Min Melinda Guess-Officiant ATL Reviews

237 | Riverdale, GA
See photos, pricing and details

237 Reviews for Min Melinda Guess-Officiant ATL

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

237

63 User photos

Order by:
  • Marian

    Marian Taylor · Getting married on 05/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect! Highly recommend :)

    Melinda was absolutely perfect for our last-minute elopement in Piedmont Park! We had to cancel our original wedding plans because of Covid-19, but decided to get married spur-of-the-moment. We contacted Melinda through the form on her website on Wednesday night, requesting the wedding be the following Monday. We woke up to a response from her Thursday morning, and we spoke with her on the phone after picking up the marriage license. She was so accommodating, encouraging, and flexible. We didn’t have many ideas, so she walked us through a possible ceremony, making sure we knew that we could add or change anything to personalize it. She gave us her phone number and email and was very responsive throughout the next few days as we planned the details. The day of the wedding, she showed up at the spot we had picked ahead of time, and she was very patient with our last-minute running around! Her words during the ceremony could not have been more perfect. They were thoughtful, inspiring, wise, and beautiful. Her voice was also so kind and gentle. She guided us through the whole thing and took pictures with us afterwards. When we checked the video of the ceremony later that night, we were saddened that the sounds of cicadas completely covered all of our voices! Melinda was extremely kind in recording a voice over of her part of the ceremony so that we could add it over the video. She went above and beyond to make our day as special as it could be - we are so grateful! Thank you, Melinda!

    Sent on 08/30/2020
  • valerie

    valerie · Getting married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our vendor! She did an excellent job...I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Getting married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was excellent! Our ceremony was a last minute decision we made and she made it memeoriable. Everything flowed together in such a short amount of time. Thank you Melinda! When we have our renewal in 5 years we will be using Melinda again.

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • T

    Terrell Davis · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Minister Melinda is AMAZING!!!

    Whether traditional or unconventional, Minister Melinda is by far the best choice when looking for an officiant! Her grace, charisma, and honesty made our pre-marital counseling and ceremony impactful and way less stressful. Melinda's approach to crafting a ceremony that fits you was so comforting. In pre-marital counseling, she pushed us to dig deeper into our purpose together, even for a couple in our seventh year of commitment. We've already begun recommending her to our closes friends and hope you'll consider her as well for the entire martial process too! P.S. Hopefully, she'll lead our vow renewal in the future!

    Sent on 09/02/2020
  • J

    Jess Freitas · Married on 08/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    Melinda was amazing! Very professional!

    Sent on 09/02/2020
  • P

    Parris Tanksley · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    8-15-20 wedding day

    She was an amazing officiant all of our guest loved her. She definitely comes highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/12/2020
  • R

    Rachel Brunelle · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda was an absolute god send for our big day

    Melinda brought a sense of comfort that we desperately needed for our wedding day. With all the moving parts and scheduling required for such an event, especially during the COVID-19 pandemic, Melinda made sure we were taken care of and had absolutely no stress when planning the ceremony. She was responsive, courteous, and helped us draft our wedding script (which we had no idea how to even start!). On top of that, she made sure you could feel the love in the room and made sure all our paperwork with the courts was handled afterwards. I recommend Melinda a thousand times over for your big day!!

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • W

    Waliyah · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful !! We love her! Compassionate ! Patient ! Professional ! And Respectful! We are so excited that she will be facilitiating our rehearsal and actual wedding ceremony !

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • Alycia

    Alycia Boyce · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect officiant for your special day!

    Melinda was absolutely amazing from beginning to end. She was warm and had amazing communication. Covid19 really threw our plans off, but she was right there along the way, working with us through all of the changes. We ultimately had a small wedding and she took us through everything step by step. She had options ranging from very traditional to very unique. The ceremony was literally perfect! She covered everything you would want or need. She was also punctual and extremely efficient. We definitely recommend her services for your special day!

    Sent on 08/05/2020
  • G

    Geoffrey Schorkopf · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic secular wedding officiant

    Melinda was fantastic. She got along with our parents and siblings. She delivered a thoughtful, secular speech and led us through our vows. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/13/2020
  • Jenelle

    Jenelle Thompson · Married on 05/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Min Melinda Guess Is Absolutely Amazing!

    My mother got married almost 2 years ago and Min Melinda married them. She was so professional and very nice that my wife and I wanted to use her services. Working with her was so great because she was patient, kind, and helped us pick the perfect location (Due to the pandemic our original plans didn’t work out). She gave encouraging words and I can’t wait to have her come to our anniversary party as well as perform our renewals when the time comes.

    Sent on 08/09/2020
  • Deanna

    Deanna Fingers · Married on 05/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!

    Minister Melinda was absolutely wonderful for our elopement. Extremely professional and classy, we were honored to have her as our officiant. She was responsive and personable and customized our beautiful ceremony. I would HIGHLY recommend her for any service. She made our special day the perfect day!

    Sent on 07/03/2020
  • J

    Janine Ayn Romano · Married on 05/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Officiant Melinda Guess is THE BEST

    My husband and I could not be more pleased with Melinda. Like our relationship, our experience with Melinda was love at first “chat”.
    From the moment we spoke with her on the phone, her pleasant nature and warm spirit made us feel so at ease. She was so accommodating with all our COVID-19 needs, and so flexible with any unexpected last minute changes.
    On our special day, she was professional and punctual. We really could not have asked for a more beautiful person to share our special day with.
    Thank you so much Melinda!
    You helped to make a simple wedding day, spectacular!

    Sent on 08/31/2020
  • K

    Kimberly Rogers · Married on 04/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    Melinda was great overall! She is very professional and was on time. Her words were kind & encouraging & I highly recommend her to be your officiant!

    Sent on 05/23/2020
  • B

    Brittany Heath · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Officiant

    Melinda is awesome! From first reaching out to her she was very responsive. We had our initial call where she discussed how things should be and what to expect. We opted to have her participate in rehearsal as well; which went well. Everything went as planned on our wedding day and I couldn’t be more pleased with her professionalism.

    Sent on 03/27/2020
  • I

    Imani Cones · Married on 03/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    Melinda was amazing! She was so professional and responsive throughout the entire process. She made drafting a script for our wedding a simple and collaborative event, that was minimized stress and allowed for creativity. Above all she was kind and sincere and such a joy to hear speak as she guided us through our big day.

    Melinda thank you so much for everything ♥️

    Sent on 03/22/2020
  • Tarlesha

    Tarlesha · Married on 02/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda was truly INCREDIBLE

    My husband and I had to hire Melinda at the last minute but regardless of all of what led to us booking her she was flexible, extremely professional, & prompt. Her energy was wonderful from the first time I talked to her and I knew she would be a perfect fit. Thank you so much for stepping in and adding a little more joy and ALOT more perfect to our day! 💕

    Sent on 03/14/2020
  • K

    Karen White · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful ceremony

    Minister Melinda was awesome! She presided over our elopement ceremony during the pandemic and it was beautiful.

    Sent on 08/13/2020
  • E

    Elizabeth Kimmet · Married on 11/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous intimate elopement

    Melinda helped us create the perfect intimate elopement ceremony! She was the perfect combination of sweet, creative and professional. We also had a few premarital counseling sessions with her and she was completely flexible and super helpful! We would 100% recommend

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • D

    Darryl Chretien · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Melinda was amazing! She helped ease a lot of stress involved with planning a wedding. We had no idea how or where to start in regards to drafting a wedding script. She was very professional and detail-oriented. We received nothing but compliments from our guests on how great of an Officiant she was and how soothing and calming her voice was. We definitely made a great decision in choosing her! Thanks again.

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Klay

    Klay Porter · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just do it!

    Having Minister Melinda officiate our wedding day was one of the best decisions we made! Her willingness and ability to accommodate any wedding style is simply amazing.

    She provided pre-marital counseling with activities catered to the opportunity areas of our relationship. She gets to the meat of it!

    Melinda worked with us to create a ceremony script that we were comfortable with. She provided options, but in no way was it overbearing.

    She participated in rehearsal and on the wedding day, she arrived timely with her warm smile!!

    I can’t say thank you enough for making this exactly what we wanted and stress free.

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Lj Reinders

    Lj Reinders · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Exceptional Officiant

    My wife and I knew Melinda was going to be our officiant the moment we first sat down and talked with her. She was so kind and truly excited to meet with us. After speaking with her and letting her know that we wanted more of a non-traditional ceremony, Melinda was able to work with us and help craft something unique to my wife and I through a combination of her experience, ideas and our own script writing (we loved the inclusion of a whiskey box and love notes!) At the end of the day though, the most important praise for Melinda came from our friends and family as several of them asked us if we knew her personally because of how genuine and meaningful she was throughout the ceremony. I highly recommend Melinda to anyone searching for an officiant.

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • J

    Jan Duplechain · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional from start to finish. Melinda tailor our ceremony according to our needs. Absolutely the best!

    Melinda was awesome!!!! Highly recommend her for your ceremony.

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • Tierra

    Tierra · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nolton/Morris Wedding

    Melinda was very professional and responsive from the moment we made an inquiry. We enjoyed having several options to choose from in regards to the ceremony script. The pricing was also phenomenal! I highly recommend her services!

    Sent on 09/07/2020
  • K

    Kazianna Brockington · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda Was GREAT!!

    Melinda was amazing! Very well spoken and articulate! She was EVERYTHING!! I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 10/04/2019