Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay Reviews

9 | James Hill, JM
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

9

2 User photos

Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 1
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 2
Order by:
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, unforgettable wedding

    My husband and I chose Secrets Wild Orchid resort to have our destination wedding in December 2018. I am in grad school and he works a tight schedule so we wanted to have our wedding destination style so it could be easy on the planning side and budget friendly. From the very beginning, the wedding coordinators were easily reachable, instructions were clear and responses to questions were answered in a very timely manner. We couldn't be happier with the execution. We didn't upgrade much from the Ultimate wedding package and the wedding was absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious (ultimate gold buffet), including the cake, the bar worked out nicely, and everyone enjoyed the Jamaican trio. The minister provided a ceremony that was traditional Christian, but with a lighthearted and funny style that we really enjoyed. Our photos and video were amazing and were provided to us prior to leaving the resort. For music, we rented the sound system for the ceremony but used our own bluetooth speakers for the reception which worked out splendidly. I brought my own silk flower bouquets, corsages and boutonnieres because the ones included in the package are limited and it is expensive to upgrade. Altogether I felt it was a perfect day, and all of my concerns disappeared shortly after our arrival and meeting with the wedding staff. I HIGHLY recommend this resort if you are considering a destination wedding!

    Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 3
    Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay 4
    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • S

    Sue · Married on 08/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married there 6 years ago and there were several weddings while we were there last week. Beautiful set up, service is amazing, ocean view and sounds if the ocean is awesome. People there extremely attentative and happy and overall just great. Hotel clean, prompt service, food in all restaurants is amazing. Great room service. My second time and plan on going back as often as I can

    Sent on 03/29/2017
  • Roberta

    Roberta · Married on 07/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancee and I went to tour this resort and it is absolutely beautiful inside and out. I really hope our wedding and reception will be as beautiful. Almost everything is include in the cost.

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • User4238366 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I went to this resort for our an all-inclusive honeymoon and we are still in shock about the whole trip. We couldn't have asked for a better location to celebrate together. The scenery was beautiful, the resort was clean and well-kept, the food was incredible (a LOT to choose from), the people were friendly, and the service was impeccable. If we are able to celebrate a big anniversary down the road we will certainly consider returning to this resort.

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • Lady Dyson

    Kimberly · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG!!!!!! This place was GORGEOUS! Immediately upon arrival we were treated like family! The ENTIRE staff was exceptionally polite, comforting, knowledgeable, exciting, driven and ATTENTIVE! The Spa is to die for!! The food was very true to culture and the many selections of restaurants made you eager to try each and every one....FABULOUS! There was plenty to entertain you or unwind you. We enjoyed the excursions set up by Secrets to Dunn's River Falls and to Dolphin's Cove...CAPTIVATING! The room was beautiful and they even had a "special surprise" for Newlyweds, Anniversaries and Birthdays but I won't ruin that...sorry. They left nothing for you to want or desire except....hammocks! I love hammocks! You will truly enjoy celebrating whatever the occassion is at Secrets! Our 8 day Honeymoon will NEVER be forgotten...

    Secrets Wild Orchid.....YOU ARE OUTSTANDING!!!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocio was our Wedding Coordinator - she was fabulous! She always answered any questions I had and assured me everything was right on track. She gave me the contact information for the spa manager so that I could make my hair appointment early. Her responses to my emails usually came within 48 hours. My hair and makeup was gorgeous and was complimented on all day! Our ceremony went very smoothly. We loved our Officiant - he made things light and fun. Our photographer, Wendell, was so great also! He took over 300 fantastic photos - it was so hard to choose the ones for our package. The cake was beautiful and tasted great! It was a day that will be a memory my husband and I will cherish for the rest of our lives! Our only wish would have been if the gazebo decorations were included in the wedding package instead of being an extra expense - we decided against paying the extra charge, and the ocean background completely stole the show anyway. :)

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • User3911000 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We traveled to Secrets Wild Orchid for a week's stay for our November 20th destination wedding and honeymoon. It was an extra special day because it was also our 10 year dating anniversary. If you're considering a destination wedding or even just taking a vacation to Jamaica, I highly recommend this resort. This was indeed the wedding of my dreams. I admittedly have a type-A personality and love to be in control, but I can finally say that I had nothing to worry about. For the months leading up, I always felt like there were missing answers but it all came together for our big day. They require you to meet with the coordinators and pastor (who is hilarious) two days before the wedding to finalize details. At that meeting, all of my questions were answered. I gave them the decorations that I brought and they included them in the ceremony and reception better than I ever pictured. The ceremony itself was breathtaking. It was right on the water and the weather was perfect. We even had an audience that was just as happy for us as our own guests! The reception was so much fun! We opted for the buffet and my guests tell me that it was the most amazing food they had on the resort. The DJ was OFF THE HOOK and incorporated the music that we requested, all the while adding his own flavor. My hair and make up were flawless! The photography was great as well! They even provided us with a photoalbum of the pictures we selected. Overall, the resort made us feel so special and welcomed. We even got towel decorations on our bed every night after the wedding. One of my favorite parts of the wedding celebration was the breakfast in bed the morning after! It was so special (I won't ruin the surprise that comes with it!) I could honestly go on and on about how wonderful the resort was and even longer about how PERFECT my wedding day was, but you should experience it yourself. I've traveled a lot and have been disappointed often, but with this resort, there is no disappointing!

    Sent on 12/14/2015
  • Pamela

    Pamela · Married on 03/18/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The wedding coordinator was very professional and worked hard to make my vision of the wedding a reality. They far exceeded my expectation. I recommend bringing your own flowers or decorations in a carry on with you because it's too expensive to get them from the vendor they use at the resort.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • Ricci/Paul

    Ricci · Married on 10/31/2014

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The location was absolutely stunning. The hor durve reception was amazing! But there were a few hiccups. We met with the coordinator and reverend to discussion the final details. Three thing we were set on was that we wanted no mention of religion or god, we wanted to have fun and wanted a rehearsal (which we paid for). They actually forgot about our rehearsal so I had to track down the coordinator who than had to track down the reverend and the rehearsal was so rushed through-not worth the money! The whole ceremony was about religion and prayer-which made for some interesting faces made in pictures and on video by me and finally the reverend was very serious and not fun like he said he would be. With that all being said I would do all again there in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/07/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review