Skip to main content
Weddings

Styled Bride Reviews

Styled Bride View more information

49 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 49
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

2 User photos

  • S
    Sara S. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable!

    It is really hard to put into words how incredible Susan is. She can quite literally do it all. To be honest, I’m not sure what Susan can’t do. When beginning to plan our wedding, we knew we needed a wedding planner who was organized, knowledgeable, and would be able to take our ideas and bring them to life. Queue Susan Norcross- The Styled Bride. I had heard and read so many great things about Susan and given her excellent track record, it was no question that she was the best choice to help us plan a really special and memorable day. Susan did just that. From our initial conversation up until the end of our wedding day, Susan proved to be far beyond excellent. We worked with Susan for 18 months and she never skipped a beat. She got things done quickly, she was honest, organized, knowledgeable, detail oriented and most importantly, she was trustworthy. Susan understood our vision and she helped to curate an unbelievable team of vendors who brought that vision to life. She communicated and coordinated with each of our vendors and made sure that all of the boxes were triple checked. We communicated almost daily and Susan was always quick to respond, answer questions and provide any updates not only to me but also to my mom who was involved in the entire planning process as well. From walking through our venue site several times, meeting with the venue and catering team, scheduling and meeting to help us choose our stationary, linens and furniture, flowers and food options to hopping on countless zoom calls and phone calls with vendors to discuss anything from music, photography, videography or to just simply check in... Susan was with us every step of the way. When it came to Wedding Day, I don’t think I expected to feel as relaxed and at ease as I did. It was because I knew everything was taken care of and I trusted that Susan and her incredible team had everything under control. The entire day could not have been more perfect. With that being said, I think it is safe to say that being named The Best Wedding Planner in America is no mistake. Susan and her team are truly unmatched. I feel so lucky to have been able to work with The Styled Bride team and personally experience Susan’s magic and unbelievable work. My gratitude far surpasses words. If you are looking to hire a wedding planner, look no further! Choosing The Style Bride will undoubtedly be the best wedding planning decision you make!
  • L
    Lyana L. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Having Susan as our wedding planner was the best decision we made! Everything about the planning process, and the actual wedding weekend was perfect thanks to her. I truly did not have to worry about a thing, because I knew that Susan was taking care of every detail. I would recommend Susan to every bride!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley W. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best!

    From start to finish, Susan was top notch. Her patience, attention to detail, ability to navigate challenging schedules and coordinate an incredibly intricate wedding was out of this world. With kindness, intention and thoughtfulness she executed every detail and challenge. She is the absolute best!
  • Beth
    Beth M. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Susan is the best in her industry.

    Susan is the VERY BEST! I wouldn't plan a wedding without her. She is kind, bright, professional. organized and on top of her game. BEST DECISION EVER.
  • Lauren
    Lauren D. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expert Wedding Planner

    Susan went above and beyond for our wedding at the Philadelphia Museum of Art, bringing our dreams to life in the most unbelievable way. I had very high expectations about what I wanted our wedding to become and Susan at the Styled Bride met every single one of them - speaking to me almost daily for 2 years to ensure this vision was developed with care and that every detail was accounted for. She is organized, has deep relationships with other top notch vendors in their fields, and knows how to pull off an amazing event. Even on the day-of I feel like she was in 10 places at once - I don't know how she does it but I couldn't have done any of it without her!! She's the best, 10 stars all around.
  • S
    Sage G. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Susan at the styled bride is amazing !

    The best, working with Susan was a wonderful experience and she helped us seamlessly coordinate our wedding despite date change and navigating the pandemic is environment. Not only is Susan and her team always ON IT, they are so lovely to work with.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin M. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever!

    When I started planning my wedding, I had planned a few large events for work and was convinced I didn’t need a wedding planner. Thankfully, I heeded advice from multiple people who told me it was their best decision and I’m SO glad it led me to Susan. Not only did she help me stay on track regarding the tasks I knew/had thought about, she pointed out so many things that never would’ve occurred to me. I’m a pretty organized person and I truly would’ve been a mess without Susan! I was engaged for nearly two years and she was with me for almost the entire time — I’m so glad I hired her when I did. As if all the preparation wasn’t enough, she was an absolute rockstar for my rehearsal and wedding day. She handled so many day-of tasks and was ready and willing to help with anything needed. Susan was also extremely helpful in communicating with all of my vendors and keeping everyone on the same page leading up to the wedding and day of. I truly cannot say enough positive things about The Styled Bride. Do yourself a favor and book Susan! You will be so so glad you did.
  • E
    Eileen K. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Style Bride

    The Style Bride , Susan , was just great. She was in touch with all our vendors and helped to coordinate with our venue. She set up our timeline and helped us to stick to it.. we could not have been happier. My daughters wedding day ran smoothly and because of their help we were free to just enjoy the day. I would definitely recommend using Susan and the Style Bride!
  • Emily
    Emily K. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Susan is complete rockstar, and we are so beyond happy that we had her as our wedding planner / coordinator. Susan was a great partner for us throughout the entire process, from helping us choose the best vendor team, to partnering with us on design and style choices, to ensuring we were on top of and ahead of all key decisions and deadlines, to helping us execute last minute COVID-related changes, and most importantly, to ensuring that the wedding weekend went off perfectly, without a hitch. She is so easy to be around, and brings the best attitude. She is super knowledgeable on the ins and outs of the Philly wedding scene - having amazing relationships with every vendor. She really cares about you as a couple, and making sure that the wedding is the wedding of your dreams. She also has a fabulous team around her, and we were so lucky to have Arielle and Carly by her side on our special day.
  • J
    Juliana H. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend The Styled Bride 100%

    Susan is an angel of a human being. We hired the Styled Bride for the month-of-coordination and are so happy that we did. Susan was invaluable in the weeks leading up to the wedding as well as the wedding day. Her years of experience and positive but realistic attitude made the month before the wedding seamless, and allowed me to enjoy each moment on my wedding day knowing that she would handle any last minute issue that would come up. Susan is incredibly professional, experienced, talented. I could not recommend her more. The Styled Bride is worth every penny!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 08/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Coordinator

    I highly recommend The Styled Bride, Susan Norcross and her team, to help your wedding day run smoothly and efficiently. Everyone was so kind and accommodating. They were above and beyond my expectations. It was the best money spent on the wedding. Susan is professional and a pleasure to work with. She oversees all the venders and works along side of them so that everything is very organized and there is one less thing to worry about. The Styled Bride crew makes you feel relaxed on you wedding day with no worries. I can not thank Susan enough for a job well done.
  • E
    Elizabeth D. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream wedding planner!

    Susan is the DREAM wedding planner. As a COVID bride, I could not be more grateful to have had Susan in our corner from day 1. She heroically helped plan our last-minute backyard micro-wedding when our original date was postponed, but she never lost enthusiasm for helping us plan our dream day a year later. Susan helped us choose an amazing team of vendors, and she saved us so many headaches by coordinating with them throughout a roller-coaster wedding planning process of date and venue changes! Susan is a true partner in the wedding planning process - she listens to your vision and then goes above and beyond to make sure your dream wedding comes to life with as little stress as possible. We have already recommended Susan to all of our newly engaged friends and will continue to do so forever and ever! You will never regret using Susan to plan your big day, and we will be forever grateful for her!
  • Hillary
    Hillary Married on 07/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Philadelphia Wedding Coordinator

    Susan Norcross and her team at The Styled Bride are truly the best in the industry. I hired them using the "month-of" package and was impressed by the organization, responsiveness, and diligence in their work. Susan went above and beyond to meet our needs and handled small road bumps as they arose on our big day. All thumbs up! I would recommend Styled Bride to any Philadelphia Bride hoping for a beautiful, seamless wedding day.
  • M
    Montana T. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A superhero in disguise!

    I literally don't know what we would have done without Susan. Due to our budget and some creative things that I wanted to do, we booked her "month-of coordination services," not full wedding planning. I have no idea how we would have handled setting everything up and thinking through all of the day-of (and rehearsal) details. Her knowledge and organizational skills were totally invaluable. I had a lot of items/crafts that needed to be put out, some with little instruction because I was unsure of the table sizes/placements, etc. but everything looked absolutely incredible. Much better than I could have done myself.
    To top it all off, our venue called me the morning of our wedding about more clarification they received around masks. (Despite all of our guests being vaccinated, they said that because of their own staffing issues we would all have to be masked for the entire wedding. They refused to budget or work with us at all.) Susan took over and completely pulled through for us, pushing the venue to outsource staff... honestly I'm not even sure what she did. It was a miracle. It was so nice too to go back to the hotel with the rest of the guests and not worry about packing up or anything like that. 10/10 would recommend.
  • E
    Elizabeth M. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best!

    Susan and her team were absolutely amazing. We worked very closely with Susan in planning our wedding (3 times). Given this challenging year, you planned and then had to replan and Susan was right there by our sides helping to figure it all out.
    Our wedding spanned 2 days. Susan and her team were an integral part of each day and TRULY enabled myself and our family to enjoy both days. Everything ran so smoothly, there was a wonderful calmness for family, bride and groom across both days. Coordination at times with a bridal party of 10 bridesmaids and 10 groomsman was hectic, but handled magnificently.
    I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend “The Styled Bride”. You will have a wonderful day with your friends and family. Susan and team will manage the logistics/activities as well as operations across all vendors beautifully with ease and success.
    Leading up to the event, Susan did a wonderful job communicating and coordinating across all the vendors involved in our wedding - keeping everyone aligned on timelines and activities. Additionally, she worked with the bridal parties and communicated timelines and activities to them so they were well informed and ready for the big day(s).
    At the end of the weekend, her team was hugged and thanked profusely by many for all they did to make this a GREAT GREAT wedding. Nothing was to big, nor to small and they were always there lending a helping hand. I think this says it ALL!!!
  • C
    Caroline C. Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Susan is SO talented, warm and professional. I feel very lucky to have worked with her.

    Where do I begin? Susan created the most magical day for us. Due to a sudden and unbearable loss in my immediate family months before our wedding, my husband and I were unable to contribute as much time as we would have liked to the planning process. Susan was so understanding and kind every step of the way, took the reigns and made our day simply perfect - elegant, romantic & intimate. She recommended the most talented lighting, floral and photography teams on the planet, too! Hiring Susan to plan your wedding will be the best decision you make - I promise.
  • C
    Caroline D. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever!

    Susan and everyone on her team were amazing from day 1! The Styled Bride helped us to pull off the perfect day for our wedding. There is nothing that I regret from that day! It was a dream come true!! The process saved my mother and my relationship and took a lot off of our plates as I balanced work, grad school, and planning. The Styled Bride really helped us (and our families) enjoy themselves and not have to worry about any details the day of! My husband and I are sad that our time with Susan and The Styled Bride team is over! EVERYONE SHOULD GO THROUGH THIS COMPANY!!!!
  • M
    Molly L. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love The Styled Bride

    I cannot--repeat cannot--say enough about the Styled Bride team. They were truly sensational and thoughtfully and honestly answered any question we had. Their advice made our wedding seamless. They easily handled an unexpected crisis--one I didn't even know about until after the fact. Best investment we made for our wedding. I'd also plan another wedding just to hang out with Arielle. Such a sweet, calming person and teammate for a our big day.
  • L
    Leslie J. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dream Team

    Susan and Carly were a dream team. When our large June 2020 wedding couldn't happen due to COVID, they were warm, empathetic, and very clear about what our options were and ultimately helped us make the best decision for our families. Over the course of 6-8 weeks they helped us completely pivot from a museum wedding downtown to an intimate wedding in my parents' front yard - they proved that they can really do it all.

    My mom always had the mindset of "we can do it on our own," but after working with Susan and Carly, she was the first to admit that we couldn't have done it without them. They were detail oriented and made sure that everything in the background went smoothly, while also being helpful and kind to all of our vendors. The cherry on top was that they were fun to have around on our big day. I remember turning to Carly and asking for a cocktail during formal photos and she flashed her big smile and made it happen. You truly helped calm our nerves at every turn and made August 22nd the perfect day.

    Thank you Susan and Carly!
  • Alexis
    Alexis A. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    When I first began planning my wedding, the first thing my sister said to me was: hire Susan Norcross. I am so grateful for this suggestion. Susan was a godsend during these tumultuous times.

    When we had to pivot our wedding from a 160+ soiree in the city to an intimate microwedding in our backyard, Susan was there to help us make what we thought was "the best of a bad situation" into "the best wedding ever."

    Susan is easy to work with and wonderfully communicative. Whatever questions we had, she was right there with an answer or proposed solution. She made the preparation easy and reminded us of things we might forget-- like to make sure to have certain kinds of lighting during our outdoor evening event. I also appreciated how she kept in touch with all of our vendors and organized all of the communication with the wide array of people making our day happen. She checked in with us frequently, but we were given the opportunity during the last few stressful weeks of our wedding, not to have to worry so much about the various intricate logistics and I am very grateful.

    During the wedding, Susan was there to help us through the day, easing us through the shifts from pictures to ceremony to dancing to dinner. The night flew by and was truly spectacular. I felt like we were in remarkably competent hands and I would recommend Susan to ANYONE who wants to have a dream wedding.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 would recommend to anyone!

    Susan is professional, kind, attentive to details, extremely quick to reply and takes all the stress out of both planning the wedding and the day of. Susan helped us replan our large wedding which was cancelled due to COVID to a smaller celebration. She was absolutely incredible. We would recommended her to anyone planning a wedding of any size. We couldn’t have done it without her.
  • Mary
    Mary Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Susan helped us from the beginning to the end, she made everything ran smoothly from pick ups to phone conferences to schedules. I do not know what I would have done without her! We did not miss a single detail and were on time for everything. Because of her we had the BEST DAY EVER! 1000 thank yous go out to Susan because we would have not been able to get through the day without her and her assistant.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 12/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely phenomenal! Thank you Susan!

    Wow, where do we start. Susan and her team are absolutely phenomenal. Words cannot express how thankful and happy we are that Susan was there to make sure our day was as magical as we planned! She and Kate were so lovely, patient, reliable, and cool under pressure...there is no way the wedding would have went as planned without them! From the moment we brought her team on board, Susan brought a sense of calm and professionalism that immediately reassured us that we were in great hands. Leading up to our wedding, the level of communication and organization she brought was incredible. And she brought us so many creative ideas and recommendations that we would never have thought of! She’s a true veteran, and also highly connected within the Philadelphia wedding scene -- she has worked with everyone! I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was to have her on our team. She was the coach, quarterback, defensive line…all in one. All we had to do was show up and enjoy. THANK YOU!!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional to Work With!

    We did month of planning with Styled Bride. We booked them about two months after getting engaged, and they were so helpful from the start. They recommended vendors whenever we asked.

    When it came to month of, they helped in every aspect. From creating a timeline to answering every question (via email, text, phone), to running the show on wedding day. The only thing we had to think about the day of our wedding, was that it was OUR wedding day! We strongly recommend Styled Bride for your wedding. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and everything went off without a hitch!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message