Weddings

Small Miami Weddings Reviews

Small Miami Weddings View more information

142 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 142
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

30 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jess
    Jess Getting married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a dream.


    From the get-go, our overriding philosophy has been we just want to show up, do the thing, and celebrate. That was our vision for the original 150-person event we had to postpone, and that was our vision for our 2020 elopement. Melissa and Gen made that possible.

    Having them identify a location for us, arrive with gorgeous flowers, infusing the morning with their spirits of generosity and joy, made it an experience we will never forget. The icing on the cake was our doughnuts and sparkling refreshments.

    From things to (safely) do in Miami and places to check out, they were our experts both before and after our elopement. They were so welcoming and friendly, and we were delighted with the experience.

    And then we got our photos. Our photos have this dream-like, ethereal quality which completely blew us away. Melissa and Gen made it so even though we weren’t able to have the event we had envisioned, our elopement was a dream. And for that, we will forever be grateful to them and Small Miami Weddings.
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 09/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hollywood beach wedding

    Melissa and Gen were amazing! The flowers were beautiful and makeup and hair was amazing also! Def recommend!!
  • J
    Juan Married on 08/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just perfect!

    I can't be happier with the services I got from Small Miami Weddings, they have a perfect professional team who make your special day just perfect! thank you so much to everyone who works inside small Miami weddings for the excellent service and performance! keep going on with such a good job!
  • J
    Juan Married on 08/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just perfect!

    I can't be happier with the services I got from Small Miami Weddings, they have a perfect professional team who make your special day just perfect! thank you so much to everyone who works inside small Miami weddings for the excellent service and performance! keep going on with such a good job!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 06/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5-star-highly recommend

    Highly recommended!! We had SMW plan our ceremony in June 2021, on the beach in Crandon Park and it was beautiful! Melissa and Gen were our coordinators and officiant, and was so kind, friendly, professional and organized. Everything went well, seamlessly and beautifully. The music, flowers, decor and chairs were picturesque and our guests remarked on the beauty of the location. My family loved our sand ceremony, which was included with our package. Melissa worked with us to create an intimate, romantic, family-oriented and fun ceremony. Her attention to detail was top-notch and we really appreciate her help in every step. I would recommend SMW for anyone looking for a small, romantic wedding in Miami.
  • M
    Monica Z. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional team

    Mellissa and Gen were truly amazing organizing all the details for our wedding at Vizcaya. They were responsive, attentive to all details, perfect choice for a stress free wedding. Highly recommended!
  • Otto
    Otto B. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience from start to finish!

    We were able to have an amazing ceremony after a lot of uncertainty with our planning. We are not from Florida and travel was difficult but they made everything really easy even when my fiancé and I had never seen any venues or products before the wedding day. The week before the wedding, the ceremony location we wanted opened up to a higher guest count and Melissa immediately got on it and delivered in every way. Everything they did was beautiful and all of their suggestions for other vendors were amazing as well.
  • Trisha
    Trisha F. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing to work with!!

    Amazing to work with. They took care of everything! I would highly recommend them!
  • B
    Brittany F. Married on 03/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Miami Elopement March 2021

    Melissa and the rest of the team at Small Miami Weddings made our wedding day perfect in every way! The team was very professional and answered lots of questions over multiple phone calls very patiently and efficiently prior to us actually booking. Small Miami Weddings saved us a ton of money (over $1,200.00) by letting us know of a loop hole where we could have our ceremony at one location and still obtain a photo permit for another location to get the photos we wanted in the venue we wanted without the hefty price tag. Our officiant Melissa was a delight and in our pre wedding call she made sure she had every detail down to make our ceremony perfect and it definitely was perfect on the actual day. I loved my hair and make up artist that was provided with our package and we loved our photographer as well. Our wedding day was an absolute dream and Small Miami Weddings gave us wonderful memories to cherish always.
  • Yara
    Yara E. Married on 03/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    We had such a great experience with Small Miami Weddings! Everyone was kind, professional, attentive, and easy to work with. They provided anything and everything we needed although we chose to keep it simple.
    When it came down to the photos they made us feel comfortable and we had a blast! We highly recommend, thank you guys!
  • Anna
    Anna G. Married on 02/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!

    Everyone was so professional, and kind!! The staff was amazing. They were very prompt about answering any questions, and they were very helpful through the whole process. The flowers were gorgeous. Photography was amazing. They helped make a very important moment in our lives so intimate, and perfect. I would highly recommend them!!
  • Dalia
    Dalia S. Married on 07/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent From Start to Finish!

    My husband and I always envisioned having an intimate wedding and celebrating our special day with only family and our closest friends. A google search led me to Small Miami Weddings and as soon as I saw the beautiful pictures on their website, I knew that they were the perfect fit for us. From start to finish the team at Small Miami Weddings were nothing short of outstanding. Throughout the planning process they always responded to my emails either the same day or the day after, answered all of my million and one questions, and worked with me on any concern. We had the great pleasure of first meeting Gen when she took our amazing engagement pictures. She is an excellent photographer and such a kind person, she immediately made us feel comfortable. Our wedding truly could not have been more perfect. From the set up, to the flower arrangements, the wonderful guitar player, our mimosa station which our guests loved, and our beautiful, beautiful pictures. The team at Small Miami Weddings went above and beyond and they will always have our highest recommendation. Thank you so much Gen, Melissa, and Lety for making our dream wedding come true.
  • J
    Jamie C. Married on 02/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING Elopement Service

    Oh my goodness!! I cannot rave enough about Small Miami Weddings. When it came to my wedding day it was raining, but they still accommodated is, reassured me as a nervous bride, started the ceremony early, and got beautiful shots of the whole thing! The pictures, service and comfort level were all a 10/10. When I first met this team, I felt like I had my friends coordinating my service in the most professional setting. Really well done! Very happy with choosing this team! Cannot thank you guys enough for conducting our wedding day in the way you did! We cannot wait to see pictures!
  • E
    Erica C. Married on 01/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Special

    Thank you to small Miami Weddings for making our elopement so special and super easy!! It was beautiful, simple, and perfect!! I could not have asked for any better!! Thanks again for making our special day one to remember!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most beautiful ceremony

    I selected SMW for our wedding ceremony because of their great responsiveness and flexibility and I am soooo glad I did. Compared to two other vendors, they were significantly more caring and professional. We had a beach terrace ceremony in a resort on Jan 11 and I cannot say enough good thing about our officiant. She was very sweet and helped calming me down when I was nervous before walking down the aisle, then she delivered the MOST BEAUTIFUL ceremony, the script was so great, romantic and meaningful and the delivery was just fantastic! Our guests were telling us afterwards how beautiful she delivered the ceremony. She made it all about us (me and my husband) and as I was saying "I do" I felt like there is only 3 of us although we were in front of 50 guests. I am forever thankful to SMW for the best moment of my life.
  • Nicola
    Nicola C. Married on 01/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible elopement package

    Wow! Paradise! What a location for our beautiful beach wedding. We couldn’t have been any happier with our location, absolutely stunning. As we hadn’t visited Miami before, we were reliant on Gen and Melissa’s opinions on the best locations.
    We couldn’t have chosen a better place to have our special day, Key Biscayne. Gen and Melissa planned and organised our wedding at very very short notice, over the Christmas and New Year period. They are absolute stars and such lovely, friendly people. They couldn’t have put us more at ease and it was like meeting old friends at the beach. We can’t express enough how fab these ladies are, we had read the reviews about their service and everything was as wonderful as could be and more. Thank you so very much, we are so so happy Xxxxxx

  • User4929593 1+ year ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    We can't say enough about the people at Small Miami Weddings especially Gen and Melissa! They made the process easy and stress free down to every detail and question we had asked. We had about 20 or so people and everything was perfect especially the venue! The big day went so smoothly with their help and they made us all feel welcome and comfortable. The ceremony itself is officiated by Melissa who does an excellent job! We had so many questions leading up to our day and they not only answered quickly but they gave us recommendations if they couldn't provide what was needed. Our day is now over and they are still being helpful! If you want as little stress as possible and an intimate wedding you HAVE to hire them!! Trust me, you won't be disappointed...in fact you will be beyond happy and thankful you did. We had many compliments about the ceremony and venue and it's because of Gen and Melissa! Thank you again for making our dream wedding come true! We can't wait to see the pictures :)
    Alexis & Steve
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone I have worked with at SMW has been exceptional! They were quick to respond with any and all questions and they were so easy to work with. We had a huge 200+ wedding planned in December and last minute decided to elope. We found SMW online and they made our wedding spectacular!
  • Jodie
    Jodie L. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical experience

    We are beyond happy that we chose Small Miami Weddings to organise and share our wedding ceremony! Throughout the whole planning process they were highly attentive to details and quick to respond and the actual day couldn’t have been more magical. We had an elopement and their warmth, personal touches and kindness felt like being with family; they were equally professional, efficient and attentive to all details! Thank you so much Gen, Mellissa and team for all that you do :)
  • Caroline
    Caroline C. Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Destination Wedding

    Gen and Melissa know what they do!
    They are very professional and undoubtedly love their job.
    They were in contact with us during all the organising process of our destination wedding, helping us make decisions. As we live in Argentina we were fully unaware of the how this would be done in Miami.
    Gen was always quick at her replies answering all our queries, providing clear information throughout the full process, giving us full peace of mind!
    On the wedding day, we noticed that they were extremely aware of every small and big detail, taking care of everything so that we could enjoy our day!
    Melissa officiated our wedding, and her words were very affectionate!
    We couldn’t have been in better hands!
    Thank you “Small Miami Weddings” for all your dedication. You made our wedding day “Our Best Day Ever”!!
  • M
    Michelle K. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beach ceremony

    Small Miami Weddings was absolutely wonderful from beginning to end. They were attentive when needed and really listened to exactly what I wanted. The ceremony was perfect and sentimental. My husband and I were both very happy with the whole experience and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
  • Darryl
    Darryl S. Married on 06/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lovely Ceremony Managed by Lovely People

    I hoped to have our ceremony completely arranged and simply told what time to show up. That did indeed happen, but I didn't expect to meet such lovely people. The entire crew were incredibly nice, respectful and quite simply lovely. The ceremony was unbelievably beautiful, fun, special, and the memories will be cherished. I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Thank you Gen, Melissa and Ozzy. I very highly recommend Small Miami Weddings!
  • Hayley
    Hayley W. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An unforgettable & magical day.

    My husband and I cannot thank Gen & Melissa enough. For their dedication and attentiveness. They are the most loveliest people we have ever met. They are very professional & passionate with what they do. From start to finish Small Miami Weddings made the process so easy and stress free.
    Our ceremony was so magic and everything was perfect.
    We feel so lucky to have found SMW and to have shared our special day with Gen & Melissa.
    Thank you Ladies for everything you did.
    Love Stuart & Hayley Wood x
  • Trish
    Trish M. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience!

    We had an amazing experience with this company. We live in OH so we really had to rely on a good company to help us to set everything up from so far away. Every time I had any questions they answered me quickly almost always the same day. They explained everything well and everything was up front. They are very sweet and professional and made us feel very comfortable. Our flowers were beautiful and our photographer was great. We had amazing pictures. They gave us a list of referrals and we had a beautiful cake from a local bakery. The entire experience was wonderful and they made our special day absolutely magical. Thank you so much SMW for a wonderful experience.
  • Aleksandra
    Aleksandra B. Married on 04/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream came true

    Our wedding was perfect. It looked just how we imagined and everything was organized very well. Thank you for staying in touch with us all the time and answering our questions with patience. We are from New York and everything was organized by phone/mail but still worked out perfect! You guys are a great team. Thank you so much for everything and making sure we have a good time!