Shack In The Back Reviews

4 | Shepherdsville, KY
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Shack In The Back

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4
Order by:
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy catering pickup

    We picked up the catering for our wedding. We had more than enough food and all of our guests were extremely happy with the food.

    Sent on 05/20/2019

    Shack In The Back's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed everything! Best Wishes to you and your new husband :)
  • M

    Mallary · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barbara and her staff were fantastic! Friendly, professional and efficient. Special accommodations for guests with dietary restrictions were handled with ease and was very much appreciated. Service was absolutely impeccable and the guests raved over the food! I would highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shack in the Back catered my wedding on September 30, 2017. Delicious food and great service! All the staff was very friendly and easy to work with and we got lots of compliments on the food from our guests! Plus lots of people went back for seconds! The turkey ribs and green beans were awesome. They also provided all the silverware, plates, and napkins included in the cost. The bar service is wonderful. They wrapped up the leftovers and had them ready for us to take home after the reception. I would definitely choose them again for any other event I may host!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/09/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Shack in the Back was amazing! The food was delicious. Three months later & we are still getting compliments about the food. They definitely provide you with more then enough food!

    Sent on 12/17/2016