Weddings

The Cider Mill at Wyndswept Farm Reviews

The Cider Mill at Wyndswept Farm

The Cider Mill at Wyndswept Farm

Muncy, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

27 User photos

Sort by:
  • N
    Nina T. Getting married on 07/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Venue!

    Hosted a bridal shower at the Cider Mill and had a wonderful experience. Donna and Lance who own the venue were very accommodating! The space is stunning and would host another event there in a heartbeat.
  • J
    Jessica H. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had the barn reception of our dreams

    We had our wedding reception here on 8/21/2021 and it was perfect. Donna is a wonderful woman who not only provided us with the venue of our dreams but, she’s also a very compassionate person. Communication was fantastic, the barn was clean and very inviting. The views are breathtaking. Donna, her husband and son made us feel so welcomed.
    We recommend this place to anyone wanting a barn wedding or reception.

    I hope your son loved the goodie bag we left with you. Tell him I said thank you for turning on all of our fairy lights and being such a great help to Sean and me.

    Love and hugs
    The Gallagher’s
  • K
    Ker Married on 06/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, charming retirement party

    We held a lovely retirement party with 60 people. The host was easy to talk with & very accommodating. The setting is charming & gorgeous.
  • M
    Monte M. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Venue, Great Service

    We were thrilled with the experience and had so many special moments at Wyndswept Farm. Thanks to Donna and Lance, because they were excellent hosts, partners and runners. The rustic barn is sizable, with nice bar area and upgraded restrooms which added to the big open space. And the other touches like the chandeliers, and hanging chairs throughout the rafters added additional appeal. It was pouring rain all day BTW, and our outside activities were curtailed, but it just didn't matter. We had a great time. Thanks. Robyn and Monte
  • J
    Jen Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sweet Sixteen Party

    We held our daughter’s Sweet Sixteen party here and it was just beautiful! Stunning views and easy to work with owners made this venue a perfect choice. I would highly recommend The Cider Mill at Wyndswept Farm for any event!!
  • M
    Mary B. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Setting

    We held my daughters baby shower at the Cider Mill and everything was perfect. The venue and staff were great! My other daughter and I planned the shower from Arizona and California and all the communication was like we were neighbors with Donna & Lance. Highly recommend this vebue
  • Lacey
    Lacey L. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Venue!

    Our wedding was beautiful and perfect and we couldn’t have asked for better place or people to help us!
  • P
    Pat C. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Memories were made that will stay with us for years to come.

    The venue is in rustic setting. It has beautiful views and is conveniently located close to local churches and towns. The owners are cooperative and have excellent ideas to make your event one you will always remember.
    I have recommended The Cider Mill at Wyndswept Farm to my friends and their families!
  • Holly
    Holly S. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Day Ever!

    This ceremony and venue setting was spot “on”! Fantastic outdoor setting with plenty of room and remarkable scenery all around the property. It was a short walk with signage from the parking lot to the ceremony that encompassed hay bale seating with handcrafted finished planks, a beautiful stain glass window next to the trees and white doors created a beautiful back drop for the “I Do’s”. On ahead to the beverage pallet bar and Hors d’oeuvre tent, along with live guitar music, vintage furniture inside and out for comfortable seating. I wished the afternoon never ended! Then moving into the unique restored reception barn with handmade wooden tables, variety of spindle antique chairs, accented with superb handcrafted lighting that created a rustic elegant dining experience. The evening ended with more fun of music, dancing in the tent and the enhancement of the outdoor fire place that made it a perfect ending to an extraordinary day! The Best Day Ever! The owners were very accommodating and helpful in creating your dream wedding. Please join the experience! Pappy LON and Nani…
  • A
    Amber M. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photographer

    Such a BEAUTIFUL venue and great owners!!
  • Ann
    Ann R. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairytale Wedding

    We had the most beautiful ceremony followed by a fantastic reception at The Cider Mill! Friendly gathering place with gorgeous views. You have the flexibility to choose your vendors but they will help you with their recommendations if you prefer. The location is easy to get to with plenty of parking. Being able to have every part of the wedding at one location made it easy for everyone who attended.
  • N
    Natalie S. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Historic Charm

    Stunning new venue with beautiful views all around. Perfect place for any special event. The wedding I attended had the perfect mix of elegance and historic charm with the beautifully restored barn complete with antique furniture that was available for use inside and out.
  • J
    Josh Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An incredible day

    Cider Mill has it all: dramatic views, ample space, and no shortage of rustic charm. Definitely give them a call before booking your next event!