Omni Shoreham Hotel Reviews

67 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Omni Shoreham Hotel

Recommended by 93%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
67 Omni Shoreham Hotel Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly Crowley was the best coordinator, catering manager, FAQ answerer, and sounding board for our wedding! The Omni Shoreham staff overall was a class act and our day couldn't have went any smoother! They made us feel so special and were busy bees behind the scenes which made the event seem flawless! Our wedding experience at the Omni was perfect. The Blue Room was the ideal size for our 200-person party and the private veranda adjacent to the space didn't hurt! Our guests loved the secluded gardens in the background and our large extended families & friends really enjoyed having the reception and hotel rooms all in the same place. A big perk for us was getting to retreat to the bridal suite prior to the reception to unwind for a minute. We had a balcony that provided the most amazing views of the city plus some of our favorite pics. I would pick this venue again in a heartbeat and loved every second of our wedding weekend at the Omni! -The Metzgers, July 2018

    Sent on 08/10/2018
    Omni Shoreham Hotel 1
    Omni Shoreham Hotel 2
    Omni Shoreham Hotel 3
    Omni Shoreham Hotel 4
    Omni Shoreham Hotel 5
    Omni Shoreham Hotel 6

    Omni Shoreham Hotel's reply:

    Hi Christina! Congratulations on your marriage! Thank you so much for acknowledging Kelly and the rest of the staff - we are truly lucky to have such a wonderful, dedicated team here. We're very grateful to be a part of your story, and we hope the memories last a lifetime. We appreciate your feedback and we wish you the best in the future!! Cheers!
  • K

    kelly · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Things have been great so far! Kylan Is the best ??

  • A

    Anna Lee · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in Cleveland Park and wanted a "destination wedding in the neighborhood" and the Omni delivered. Bryan Stiffler was absolutely fabulous and made everything run flawlessly. We had the most amazing weather for an outdoor wedding in August. We had about 100 guests, so we used the Diplomat ballroom and it was perfect, guests could come and go from the ballroom to the outdoor terrace to the patio with fire pit so easily. An unforgettable wedding! We are still getting thank you's, texts and emails two weeks later from guests telling us how amazing everything was.

  • A

    A · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our multi-cultural wedding weekend at the Omni and had all of our expectations exceeded in a huge way. The venue itself is incredible - aside from being a historic property in DC, the numerous ballrooms for our cocktail hours, Indian wedding ceremony, and reception, outdoor gazebo for our western ceremony, and driveway for the baraat were all perfect. But what made the event really phenomenal in our eyes was the staff, led by Bryan. His attention to detail and hyperfocus on making sure that the couple and families have the best experience are unlike anything we have seen. From the time he came on board, through the wedding, he was responsive, present, and always found a balance between just making our wishes happen and presenting creative and improved ideas of his own (or just surprising us). On the day of he was everywhere at all times, and again, not just for the couple but for the entire family as well. The little details and touches really made our day. His talent flows through the rest of the team at the Omni, as every member of the staff who we dealt with treated us like royalty and made sure we had everything we needed at all times. Herb was with us in the evening and for the after party and was fantastic in bringing the night to a close on a high note. In addition to our own catering, we had the Omni prepare a few hors d’oeuvres and a few plates for the dinner, all of which were delicious. Weather presented a little bit of a challenge for us early in the day, but everyone at the Omni supported us and worked tirelessly to make the day beyond anything we could have imagined.

  • J

    Jie · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception and cocktail hour at the Omni was truly special! Kylan, our catering manager, was extremely thoughtful and thorough and was an amazing asset prior to and during the big day. Our passed hors devours during cocktail hour were perfect and inventive and truly pleased ALL of our guests. The room was set up was exactly as discussed and Kylan went above and beyond went our cake failed to arrive. I recommend this venue highly!

  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had an outdoor wedding at the Omni Shoreham and I cannot imagine a better venue. Bryan, Herb and company were excellent to work with throughout the process, and the results were absolutely tremendous. Every guest we had could not stop commenting on the beautiful outdoor gazebo area, the fantastic cocktail hour and the wonderful room and service we had for the reception. The staff truly cared about our experience and went far above and beyond to ensure that our needs were taken care of, while also making sure that each guest felt special and had a great experience. Kara, our room block manager, did a great job keeping us abreast of how things were shaping up and was able to accommodate us at every turn. The hotel was extremely easy to work with during planning and never said no to any request. Another plus - the food is *excellent*, so you should not feel like you have to sacrifice because you aren't able to do outside catering. Herb gets a special shout out for being such a courteous and gracious host during the night of the wedding - he was absolutely fantastic, and a big part of the overall experience.

    After the wedding was over, many of our guests remarked that it was one of the better weddings they've ever been to - while I'd like to think it was because of us, it was actually because of all our vendors, with the Omni Shoreham being the biggest of them all. We can't thank them enough, but as a show of appreciation, I hope that you consider them for your big day. You will not regret it.

  • P

    Jenn · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dominic Sanchez at the Omni was incredible to work with throughout the entire process. He was an incredibly patient with all our questions and a great mediator between my mother and myself, who often had different visions for the day. Dominic even helped us achieve our dream of having a Venezuelan arepas sandwich bar at the cocktail hour. The venue was beautiful the day of the wedding. We were so happy we chose the Omni!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding at the Omni Shoreham this past weekend. I never wanted to have a wedding at a hotel, but then we we starting planning, we realized due to our Hindu/Christian fusion weekend and multiple events (Mehendi, Sangeet, Christian Wedding, Hindu wedding, Reception, farewell brunch) we needed to have a place where our guests could stay and attend all these events. Omni was perfect. It has so many unique and beautiful ballrooms that it felt like each event was at a completely different location! It was a simply magical place to have a wedding. Our guests were treated so well all weekend as were we. We worked with Dom from Omni who was fantastic. Always responsive, very professional, and treated us so well for the weekend. Kara, our room block manager, worked miracles on our behalf. Our guests have rave reviews of their stay there. The grounds are also beautiful whether you have your wedding there or just some photographs. If we could do it all over again, we would choose the Omni every time. Especially if you are having a Hindu wedding and all the specific things that come with that (outside catering of Indian food, fire, etc) they are so accommodating. Strongly, strongly recommended.

  • D

    Dave · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The professionalism and dedication of almost everyone on the Omni staff toward making our big day "picture-perfect" stands as one of the most memorable aspects of our wedding -- not just for us, but for many of our guests as well. Dominic and Herb were nothing short of outstanding -- from the very start of the planning process through our actual wedding day.

    They helped to shape our vision for that day, and once we had formulated it they meticulously went above-and-beyond the call of duty to make that vision a reality. We cannot possibly say enough about the entire catering department. The food and service were everything you'd expect from a luxury hotel.

    The only shortcoming we experienced at all was with a block room reservation for a key member of our wedding party -- which was handled quite poorly through a series of snafus that really never should have happened at all. But we realize that was probably one of those rare flukes that almost never occur. All in all, booking the Omni Shoreham as our venue was among our very best choices that we made.

  • User4972342 · event on: 04/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was awesome and the bar was fully stocked. Party on!

  • User4516157 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect- great people to work with, food was amazing, service was perfect, couldn't ask for a better location!

    Sent on 10/31/2014

    Omni Shoreham Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We wish you both only the best as you start your new lives and new year together!!
  • T

    tori · Married on 09/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream! Perfect from start to finish - staff made it all come together. Beautiful venue

  • User3753598 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just celebrated our daughter's wedding at the Omni Shoreham. We worked with Michael Schneider. From the first phone call last August 2013 to this past weekend's magnificent experience, Michael was fabulous to work with. He was generous with his time and ideas. He was enthusiastic about our wedding planning process and flexible as we decided which ballroom, which menu, which guestrooms, and all the other thousands of decisions that you make as you approach the big day. Most of our guests were from out of town and made a holiday of the weekend. We all felt like we were at a destination wedding in the middle of Washington, D.C. Our guests all loved the hotel and commented repeatedly on the friendliness of the Omni staff.

    The venue is gorgeous. It doesn't hurt to have Mother Nature on your side in the middle of August! At both the cocktail hour and the reception, the food was delicious and the service impeccable. We would highly recommend Michael and the Omni as you plan your wedding.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dom Sanchez was amazing to work with. He really did an A+ job! He was quick to get back to any emails we had through the whole process and on the day of, he made sure everything looked amazing and ran smoothly.

    As well, the gentleman (I think his name is Herb) who assisted us with everything during the reception (told us where to walk, handed the microphone to people, told us how to cut the cake feed each other, etc.) was AMAZING as well. He really made sure everything ran smoothly.
    Both my husband and I were really impressed and we would recommend the Omni Shoreham to anyone who wants a beautiful location, great food and great staff.

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Wow, wow, wow!" Those were my words when I first saw our beautiful wedding reception at the Omni Shoreham Hotel. Everything at this venue is absolutely top-notch. The ballrooms are gorgeous, and our guests are still talking about the food. Above all, the service was incredible. The staff at the Omni Shoreham truly went above-and-beyond for our wedding, from the moment we first toured the venue. I still daydream about our beautiful reception. Worth every penny.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Omni Shoreham in October was perfect. The gardens in the back of the hotel proved to be gorgeous for pictures. Dominic, the wedding planner, was always available to answer any of our questions, and did so promptly! The venue itself was beautiful, and the hotel provided very nice linens and catering as well. The catering staff went above and beyond on our wedding day to make sure all of our guests had what they needed, and gave extra attention to the bridal party as well. We received many compliments from our guests about how beautiful the ballroom was and how amazing their dinner tasted! The entire process was seamless from start to finish, and we look forward to going back to the Omni each year and reminiscing about our amazing wedding there. Thank you to everyone at the Omni for a very special evening!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first walked in to the Omni and saw the gazebo and garden in the back, I thought there would be no way I could afford this place and the gazebo could not possibly be available for me to book. But it was! I worked with Dominic who was absolutely fantastic in working with us on picking a date and room that worked for us. Every little question we had - small or large - was answered promptly and clearly. Dom was so easy to work with and made us feel special. The food was amazing - all our guests commented about how good the food was and how beautiful the outdoor area was. It was truly a dream come true. Thanks Dom!

    I gave the Omni 5 stars, but I will comment on having a couple issues with the hotel room block - in which some of our guests got mis-informtation about the hotel block being full when it was not and guests being entered for two rooms instead of one.

    If you are looking for an outdoor area in the city with a quiet atmosphere - this is your place. The gazebo, fountains, garden and patio were beautiful and the rooms were just updated and ours looked fantastic.

  • K

    Kelli · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at the Omni Shoreham were so gracious, so meticulous with every detail, so tremendous in the implementation of our vision...it was absolutely wonderful! Dominic Sanchez was incredible to work with - he was flexible, visionary, and truly made everything come together in the end that made it a wonderful day. Herb Cupo...well, there is not enough kind words to express my gratitude. Herb was so attentive and unbelievably stealth on the wedding day.
    EVERYONE should check out the Omni Shoreham for their wedding venue. You can't go wrong. You definitely get what you pay for. The quality of service is exceptional!

  • Jamila & Clint

    Jamila & Clint · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Omni Shoreham is a perfect venue if you're looking for a combination of an outdoor ceremony and a indoor reception. The garden/gazebo and the empire ball room where our ceremony and reception took place was breathtaking. The staff was extremely helpful from the moment we arrived and my point of contact, Dominic Sanchez and Lori Amery was incredibly responsive to all my emails. They worked extremely hard to make sure all of our needs were met.

    I had two tastings to assure that all the food met my expectation and at the second tasting, the chef nailed all of the recipes I provided to them. On the night of the wedding as I walked around to all the tables to greet my guest, everyone was telling us how great the food tasted. After the wedding, the groom and I continued to receive compliments by email about how great the food was. The flavor of the food was very important to me and the catering department nailed it! Some of my guest are already talking about having their future events there because of the location and the food. Thank you for making our wedding amazing!

  • Elena

    Elena · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was one of those girls who picked their reception site as a child and having my reception here was my dream. The Omni was the first venue we looked at and although I was forced to look at others we all knew this was the place. Everything was absolutely perfect! We started looking over a year out and Lori Amery was amazing from day one. She always kept in contact about everything and the hotel had some coordinator changes while we were planning(we dealt with Haydee at first but then Dominic) but you would never know. Everyone was up to date with everything we had done before the changeover and Lori facilitated it fantastically. As wonderful as the planning was, the day of was even better! Lori, Dominic, and all of the staff were AMAZING. The food was phenomenal. Our guests are still talking about how great everything was and it's 2 months after the wedding! You definitely get what you pay for. I think what made things even more special was their attention to detail. My husband and I had a specialty drink that my husband created and they did everything in their power to make it perfect(and did!). There were a few things that my husband loved as well.. 1. TEMPURA SHRIMP. 2. All he needed to do was turn and the staff were there asking him what he needed(they were super attentive). 3. Everyone was SO friendly and professional. 4. We got plates sent up to the room after the party so we could eat after the event. 5. Did I mention tempura shrimp? I think he was more excited about that than getting married. :) All in all the Omni Shoreham is an absolutely amazing venue and if I could do it all over again I'd still choose to have my reception there.

  • User2035805 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having lived across from the Omni Shoreham for several years, my mother and I always remarked about what a perfect place it would be to get married. When my husband and I finally found each other and I was involved in the wedding planning process (but no longer living across the street) we went back to seriously explore it as an option. Well, it was everything we hoped for and more! It is such a classically-styled, grand hotel -- absolutely beautiful interiors and grounds. It also has the benefit of being extremely conveniently located (just off Rock Creek Parkway and minutes from Dupont Circle) but having the feel of being in the countryside. Our wedding coordinator at the hotel, Dominic Sanchez, was just great and made everything stress free! Our guests enjoyed how relaxing it was to just come downstairs for the wedding. It was summer time, so they were able to take advantage of the pool and outdoor sitting areas in the off time. The set up for our ceremony in the garden was beautiful, as was our indoor/outdoor cocktail hour on the terrace. I wouldn't change a thing about our wedding -- and when we went back to stay a night for our first anniversary they treated us so wonderfully! All the staff is really thoughtful and professional. I can recommend the hotel without hesitation!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience working with the staff at the Omni, food and beverage services, and accommodations staff was truly first class. At first my husband and I weren't sure if we wanted to book a wedding venue to serve as both the ceremony and reception sites, but we saw the outdoor gazebo, water fountain, and gardens, we fell in love with it all and decided to have both onsite at the Omni.

    During my experience my main point of contact was Dominic Sanchez. He was absolutely amazing to work with. He made the whole experience worthwhile. He had excellent ideas, put me in touch with fabulous vendors he recommended, was extremely responsive, professional, courteous, patient, and I always felt he genuinely had my personal interests in mind. The day of the wedding, I know he was put in a tricky position - with balancing the very hot conditions outside, with our interest in still wanting our wedding ceremony to take place outside. He worked with my wedding coordinator to devise a new plan that kept hotel staff and guests cool, and limiting everyone's exposure to the heat. He was absolutely fabulous, and our guests are raving about everything. Dom remembered details from our conversations, and left nothing remaining or forgotten.

    We had a first class experience working with other hotel staff as well. Our food tasting experience far exceed our expectations in terms of service and quality. The staff were courteous, friendly, and professional. We had white glove service all the way. Staff who helped us with booking our room block were friendly and efficient as well.

    Our wedding day turned out to be one of the best days of our lives - a huge success with no regrets - and everything we could have dreamed of. I highly recommend the Omni Shoreham Hotel to any bride and groom seeking a first class wedding experience in Washington DC. If we could do it all over again (and we had such a fabulous day, we wish we could!) we would choose the Omni Shoreham and wouldn't work with anyone other than Dominic Sanchez. If you work with him at the Omni, you will truly have a great wedding planning and wedding day experience. Our guests loved everything about the ceremony and reception. They are still raving about the food and service, calling it an A++++ wedding!

    Another benefit to having our wedding at such a historical hotel that's been around for 80 years is we know it will be there for years to come. And we look forward to visiting often, likely for our anniversaries, and reliving our magical day.

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on October 8 2011 and the Omni, and myself had spent about 10 months planning my reception. I am Catholic so I got married at the Immaculate Conception church (also the only church that allowed me to get married at 4pm) but had a beautiful and exquisite reception at the Omni. We had 206 guests in the blue room and they provided the dance floor and the food. My bridal party and I had exclusive waiter/bartending service while everyone was at cocktail hour and we were taking photos. I had William Grace (best wedding planner in DC!!!) as my right hand man keeping the whole day flowing smoothly and helping me decide every detail (which can be very overwhelming)! The ballroom was decorated beautifully! Clevette Colclough was amazing and incredibly sweet! All the people at the hotel are NICE and very accomodating. I stayed in the bridal suite Friday night and Saturday night which was awesome because most of our guests also stayed at the hotel. We were able to acquire a $149 rate per night at the hotel. We had a lot of out of towners so we were taking up a lot of rooms. When the reception ended, Sean (the groom) and I were welcomed with Red petals and chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in our suite which was large! I actually got ready in the suite on Saturday Morning and there wasnt a mirror for my hairstylist to use in the room so we called the front desk and they found us a large mirror we could use! They were so accomodating.

    The only thing that was a little hectic was that their booking systems sort of crashed and people had some problems checking in on Friday night. But the Omni was still able to keep organized and on top of everything. The Omni also gave us 4 free nights at one of their properties either in PA or Cancun Mexico for having our reception there. NO ONE else will offer something so special to you - I am sure of it! They really know what they are doing here and really care about making you happy and giving you what you want!!! It was an amazing experience and I wish I could do it all over again!!! :)

  • R

    Reinaldo · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Omni Shoreham was a dream place for us to have our wedding and we are so thankful we were able to have our wedding there. We were treated wonderfully by the staff and especially Sarah Kennedy who was our main contact for our wedding. She organized everything we needed for the big day and everything was impeccable and flawless. The hotel is classy and elegant. The outdoor gazebo is gorgeous and the Empire ballroom was perfect for our reception. The bridal suite we stayed in was fit for a King and Queen with views of the National Monument, a large balcony and ample rooms to get ready in on the big day. The food was absolutely top notch - esp the filet mignon. Day of, not only did we have Sarah to help us, but Herb Cupo spent the day with me as well as our parents ensuring all of our needs were met and my dress train was gorgeous at all times. He brought me water all day with straws in it to make sure my lipstick would remain on and his demeanor was so very calm and friendly which helps ease any wedding day nerves. These were things we had not expected in any way. We had a morning after brunch which was also wonderful. Our time spent there will and how we felt because of the service will never be forgotten. Thank you for a perfect wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review