Skip to main content
Weddings

Prosecco Weddings and Events Reviews

Prosecco Weddings and Events

Prosecco Weddings and Events

Austin, TX
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 39 Reviews
View more information

39 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 39
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

42 User photos

  • Amy
    Amy M. Married on 03/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alex is the best!

    Alex helped us overcome non-stop obstacles with implementing the necessary modifications in planning for my son's June wedding in the midst of COVID-19. She was there every step of the way with positive solutions and words of encouragement. We literally could not have done it without her. She was calm, organized and communicated to our vendors on our behalf for all action steps needed. There were a few hiccups the day of that sprung up, and she jumped right in to figure them out. I felt like we really needed an advocate during such an uncertain time and she made us feel cared for and prioritized. When the florist sent the incorrect wrist corsages for the moms, she quickly revamped them so we didn't have to go without and that was one of the many reasons we give her 5 stars and a big virtual hug! I also run a wedding venue in Austin and will be adding her to our preferred vendor list. If you book her services for your big day, you will not be disappointed! Call Alex today!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This is your sign to hire Alex!!!

    Alex was absolutely amazing! My husband and I could not have picked a better person to help us through planning a wedding. Little did we know how true that would be until COVID hit. We were originally supposed to get married in June 2020 but had to postpone, obviously. Alex was incredible, she dealt with the venue, our vendors, and me changing the entire color scheme roughly 2 months before the big day.
    She went above and beyond in everything she did. When my wedding earrings that I had ordered two months in advance didn’t show up, she gave me a pair of her earrings to use as my something borrowed. When our wedding bands were misplaced before the ceremony, her mother and father started removing their wedding bands for us to use (don’t worry, we found them). She is and was perfect for us. She and her family love what they do and it truly shows in every little detail they do. I cannot recommend Alex enough. We LOVE her. She even handled the florals for our wedding as well, managing to add Cala lilies to my Maid of Honor’s bouquet the day before the wedding as well. Please make your life easier and your wedding amazing and hire her. You will not be disappointed.
  • Kay
    Kay G. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gracious, Professional and Dedicated

    I'm the Mother of the Groom and didn't have to worry about anything. Alex is super knowledgeable, helpful and has tons of creative ideas to make your day special. The wedding went flawless and everyone had an awesome time even when it started to rain.

    If you are looking for someone to help and has your best interests at heart, call Alex! I recommend the Prosecco Weddings and Events team 1000%.

    Alex thank you and your team for everything!
  • Karen
    Karen W. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous Team

    Weddings can be extremely stressful, especially for the Mother of the Bride. The Prosecco Wedding and Events team were incredibly skilled at allowing me to be the relaxed happy Mother of the Bride.
  • S
    Sarah W. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Planner EVER

    I've attended many weddings in my life and even some coordinated by the Prosecco Weddings and Events team. I was blown away by their past events (including florals) so I was thrilled to work with them to plan my own wedding this past weekend. Alex has so much experience working with local vendors, so we relied heavily on her feedback when reviewing our options. She provided her opinion without ever being pushy and she never steered us wrong. Alex was so communicative throughout the whole process and helped ensure the timeline was understood so the wedding could go down without a hitch. Whenever I was in doubt about wedding protocol or a certain decision, she was so quick to reply with her advice and always calmed my nerves. She communicated with all of our vendors leading up to the wedding and kept us all in the loop when we had to flip last minute from outside to indoors when the weather forecast called for heavy rain. Then during the ceremony and reception, Alex and her florist, Chris helped ensure that everything went smoothly. Their florals and décor were so gorgeous and romantic; we received so many compliments! For anyone doubting whether they should hire a planner, STOP HERE and contact Alex and her team!
  • Linda
    Linda M. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best. Day. Ever!

    I was so blessed to find Alex. From the first day we talked she was calm, thoughtful and most importantly, genuinely excited about our wedding. I could tell that I wasn't just another client to lock down a contract with.
    We hired Alex for day-of coordination because I, fortunately, had the time to iron out most of the wedding details myself. I signed a contract with Alex in February and we were not getting married until the end of November, but she still checked in on me and the wedding planning progress throughout the year. She provided tips and recommendations when I'd email her with questions during the planning process.
    I am living in Houston and was planning a wedding in Austin, and she was so flexible with the times that I was able to travel in from Houston. She even stepped in and took my place in attending the catering tasting with my mom when I couldn't take off work! I trusted her fully because I knew she was "with it" as my mom likes to say.
    Alex is sharp and gets the job done, but in such a tactful way. I have had experiences with friends' wedding planners who can unfortunately be rude when trying to manage groups of people. I never experienced Alex looking stressed or frazzled, which is such a relief, as a bride, to have someone on your team that is calm. Alex's mom is equally as pleasant and confident with getting the job done.
    On the day of, when Alex wasn't busy planning the party, she was making sure that I had everything I needed, and for that I am so thankful and can call her my friend. Only someone who truly cares would run up to a bride's hotel room SECONDS before she is to put on her wedding dress because she forgot to put on underwear. She carried my lipstick all night, offered to help when I had to use the restroom, and made sure I was eating and drinking water. I don't know how the stars aligned to have me find Alex, but I am so grateful that they did. I am so happy for her that she gets to work doing a job she loves, because it shows. Hire PWE as your wedding planner and you will get to experience it too!
  • Katy
    Kathryn W. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Planner!

    Alex was amazing! She helped us out when COVID threatened to force us to cancel or move our wedding. She discussed all of our options with us and contacted vendors to ask about their policies so we knew exactly what we were facing. We ended up keeping our original date since our venue was completely outdoors. When the day came around everything went so smoothly! Our timeline was tight and we had to provide a lot of our decorations. I literally had to hand her the keys to the van stuffed with decor, and she put everything together so perfectly I could not have pictured anything better! She made sure every detail over the course of our timeline was hit and we had an amazing time! She made it easy and effortless and the greatest part was that we did not have to worry about a thing- we just enjoyed ourselves. You will be in great hands with Alex! Can’t thank her enough for making our day perfect.
  • Candice
    Candice G. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless Wedding!

    We are so thankful we had Alex as our day of coordinator! She made the timeline, made sure all of our vendors were lined up, kept us on track all night, and handled all hiccups without us even knowing they happened! Alex and her mom also put together all the bouquets and table decor - they were simple but super elegant and exactly what we wanted! My mother in law is still talking about how beautiful they were! Thank you so much again Alex, it wouldn't have been perfect without your help!
  • B
    Bre H. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    COVID Wedding made easy with PWE

    There aren’t even enough words to describe how amazing PWE was during the time of my wedding. What started as normal wedding planning turned into Covid planning. Alex was there for anything I needed. Contacted all the vendors before our contract date with her when we needed to reschedule our wedding. Alex and her team also offered great professional advise which helped our day run smoothly. I loved being able to have my florals, linens and other rentals all through PWE.
    Thank you Alex and your team for making our wedding planning (Covid and all) an absolutely beautiful experience.
  • Christina
    Christina L. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A True God-send

    Alexandria was truly a wonder. I don’t think I could have done it by myself. Between wrangling the vendors, rescheduling our wedding, and pandemic uncertainties, Alex certainly had her hands full. She made sure my wedding flowed smoothly from start to finish.
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what we needed

    We were so thankful to have Alex as our day of coordinator for our wedding! She knew that we were getting married on a budget, and was able to provide her services at an affordable rate that allowed for us to meet with her ahead of time to plan out our reception, talk about last minute details the week before, and provide everything we needed day of. We were so thankful for her expertise, generosity, and calm attitude throughout the whole planning process and on the day itself. Highly recommend her services to anyone!
  • Anna
    Anna H. Married on 01/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding experience with Prosecco Weddings & Events

    Alex was a fantastic wedding coordinator! We hired her as a day of coordinator but she was in contact with the other vendors and with us a month before our wedding. This was so helpful in planning the last details. She also went above and beyond in setting up the venue! She put together our centerpieces the night before our reception, provided us with several options of votive candles for the tables, and made markers for designated tables. She was attentive when we met with her and quick to respond when we emailed her. We did not have a super traditional wedding, and she was very flexible with this. She also was the perfect combo of a laid back and calming presence while still getting stuff done. At one point early on in the night she noticed me looking stressed and came up to help me right away. Would definitely recommend Prosecco Weddings & Events to friends and family!
  • Christelle
    Christelle L. Married on 12/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Peace of mind!

    Alex was a god send for me during this process. My fiance and I had been in Austin for less than a year when we decided to tie the know in less than 4 months!? Alex was very respectful of our budget, she gave us tons of options, she took her time understanding our vision and executed it beautifully!! If you're looking for a planner, Alex is YOUR PERSON!! Look NO further!! She's awesome!!
  • L
    Linda M. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the bride

    Alex with Prosecco Weddings by far exceeded our expectations! She’s committed to excellence! Thank you for a once in a lifetime joyful experience!
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hiring Prosecco Weddings and Events | Best Decision of My Life

    I literally don’t know where to start on how I can ever repay Alex Patterson for all of the hard-work she created for my special day at my wedding in Santa Barbara, California. She made my vision become a reality (but even better!) and she created all of the beautiful floral arrangements throughout the entire venue including table top centerpieces, bar arrangement, chalkboards, signage, aisle florals, petals for flower girl, cake top, peacock chairs, wine barrels, bride and groom table, just about every hidden crevice where florals were needed and they turned out absolutely STUNNING!

    Alex Patterson is a “Jack/Jill of all Trades” because she is talented with her work as a wedding planner/ event coordinator / + florist (what a perk!). She really pulled off last minute requests I had without any hesitation. She was prompt in response rate, super efficient, and very professional. She helped arrange and manage a timeline for the day of which was very much needed because as a Bride, your mind wanders and you can’t really think straight the day of the wedding because everyone is trying to pull you aside and chat. She gave me honest advice when it came to budgeting and scheduling. She communicated with all of my vendors so that everyone knew what to expect the day of. She had done this a million times so she knew what the inside scoop was on tricky situations. But most importantly, she took so much stress off my plate as she helped make executive decisions that were needed when I was stressed out in a cost-efficient way. She gives great support and moral advice!

    Alex makes your life so much easier than it needs to be especially for a bride planning the biggest day of their entire life. You need an Alex for a day like this and I can’t stress that enough, especially for those who are second guessing whether or not a wedding a planner is worth it - it so is! My financial advisor husband can attest this to be true.

    One of my most unforgettable moments I had from my wedding day was driving up and seeing the venue for the first time - it was like a scene from a movie - it was too good to be true - it was perfect - I felt like I was in a dream. What bride wouldn’t want to feel this way on her wedding day? I highly recommend hiring Prosecco Wedding and Events - I wouldn’t even hesitate!
  • David
    David R. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding day was perfect!

    Alex was spectacular! She made our wedding day vision become a reality. It was perfect all thanks to her attention to detail, beautiful decor and arrangements, and vendor recommendations. We could not have asked for a better person to trust for the planning and execution of this special day.
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 06/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can I give more than 5 stars?

    Whew, where do I start? My wedding was a 13 hour long day with so many logistical challenges, and Alex (and her mom) handled it BEAUTIFULLY. Rain plans were a big thing that I was constantly worried about and Alex really planned it so well to help me de-stress. I got Alex to start coordinating a month before the wedding day and she took over seamlessly. She worked so hard to make sure my day was perfect for me and my now husband! I can really see us being friends in real life because Alex is a great person, so caring, and hard working. She will make sure your event is exactly the way you want it to be, and probably even better! :)
  • B
    Bethany Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond!

    I paid for day-of coordination and Alex and her assistant went above and beyond just the one day of planning! She met me multiple times at the venue to get a good idea of the space, she was extremely knowledgeable about every aspect of wedding planning, and on the day everything went just as planned! Not to mention she’s really down to earth and I never felt like I was bothering her with my millions of questions!
  • A
    Ali S. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Day!

    Alex and her team did an AMAZING job for my wife and I. As an event manager myself, I was lucky enough to work with Alex on a professional level first for another wedding she coordinated. When "my time" came a year later, I knew immediately that I wanted to work with her and not surprisingly, my wife fell in love with her too. She went above and beyond for us throughout the process and made everything seamless. There were so many times that my wife and I would think we should be doing more but it was ALL taken care of. The venue was perfect for us and came alive with the florals and decor Alex created, including custom hoop bouquets. The night was perfectly timed and stayed on track without us knowing any of the behind the scenes issues. I cannot thank her enough for helping us create the perfect day!! You will not be sorry you chose Prosecco!
  • Justin
    Justin Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and wonderful!

    Alex is a GEM. She is absolutely wonderful and helps weddings planning go smoothly. She is knowledgable, caring, thoughtful and has the perfect balance to keep wedding planning an easy process. She helped my fiancé and I make our vision a reality, and I can't thank her enough for making our big day absolutely PERFECT.
  • H
    Haileigh Married on 10/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them now!

    Alexandria & the team at Prosecco & Events is beyond words!
    We hired Alexandria for month of coordination about 8 months prior to our wedding. Even thought she was hired for month of, Alexandria was very helpful with suggestions/names of vendors when we got stuck on an officiant among other details. She made sure to check in with us every so often in the lead up so that as the day approached we didn't need to read her into a lengthy document of what we were going for.
    We also hired Prosecco & Events to do our floral & decor. Between the floral team & planning team our wedding vision was more than achieved!
    The day of the wedding everything went off without a hitch (or at least I didn't notice anything wrong and that's the poi t of hiring a planner right?!)
    I plan events for work and at first debated hiring someone else. I can't recommend enough hiring the team at Prosecco & events regardless of how organized you may be.
    I could go on and on about all the great things Prosecco & events did for us however I'll just leave one final thought.
    Hire.them.now!
  • Stacy
    Stacy L. Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Alex and company made sure our day went off without a hitch!

    Alex was great to work with. Due to work duties on both of our parts, there was a period of time when we were not able to really do anything to plan the wedding. We had the vision, and the overall broad strokes of what we wanted, as well as the venue, cake baker, dress, and photographers we wanted - but there were a lot of other details we did not have the time or ability to address. Alex was able to help us identify holes in our plans, and identify vendors for some key items - especially when one of our vendors became unavailable late in the game.

    She was easy to work with, knowledgeable, kind, and very competent. She really tied the details together, to ensure that the execution of our wedding met or exceeded the expectations we had in our vision.

    Our day was perfect. The flowers were perfect. The decorations were perfect. The seating was perfect. The logistics of everything went off seemingly without a hitch.

    I could NOT BE HAPPIER with the services we received from Alex and company.

    I would recommend them to anyone planning a wedding IN A HEARTBEAT!
  • K
    Katy Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have been happier with Prosecco! They walked me through each step and made sure everything was perfect so I didn't stress on my big day!
  • L
    Lisa H. Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the Bride

    Booking Prosecco Weddings and Events was the best decision we made for my daughter’s wedding. You see, my daughter is a little “high maintenance” and I thought it might be a good idea to have a third party help mediate wedding decisions. Little did I know that hiring Alex would be such a wonderful experience. Alex helped with every aspect of the wedding, from helping with the Save the Dates to picking up my daughter’s bride dress from the bridal store. Alex’s time management and attention to detail is exceptional. Alex also took care of the flowers for the wedding, everything from the bridal bouquet to the table decorations. Everything was beautiful. We have another daughter getting married in 2020 and we will be using Alex again for her wedding. I can’t recommend Alex and Prosecco Weddings and Events enough. Give her a call, you won’t be disappointed.
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Seriously. The Best. Ever.

    Alex and her team are absolutely incredible. I had my dream wedding because of them! Alex took pride in every single detail and I couldn’t be happier about how everything turned out. She and her team went the extra mile on the day of my wedding to ensure the surprise winds didn’t ruin any decorations or flowers.

    Prosecco Weddings & Events is seriously the best. I can’t say it enough!