Mira Savara Events LLC Reviews

49 | Honolulu, HI
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for Mira Savara Events LLC

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

49

40 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Aaron S · Getting married on 06/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mira is the best!

    Mira is the absolute best at what she does. We appreciate how hard she worked to make all the pieces come together for our events. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants to have their dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • T

    Taryn Lim · Getting married on 05/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mira makes dreams come true!

    Mira is the absolute BEST! My husband and I are from Canada and when we decided to have two destination weddings (Indian and Western) in Hawaii, we couldn’t of dreamed of working with a better wedding planner.

    Mira went above and beyond to make sure every detail matched our vision. She worked so hard in ensuring our dreams became a reality and she also made sure our guests were looked after and that they had the most amazing experience.

    In addition to Mira being an incredible wedding planner, she has the biggest heart. She truly cares about her clients and makes you feel like family.

    We ended up having 4 wedding events total in Hawaii, and each of them were organized and coordinated to perfection.

    Mira will always hold a special place in our hearts, as her hard work and passion created the most memorable, fun and love filled days of our lives. We are so grateful to have had Mira as our wedding planner and without hesitation, we would recommend Mira to anyone considering having an event or celebration in Hawaii!!

    Sent on 12/10/2019
  • Ravendra

    Ravendra Chand · Getting married on 02/01/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding on Jan 26, 2019

    Mira was my son's Wedding Planner. We got her contact through her web and got in touch. We were travelling to Hawaii for the first time and had no idea what to expect.
    She planned everything and kept in constant touch via email and phone, including videographers, photographers, florist, caterers just to name a few. On the wedding day, everything went fine and she was the last one to leave.
    Mira was following up on Video and photos making sure that they were produced and handed in on time.

    I have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Alex

    Alex Royals · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic Maker

    Mira is the wedding whisperer. Our wedding was in Oahu this past August and we couldn’t have asked for a better realization of our vision. Mira took the time to really listen to our ideas and work with us throughout the entire process. She was able to produce an amazing event within our budget. I was blown away upon entering the venue seeing the setup at ceremony and the reception. Everything looked better than I could have imagined and her staff were all well trained and professional. Mira truly is the best in the biz. It’s all in the details and Mira does not leave any question unanswered or stone unturned. She will plan down to the minute to your wedding timeline and fills in every blank. You must book Mira!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • D

    DeshM · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Paradise Found!

    The first step to achieving a wonderful destination wedding is getting a great planner. A wedding in Hawaii, although a great choice, can be daunting to plan - there's no shortage of beautiful wedding venues and promising vendors! Mira made our wedding so incredibly special. She advised us every step of the way and never steered us wrong. Most importantly, her goal is ultimately to execute your vision to perfection, and she did! Let Mira shepherd you through one of the most exciting times of your life and you won't go wrong!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • Abilasha

    Abilasha Nandakumar · Married on 04/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Mira is an excellent wedding planner. She is very patient and walks you through the entire process of wedding planning. She takes care of everything. She turns all your dreams and visions into reality. Especially the challenges that come with organizing an indian wedding in Hawaii. If you plan on having a wedding in Hawaii - you most definitely require Mira to ensure all events are organized and coordinated well. You won’t regret hiring Mira as she ensures the bride and groom along with their family and friends have the best time of their life.

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • Pita

    Pita · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, courteous and knowledgeable

    I was very pleased with Mira Savara Events and Mira for my son’s wedding in January in Honolulu Hawaii.She was amazing!!! We had four events in the wedding celebration and each one was planned and executed exactly as I envisioned it. I will recommend Mira/Mira Savara Events highly for any wedding and celebration!

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • Monalisa

    Monalisa · Married on 10/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Mira for the best wedding ever!

    I would trust Mira and her work with my eyes closed. Had I known how great she and her team is, I would have just said " Mira, just plan my wedding, here's the budget, no need to ask me anything" . She puts her heart into her work.
    Mira and her team has gone above and beyond, out of her ways to accommodate our needs , our wishes and to make our day ultra special. Outside of work, Mira is an amazing human being, she is very warm, welcoming and just puts everyone at ease. I really felt like she was like my aunt/a family member. Not only did she make sure our events were occurring on time and smoothly flowing but also she drove us around when we were in Hawaii planning our last few days before the wedding. She also offered us her home to mail things prior to the wedding.

    I don't believe our wedding could have been any better. I highly doubt there's anyone else out there who could do a better job than Mira and her team.
    I have already recommended Mira to all of my still unmarried friends!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • Kiranjeet

    Kiranjeet Woodruff · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars is simply not enough

    With all humility, I am quite the Virgo indeed- a "type-A" perfectionist, possessing a creative imagination to go beyond the obvious and ordinary who strived to making our wedding memorable - not for us, but primarily for the enjoyment of our beloved guests as well as our phenomenal "A-Team" of professionals who now have possess a special place in our hearts.

    Coming from an educator's perspective, it is with pleasure to relay that Mira Savara conducted herself as an "A+" advocate on our behalf since the onset of our first communique. The natural warmth, patience, and goodwill that resonates from her soul quickly becomes apparent to those who have the fortune of becoming acquainted with her selfless spirit, which does not go unnoticed by those who cross paths with her.

    Mira's natural passion and energy in pursuit of transforming your dreams and visions to fruition is evident by the numerous, well-established relationships she has earned with a plethora of award-winning vendors on the island of Maui. These intimate, close-ties created an allowance for unique accommodations to be made to ensure our wishes be met with ease and excitement.

    Mira continues to remain close to our hearts as we share new memories and experiences with one another. She is a rare gem, both professionally, and, more so, on a personal, spiritual plane. We feel blessed to know her and reflect often her ongoing sincerity towards our happiness. What more can one hope for in life after you have found your unicorn to spend eternity with?

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • G

    Grant Woodruff · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Aunty You Actually Want to Invite to Your Wedding.

    Mira is worth her weight in gold, but does not charge accordingly. She will keep your better half happy, on point, and content. Mira will listen to your needs while offering unique and insightful opinions. You will call her Aunty because you want to - not because you have to. She is a brilliant human who will have an impact on your wedding and the rest of your lives.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • S

    ST · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's not much to say about Mira Savara and her fantastic team that hasn't already been said. Planning a destination wedding is difficult and planning a multicultural destination wedding from NYC was becoming harder to process -- hiring Mira was the best decision we made throughout our planning process - and the most impactful one. Mira made the process seamless and fun.
    As a non-Indian bride planning a Hindu ceremony, she was my guide and sounding board ensuring that we followed the appropriate customs but also helped us think of ways to honor tradition in more modern ways. She took it upon herself to learn about my background and helped find ways to ensure that our multi-day celebration included elements of my Ethiopian/Eritrean heritage and my American background as well. Mira helped us evaluate our venue options on multiple islands, choose vendors, and plan the weekend of events: mehndi, Hawaiian-themed welcome party/sangheet, Hindu ceremony, Christian ceremony, Ethiopian/Eritrean dance and reception in Kaua'i.
    She recommended excellent vendors - musicians, entertainment, DJs, henna artists, hair and makeup, florists, etc. and helped us realize the importance of photography and videography. There was nothing that was overlooked and more so, she ensured that every event was not "just beautiful but spectacular". Her attention to detail and creativity is unparalleled. We had lots of ideas and she helped us think through the feasibility of each option and executed above and beyond what we had hoped for. Our 90 guests were so thrilled with every part of our celebratory weekend - and she included "wow" factors that we didn't even discuss. Mira is an incredible professional - hardworking and incredibly responsive. She knows how to throw a party, create the right vibe and made sure our multi-generational guests (1.5 yrs. - 80 yrs. old) had a great time. The best decision you can make is hiring Mira for your Hawaiian wedding.

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I agree with the other reviewers - the best thing I did in every decision for our destination wedding in Kauai was to hire Mira as our wedding planner. She went out of her way to make sure it was the most spectacular event that any of my guests have ever attended and she really knows how to add that "WOW" factor. She also is the kindest person and was really in my corner when I needed support in planning this wedding. When it rained and we couldn't do our Baraat on the beach she arranged it in the lobby which turned out to be more spectacular even though it blocked traffic for the hotel for 30 minutes or so. She recommended the most beautiful henna artists that my guests loved and her DJ selection was on point. Her dhol player was also amazing. I couldn't recommend her higher - she flew from Honolulu to Kauai to when we went to do site tastings since our Indian food vendor fell out and the hotel's chef stepped in to make the food and she wanted to make sure it was high enough quality. She felt like a second mother to me during this incredibly stressful process and I always felt much better after talking to her on the phone. Her price is more than reasonable for everything that she does. Thank you Mira!

    Sent on 05/11/2018
  • P

    Punita · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mira is an amazing wedding planner. I had the pleasure of working with Mira over the last year planning the details of my dream wedding. My husband and I both live in NYC, and are very busy. When we decided to do a destination wedding in Hawaii, we decided to go with Mira not only for her vast knowledge about Hawaii and significant experience planning Indian weddings, but also because she has such a good hearted nature. Hawaii was especially emotional decision for us because before my mother passed away, she met my now husband and recommended we get married in Hawaii. I was lucky enough to meet Mira months before our wedding where she arranged all my visits with the vendors, makeup & hair trials as well as food/cake tastings. She took me around personally, even fed me! and treated me like family. Our wedding planning was filled with many conference calls, emails and texts which she readily answered to. She was always available. I knew Mira was the right planner for us because as we got closer to the wedding, and our stress levels sored -- Mira made it a point time and again to tell us that she was going to do everything in her power to make sure we fully enjoyed our wedding and to leave the heavy lifting to her. On the week of, she went above and beyond easing a lot of the tension for us and our families. Guests were so impressed by how well organized our wedding was, and we heard from multiple people it was the best wedding they had been to. I also had a small Mehendi party in my suite the day before the festivities began, and Mira even came by and sang a song for us. There are not enough words that I could say to Mira to thank her for what she did to help us create our dream wedding. She is more than a wedding planner. She genuinely cares about each of her brides. I know my mother was looking down that day knowing I was in good hands. If you decide to plan your wedding in Hawaii, I highly recommend Mira. I promise you she is the real deal.

    Sent on 03/03/2018
  • Mansi

    Mansi · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heavenly and perfection beyond belief.

    Mira Savara is a god sent. She is one of the most amazing wedding planners but beyond that she is an amazing selfless human being. She is there for you at each and every step of the wedding planning not just as a vendor but as your fairy god mother. Mira Savara whom I now call auntie is one of the crucial reasons why my hawaii wedding was a dream come true. As soon as you meet her, a calmness sets over you and all your wedding planning worries fade away. She is one in a million and without her my wedding at the Royal Hawaiian Hotel would have been incomplete. I love her as a vendor but also as a added family member that I got to hand pick in this life ! :) she is not only the most selfless person you will find but also the most organized wedding planner I could have been blessed with. Love Mira Savara with all my heart!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • A

    Anand Vashi · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Glue that held our wedding together!

    Mira Aunty is without a doubt the reason my wife Mansi and I decided to get married in Hawaii. With our head in LA (where we live), but our heart in Hawaii, Mira Aunty helped us take all the major points of pain out of the wedding planning equation. After the field was leveled, our choice was easy...follow our hearts just like we did in deciding to marry each other. Mira Aunty is much more than a wedding planner. She became a life coach, but more importantly a part of our family. If you're getting married anywhere in the world, your search for a wedding planner should stop with Mira Savara Events. The only feat is convincing her to leave paradise. 😎

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • S

    Sheena · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning and organising a destination wedding (from Australia) was a dream come true for Sheena and Reginal, as soon as we spoke to MIRA. She took on board everything from visiting the venues, to organising the Indian ceremony, and celebrant wedding and reception at Kahala Resort. She impressed our Priest who travelled from Australia to perform the Indian ceremony there, for being super organised. The guests enjoyed the delicious vegetarian food after the wedding, that Mira had co-ordinated with chef, and provided her own signature recipes.
    Mira only provided us with the best of everything.....from the florist, to wedding celebrant and Hula dancer and so on. She went over and above to make the wedding/reception a fun and exciting time to experience. She had organised appointments with vendors on our arrival, to ensure that everything falls in place. Mira never hesitated to make changes when requested, even if it was the last minute. I can never thank Mira enough, especially for taking the stress and pressure of us and make things fall in place with time.
    It is not surprising, why some of my guests who are thinking of getting married, want to have a destination Hawaiian wedding. All this will fall in the safe hands of Mira.
    Mira has so well connected with my families who travelled from all parts of the world. Working with Mira was a GREAT pleasure, as she is so passionate, polite, dedicated, kind and understanding.....also full of knowledge, great ideas and talents that amazes me. I am so thankful and blessed to have met Mira, whom I can recommend to anyone thinking of getting married in Hawaii. Mira is well and truly a Top Notch 5 star who is worth Gold!

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • N

    Nazia · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mira is absolutely amazing! Getting her on board as our planner was the best decision we made with regard to our wedding! My husband and I had a unique three day Indian/Persian destination wedding in Maui. It included a haldi, mehndi, and then finally an Islamic/modern/Hawaiian ceremony at Haiku Mill.

    Throughout the entire planning process, Mira was highly communicative and proactive in reaching out to vendors and keeping us on track with planning our festivities. Mira pulled through on many of the unique add-on activities we hoped to achieve: amazing henna artist, fire and hula dancers, funnel cake, surprise performances by our friends and guests, amazing baraat entrance.

    Mira, is highly passionate about what she does and diligent in keeping a large team of vendors on track to execute a flawless experience.

    The week of the wedding itself, Mira delivered 100%. She would coordinate the high level activities and filling in the gaps for detailed nuances at the same time. Both our families enjoyed working with her and were appreciative of her thoughtfulness.

    At the end of our wedding week, my husband and I were sad to say goodbye. Mira became family to us and we couldn’t be more lucky to have her as a part of our wedding.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • S

    Sehaj · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don't know what my wedding would have looked like without Mira. My husband and I live in New York City but we've known for ages that we wanted a destination wedding on Oahu. That meant we needed to find a planner who would help us coordinate absolutely everything. Enter Mira! We wanted a combined Sikh/Christian wedding and to break pretty much every tradition in the book. Mira not only took care of every request we had but when our families were balking at our super untraditional wedding, she was our defender and our support system. It was so great having someone not only agree to work with our crazy ideas but champion them and cheer us on for being different.
    Mira blew me out of the water with how in control she was regarding every detail of our wedding. She improved on every idea we had, finding ways to make things more festive and fun, and saving us money wherever she could. I truly was able to let go the week before our festivities began and allowed her to handle everything. She coordinated all our vendors, gave them all the information they needed, and even allowed us to give her phone number to our guests so they would bother her with their questions and not me! Also, her vendors are great. The mehndi artists she recommended are the best henna artists I've ever seen, her videographer was extremely affordable and wonderful to work with, and same goes for the dhol players. Her decorator is fantastic! I had multiple guests ask me if they could buy our centerpieces! If you want an Indian wedding in Hawaii, I don't know why you would work with anyone else. She knows the ins and outs of all Indian religious rituals and customs and is able to bring any aspect of Indian tradition or culture to your event. And her fees are crazy reasonable. She coordinated 4+ events spanning 3 days for us. Other planners' fees were astronomical but within the first few months of working with Mira she SAVED us all the money she cost us! She is simply the best!!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mira is AMAZING! Mira cares about delivering the dream wedding for any couple, whatever their dream may be (even if the couple has a tight budget like we did). She is such a kind, creative, & intelligent person who is an absolute pleasure to work with. Literally because of Mira, my husband and I had our dream wedding in Hawaii. Mira, with her super- woman skills (and having already established the BEST contacts on the islands, everyone loves Mira) allowed us to have multiple perfect events: an Indian wedding ceremony, Christian wedding ceremony, Sangeet event, & pre wedding Haldi event. Five stars for Mira!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • S

    Siddhi · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whenever I think about Mira, I burst into a huge smile because working with her was one of the most beautiful and memorable experiences of my life. Mira planned a wedding that left people from all corners of the world, of all ages and ethnicities, feeling joyful, grateful, and filled with laughter and positivity.

    My husband and I knew we wanted a small destination wedding in Hawaii, and even though I had visited Honolulu a few times, I was at a loss navigating through the many venues and options to figure out what the best option was for our special day. We knew early on that we wanted our wedding to be more than just an event, but an experience that left our guests feeling energized, valued, and part of something they could deeply connect with. Because of the many faiths in our two families, we knew early on that we wanted a fully non-denominational wedding, but one that was still culturally rooted, inclusive and sensitive to all of our families. That's no easy feat, but Mira made it feel that way.

    This woman is an absolute rockstar. She finds a way to make the impossible possible, and takes painstaking effort to understand what you care about, why you care about it, and how to bring it to life both magically and responsibly. She found us incredible, local Hawaiian instrumentalists to play our favorite Bollywood songs during the reception (they learned the music from scratch and it sounded like Indian musicians playing Indian music, us and the guests were just in awe). She helped us put together the most amazing menu that catered to our guests of diverse dietary needs. She found us phenomenal, kind, caring mehndi artists to come spend time with our guests the night before the wedding. She met with the entire wedding party a few days before the wedding, built beautiful relationships with my friends and family, and made us feel like she was family, not a planner.

    Mira took a non-traditional wedding and made every, single attendee happy. She was tremendous.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • R

    rashmi · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In short, I describe Mira as wonder woman! She is an incredible planner, amazing sounding board, and a genuinely caring person to work with. Mira has an answer to every question I had. She does everything in her power to make all of your visions and dreams come true...and frankly exceeded my expectations beyond belief. When my wedding weekend started, she told me to relax and leave the rest up to her and to go enjoy myself. I listened and because of Mira, I was able to have the most relaxing, stress free wedding weekend without worrying about any minor details. She took care of every single thing and made everything come together perfectly. Her quality of work and focus to make our wedding weekend so seamless and stress-free was impeccable! Mira, not only became our wonder planner, but she now is like family to us. Her warm, bubbly, calming and kind personality is a unique trait to find and we are beyond pleased with her. Her planning skills are also extremely hard to beat. It takes an army to make Indian weddings be extremely organized and seamless, but Mira has all the tools in her back pocket to make it all happen. Her assistants are equally as great. Supriya and Zorka are both so patient and take on all tasks handed to them. Our wedding would not have been so perfect without Mira and her team.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mira is phenomenal! My wife and I were trying to plan a hybrid Indian/Western in Kauai wedding from Boston without ever having visited Hawaii. We thought we had it all under control through our interactions with the hotel event coordinator at first. Boy were we wrong!. It was not until we involved Mira that we learned how many of the details we had been neglecting, particularly regarding the Mehndi and Hindu ceremonies. Mira is so organized, experienced, and conscious that she was able to get us back on track with planning, and literally navigated every minute of our entire complex 3 day wedding experience like a captain. After just a few of what became many conference calls with Mira, we realized she was truly unique in her complete immersion and ownership in our wedding experience. She also made many suggestions to enhance our vision, and save us money! At our wedding, Mira directed all of the events seamlessly like an orchestra conductor. Most importantly, Mira became apart of our family for three days, and our beautiful wedding would not have been the same without her. We give her our highest recommendation.

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how grateful we are to Mira for the AMAZING job she did planning our wedding in Maui. We are from Michigan and unable to travel to Hawaii before the wedding. We felt completely comfortable with Mira at our side. Not only did she go above and beyond for every aspect of our wedding, but she treated us like family. Mira created the wedding that was more than we could have dreamed of. Her attention to detail cannot be matched. She offered guidance and advice to make our Hindu ceremony perfect. Every vendor she recommended was friendly, professional and a pleasure to work with. Our family and guests had the best time and still cannot stop talking about how great it was. My husband and I look back on the day as completely stress free, and thanks to Mira we were truly able to enjoy every minute. I firmly believe there is not a better wedding planner out there. Mira is incredible!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It has always been my wife's dream to get married in Hawaii. However, living in California, we thought arranging a wedding in Hawaii would be a logistical nightmare. When we met Mira for the first time, we knew that she was going to be the one to coordinate our wedding. She has such an engaging and bubbly personality. In our first meeting with Mira, she made my wife and me feel instantly comfortable with her. When someone is planning such an important life event, it is important to establish a strong bond and trust. We had no problem forming this trust with Mira immediately - we knew that she would do a fantastic job coordinating our wedding. She is extremely detail oriented, and leaves no stone unturned in planning the perfect wedding. It was also very important to us that our wedding coordinator be very responsive - if we had questions or any issues arose she always responded immediately. She made us feel as if we were her only client, and to us that kind of attention and dedication made things so much easier on us.

    At first we were worried about arranging a destination wedding. You hear the stories about how difficult it is to plan a wedding, and to plan one in an unfamiliar place 2,500 miles away from home was daunting at first. Mira made the planning process so easy for us and ensured that everything went seamlessly on the day of the wedding. We can not thank her enough for making our wedding day so special. If you are thinking of using Mira as your wedding coordinator, I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 12/20/2017
  • A

    Akanksha · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Mira & her team. Not only was she an INCREDIBLE wedding planner, but she also played the roles of therapist, maid of honor, and felt like family. My husband and I had a three day multi-cultural Indian & American destination wedding on the Big Island. My family lived abroad during the planning and my husband and I in San Francisco with very busy work schedules, so Mira really took the lead in planning everything and presenting us with many different options. She worked within our tight budget to put together an Indian wedding that is still being talked about nearly 2 years later by our family and friends every time we get together. She also did an incredible job managing many various family members needs, including my husband's family who had extended family on the Big Island and had their own considerations. Our wedding truly would not have been possible without Mira- in fact, my parents would not have been comfortable with our wedding there without knowing that Mira was there to pull off the event flawlessly. Lastly, my parents had their own traditions around the Hindu ceremony & Mira was extremely responsive and committed to making these happen. If you are considering an Indian wedding anywhere in Hawaii, Mira is the best decision you will make through your whole engagement - do not hesitate!

    Sent on 12/21/2017