The Ideal Day Planners Reviews

43 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for The Ideal Day Planners

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Jackie were extremely professional, knowledable, and organized. I could not have imagined my wedding day without them! They were responsive and listened to our ideas while giving us suggestions on what would work best. I trusted them completely and could not be happier with how smoothly our wedding went ! Michelle and Jackie allowed us to enjoy every minute without having to worry about a thing. I would highly recommend Ideal Planners ! Thank you so much! ??

    Sent on 02/11/2017

    The Ideal Day Planners's reply:

    Thank you so much, Melissa. It was a pleasure working with you! We wish you all the best. xo, Michelle & Jackie
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Michelle were an absolute pleasure to work with. They were very professional and always handled any "curve balls" with a calm, mellow attitude which is so very comforting!! They always listened to what my requests were, always helped with suggestions if I needed any, and were very organized. Hire The ideal day planners!!!

    Sent on 02/09/2017

    The Ideal Day Planners's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review, Patty. We truly enjoyed working with you and helping you plan your dream wedding. We wish you all the best!
    xo, Michelle & Jackie
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was THE best vendor we had at our wedding. Jackie was extremely organized, detail-oriented, and very calm in the face of pressure. From the beginning, Jackie was so valuable in providing us a list of recommended vendors that fit our budget, and was always responsive to any questions we had. We live in New York but were planning our wedding in Miami, which could easily be stressful. With Jackie’s help, it turned out to be a lovely experience that worked seamlessly well. On the day of the wedding, Jackie handled everything and we were able to enjoy ourselves. No matter what setback we had (problems with the microphone, problems with the florist), Jackie handled them calmly and with aplomb--to the point that I'm sure there were setbacks I still don't know about! I was never stressed. She was kind and friendly with my family and made sure everything ran to schedule. If only Jackie could be my life planner as well! I would recommend her to anyone and everyone—and, in fact, I have! My cousin will be working with Jackie for her upcoming wedding in January. Thank you, Ideal Day Planners! You made our wedding perfect!

  • D

    Dominique · Married on 03/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ideal Day Planners were absolutely fantastic! I worked directly with Jackie, who was extremely professional and executed my dream for my wedding flawlessly. Thank you for making my special day go smoothly and worry free. I recommend The Ideal Day Planners to anyone having a special event.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 02/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Jackie are absolutely amazing! I don't know what I would have done without them. They turned my dream wedding into reality and made sure we got everything we needed the day of and even months before the wedding to make sure everything was perfect. Knowing that I could relax on my wedding day and not stress or worry how things will turn out was amazing they were there every step of the way running around. Cannot thank you ladies enough ♥

  • A

    America · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle Haayen is absolutely Amazing! I was 100% worry free at my wedding and even the days leading to my wedding! I had all my vendors, but I hired her to help me a month before the wedding and the day of the wedding. Such a gracious young lady she is and she is very responsive when it comes to e-mails, texts and phone calls! I would recommend her to anyone at any time! She is a must Hire! Thank you Michelle for everything you did for us and making our wedding a success!

  • K

    Karina · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Jackie for the day of my wedding was the BEST decision and money we spent on our wedding. She was calm, cool and collected throughout the entirety of the wedding. In addition, she was critical in keeping track of all of my belongings throughout the day and night. For example, she had my lipstick on hand for touch ups at all times. When I removed my beautiful wedding shoes and changed into my flats to be more comfortable, she made sure that my wedding shoes were placed back in my hotel room. Furthermore, she was sweet, genuine and complied with all of my requests!! Hiring Jackie again would be the first step in preparing for my next big event. She is THE BEST!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/08/2015

    The Ideal Day Planners's reply:

    Thank you, Karina! It was a pleasure being part of your wedding. I truly enjoyed working with you. All my best to you and Erik! xoxo
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie was our planner for the day of our wedding and I cannot say enough good things about her. I did also have the pleasure of speaking with Michelle who was very friendly and made me feel very confident about hiring them. My only regret was that I was not able to hire her to do every little thing for me. She really knows what she is doing and really took charge of all our vendors and made things happen. We had a crisis the day of the wedding (as most people tend to) and she was a superstar in handling everything. I cannot say enough good things about her. Worth every penny! Don't make the mistake of not having them there all night, the end of the wedding is insane and we had to handle everything on our own because the waitstaff, etc. was all over the place. I wish I had had Jackie there for it, that is my own fault! Thank you again!!!!

  • P

    Patty · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could probably sit here all day to express my gratitude towards these ladies. Michelle and Jackie went above and beyond to make my wedding day so unforgettable and memorable! I call them the 'Wedding Dream Team'. They are AMAZING and they work so flawlessly! It's magic what they do. Hire them. You will not regret it!

  • E

    Elena · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle & Jackie provided exceptional service??

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Michelle, of Ideal Day Planners, are perfection! I am so happy they were part of making my big day everything I ever dreamed of and more. I live in NJ, but had my wedding in Florida, so I needed some help locally. They were so amazing from the start, from helping me find vendors in the area, to bringing my vision to life. Their motto is making sure as the bride, you won't have to worry about anything on the day of your wedding. I found out afterwards, how many times they actually saved the day! Jackie and Michelle are worth every penny and more. They are true professionals and I highly recommend them. They will not disappoint!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Jackie were amazing! Everything happened so smoothly and was just as planned! The next day my best friend told me about a couple of hiccups due to another vendor, but Michelle and Jackie still made sure everything was perfect - I never even noticed! Highly recommend :)

  • F

    FRANCESCA · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Michelle were wonderful! They made the day of the wedding so stress free for me. They are definitely very experienced in what they do. They gave me many suggestions on how to make things run smoothly and still manage to accomplish everything I wanted to accomplish. Throughout the wedding planning process I emailed and called them with questions and for their suggestions and they always got make to me very quickly. I would recommend them to anyone that is planning a wedding and needs help on the day of! Don't put that stress on a family member or your mom, these ladies were the way to go!

  • User4703982 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ideal Wedding Planners were great! Michelle and Jackie were very helpful, and took care of everything for my daughter and I on her special day. I would recommend them to anyone that wants to have a day with as least amount of stress as possible. The ladies were very attentive to all details and were a joy to work with.

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful!!! I could not have done it without them.
    When you are planning your wedding yourself and providing a lot of your own to the wedding you need someone there to execute it all for you. It was absolutely wonderful.

    Sent on 12/30/2014

    The Ideal Day Planners's reply:

    Thank you, Katherine. It was a pleasure being a part of your wedding day. Everything was absolutely beautiful!
  • E

    Elisabeth · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Jackie were incredibly helpful! They met all of my needs and exceeded all of my expectations. They made sure that everything turned out just the way that I wanted it to and even brought up important details that I hadn't even thought of! I was completely satisfied with their service!!!

  • C

    Camila · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Michelle are great!! Our wedding day went by so smoothly thanks to them :) they took care of every detail throughout the day which allowed us to enjoy our wedding day and they were very professional... Highly recommed The Ideal Day Planners :D

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Jackie and Michelle at a bridal show and won a discounted rate for their day-of services for my wedding. They are more than worth every penny spent. These ladies go above and beyond for you and your wedding. Everything that these ladies did for me was absolutely perfect and they always made time to show up to important appointments that I had before the wedding in order to help me for my special day. They are beyond professional and get the job done to perfection. They did everything for me from setting up, helping me steam my dress during a wrinkle disaster, set up our wedding suite with all of our gifts and take-homes, and even played security when uninvited guests tried to get free drinks at my bar. I would recommend these girls over and over until I am blue in the face I love them that much. My wedding would NOT have been the same, nor would it have run as smoothly as it did without them!!!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend. Very attentive to details and went above and beyond in ensuring our wedding was flawless.

  • User3152615 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Duo - Michelle and Jacky went above and beyond to make sure we had a perfect day. They kept everyone calm and were very supportive and reassuring.

    Excellent!

  • I

    Iris · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Michelle were awesome, I am so glad I hire them. Best money spent.

  • N

    Nadine · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Jackie of The Ideal Day planners were so amazing, that I cannot imagine how I would have planned my wedding without them! They were so wonderful in helping me schedule my appointments with vendors and accompanying me to appointments. They are so knowledgeable and have tons of great ideas that really enhanced the look of my wedding. They definitely also helped me save money on my vendors as I would have never found some of them on my own! Most importantly, they were lifesavers on the wedding day! They came up with the timeline and made sure all of my vendors were coordinated and handled everything behind the scenes so that I could enjoy my day! They were so amazing and pleasant and professional- I couldn't have asked for better planners. If nothing else, you MUST have day of wedding planners and I guarantee you will be so happy with The Ideal Day Planners!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie and Michelle were outstanding! They assisted me with every request, and never hesitated to help us, and were always going beyond the call of duty! They handled my last minute emergencies like the pros that they are. I am so lucky to have been recommended to you both and will always recommend you ladies to anyone and everyone! It was truly a pleasure! Keep in Touch!! XOXO

  • V

    Vane · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You definitely need to hire Michelle and Jackie. They were a HUGE help on the day of my wedding. Their package prices are reallyyy affordable and competitive. Both of them are bilingual which was a huge plus for me. I am very picky and wanted things exactly as I pictured them and the ideal day planners could read what I wanted perfectly.

  • User3947998 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job! They made the day perfect and kept me relaxed! I am going to refer them to everyone I know!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review