Skip to main content
Weddings

Plan On It Events & Design Reviews

Plan On It Events & Design

Plan On It Events & Design

Austin, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Brett
    Brett L. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, Excellent Service

    My view and perspective is a little different as a wedding DJ. Shelby and I were teamed up for a wedding last fall and having her there was a welcome treat. Simply put, she did an amazing job which allowed me to focus on my side of things. All while being super fun and personable! Highly recommend.

    Plan On It Events & Design's reply:

    Brett!! Thank you so much! It’s so valuable to receive feedback from other vendors. We loved working with you this fall and can’t wait to do another event together!
  • Karen
    Karen L. Married on 10/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shelby is the Best in the Business!

    Shelby is amazing. We hired her for our day of coordinator but she was so much more than that. From the beginning, Shelby was incredibly professional, organized, and accessible. Shelby kept us on track during the entire wedding planning process. Her attention to detail is amazing. She responded quickly with vital information, suggestions, and ideas. During the final month, we were in touch almost daily and couldn't have done it without her. The coordination alone of all the vendors deliver/pick up times was worth its weight in gold. I would highly recommend Shelby and her team to anyone needing a day of coordiantor or a full wedding planner. She's the best!

    Plan On It Events & Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for that sweet review Karen! Emma’s wedding day turned out to be so beautiful. We loved working with you every step of the way!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Naomi
    Naomi M. Married on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aug 28, 2022 - Bride

    If you’re on a budget and the overwhelmingness of wedding planning is getting to you, hire these guys. They were such a great help for our big day. They made sure everyone knew what to do, where to be and the day flowed smoothly cause of them. You won’t regret it!
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle W. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our big day so much easier!!

    The Plan On It team was such a great resource to have for our wedding day! They can recommended by our venue, & I can see why they are experts at hosting weddings at The Wayback in Austin, Texas. We hired the team for the Event Coordinating & not only did I get emails every month asking me about my wedding planning process, but they also played a big part in my wedding day. From creating a wedding layout and timeline, to running the event according to the timeline. Amy took over as the lead for our wedding & she was not only fun to work with, but kept things moving the entire day! If it weren't for her my guests wouldn't have known what to do during the event. I highly recommend this team to take care of all of your wedding planning needs if you are in the Austin area.
  • C
    Cynthia G. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must need for Day of!

    Shelby and Amy were amazing!! Thank you guys for making my wedding day stress free and run so smooth! It was worth every penny to not have to worry about vendor communication and any problems that came up.
  • Alexis
    Alexis D. Married on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful!

    Shelby was our day of coordinator and I am SO GLAD that we hired her! She was extremely professional and organized. Whenever I had a question she had very knowledgable and helpful answers and always within a reasonable timeframe.
  • J
    Jesse G. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with

    Shelby was friendly, professional, and easy to work with. Great balance of being on top of things and making sure it all went smoothly without being overbearing or intrusive. I would recommend
  • Priscilla
    Priscilla D. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!

    We had a great experience with Plan On It ATX! I'm so grateful to have hired them for our wedding day event management. Shelby was incredibly helpful in answering our questions, easing our concerns and stress, and executing our vision. The lines of communication were always open, and Shelby was quick to respond to my emails/texts, which I really appreciated. I loved their attention to detail - seriously, no stone was left unturned - in the best way possible! On the day of our wedding, they were amazing! They kept us on schedule and everything ran smoothly (or if it didn't, we didn't notice!), allowing my groom and me to fully enjoy the festivities. We loved working with Plan On It ATX and highly recommend their services!!
  • R
    Rachel J. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Amazing! Shelby made the day stress free and fun! I highly recommend her services. She is so organized and full of joy!
  • Julia
    Julia Y. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Plan On It ATX - You won't regret it!

    Shelby is the absolute best! From day one during our initial consultation, I felt so at ease putting things in her hands as our Day of Coordinator. She really took the time to listen to our vision for our big day and making sure everything played out perfectly. She knew that as we got closer to the big day I would be busier and more stressed with work so she kept me on track in advance and provided so much helpful information! I am such a controlling person to the point that delegation does not exist in my vocabulary but I had no problem whatsoever having Shelby take care of our big day. I'm a pretty anxious person so knowing she was taking care of all the logistics, keeping us on time, and making sure everything at the end of the night was taken care of allowed me to focus on enjoying our day and I'm so thankful for her. I CANNOT recommend Shelby more! Do yourself a favor and book with Plan On It ATX!
  • Elsie
    Elsie M. Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She went beyond our expectations!

    Shelby was absolutely amazing! She was able to keep everything on schedule running smoothly and did not have to worry about almost anything! As a bride getting to enjoy my day as much as I did was priceless and would not have happened without her!

    Plan On It Events & Design's reply:

    Thank you so much Elsie! You had such a FUN crew at your wedding and I loved seeing everyone dance and have a good time. I'm so glad you got to enjoy your wedding day! :)
  • N
    Nhi Married on 04/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!!

    Shelby was honestly a lifesaver! Before we had found her, we were trying to do everything on our own. But after a while, you start you realize you could use some help! We hired Shelby only about one month before our wedding, and she jumped right in to help us plan and get everything settled. I plan to recommend to the rest of my fellow brides as she really was amazing and made sure that on the wedding day my priority was to just enjoy being a bride!

    Plan On It Events & Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Nhi! You and Eastian’s wedding was so sweet and romantic. Everything was beautiful and it was so fun to be a part of!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shelby was absolutely AMAZING!!!

    When we were looking for a coordinator that was going to be able to do what we needed to be done and was well within our budget, Plan On It ATX met that agenda, and Shelby our coordinator was magnificent. We hired her for a month as coordinator and she knew what she was doing for sure! She was so helpful, so considerate our needs and family needs, and just absolutely wonderful to converse with. She checked on us continually during the wedding, was at ease the whole time, and made sure our wedding was perrrrrfect! We couldn't have been more blessed to have her take care of us and our wedding. 1000% recommend!

    Plan On It Events & Design's reply:

    Jessica! You and Dillon were such a fun, easy going couple to work with. Your day was beautiful and a true pleasure to be a part of!!