craft.. I would strongly advise anyone planing a wedding should DEFINITELY consider hiring them. Hands Down the "BEST" you will ever find !!!!!!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • S

    Sandy · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would just like to complement Tom and his crew at Torrin Photography for being so helpful and professional, couldn't ask for a better vendor.
    There service as well as their work is spactular!!!
    Their attention to detail was by far the finest you can ever ask for.
    I highly recommend this company !!!

    Sent on 01/28/2018
  • F

    Frances · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Quality !!!! Exceptional Service !!!!

    Sent on 12/23/2017
  • D

    Donna · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are awesome!!!!
    I highly recommend them to anyone getting married.
    They are true professionals at their craft, unlike most that you see today, Tom and his photographers are true wedding photographers. They shot my wedding a year ago and have photographed my family members weddings also and always did an awesome job with no hassle and very professional, our albums and proofs are a work of art!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • C

    Carlos · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his staff at Torrin Photography was a pleasure to work with and very professional.
    Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • User4743920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer, Tom at Torrin Photography is the one to hire. He was very accommodating and fit me and my fiancé right into his schedule. He did my engagement photos and gave me exactly what I was looking for. I couldn't ask for better quality and creativity. It was a no brainer to hire him for my wedding day.

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Torrin Photography. When you first go to see the venue The Bridgewater Manor, you will notice the hallways are lined with Torrin photos and they are all gorgeous. That's what initially made us choose Torrin. As far as wedding photos go Tom and his whole crew have this down to a science. They know exactly what to do and exactly what you are looking for. I promise. We were given such a large amount of beautiful pictures that its hard to narrow it down to the number we need for an album. They were very accommodating, and seemed like they never took a break. They are very open to your ideas, and are very easy to work with. I would recommend Torrin Photography to any one for any occasion, not just weddings.

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Torrin Photography at one of the venues we went to look at and I said to my fiancé that we need to meet with them, “I’m in love with his work”. After picking a venue it was time to make an appointment. Tom took his time with us and went over everything you could think of, he really knows his stuff. We were there for 3 hours discussing everything. We fell in love with him and his work so we booked them on the spot. We just did our engagement shoot last month and it was a wonderful experience, we had so much fun. Tom and his assistant are highly skilled, professionals and personal. All I can say about the results is OMG, they are amazing/stunning/gorgeous/all of the above. Can’t wait for the wedding next year. We know our pictures will come out amazing just from seeing our engagement pictures.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • J

    Jolin · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company is awesome, their work is unbelievable!!
    Would recommend them highly!!!!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's Simple !!!! These guys are awesome!!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2016
  • D

    Davaish · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was the one part of our wedding that was perfect. Payment method- easy, Planning- easy, Prices- reasonable, Personalities- Great, and very Professional. He brought a great team- Doug, PJ and Mike and they did an awesome job with photos and video. We have not seen the final final product yet but within 48 hours we had 25 shots posted on Facebook and they were amazing. We look forward to seeing the rest of the photos and the final video as well. Tom is a great photographer and a great personality. He took time to shoot himself and sent a great crew to cover over two days worth of wedding activity (henna night and the wedding day).

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding, look no further !!!! Tom and his crew at Torrin
    Photography are awesome !!!!...... Their work is simply amazing !!!!.... Tom is beyond talented, it's no wonder their ratings are so high. I knew from the time I walked into his studio I made the right decision as I was amazed by quality of his work as well as the impeccable studio he operates. If you or anyone else you know of that's getting married don't hesitate to look into their services as you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom has truly been a blessing for my fiance and I throughout this time leading up to our wedding in May 2015. He is truly passionate about photographing weddings and it is made clear in his work. An engagement photo session is included free of charge when you book your wedding with Torrin Photography. We had our session yesterday and left feeling more confident and excited than ever that we chose Tom and his team to capture the precious moments on our wedding day! His willingness to go anywhere we wanted to take our pictures, regardless of distance was a testament to his flexibility as well as his overall dedication to the bride and groom. If you book your wedding with Torrin Photography you can rest assure your booking with true professional, as he does the edits and touch-ups of each photo himself (unlike many amateurs who take the photos and then send them out for editing). Its an incredible feeling to know that we are well taken care of and wedding our albums with be a timeless memory and true work of art reflecting most special day we will share together. As I previously mentioned, we had our engagement session yesterday and have already received a call from Tom that the pictures will be ready to view on his website accessed through our personal login and password TOMORROW! We can't wait to see them! Thanks for all you've done thus far for Anthony and I Tom!

    Sent on 12/21/2014
  • J

    Jolynn · Married on 05/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Torrin is amazing, I highly recommend them to anyone who is in need of wedding phototgraphy.
    Their work is unbelievable.

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • User5036074 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I just had our engagement photos done by Torrin Photography and we couldn't have been more happier with the results. We had met with other photographers but after our first meeting with Tom from Torrin we knew he was OUR guy. Tom is a skilled photographer who's professionalism not only made us feel comfortable in front of the camera but enjoyed working together. He has the ablility to combine his passion of photography and creative detailed personal touches for amazing final results. I rarely take the time to leave reviews but after seeing our beautiful engagement photos I felt our great experience is something that everyone looks for to capture their special events and can find it with Torrin Photography. I never imagined having so much confidence in a photographer and videographer as we do. His photographs speak for themselves and we look forward to having Tom and team as a part of our April 2, 2016 wedding!

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • User5036208 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee and I had a wonderful experience with Torrin Photography at our engagement photo shoot. Tom and his assistant are highly skilled, top notch professionals. They made us feel at ease and we enjoyed the entire evening. If you're looking for a great photographer, we highly recommend Torrin Photography. Just check them out. Tom and his team's work speaks for itself.

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Torrin photography was amazing for my wedding a few years ago. Thomas was amazingly professional and creative. His pictures were stunningly beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • P

    Paolo · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom and his staff did an exceptional job!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review