Southern Touch Events Reviews

6 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Southern Touch Events

Recommended by 100%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

2 User photos

Southern Touch Events 1
Southern Touch Events 2
Sort by:
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Millie and her team was, hands down, the best decision I made wedding planning. From the moment I was engaged I knew I wanted Millie to be my coordinator! We used Millie for her month-of services and wedding day coordination. Without her, I have no idea how I could have pulled off my beautiful, stress-free wedding!! From the decor, to dealing with vendors, to literally driving me to the ceremony herself because of transportation issues, Millie and her team did it all! We had several phone call meetings and one in-person walk through of my venues and Millie took it from there. As i booked vendors, I sent her the contracts and the month-of I didn't have to worry about a thing. She was on top of everything and made wedding day the magical, stress-free blur it should and is meant to be for the bride! She brought my vision to life and I can't thank her enough for that!

    Southern Touch Events 3
    Southern Touch Events 4
  • C

    Camille · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Millie and her team get 5 stars across the board! They helped me from the tiny details to the big ones and helped me plan the ultimate schedule for our day-of activities (down to the 5 minute increment). On top of it all, they rescued my hair! My hair stylist from out of town made a mess of things, but her team stepped in and did some magic - they're a team of fairy godmothers. I would recommend them to anyone who is getting married!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As someone who is very driven, perfectionistic, and Type A, it is a rare thing for me to rate a service, person or company with 5 stars-- typically there is something that just isn't quite right. This is not the case with Southern Touch Events. Millie Mathis, owner of Southern Touch, is worth EVERY penny. She is professional, on time, goes above and beyond, gets the job done, is all about the bride on the wedding day. I honestly started to call Millie the 2nd love of my life (after my husband) -- she was that good. Hiring Southern Touch Events was a lifesaver for me throughout the wedding planning process and especially the month of the wedding. I texted her countless times and e-mailed in the middle of the night and Millie was always sweet and responsive.

    I wish I could tell every bride in the world to hire her because it will be the best money you will spend during your wedding -- she is a stress reliever, a confidant, a friend, and the bad cop when you have a baby that starts to cry during your ceremony and the mom doesn't take him out...

    My wedding day would not have been nearly as fun or relaxing without Southern Touch Events by my side. I cannot tell you how many people said to me "you don't seem stressed at all about your wedding" and that's because I wasn't stressed thanks to Millie. She took care of everything from picking up a sash for my dress that I didn't have time to get to driving to my house about an hour away from her just to sit and talk with me and go over some wedding items. Hire Southern Touch -- you won't regret it.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision I made for my wedding was choosing Millie Mathis as my wedding planner! After our first meeting, I came home and told my fiancé (now husband) that she was absolutely perfect. Millie is such a genuinely sweet person with a southern charm that I found so inviting. Being raised in Nashville, I felt so comfortable with her right away. I consider myself to be a very laidback person but I am also extremely organized in my life. I love lists, planners and accomplishing things on time. When Millie showed me her example timelines for bridesmaids, groomsmen, bride & groom and family, I was in heaven! Every part of the day had a specific time of when and where it would happen. I had no doubt that Millie and her team would make this wedding go off without a hitch (and I was SOOOOO right!) I booked Millie at least a year before my wedding day, I chose to do ‘month of’ planning because I really wanted to be involved in vendor selection and the décor elements. I really just needed someone to take everything over the month of so I could be stress free. Regardless of what package I selected, Millie was always available to me and consistently checked on my progress throughout the year. The whole weekend of the wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to Millie and her team. They kept everyone organized and on time but also made all of my bridal party and family feel special and respected. Everyone complimented on how amazing Millie was and how everything was so easy and organized. Throughout the day, people kept telling me I looked so calm and asking if I was alright (I guess brides are supposed to be stressed and crazy). Millie was the ultimate reason for my perfect wedding day. I had no stress, everything went perfectly and she always made sure I was okay (whether that meant finding my lip gloss, fixing my veil or retrieving my ballet flats). I cannot say thank you enough to all of her team members. They were amazing to work with as well. They picked up all of my déc

    Sent on 11/09/2015

    Southern Touch Events's reply:

    Now you have made me tear up this morning! I feel grateful that I got to share in this journey with you! Just the beginning - thank you so much sweet friend!
  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Millie, Millie, Millie. I have to say it three times because she is literally a heel click away from making your dreams come true! I am Kristen Jones’ mother (see her review too) and hiring Millie was truly the best decision Kristen made for her wedding day. She and her team are so organized and knowledgeable about what it takes to plan the perfect wedding. Although, I only met her and her team the night of the rehearsal, I felt like I had known her forever. She is sweet and charming but also serious about what she does. Not only does she help the bride and her bridal party but she is really good at managing the groom and his rowdy crowd of groomsmen. Everyone received a very detailed email explaining what would be happening and when it would happen. Then, she or a team member, was physically present to make sure that the schedule was happening as planned. For a Mother of the Bride this is a God send! I had zero stress the day of the wedding because I knew that everything would be taken care of with the utmost detail and all I had to do was show up. Unlike some MOB’s I truly got to enjoy my daughter’s special day. I don’t think you can ever put a price on that! I’m getting “teary eyed” just writing this recommendation. She was perfect, the day was perfect and I would highly recommend her to any bride looking for a wedding planner. If you love your mom…choose Millie! You will truly be amazed.

    Sent on 11/09/2015

    Southern Touch Events's reply:

    Tina - this is why I love this work. The fact that you got to soak in the day and enjoy it with Kristen means the world to me! I can't thank you enough for letting me be apart of your family for such a special day!
  • V

    Verena · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Millie was one of the best decisions we made in planning for our son's wedding. She supported us and helped us with planning the entire day. She made sure all of the details were covered and that our guests had a great time. We even had a child that during the reception needed a band-aid - she provided one on the spot! I highly recommend Millie and her team!

    Sent on 09/30/2015

    Southern Touch Events's reply:

    Verena - Thank you for such sweet words! Your family was a joy to work with! Weddings like this one are the reason I love what I do!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review