Skip to main content
Weddings

Premier W.E.D. Reviews

Premier W.E.D. View more information

82 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 82
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

32 User photos

  • Jacob
    Jacob H. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THANK YOU! Love love love Dawn and Premier!

    We could not be more appreciate to Dawn, Katy, and the whole Premier W.E.D. team. They were everything we wanted and expected in a planner and then a whole bunch more!

    Communication and response time was incredible, especially given the amount of time working together (nearly 2 years due to COVID reschedule).

    They took all our hopes, needs, and financial parameters into account and help us easily find the best solution at every turn, and ended up helping create the wedding of our dreams.

    Having them on the day of was a godsend, if anything went wrong we surely didn't know about it and would have never noticed. Our ability to breathe, relax, and actually enjoy the entire day without a worry in the world was priceless.

    Overall, we just loved this whole team and are so thankful we found them. If you are planning a wedding in the Nashville area, reach out to Dawn!

    Premier W.E.D.'s reply:

    We already miss you two! I know it was the longest engagement ever but man…what a special day it turned out to be! Thank you again for entrusting us with such a milestone in both of your lives and your family’s lives!❤️
  • A
    Ridgley Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My day was perfect because of PremierWed and their entire team!

    My wedding was small, but the details were not. In the beginning stages of planning I thought I could plan and execute everything myself....this couldn't have been further from the truth! My anxiety got so out of control that I HAD to find a planner. When I met with Dawn I immediately knew I found the perfect fit for me, and what I expected for my event.

    Dawn has the ability to take your vision and truly make it reality. From makeup to menus, florals to linens, and everything in between...she nailed it! My guests had the time of their lives, and I didn't worry about a single thing except enjoying my day. I've never handed over complete control of anything in my life, but I would do it again in a heartbeat if PremierWed was leading the charge!

    Thank you Dawn, all of your staff, and perfect vendors for my perfect day! I will never forget how special you made the most special day of my life thus far!
  • Tracy
    Tracy H. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dreams came true

    We came to Dawn and her team with a vision & a dream. They worked with us to plan & execute the most perfect day. Helped us try and stay within our budget and create a day around our family & friends who were traveling from near and mostly afar!! We were faced with some last minute weather issues that caused some unexpected stress and changes and upgrades but they remained cool & calm while trying to keep us cool and confident it would all work out!! And it did indeed. The tight timeline we were given kept us on a great schedule where nothing was a surprise or unexpected. We were able to relax a bit on the wedding morning knowing every minute was accounted for and planned. There was never a moment of panic or doubt.
    We were given great direction at the wedding venue for pictures prior to the wedding and on to the ceremony and beyond. Our wedding director even popped a sewing kit out of her pocket when my daughter’s bustle on her dress was torn when someone stepped on it. At the end of the night when we arrived home and emptied our car, the team had neatly placed flowers, wedding cake, napkins, vows, coats etc in our car. Nothing left to surprise or want or need.
    We have kept in touch a few weeks after still asking questions about where to get our gowns cleaned etc.
    A wedding dream day come true. So very happy!!! Couldn’t have pulled it off without this amazing and experienced team!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Addison Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would definitely recommend to anyone

    Dawn and team provided an exceptional experience throughout the entire wedding planning process. We would have been lost without their guidance and help, and I would recommend Premier W.E.D. to anyone without hesitation.
  • K
    Katherine T. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams of the Perfect Day = The Perfect Day

    I have known Dawn (Owner of Premier Wed) since we were kids. After Dawn opened Premier Wed it was always my dream to have her and her company plan and direct our daughter's wedding. In 2017, our daughter became engaged and I reached out to Dawn to hire her and her expert team. We live in the Dallas area. Premier Wed has two locations, Nashville, TN and Chicago, IL. Dawn assured us that logistics would not be a problem. We were excited to learn that her team would be available and would love to help us plan for this incredibly important and special day for our daughter. With almost 2 years of time to plan, vendors were contacted by the team at Premier Wed, appointments were set for us, and we went to the meetings together and signed contracts. Yes, Dawn flew out here several times to be here in person with us. AMAZING! Everything was set early, and when it came down to the last few weeks before the wedding, we had a dedicated staff on hand if we had any questions or concerns. The one thing that stood out the most to us is the level of planning, checking, double checking, and coordination of the vendors, is beyond anything we could have ever expected. There were lists with detailed timelines, not just for vendors, but for family as well. The level of professional care the day of the wedding, not to just the wedding party, but with the vendors, AND our guests, made the occasion something our friends and family are still talking about 9 months later. My husband and I are so proud that everyone had such a great time that the venue was still packed at the end of the night, and our daughter still says today that her wedding was PERFECT. At the end of the night, as mom and dad, were able to walk straight to our car and head home without having to worry about anything. Words cannot describe the true level of how thankful we are that we chose Dawn and her team. If you are debating about hiring a wedding planner, don't look any further, Premier Wed is the ONLY way to go. The service is definitely in the smallest of details, which they are PROS at!

    As a side note, we attended two weddings right after our daughter's. While they were nicely done, there was a lot of chaos on the timelines, the brides were frustrated as people kept leaving early, and neither bride said they had the perfect day. Premier Wed can help as little or as much as you want, everything they do is custom tailored to fit what you need. You really won't find anyone better to turn your wedding dreams into a reality.

    Premier W.E.D.'s reply:

    My goodness! What a lovely surprise this Tuesday morning! We were so honored to be asked to help. It's true....regardless of WHERE the wedding is, we are set and ready to roll. Dallas was so fun to travel to and thank you for trusting us! That's key to it all. You were a pleasure and a joy my sweet friend. You believed in us and trusted us! Thank you for that.
  • L
    Lisa J. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dawn pays attention to every detail which made planning our wedding less stressful! We loved working with Premiere W.E.D!

    I would highly recommend Dawn and her team!
    My daughter’s wedding was more beautiful than I ever imagined!!!
  • M
    Mary P. Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dawn and Premiere W.E.D are fantastic!

    Dawn and her whole organization are top notch! She took an idea I had for a 50th birthday party and blew it up in an amazing way. She is so good about the small details and making everything better. She is extremely organized and the event was put on without a hitch! I highly recommend her and she will definitely be coordinating both of my girls' weddings when the time comes!
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Premier W.E.D. team led by Dawn is the best in Nashville! They have strong relationships with all of the best vendors and service providers in town and work flawlessly as a team to create the perfect wedding day. The Premier W.E.D. team is very organized and they are not afraid to give you an opinion which is super helpful when there are many decisions to be made during the planning process. We are so please we selected Dawn and Premier W.E.D. to do our 'day of directing' and highly recommend!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dawn and her team were absolutely amazing! Great service and she was so hard working! She exceeded my expectations and she made my special day perfect and stress free!! I highly recommend her!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Dawn and her team was the most important (and best) decision I made for my wedding. I truly don't have enough adjectives to describe how amazing Premier WED is. Dawn can work with any bride, any vision, and any amount of direction to make your wedding perfect. She also connected me with phenomenal vendors who had the same high standard of service (and kindness) as she did. She really goes above and beyond. I only have the best things to say about his organization. My wedding was beyond anything I could have dreamed of or thought of myself because of Dawn. And because of her and her team, the day ran smoothly with zero stress or hassle for me and my family.
  • C
    Cory Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was truly a magical experience with minimal stress due to Premier W.E.D. Dawn and her team kept us organized, identified fabulous vendors (especially photographer, paper vendor, makeup and hair and florist), ensured we met deadlines, and created a venue and experience that the bride and groom said exceeded their expectations! Dawn and her team felt like family. I was out of state, as the MOB, and I could not have done this without Premier W.E.D. Dawn listens to her clients, achieves a reasonable budget by working with us to establish our vision while maintaining costs. I am a professional and Dawn is certainly one, which was essential to this process. Her experience spoke for itself during the process. I wish I had hired Premier W.E.D. before we chose the venue, but she, her team and vendors created the wedding we had hoped for.
  • G
    Graham Married on 09/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dawn was very enjoyable to work with and executed our rehearsal dinner perfectly!!
  • T
    Therese Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hands down the best thing I ever did for my wedding was to call Dawn. I can't say enough good things, the test of a great wedding planner is to thrive in the chaos, and Dawn did just that. Our wedding was on our property with a tent. The majority of the guest were from out of town. So murphy's law it down poured. Dawns quick jump to action in reorganizing the complete wedding was nothing short of a miracle. I was actually calm the whole time, and our guest are still talking about how amazing our wedding was. Can't thank you and your team enough!
  • D
    David Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW!!! Dawn is a ROCKSTAR! For her to come into our wedding plans at the very last minute and for Mother- Nature to throw us all into a "tail-spin" Dawn raised to the challenge and worked her butt off! I cannot thank her and her Team enough..We just wish we would have met her earlier.. I would actually hire her for any important Party or task! Thanks again you are a true Champion!
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dawn and her team are incredible! We have used her for our daughter's wedding and our son's
    Rehearsal dinner. They were both amazing. We did not have to worry about anything.
    Highly recommend her for any event needs.
    David & Alison Bratton
  • E
    Emily Married on 08/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Premier WED was amazing!! Everything was perfect!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch!

    There is absolutely nobody better in the business than Dawn and her team. I would trust her with my wedding day over and over again!
  • J
    Jade Married on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Premier WED offers services beyond weddings. They helped coordinate my baby shower, and I am overwhelmed with joy of the outcome. It was decorated just the way I imagined. Thank you to Dawn, Ellen, and your staff for being organized, professional, and very hospitable to me and my guests. Everyone was very complimentary of the food and fine detail. I actually had to reschedule my initial shower due to a death in the family. Dawn helped me reschedule with no worries. Even though we had the shower just 4 days after she was born, it was a blessing to have my baby at the shower. (The event was more of a home-coming celebration- which I love this idea) With PremierWed's help this is really the most intimate way to welcome home your newborn. I didn't have to worry with any of the details from set up to break down. They communicated every detail through the planning phase and the results were on point. 5 STARS
  • K
    Keri Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Dawn & the team at Premier W.E.D. was wonderful! I had a short engagement so only had 4 months to plan a rather large wedding. The wedding took place in Florida where my fiancé & I live & even though Premier W.E.D. is located in Nashville they may as well have been located next door for the quality of work & responsiveness they provided. They took the time to get to know us & our vision for our special day. I was impressed by the organization of the whole team & how thorough the planning process was. I wanted to be a hands-off bride as much as possible & truly felt confident that Dawn & team had everything handled & within budget. I sincerely enjoyed my engagement period & was able to relax & focus on celebrating the special season without stressing over wedding details.

    The Premier W.E.D. team also directed my wedding weekend. The rehearsal ran smoothly & quickly allowing us to get quickly to celebrating at the rehearsal dinner. The wedding day was like a dream. I was very relaxed, enjoying the entire day. The Premier W.E.D. Team took care of every single detail. They managed the scheduling of venders, the set up, responded to requests, and kept us on track. The wedding day schedule was very detailed & the day flowed like a well oiled machine. My fiancé & I were able to focus on the moment at hand & never had to worry about what was next. The wedding & reception were beautiful! Being a hands-off bride allowed me to be pleasantly surprised when I saw everything come together. It was perfect! Many family & guests have repeatedly told us that our Wedding was one of the nicest and most fun they have attended.

    I give Dawn and the Premier W.E.D. team my highest recommendation. Always professional and courteous, their services were worth every dollar spent. I have absolutely no regrets hiring them to plan and direct our wedding! It was a beautiful, fun and relaxing day that I will always remember with fondness.
  • A
    Ann Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about how wonderful it was working with Premier W.E.D. They knew who I should use for the cake, flowers, food, drink, bank, set up, lighting and shuttle services. I never once had to worry about anything because they knew the answers before I could ask the questions. My daughter's wedding far exceeded my expectations. I have received so many emails from our friends that it was the prettiest wedding they had been to. I told Dawn that I would shout her praises from the rooftops! I could not have asked for a better team or a more perfect and beautiful day. It was absolutely magical!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we met Dawn until we said bye on my daughter's wedding night --- I knew everything was taken care of and never worried a minute. Not only was Dawn incredible to work with, her staff is just as professional and is taking care of details before they even arise. Premiere W.E.D. makes a promise to make the wedding day stress free and they over deliver on their promise. Dawn has everything in order long before the wedding week starts and she is like clock work on the wedding day. AMAZING -- I would recommend her for any event.
  • User2196839 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a fantastic event and could NOT have done it without Premier WED, Owner Dawn and Event Director, Bridget. This was a destination wedding (we are from Wisconsin) and they took care of every detail. Through it all, they stayed in touch about the millions of choices, made everything perfect and also stayed within budget. My son and his new wife could not have been happier with the incredibly personalized celebration in a beautiful venue. Thank you, Premier Wed, Dawn and Bridget, for a really wonderful wedding weekend.
  • C
    Colby Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Always available to help and took care of everything for my destination wedding. I didn't have to worry at all because I knew everything was always getting done.
  • R
    Rikki Married on 05/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The premiere wed team made my dream wedding happen. Everything from the rehearsal to our exit was absolutely perfect. They made my day flow with such ease. I will use them in the future any time I have a big event!
  • G
    Griffin Married on 10/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dawn and Tyler saved my wedding. I planned the entire thing from across the country, and I never would have succeeded without them. They executed my vision perfectly, were always responsive, and so incredible work.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message