Natalie Diener Weddings and Events Reviews

19 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Natalie Diener Weddings and Events

Recommended by 99%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Kaitlin Gonz · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie made the day!

    Natalie is everything I never knew I needed.
    1) Attention to details- Natalie is an observer in the best way possible. She notices the little details of your life and encorporates it into the event. She listens actively and doesn't settle for good enough.
    2) Thorough- Can I just say how awesome Natalie is again?! Literally she thought through every last thing so I had nothing to worry about on the big day.
    3) Awesome!- Natalie has a wonder personality and is just awesome overall. She is a professional and a PRO at doing event planning. I could really feel that she wanted me to have a good day and worked amazingly prepping for our big day.

    Natalie is invaluable and I can not recommend her more highly. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • D

    Dave · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Natalie helping us plan our wedding this Fall, and she was a life-saver. We started the planning doing a huge portion of the wedding on our own, which was a tough undertaking. When we brought Natalie into the mix, everything flipped on its head and became a BREEZE! She did a great job dealing with the vendors and coordinating everything heading into the wedding, and the day of, she made everything flow smoothly. It let my wife and I, and our families, focus on having a blast and a really, really special day, and I can't imagine how it would've gone without Natalie. We couldn't give her and her team a higher recommendation!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Essential! We hired Natalie to help plan and coordinate the weekend of our wedding in Philadelphia since we lived in NYC. Natalie's approach to wedding planning is relaxed but focused. Her deep knowledge of the industry/vendors were invaluable! She was able to help us with any question/concern and all of her vendor recommendations we went with were amazing. Most of our guests were from out of town and we had a lot of moving parts during our wedding weekend. We were able to relax and enjoy our friends & family knowing that Natalie and her team were handling everything with ease. We cannot recommend Natalie enough to help on your big day!

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie was incredible! We had over 200 guests attend our wedding but not once did I ever feel overwhelmed. From about a month out to our wedding, she took control by dealing with vendors, helping us with our welcome bags, and helping us organize our timeline. Natalie is extremely professional and was always eager to help she even dropped off our wedding gifts and remaining flowers to our apartment the next morning.

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Natalie! Our outdoor wedding at Awbury Arboretum had over a hundred people there on a super-hot day, with a lot of moving parts and DIY elements. We didn't hear even the tiniest complaint from anyone. Natalie hung our lanterns for us, helped set up all our other decor items, oversaw the caterer set-up and the floral installation, and made sure every little thing ran smoothly for the whole day. And at the end of the day, she packed everything up and drove it to our apartment the day after. It was all amazing.

    Throughout our whole planning process, Natalie was a wonderful resource. She provided rental sources and DJ recommendations, and gave great responses to the ideas we bounced off her. In the lead-up to our big day she was responsive and organized, and contacted all of our vendors directly.

    Natalie is warm, professional, and level-headed. I'm not planning on getting married again anytime soon, but if you are - definitely consider Natalie. She made our day a breeze.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get engaged, then call Natalie. I was trying to keep things simple. I didn't think I'd need help. But then during the planning process, I got a little overwhelmed. After reading vendor reviews and her website, I reached out to Natalie. After my first meeting with her, I immediately felt relieved. I had a date and a venue but needed help wrapping up my vendor selection and pulling together my "vision" for my wedding day. Natalie went above and beyond and kept the fun in wedding planning. She gets to know you and will be as involved as you need her to be. She's easy going, knows what she's doing and has the expertise to help you pull off whatever you need for your big day. She will help you keep to budget. She will recommend and vet vendors. She will think of everything you might forget. She will coordinate with your vendors. She will contact the site/catering vendor and apply a little pressure when you're freaking out because you're afraid you are missing details. She will help you fold your programs. She will finalize the details of your candy bar. She will be there the day of to coordinate, execute and assist in clean up so that you can just enjoy your day. She is professional and friendly and just all around awesome to work with. She is obviously well respected by the other vendors and has the ability to pull everyone together. I can't express what an enjoyable process it was to work with her. Even if you are on the fence about whether you need a hand, contact her. Save your friends and family from the wedding planning stress. Natalie is a pro, she can handle it all and allow you to just enjoy being the bride. And you will make a wedding planning pal in the process!

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • User7070248 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the Franklin Institute April 9, 2016. We chose Natalie because we wanted someone experienced in non-traditional weddings. The first time we spoke with Natalie over Skype we were impressed with her organization and all the excellent advise she offered within the first 10 minutes of our conversation. I especially liked that she was committed to our vision for our wedding. I wanted a red wedding dress, but could not find what I wanted anywhere so Natalie did the research for me and found me a very affordable dress maker in NJ. We sent her pictures of the kind of decor we wanted for the wedding and she helped us find someone in our price range. She gave us advise on everything from where to find conflict free diamond engagement rings to post-wedding brunch spots. We communicated mostly through email and Basecamp, which was perfect for two really busy people. We emailed Natalie about every detail of our wedding and she always came back with a wealth of information. When we did have face-to-face meetings with Natalie the meetings were efficient and informative. Natalie also accompanied us to all our vendor meetings and asked all the questions we did not think to ask or that we felt silly asking. On the day of the wedding Natalie made sure everything was perfect. We got married in the planetarium. At our rehearsal the night before we felt the room was a little too dark and needed a bit more romance and atmosphere. Natalie said she would take care of it. The day or our wedding we walked into our ceremony and the room was transformed with Edison lamps and rose petals. She ran the entire day seamlessly. We didn't worry about anything. We were just shuttled from one spot to the next, completely focused on each other and our guests and everything we wanted for our wedding day happened exactly how we wanted it without us having to do anything! It was a perfect day and Natalie made that happen.

    Sent on 08/10/2016
  • User4858423 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Natalie for any bride! I originally was against hiring a wedding planner because I was trying to save money wherever I could and figured "I can handle this!" As time went on, more and more people suggested that I consider hiring someone to help that day - which ended up being the BEST DECISION I could have made. I met Natalie about six months before my wedding. I could tell she was extremely organized from the first time we met and she brought up a lot of things that needed to be on my radar, but weren't. Natalie and I checked in about once a month leading up to the wedding but she was always more than receptive to my numerous questions (even if they weren't during our regular check ins). About a month before the wedding, Natalie took over all logistics and contacted every single vendor to make sure everyone was on the same page. Natalie provided all vendors (and myself) a detailed timeline of the day. During our wedding weekend, Natalie lead our rehearsal on Friday night (not an easy job considering we had a 20 person bridal party!) and was present throughout the day Saturday (checking in with me and my fiancé, setting up the venue, making sure the logistics went as planned during the ceremony and reception, etc.). Looking back, I am SO glad I hired Natalie (and her assistant Dina who was there for the wedding!). Without Natalie and Dina, my wedding day would have been so much more hectic because I would have had to take care of all the little things that Natalie did for us. After the wedding, even my husband said, "wow, I am so glad we had a wedding planner because the wedding day was so much easier with her." Thank you, Natalie!

    Sent on 04/09/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie came to me highly recommended by a good friend and former colleague. After a quick phone meeting with Natalie, I knew she was perfect and hired her on the spot. Best. Decision. Ever. She was great! We went with her day-of package and couldn't be happier. I love to plan events and had the freedom I wanted to call shots early on but Natalie stepped in at the point where things get messy and allowed me to gracefully bow out and play the prissy bride role. It was awesome. She did a spectacular job and I know our vendors were all super happy to work with her. Nothing went wrong, and if it did then I never found out and no one noticed - which is perfect! Thanks Natalie! Stop reading reviews and hire her because she's terrific.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • K

    Kara · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie walked us through all the steps in planning our reception and was able to help us find the perfect venue. She managed all of our vendors with ease and everything ran as perfectly as possible. All of our friends and family thought she a friend, and by the end of the night we definitely felt so, too! I would definitely use Natalie again for another event and highly recommend her as a coordinator. We couldn't of been happier.

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My new wife and I confidently give the highest recommendation possible for Natalie Diener as a Wedding Planner. As a couple in Brooklyn with a modest Wedding Budget, we considered going it alone without a planner but Natalie ended being a total Godsend for Us. We had our wedding at a venue with only one previous experience hosting a Wedding, which easily could have been a disaster, but in the weeks leading up to our big day Natalie did an excellent job communicating with both us and the venue working out all the little details, from food, to decorations, to timing and execution. On the actual day of the Wedding, many of our family and friends were at the venue earlier than we were and told us that Natalie worked her tail off prepping everything behind the scenes. Her and her husband, who assisted her day-of, worked tirelessly setting up the venue in a tasteful and romantic fashion, and also lead the staff at the venue in a respectful yet efficient way to make sure everything was set up on time and ran smoothly throughout the night. The sign of a great wedding planner is being able to experience your big day with little to no stress worrying about what is happening behind the scenes, and we worried about absolutely nothing. If you are looking for someone to handle your big day in a professional way, with great attention to detail and an easy going attitude, my wife and I can't recommend Natalie Diener Highly Enough!

    I want to just echo my husband's statements above, but also add that Natalie made our day run extremely smoothly. I can't say enough good things about Natalie. I didn't worry once all night long about the wedding. She took care of all the vendors, the venue and coordinating everything. Looking back now, I can't believe I considered not having a day of planner there. If you're looking to make your big day beautiful and worry free, Natalie is the person to hire. She is nice, efficient, calming and professional.She is worth every penny and more.

    Sent on 05/15/2015
  • Sheila

    Sheila · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough positive things about Natalie. I came to her after some really frustrating experiences with "one-size-fits-all" planners. Natalie to the rescue!! She was excited to help me plan a classy, elegant, and intimate small wedding for 25 guests. I immediately felt better knowing that she was there to help. Natalie was a trusted adviser and advocate. She helped with all the important aspects while also paying attention to the special little details. She was calm, patient, and reassuring when last minutes things came up. She worked effectively with the other vendors to create a truly memorable experience. I give Natalie my highest recommendation!

    Sent on 03/23/2015
  • User3986965 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As parent of the bride, I had complete peace of mind about everything after we had engaged Natalie for consultation and wedding day assistance. By today's standards, we had a short planning horizon. Natalie brought excellent vendors to our attention and saw us through the big day with flying colors. A delightful, calm person who carried out her high pressure duties very professionally.

    Sent on 03/23/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie was my savior during the entire wedding process! I wasn't sure whether I wanted to hire a wedding planner but my mother convinced me that we'd need help on the wedding day so we hired Natalie for "minimal" services. She ended up being the biggest help and I can't imagine having planned the wedding without her!

    From the beginning, she helped with our "vision" for the day- from decor to the timing of events. She was able to take my scattered ideas and turn them into a coherent and beautiful theme. Most of all, you need to hire Natalie because she thinks of EVERYTHING. Seriously. Every single detail of the wedding. Things that you would have never even considered- she's already thought of and has tons of special and fun ideas for.

    In addition to planning so much for the wedding, she was an integral part of the wedding day. From helping to set-up the decorations and minor details (small candles on the tables, programs on the ceremony seats, etc.), to helping transition guests from ceremony to reception, to even making sure that my husband and I always had a drink in our hands and a smile on our faces.

    Natalie is amazing at what she does. She's friendly, professional, creative, innovative and gets the job done exactly how you want it. I recommend her 100%.

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • P

    Pat · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to have a day of wedding planner and having Natalie was the best decision we could have made.
    She was very professionals and met our every need. She anticipated our needs and allowed us to enjoy every moment of our daughter's wedding. She was a pleasure to work with and we would definitely choose to work with her again in the future.

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • R

    roger · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Natalie to be our day-of coordinator and she was absolutely amazing! After meeting her, we had periodic check ins where she provided insight and support around the big picture planning. Six weeks before the wedding, she stepped in and helped craft a plan that made sure that we had everything covered. On the wedding week and day, she was absolutely perfect, helping us keep calm and executing everything perfectly.

    One of the best things about Natalie is that she has a person for everything. Quite literally, her helping us find low cost, high quality vendors saved us a ton of time, money, and stress.

    Natalie is an absolute rockstar and definitely a person to have in your corner for the big day!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie was excellent to work with. She assisted us with everything starting with selecting a venue to finding all of the other vendors and managing all of the details. She was also great with a few last minute emergencies and her and her team made the day of seamless. Highly recommend Natalie.

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience working with Natalie as our wedding planner. We didn’t really have any idea what we were getting ourselves into when we decided to have a 200+ person wedding at a venue that didn’t provide anything except the space. Natalie came to the rescue. All of the vendors that she recommended and set up meetings with were fabulous. She provided advice and guidance throughout the process and most importantly our wedding day went off without a single hitch (or at least none that we knew about!). Everything ran smoothly, everyone had a great time, and Natalie expertly coordinated it all.

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie and her assistant were clutch for our big farm wedding in August, 2016. We worked with her very closely from January to August organizing vendors, creating tons of spreadsheets, calming nerves and generally getting stuff done. She is on top of her game when it comes to finding excellent local vendors and is incredibly knowledgeable in running DIY-style weddings. We had our wedding on my parents' farm, which included absolutely nothing save for some grass, so Natalie's expertise in making sure we had everything covered for our big day was crucial. She's a ton of fun and made sure that we had no worries at our wedding. Were we able to redo our wedding over again, we wouldn't change a thing. Natalie was perfect and we're so glad to have worked with her.

    Sent on 09/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review