Skip to main content
Weddings

Take One Productions Reviews

Take One Productions

Take One Productions

Jacksonville, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
43 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • M
    Megan O. Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the absolute BEST experience with Take One Films. Doug & Laura were so kind, professional and made us feel very comfortable!!

    We cannot say enough good things about Take One Films. Highly recommend!!!
  • A
    Abby W. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding experience from start to finish!

    Doug and Laura with Take One Films are outstanding! I would highly, highly, highly recommend them! When I think of my experience with Doug and Laura, there are two things that immediately come to my mind. First, they are so nice and professional. They are an absolute delight to work with - very kind, patient with questions, and super knowledgeable. They are also the most professional videographers I have ever seen at a wedding - present yet never in the way which made for a superb experience for our guests. Second, their videos are gorgeous! They will build you the most beautiful video that you will love watching over and over again to relive the special day. I was somewhat on the fence about having a videographer at my wedding before meeting Doug and Laura; however, I can honestly say this is one of the best things we did when planning our wedding! I am thankful we found them because we now have so many video memories of family and friends. They captured so many special moments and we are so happy we worked with them for our wedding day. Thank you for being the dream videographer!
  • Taylor
    Taylor N. Sent on 07/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever!

    We had the absolute pleasure of having Doug and Laura from Take One Productions as the videographers for our destination wedding at The Greystone Inn in North Carolina, and I cannot express how thrilled we are with their services. This husband-wife team exceeded all our expectations and truly made our special day even more memorable.
    From the moment we first contacted them, Doug and Laura were a delight to work with. They were warm, friendly, and extremely professional, making us feel at ease right from the start. They took the time to understand our vision for the wedding video and were attentive to every detail we shared with them.
    On the day of the wedding, Doug and Laura seamlessly blended into the background, capturing all the intimate and candid moments without ever feeling intrusive. They had an incredible eye for capturing the perfect shots, ensuring that every important moment was beautifully preserved. Their ability to work together as a team was evident, and their chemistry translated into stunning footage.
    One of the things that impressed us most about Take One Productions was their efficiency and timeliness. We received our teaser trailer and wedding video shortly after the wedding, which left us in awe of their editing skills and their ability to encapsulate the essence of our special day in just a few minutes. It was like reliving the entire wedding all over again. Doug and Laura's editing skills were exceptional, and they created a masterpiece that perfectly captured the emotions, laughter, and joy of our wedding day.
    Not only were Doug and Laura incredibly talented, but they were also incredibly professional throughout the entire process. They were responsive to our inquiries, proactive in their communication, and always met the agreed-upon deadlines. They went above and beyond to ensure that we were satisfied with their work, and their dedication and passion for what they do were evident in every interaction.
    I wholeheartedly recommend Doug and Laura to anyone in need of a videographer!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Miranda C. Sent on 01/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have for your wedding

    I could not recommend Doug and Laura from Take One Films enough! They were one of the best decisions I made on my wedding day, besides saying "I do" to my husband. From the first phone call, I knew they were going to be a perfect fit for our wedding and personalities. They made both my husband and I feel so comfortable and at ease. They were so easy to work with and knew the must must have shots at our venue. The two of them captured every special moment throughout the day from getting ready, the first look, to the ceremony and lastly our party of a reception. They are absolutely pros at what they do. We got surprise little clips throughout the process of them editing our full video. These made our days waiting for the film even sweeter. When we received our wedding film, we could not wait to sit down and relive our special day through their video. They did not only capture our special day, they captured the start of our new life together! I cannot recommend them enough. If you are thinking of a videographer for your special , you will not regret choosing them!
  • M
    Mitch J. Sent on 01/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing Short of Magical!

    Doug & Laura were truly the perfect videographers to capture our special day. They were such a pleasure to work with, so professional, and very responsive from day one. They worked together with our other vendors so seamlessly to video our day so flawlessly. Our video was absolutely beautiful and so tear-jerking! Needless to say, we were thrilled with the finished product and we have nothing but wonderful things to say about Take One Films! We would recommend them 100x over again!
  • Brittany
    Brittany B. Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Video of a lifetime

    We just received our full length video from our wedding and all I can say is WOW! It was perfectly put together. The quality of the video, sounds, music they chose, angles and general composition was impeccable. Our friends and family that were unable to come can now share in our special day! Doug and his wife worked perfectly together. I never felt like they were in the way. They worked seamlessly together. I have received so many compliments on the quality of the video. I would recommend them 10x over; they are definitely worth every penny!! If you every questioned having a videographer, here’s your sign! Thank you for such beautiful memories! We will cherish for a lifetime!

    Take One Productions's reply:

    Ahhh..Thank you very much! Laura and I really enjoyed your wedding! We loved Capt. Mike's ceremony and your vows were awesome!! Congratulation again! Laura and I wish you nothing but happiness!!
  • C
    Cari W. Sent on 04/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply, the best.

    Doug & Laura were recommended to us by friends of ours who used them for their wedding videography needs. We were able to see their content that our friends shared and were immediately obsessed with how they captured the event and were able to recreate the memory for our friends!
    It wasn't until meeting Doug and Laura that we fully got to understand just how special of a vendor they are. This husband and wife duo are more than a videographer. They have such a calming presence and will make you and your husband feel like you are in the best of hands on your most special (& stressful!) day! Laura was the first to offer the best advice for helping my MOH and mother button my dress (THANK YOU LAURA FOR THE AMAZING TIP!).
    It's incredible to see what they were able to capture for our wedding video. I could hardly notice their presence on the day of, but somehow they captured EVERYTHING and edited our film in a way that showed all of what our day encompassed. They were so easy to trust and we are so happy they were part of our vendor team!
    People always say they regret not having videographer on their wedding day. But what they don't tell you is that you will never understand until your wedding day comes just how much it means to have the videos. With Take One Films you get the best quality. We have our wedding film, our entire ceremony, every speech that was given at our wedding, our first dance, the father daughter dance, and our entrances! To top it off, we got a short teaser film just a few weeks after our wedding! Not to mention the little snippets Take One Films shared on social media throughout their editing process.
    Please just trust me when I say this is entirely worth the investment, and Doug and Laura are an absolute dream to work with. You will not be in better hands!
    Lastly- they work so great with all of your other vendors which is also a major relief and feel-good moment on your day!
    THANK YOU TIMES A THOUSAND DOUG & LAURA, YOU ARE SIMPLY, THE BEST!!!
  • Jerlyn
    Jerlyn D. Sent on 02/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Darren & Jerlyn Wedding 01/08/2022

    Greatly appreciate for filming and creating our beautiful wedding day. We truly enjoyed your exceptional service. Very friendly and professional. We will absolutely recommend your service to lovely couples out there planning to film their wedding. We didn't even feel you're out there filming our wedding. It has been very smooth flowing and very organized. Thanks again and more power to your company. May God continue to Bless you both Doug and Laura! We love you!!!! The BEST Videographer in town!!!
  • H
    Hannah L. Sent on 12/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oh my goodness

    Ugly crying at the moment because Doug and Laura captured the day PERFECTLY! A HUGE thank you!!!! So so worth it!!!
  • Katie
    Katie P. Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!!!!

    Doug and Laura were so much fun to work with on our wedding day! The teaser video they sent was amazing. Can’t wait to see the whole thing! I know it will be incredible!!!
  • M
    Meagan L. Sent on 07/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever!!

    I cannot say enough great things about Take One Films!! From our initial call, I knew I had to have them to film our wedding & so happy they did!!! Our video was beyond our expectations - they did such an amazing job capturing unique moments throughout our day and they were amazing to work with! Such a sweet couple! Such a pleasure to work with Take One Films and we’ll cherish our wedding video for years to come 💓
  • E
    Emily Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Videography!

    We are so happy that Doug & Laura were able to capture our wedding film so beautifully! It was so great to have them as a pair, with Laura capturing behind the scene moments as I got ready, and Doug capturing my husband's getting ready. They were so professional and gave us helpful pointers throughout the day. I also was very happy with the wedding film! It was so beautiful and completely captured our special day and all the little moments. We loved getting to see the final film, in addition to full videos of the ceremony, speeches, and individual dances. Thank you again!
  • Tori
    Tori M. Sent on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them now!

    I could not recommend Take One Films enough! my husband and I had a crazy journey getting to our wedding due to the pandemic. So after 3 wedding dates and 2 venues. We finally ended up at the Ritz Carlton in Amelia Island FL. But it was truly meant to be! and Doug was a huge part of that. We are obsessed with our beautiful videos and will watch them for the rest of our lives! he was also able to recommend an amazing photographer that they frequently work with and the whole team was seriously fantastic. My family and friends really cant stop talking about the wedding and now having these insanely beautiful videos to look back upon is the best!!!! We recommend them 1000 times over. Thank you SO much Take One Films!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda F. Sent on 12/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST in Town

    The first thing to say is WOW!! Doug & Laura were absolutely amazing from the very beginning. Our initial phone call with Doug was so informative and you could tell right away what amazing people he and Laura are. They genuinely care about capturing all of the important moments and are just a blast to work with! Our wedding videos turned out better than we could have hoped for, and we are so grateful for all of their dedication to providing us with the most amazing videos for us to have forever!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 09/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work and amazing people!

    I can't believe I ever questioned getting a videographer- hiring Doug and Laura with Take One was absolutely one of the best decisions for our wedding! The day goes by so quickly and they truly were there to capture all the moments that made our big so special. They really captured every moment of our day, from the beginning early-morning getting ready shots, ceremony, grounds, and the party. Not only are they pros at what they do (they know all the right spots, lighting, and angles to get!) they are SO nice and made us feel immediately at ease.
    They also are total pro's and knew our vendors and location from prior work, so they were able to work seamlessly into our timeline, so as opposed to having to 'plan' moments, they were able to capture our moments naturally (while occasionally adjusting some lighting for better shots, of course!)

    We also received our teaser SO quickly (while still on our honeymoon!) and our full video package in only around 5 weeks later, which we were SO pleasantly surprised by and loved getting to relive our day so soon after.

    They really captured not only our day, but our personalities and what makes my husband and I "us." I cannot recommend them enough if you are even thinking of a videographer- you won't regret it!
  • Ashton
    Ashton M. Sent on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experiance!

    Doug and Laura were amazing! They arrived on time, popped in to say hello and went right to work. Laura worked mostly with me, the bride, while Doug got detail shots and shots of my fiancé. Laura was so good about staying just quiet enough to catch the candid moments but she would speak up enough to change where I was standing so the shot would be just right. I had my large dog there with me as my "Dog of Honor" and Laura, being a dog person, understood exactly how important it was to me to have my dog in some of the clips and she worked with him perfectly. Throughout the rest of the day they were both great about giving positive feedback and giving us some great ideas for poses. I liked how they didn't have us do the same thing too many times. At the end of the night I felt like we had made a couple new friends and I was so glad to have had them there for our day. Our sneak peak came out within a couple days and all of our videos were out by 2 months which I was really surprised about. I thought they would take much longer. The documentary videos don't miss a thing while still providing multiple angles. I cannot recommend them enough, super easy to work with and worth every penny!
  • E
    Elena E. Sent on 04/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Quality and Fast!

    We love working with Doug! He is super fast to respond to emails, professional, and all around nice guy! His turn around time on videos is quick, too, with great quality and a talent for catching perfect moments!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 11/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give these two ten stars for everything, I would!!! Doug and Laura were a pleasure to work with. My husband and I went back and forth on getting a videographer; however, after meeting with Doug and Laura(and viewing their videos), I knew I wanted them to document the big day. Doug and Laura were so professional and flexible. They went with the flow, but still made sure they got the shots they needed. We received our sneak peak trailer within a very timely manner and were more than pleased with what Doug and Laura produced. You can not go wrong with these two!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I knew from the second I started planning my wedding that I wanted Take One to do my film. I have worked along side Doug and Laura for years and one of the best things that I love about them is that they are not intrusive while filming as most videographers can be. They are masters at getting organic shots and creating a gorgeous timeline. They made me feel so comfortable (let's face it, having cameras in your face all day is not fun) but I can honestly say I didn't "feel" them in the room. I already received a teaser highlight and we were blown away. I absolutely cried when I saw it and I am so thankful that I can hear our vows and speech!!! What an incredible experience and they are absolutely worth every single penny!!! Thank you so much Doug and Laura for giving me something priceless!!!
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Doug and Laura are amazing!! Absolutely the sweetest people and are so talented! Our video turned out perfectly and it captured our day in such a unique way. They were so accomadating and flexible with our day and all the unique parts of it and even helped us plan our timeline with our photographer. They were a joy to be around on our wedding day and made the day so much fun! Highly recommend Take One Productions!! :)
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 06/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have not received the full video yet, but I have seen 2 teasers and received the teasers within weeks of the wedding. The video quality was amazing and Doug did a great job editing the trailers. Take One was great at capturing every moment and there were so many creative shots in the teasers. I'm looking forward to receiving the full video and I would highly recommend looking into Take One Productions if you are planning to have a video.
  • M
    Monica Sent on 05/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a destination wedding in Jekyll Island, GA and had every intention of doing it all myself! I was so excited to start the planning, but soon after realized how difficult it is to plan a wedding from a different state. I went with Take one Productions after they were recommended to me by the wedding coordinator at our venue. I spoke with Doug several times prior to the wedding, and every time he was helpful, very responsive, and a pleasure to work with. He paid close attention to details and made sure on the day of to capture everything that he knew was special to me! The day of him and his wife were so sweet, and made me feel so comfortable! They took my husband and I aside and filmed some special moments of us together as well as capturing all of the events of the wedding. The moment Doug posted my wedding teaser on Facebook I was crying my eyes out, I didn't think anything could get better then that 3 minute film until I received the finished product! He totally got the essence of who we were as a couple and edited a video to perfectly remind us of every precious moment that day! My sisters did a surprise performance, and Doug was kind enough to edit just their bridesmaid speech and performance into a video for us to share with all our friends and family on Facebook! Thank you so much Doug for making sure we will always have a beautiful memory of our special day, and that now those special moments are captured forever!!!
    Monica & Bill
  • M
    Monica Sent on 10/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Doug & Laura!! They were awesome and so helpful! We just received our wedding video and LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!! It really captured the whole day and its something we will always have and treasure forever! Some people don't want to spend the extra money for a wedding video but its worth every penny. We highly recommend Take One Productions. We had all our friends over to watch the video the other night and they were in tears, some even mentioned how mad they were they did not spend the money to get a video. We love ours and we love Take One Productions, thank you again for being apart of our special day!!!!! BTW the packaging and the way you receive the video is just beautiful a great added touch to the excitement. THANKS!!!!
  • K
    Kathleen Sent on 08/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Doug and Laura were absolutely wonderful to work with! They were by far our favorite vendors at our wedding! We had to plan our wedding from out of town and they made it so easy for us. Doug was very responsive to all of our emails and even insisted on meeting us one weekend when we were in town which was great. They were eager to give us any recommendations that we needed since we weren't super familiar with the area. All around great couple! The video was also amazing! We couldn't have asked for anything better! It exceeded all of our expectations, and it was great to get a teaser trailer shortly after the wedding. I highly recommend getting a videographer. It was so great to see all of the little moments you didn't know were being captured and you will have to look back on for the rest of your lives. Thank you Doug and Laura for capturing those moments for us!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 01/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Doug did a fabulous job capturing the memories. As the MOB I missed several events taking care of a few things and it was precious to me to be able to see what I missed plus with my son officiating the wedding it is so special to have both children captured in the same footage in the commentary. Greg and Erin were so happy that day and Doug got so many shots of the true happiness on their faces. Thanks again.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message