Skip to main content
Weddings

The Get Together Events Co. Reviews

The Get Together Events Co.

The Get Together Events Co.

New York, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 186 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
186 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

186
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • S
    Sarah C. Sent on 07/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire The Get Together for your wedding!

    I can't recommend The Get Together highly enough! As a producer, I had high expectations for our wedding coordinator but I was blown away by the careful attention, professional organization, and thoughtful communication of Lauren and Katherine. As soon as they came on a month before the wedding, I kept saying that things felt eerily calm and anytime I thought of something to worry about Lauren had already taken care of it. I can't believe how much effort and time they put in. The day went off without a hitch (as far as I'm aware, which is exactly what you want to say!) and we loved the kind and enthusiastic energy Lauren and Katherine brought to our planning and wedding day. We couldn't have done it without them!
  • Monica
    Monica K. Sent on 06/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    PEOPLE!!! I could not be more thankful I chose to work with TGT for my wedding coordination. I work in the industry and knew of a lot of great vendors to choose from (which is awesome), but I was so very pleased I landed on TGT. I've loved working with their team on the production side of things and am so happy I got to experience them from a client perspective now, too. Lauren went above and beyond to make our weekend perfect. Ultimately, she gets. things. DONE. and is so professional... But has the best attitude and energy while doing it. Thank you guys SO MUCH for being so great at what you do! We will always remember yall :)
  • Abbi
    Abbi M. Sent on 06/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expert, Valuable Month of Coordination

    Month of planning with TGT Events was by far the most worthwhile money spent for our wedding! Lauren and Rae are worth their weight in gold, and I can’t stress how grateful I am to have had them on our team. As a bride who had the majority of wedding planning on her shoulders, it was such a gift to have our TGT team come in a month out and take over for the home stretch.

    Lauren’s organizational skills were impeccable. She was my biggest advocate in the month leading up to the wedding! She heard all of my thoughts and requests and was able to make everything happen, all while maintaining her contagious positivity. Her expertise made every mountain into a molehill, and all the weight she took off my shoulders allowed me to start getting excited for the wedding day. I was so sick of emails towards the end of planning, but emailing Lauren was always a pleasure!

    Rae took charge of our entire day with such grace and efficiency; even wrangling our bridal party was a breeze with her help. Rae’s experience and knowledge of our wedding day were evident in the seamless flow of events on the day of, leaving us completely stress-free and able to enjoy every moment with our guests.

    We really can’t recommend TGT enough! Such wonderful people who have the biggest hearts for our biggest days. We will be thankful for them forever!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Karissa
    Karissa C. Sent on 06/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Month-of coordination proved invaluable

    We worked with The Get Together Events Co. for month-of coordination leading up to our wedding in May 2024. I am not exaggerating when I say that I don't think we could have done it without them. We were not using a standard all-inclusive wedding venue for our ceremony/reception but instead opted for a church wedding with reception set up in a large pavilion outside. As such, although we secured all the vendors in advance, there was a LOT of small details that I would have never thought about that Lauren and Kate, due to their valuable experience in the business, were able to foresee, troubleshoot and execute. Following our download meeting, they hit the ground running and made every step of the way seamless so that we could enjoy our big day with no worries. If there was something that still needed to be done, they came to us with solutions already planned out, right down to working with our alcohol distributor to make sure that our margaritas were exactly what we wanted! I recommend them for any of your wedding needs.
  • J
    Jennifer S. Sent on 05/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision for My Wedding Day: The Get Together Events Co.

    The title says it all – hiring TGT was truly the best decision that my husband and I made for our wedding day. Our venue required a month-of-coordinator (MOC), and I'm so happy that we found TGT because the month leading up to the wedding would have gone much different if we didn't have them on our team.

    We worked with Justine and Katherine, both of whom were delightful to work with from the very beginning. Justine kept us organized and on top of our to-do's during the weeks leading up to the wedding day while simultaneously ensuring that the complex logistics for our many vendors were taken care of. Whenever we had questions, she was quick to respond with the most positive vibes which helped relieve the planning stress. She was also an expert when it came to our venue, so having her guidance and knowledge was a huge help.

    On the day of, Katherine was truly a beacon of light from the start of the day until the very end. She was on top of everything that needed to be done and really made sure that we stayed on schedule throughout the entire wedding day, and all with a smile! My bridesmaids were so impressed with her professionalism as well as how communicative she was throughout the entire wedding day. She really helped us to relax, and that allowed us to enjoy our wedding to the fullest.

    We could not have asked for better team to work with for our wedding day. It was truly the best day ever, and we are so grateful to Justine, Katherine, and TGT for helping us make that happen.
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    TGT is a dream to work with, and the best money you will spend on your day!

    If you are on the fence about hiring The Get Together, allow me to ease your mind: DO IT! Unquestionably, you will be so happy you did. Hiring TGT was the absolute best money we could have spent on the wedding, hands down. The costs of a wedding or big event add up so quickly, and I think many people see a coordinator/planner as an area to cut costs, but I think this is a huge mistake. Julie was such an asset to our wedding and I can't imagine it without her. It was the dreamiest day and we owe it to her! Weeks later, friends are STILL saying to me, "by the way, your wedding coordinator was AMAZING!"

    Julie was both our month of coordinator and on site coordinator. From the start she went above and beyond, asking us questions we would have never thought to ask ourselves. She was literally made to do this, she has "best friend" energy and is as excited about your event as you are. Right away she picked up where I left off, and just wait until you see all of the planning materials and spreadsheets. I was blown away. She took care of detailed timelines, vendor contracts, payment schedules, and kept us on task for all of the little projects and elements we needed to complete. Alleviating some of this logistical stress was invaluable to us in the final weeks leading up to our wedding.

    The day of, she was there when you needed her and unseen when you didn't. When little things went wrong, as they always do, she made sure we didn't know until we absolutely needed to, and she had already fixed the problem. We had one slight mishap that would have put me in tears if I had known and had to deal with it myself, but by the time Julie told me she had already fixed it and it was no big deal at all. Not to mention the genuine positive attitude and can do energy she maintained throughout the long day. Seriously, run don't walk to hire TGT. And if you're in NYC, I hope you get to work with Julie, she's truly a gem!
  • A
    Ariel S. Sent on 05/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend TGT!

    We just had our wedding at Greenpoint Loft on May 4, 2024, and hired The Get Together Company as our one-month coordinator. We truly cannot say enough good things about them. They knocked it out of the park. This was by no means an easy feat-- Greenpoint Loft is a blank canvas, so we had been working with over a dozen different vendors by the time Lauren + the team came on. From start to finish, they were amazing. We would absolutely, no question recommend them to all of our friends, and if we had to do this all over, we would use them again in a heartbeat.


    Lauren is meticulous, efficient, organized, knowledgable, and solution-oriented-- no idea is too big for her to handle, and she is highly proactive in approaching any challenges. To this day, my partner and I both remember how, during our first call with her, we explained how we had plans to incorporate a trillion personal items into our wedding day (including a ping pong table and corn hole, among dozens of other smaller items) and we were nervous about these plans falling through the cracks. After we listed out all of our personal items and our plans for them, Lauren's response was "That's it?" It didn't faze her in the slightest. She's seen it all, and whatever your plans are, she'll make it happen.


    My partner and I both consider ourselves incredibly detail-oriented and have high standards, and Lauren met our highest expectations. It's honestly hard to imagine how a wedding coordinator could be more meticulous than her. All we had to do was mention something once, and we knew Lauren would write it down and it wouldn't fall through the cracks.


    Even her knowledge on event planning was impressive-- she constantly mentioned things that we didn't even think about (bringing chalk in case my dress got dirty when we went outside; making sure certain items we placed on the tables outside wouldn't fly away if it got windy; placing a "starter envelope" in the card box so guests would know to put cards there; how to make sure the band knew when to transition songs for different people walking down the aisle; and so much more.) We genuinely feel it would have been IMPOSSIBLE to have our wedding come together as perfectly as it did without her.


    We have heard about many wedding coordinators and planners from our friends in NYC, and we are pretty sure we are the only people among our friends that have walked away with a positive experience with a coordinator/planner.


    Also, special shout out to Justine! She was our on-site coordinator. She was flawless. Her priority was making sure me, my partner, and our parents were happy-- and we know that if we had any issue at all, she would have done anything to fix it. Our guests were even commenting how on top of it and hard-working she was. She was the perfect balance of keeping things light and fun and also making sure everything got done.


    Long story short: Hire them! It's hard to get much better. They were phenomenal.


    Thank you so, so much Lauren, Justine, Marja, Liz, and Julia!!! We are forever grateful for you all!!!!!
  • Kerry
    Kerry K. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    My wedding would not have turned out so perfectly if it weren’t for Julie. I was on the fence about hiring a month-of coordinator but several of my vendors recommended this company very highly, they clearly have made a name for themselves in the industry! Julie helped us every step of the way and took so many tasks off our plate. She is warm and confident which made us feel very taken care of during what is typically the most stressful time of wedding prep. On the day of she was indispensable in organizing all of our vendors and guests. We were rained out of our original ceremony and cocktail hour locations but this wasn’t an issue at all because we agreed on a rain plan in advance and all of the vendors were given that plan ahead of time as well so it was seamless. Julie kept every element on schedule and prepared us for what we would need to do and when. If you’re on the fence about hiring a coordinator/planner for your whole wedding planning, month-of, or day of I can’t emphasize enough that this is probably the best money we’ve spent on any part of our wedding. During the actual event my husband and I were totally stress-free and able to just focus on getting married and having an amazing party instead of fretting over logistics. With Julie’s expert help we were able to just enjoy our special day and the happy memories we have now are priceless.
  • J
    Jessie S. Sent on 04/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made

    Besides the whole “getting married” part, hiring TGT was the single best decision we made throughout our wedding planning process. We reached out to The Get Together after realizing that our dream day we had planned had spun a bit off the rails, and probably required a bit of expert help to execute our vision. Immediately after connecting with Lauren and the TGT team, we felt a sigh of relief. We worked closely with them in the month leading up to our wedding to finalize all the last details — from the big stuff (“don’t forget the marriage license”) to the little details (“what are you having for breakfast?”). We’d like to think of ourselves as pretty organized people, but the attention to detail from the TGT team ensured that our day went exactly as we envisioned it without any hiccups. On the day of, our two incredible coordinators (Katherine and Jesi — we love you!!!!) flawlessly executed every moment of our day across three venues — a massive feat we never could have accomplished without them. To boot, their entire team is nothing but lovely. Their presence on our big day and the time leading up to it allowed us to really relish in what was the best day of our lives. If you’re reading this and even slightly considering hiring TGT — just do it. I promise you won’t regret it.
  • Vivian
    Vivian C. Sent on 04/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Going into our wedding, we did not think we would benefit that much from having a coordinator. Our venue required that we hire a day-of / month-of coordinator and we selected The Get Together because they had worked at our venue multiple times before and their professionalism was evident from the get-go. We were incredibly pleased with our selection, and definitely appreciated having a coordinator leading up to and for the day of our wedding. While we selected them many months in advance, we officially kicked off with The Get Together about a month before the big day. They provided us several detailed shared documents that we could fill out, insert questions into and they could review and respond to. They were very responsive when we had questions, and were especially helpful in taking the reins in terms of leading communication with our other vendors (DJ, florals, venue / caterer, hair, makeup). On the day-of is when having a coordinator proved really worth it. Justine was across everything, from herding people around to pictures, to ensuring we had a couple of snacks throughout the day. She was in great spirits the whole time, and everything ran like clockwork as a result. We absolutely recommend The Get Together!
  • Sophie
    Sophie W. Sent on 03/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best money spent in wedding budget - 10/10!!

    We had a GREAT experience with TGT. We planned a lot of our wedding on our own by the 6-week-out mark when Justine (the GOAT) stepped in. she was able to review our ideas and use her event expertise to modify our plans, point out blind spots or things we didn't even think to consider, take over the reins, and ultimately bring together a seamless event. plus she was calm and positive, even in the face of our wackier ideas or items we still hadn't done at the last minute. she kept it fun and light but also underneath it all, really really organized with weekend homework assignments and centralized spreadsheets and word docs. we didn't stress about a thing the day of our wedding, all thanks to Justine. i really feel this was the best money spent in our whole wedding budget and would hire them again 100 times over.
  • J
    Jake C. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Justine is Amazing!

    Justine is the coordinator you want in your corner! She is incredibly enthusiastic, funny, and detail-oriented. We had our first intro call a month out from our wedding, and from there, Justine created a structured plan for us to follow with weekly check-ins, all of which helped put our minds at ease. If there were any surprises that came up, Justine was on it immediately.

    Day of the wedding, Justine met us in the morning and was then seemingly everywhere at once, helping direct us, family, and vendors throughout the day. We received a ton of comments from family and friends about how awesome Justine was. Justine made all of the work that comes with planning a wedding so much easier; we can’t recommend her and TGT enough!
  • M
    Matthew A. Sent on 11/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Wedding Made Possible by The Get Together Events Co.!

    My husband and I recently had the pleasure of working with Julie and Lauren from The Get Together Events Co. (TGT) for our wedding, and we cannot express our gratitude enough. We hired them for month-of planning services, and it was hands down the best decision we made for our big day.

    From the moment we handed everything off to Julie and Lauren, they took complete control, allowing us to relax the final month leading up to our wedding. The level of professionalism and attention to detail they brought to the table was unparalleled. They seamlessly connected with every vendor, ensuring that every aspect of our wedding, from the decor to the cake, venue, florals, entertainment (including drag queens!), DJ, photographer, and officiant, was executed flawlessly.

    The Get Together Events Co. went above and beyond our expectations. Their meticulous planning and coordination made our wedding day stress-free and magical. We felt confident in their abilities, and they truly delivered beyond what we could have imagined.

    Julie and Lauren are not just wedding planners; they are wedding production maestros. Their ability to take the reins and execute every detail with precision allowed us to focus on the joy of the moment without worrying about a single thing. It was evident that they are passionate about their work, and their dedication to making our wedding day special was truly heartwarming.

    We highly recommend The Get Together Events Co. to any couple planning a wedding who may not need a full-service planner but wants professionals to handle the execution and production. Julie and Lauren are a dynamic duo, and their expertise is a game-changer for any wedding.

    Thank you, TGT, for making our wedding day the perfect celebration we had always dreamed of!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 06/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Justine was amazing

    Justine from The Get Together Events was absolutely amazing; I could not recommend her enough. She brought our wedding vision to life and made the entire process enjoyable and stress free! She was attentive to every little detail, listened to all of our wants, had an extremely calming presence, and made sure our wedding day ran perfectly. I don’t know what we would have done without her!
  • E
    Ed Sobansky Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Get Together Events Co. - Professional, fun, dedicated

    We worked with Justine Salata primarily for our halloween-themed wedding. Justine did an absolutely incredible job managing every aspect of the wedding and reporting it out to us, every step of the way, in a format that was concise and simultaneously all-encompassing. She and The Get Together Events Co. as a whole share a passion for wedding planning and management that is evident in the work they do and the way they do it. She was a blast to work with the entire time, which was impressive given the amount she was covering, especially the day of the wedding. There were so many moving pieces, and she managed them seemingly effortlessly and with positivity the whole time. I cannot recommend this company enough. They are skilled at what they do, they're affordable, and they have a good time doing it (which means you will too).
  • M
    Monica A. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chicago Autumn Wedding | TGT

    Katherine (on site) and Justine were AMAZING coordinators! Katherine went above and beyond to help us out with every detail and maintained a zen composer throughout the entire event. Thank you both SO much for making our special day such a fabulous time!! I would recommend TGT 12 times out of 10, their month-of services are a must!
  • Maddi
    Maddi B. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best, no question about it!

    If you are looking for a month-of wedding coordinator at literally any venue in Nashville, New York or beyond, seriously do not hesitate to hire TGT! As someone who is an event planner myself, I cannot recommend their team enough. Lauren, Justine, and Laura were unparalleled in their communication, energy, problem-solving skills and overall coordination. I am typically an extremely anxious and OCD person, and I was so calm on my wedding day because I trusted them 100% and they definitely exceeded all of my expectations. TGT is the best team of wedding coordinators and honestly the best kind of personalities you want to work with when planning your big day!!
  • C
    Colleen S. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Magical Wedding - Thanks to Justine & The Get Together Events Co.

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about The Get Together Events Co. Our planner, Justine, was just THE BEST! One of the nicest, most enthusiastic, supportive, and organized individuals we have come across. If you are planning a wedding, you know that it can be completely overwhelming. Having Justine come onboard for the final month, as well as the day of, was the best decision we made while wedding planning. She not only kept us organized and on track with all the details leading up to the wedding, but the day of the wedding she magically pulled it all together while we were relaxing and sipping on champagne getting beautified. Without her, we would have been running around trying to make our vision come to life! It was such a joy to work with Justine and the entire team at The Get Together Events Co. I would love to stay in touch and wish we could do it all over again. It was such a magical day, and we have nothing but wonderful memories, including the entire planning process with The Get Together Events Co.
  • R
    Rachel C. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever! Tgt is a must have!

    I cannot thank The Get Together Events more for ensuring a seamless, stress free, absolutely perfect wedding day! Julie was an incredible coordinator, was extremely communicative, friendly, funny, and overall such a joy to partner with! I loved all of the formal documentation that we collaborated on, it was so easy to know how we were progressing each week leading up to the wedding. I’m a pretty organized person and love planning however I knew I needed someone to help stitch together final details and ensure it was all executed flawlessly day of — and Julie absolutely nailed it!! I was so at ease and present on my wedding day (which isn’t easy as an anxious perfectionist) and Julie assuaged all concerns… even did a magic rain dance to ensure the thunderstorms held off and we could keep the roof open during the ceremony (at the Wythe) ha! TGT is the best money you’ll spend on your wedding, guaranteed.
  • Abbey
    Abbey S. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire TGT immediately!

    I knew when I started wedding planning that I wanted a Month-of-Coordinator on our side! It was an extra expense for us, but one that I knew would take away some stress on the day of. Little did I know, that working with Justine and Lauren of TGT, would become the single best thing I did to set our wedding day up for success! Justine did more behind the scenes than I could have ever imagined, and was there every single step of the way, with helpful plans, lists, constant reassurance and supportive words. Not only did she take what felt like the weight of the world off my shoulders, she was a sounding board for worries and ideas, and my biggest hype-gal! She was by my side when I wasn't feeling well, and executed a last minute wardrobe alteration. She truly went above and beyond to give us the best day ever, and I could go on and on (and in tears!) talking about how amazing she is, and how relieved I felt the whole month leading up to our wedding, knowing we had her support. Don't even think twice, hiring TGT was the best decision we made, and you will be so glad that you did it too!
  • D
    Darby Sent on 08/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!!

    We are truly obsessed with the get together, and specifically our coordinator Julie. Having a month of coordinator was a game changer and really allowed us to ENJOY our wedding without sweating the details. Julie was the perfect blend of organized approachable and level headed - we had full faith in her as she navigated that final month of logistics. Our wedding party and families were also obsessed with Julie and did inquire about whether she could stage manage their entire lives haha. If you’re on the fence about a coordinator, wholeheartedly suggest you go for it.
  • M
    Moriba C. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have done this without them

    My husband and I were hellbent on planning our wedding ourselves to save cost and decided to invest in a month-of coordinator to hand things over to as the wedding got closer and we couldn’t have possibly made a better decision than The Get Together Events. Specifically, Justine Salata was an absolute superstar in keeping everything organized, getting us whatever we needed and, most importantly, keeping things running smoothly on wedding day. From the moment we each respectively stepped foot at the venue to the moment we left, she was there making sure everything was running smoothly and giving directions to those who needed it. We’ve been telling everyone this, but we could not have had as magical of a wedding as we did if it wasn’t for Justine and TGT. Also, it’s worth mentioning that Justine’s energy throughout the entire day was so positive and inviting and made for a completely stress-free atmosphere for my husband and I. We 1000% cannot recommend their services enough. Worth every single penny (and then some)!
  • Christina
    Christina B. Sent on 07/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    TGT month-of coordination was one of the most important decisions we made for our wedding. The primary virtual meeting we had with Lauren and Justine was thorough and addressed so many details we would have never thought of. This initial meeting helped us get organized and fine-tune the details of the weekend.

    Justine was our main logistic lead (and the PERFECT coordinator), both in the lead up weeks and on the big day. Her positive energy made us feel so relaxed throughout the process so that we were able to enjoy our special day how we envisioned! At the end of the day, she truly has you and your partners well-being and happiness in mind. We couldn’t imagine our day without Justine and are forever grateful for her.
  • Anna
    Anna W. Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HIRE THEM - just do it

    Julie was as close to a fairy godmother as I'll ever get. We hired Get Together Events for 'Month of' coordination. The transition from my disorganized brain to their very capable hands was so easy. We walked into the day without a care in the world. Julie took care of all of the vendors, some of our family members, and us with grace and a smile :D We had multiple people comment that we were the most relaxed bride and groom they'd ever seen -- it was definitely because of Julie!
  • B
    Brittany S. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible

    Lauren at TGT went above and beyond to make sure every element was accounted for and absolutely perfect. If you’re thinking twice about hiring on a planner this is your encouragement to move forward. You will be so grateful for Lauren and this team. Best choice we made!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message