Weddings

The Saguaro Reviews

The Saguaro View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.2 out of 5

Awards

  • 11

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Haley
    Haley Married on 12/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Coolest. Wedding. EVER.

    From moment one of dealing with the Saguaro, we felt at ease. They were extremely accommodating, very communicative, and helped us stay within our budget - a rarity in the wedding industry. Their goal from the beginning was for our wedding to be stress-free, and they made it just that. The venue was the laid-back vibe that we wanted, and it made for absolutely incredible photos. We had our ceremony on the Jacinto Lawn and our reception in the Palmetto and Patio, and it was absolutely perfect. The setup was to the letter. The food was plentiful and delicious. Many of our guests said that it was the best wedding they’d been to in years. We’re biased, but we agree! We had an incredible day. Thank you so, so much to Jessica, Stephany, and the rest of the Saguaro team. We could not have made a better choice for our venue!
  • G
    Gregg T. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our perfect day was met with perfect service by The Saguaro team!

    We held our wedding at The Saguaro Palm Springs on October 20th and had 71 guests. The hotel provided us with excellent service and the entire staff made our special day/night a huge success. I can't think of anything they did that was less than excellent. We did this WITHOUT a wedding planner and it still went super smooth. Good job, Saguaro team!

    The Saguaro's reply:

    Gregg & Tobias!
    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special moment, and for the kind words! Please let us know when you plan to come back, and we wish you all the best.

    -The Saguaro Family!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brandi and her team were AMAZING throughout the entire process. Leading up to the big day, Brandi communicated with us frequently to ensure we understood the services provided and helped us maximize our budget. Brandi was much more than the sales coordinator, she became a friend. Couldn't recommend The Saguaro highly enough!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Allison is a great coordinator and very helpful . I did not have to worry about anything and i could not have had a better wedding .
  • G
    Grant Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently held our wedding here at The Saguaro Hotel and I have nothing but exceptional praise for the venue and the staff. We put together the wedding in a VERY short amount of time and most of it from another continent. We arrived in Palm Springs with a week left and a list of things to finish - to say that Brandie and her team saved the day is an understatement. Brandie had a list of vendors and florists ready to go and meet with us to make perfect finishing touches. She had design layouts ready to go and walked us through the spaces and took our notes down to the letter. All of the people she recommended were professional and talented.

    When the actual weekend arrived, all of our wedding guests loved the hotels vibe, staff, and amenities. Many stayed an extra day or two just to enjoy and relax at the hotel and in the amazing city of Palm Springs. Everyone loved the food (and the CAKE! The cake was everything!) and the fun, colorful energy this venue provides.

    So I would love to send a big thank you to Brandie and the entire staff of the Saguaro for making it the most amazing weekend for myself, my husband, and all of our family and friends. Would not change a single thing about the special day!
  • K
    Katie Married on 02/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend The Saguaro Hotel as a wedding venue. As my husband and I researched venues in Palm Springs, The Saguaro stood out above all the others for excellent customer service. Having both worked in the industry, we understand the amount of time and energy it takes to make an event flawless. From start to finish, The Saguaro was amazing.

    Daniel Gibby, the Senior Sales Manager, worked with us to create a block of rooms with our own web address for convenient booking. We ended up having about 85% of our guests stay at The Saguaro giving many opportunities to run into guests at the pool, El Jefe bar or as they arrived to start the party.

    Living in San Diego, Tarise, the Senior Catering Manager was extremely reliable, answering all our questions through emails and in person. She was also helpful providing vendor recommendations and advise to complement our vision. Her chill, laid back personality helped calm the nerves of this bridezilla :) Along with Pip, the Catering Coordinator, Tarise made a mock-set up of the event and took pictures so we could have an idea of how it would all lay out.

    The in-house catering of Iron Chef Jose Garces Group served amazing food throughout the evening. We had heavy passed apps including Oaxacan Chicken Mole Tostada, Grilled Baby Lamb Chops, Mini Lobster Po'Boy and more. In addition we had a stationary table with Cheese & Charcuterie and Crudites & Fruit. There were two bars also!

    Dan Burgess, the Hotel General Manager was extremely hospitable to us and our guests. While hanging out at the pool the day before the wedding, Dan came over and introduced himself to my grandparents. They were so impressed! He added so many little details to our special day that were so thoughtful.

    Finally, the day after the wedding we had a pool party at the Saguaro. The staff made sure there was a reserved area for us. The resident DJ played and we drank margaritas and ate tacos from the pool grill. Perfection!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Wedding Welcome Event

    We held our wedding welcome party at the Saguaro and chose a taco buffet. We worked with Stephany and Jessica throughout the process and could not be happier with the service they provided.
    The entire event was PERFECT, the space was great for our 100 guests (indoor/outdoor). The food was excellent - all of our guests were raving about how great it was. Staff was extremely attentive too. Would HIGHLY recommend!!!

    The Saguaro's reply:

    Thanks SO much for the kind words. It was wonderful working together. We really appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback! We wish you all the best, and please let us know when you are in Palm Springs next!
  • J
    Jt Married on 02/25/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall, we had a great experience. We changed our mind on a couple of things and they were very accommodating. Even when a few things popped up with room reservations (as they always will when you book 20+ rooms) they took care of any issues right away.
  • J
    Jason Married on 02/21/2015
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I recently had our wedding reception at The Saguaro and it was pretty awesome. I should point out that we wanted a very casual reception with a full bar and hors d'oeuvres only - kind of like a happy hour on steroids. Tarise and her team at The Saguaro delivered. We came in under budget for what we wanted and that included a 3-tier wedding cake provided by The Saguaro that everyone loved. The servers and bartenders were professional yet fun and helped keep the party going till the very end.

    Tarise and her team exceeded our expectations when it came to planning the reception. Because we were so casual when it came to planning everything, Tarise and her team made sure to cover any details that we may have overlooked.

    Bottom line, The Saguaro executed a memorable occasion for us and all of our guests (about 100 give or take) that included babies, toddlers, tweens and dogs. We are certain that friends looking to get married in the near (and distant future) will consider having their reception at The Saguaro.
  • R
    Richard Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    Unique venue and cool vibe. Not a very nice hotel overall, but ballroom space was new and clean. Issues with the rooms department.
  • User2453074 2+ years ago
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    We used The Saguaro for our hotel room block for our wedding. Several months before our wedding, we signed a contract with The Saguaro to block rooms, which meant they would guarantee a certain amount of rooms for our specified dates at a set rate, as long as we guaranteed a certain number of rooms be booked (or else would be charged). The Saguaro gave us their "best rate" of $150/night. Well, as we got closer to the wedding date, several of our guests (as well as my husband and I) received promotional emails not only from travel sites but directly from The Saguaro offering significantly better rates. We checked to see if our dates had availabilities, and each time they did. We contacted our sales rep at The Saguaro, Robert Ramirez, about the current promotions in question. And when we did the promotions would coincidentally have “sold out” by the time he responded back to us. To note, we had to follow up with him several times as he would not get back to us in a timely manner. After much back and forth with Robert and his supervisor, Carrie, the only thing they did was offer a complimentary bottle of wine to our guests upon check in, and to upgrade any VIP’s to a better room, if available (which of course, none were available. Even though several of our family/friends said the hotel was “empty” that weekend).

    To top things off, the promised complimentary bottle of wine was not communicated to the front desk so our first set of guests didn’t receive theirs upon check in. I had to call the front desk directly (I initially called Robert and left him a message – who never called me back to see that someone had followed up with me or apologize) to ask about it. The only positive thing I can say is that the woman at the front desk was apologetic and offered to hand-deliver the bottle to those guests that did not receive theirs.

    We received such poor service; we will not be returning customers nor will we recommend any of their hotels.