Michael Bassolino Events Reviews

59 | Tampa, FL
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Michael Bassolino Events

Recommended by 100%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Kaylee

    Kaylee · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of all the people that Ed and I interviewed to do our wedding planning Michael was the most genuine and down to earth. That was important to us cause a few of the wedding planners we met kind of had a stuck up sorority girl attitude. And well, that's not going to mix well with us. We signed our contract with Michael after our second meeting. My fiancé and I could tell he was a pro right away.

    Michael helped us with the entire wedding (full-planning service). He helped us find a beautiful private estate on Captiva Island. We only had 50 guests so this worked perfect for us. It was like we had our own private resort. I was really impressed with how well Michael knew wedding locations/venues in different areas of Florida. Finding the private estate was well Michael's fee by itself. I would have never found that on my own.

    Michael's service was excellent. I felt like I was the only bride Michael was working with. He was always quick to return emails and phone calls whenever I had questions about something or I felt overwhelmed about all the details. He kept telling me "trust and let go". He was much more than a wedding planner, more like a wedding planner and a therapist.

    My wedding was pretty much perfect. We had a slight issue with a noise complaint because we were in a residential neighborhood and the reception music was too loud. Other than that everything went so well. Michael is really good at what he does. Don't try to go it alone, use Michael. You'll be glad you did. We are!


    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • Ellen

    Ellen · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Bassolino saved my day!!! I started off planning on my own but ended up nearly losing my mind. I thought I had it all under control but when I started trying to find vendors I got overwhelmed. My fiancé' actually was the one who made me get a planner. He said "if the rest of the planning process was like this he wasn't gonna marry me!". He was joking of course...

    Michael came highly recommended by the Ritz-Carlton. The sales person told us that he was on his game and that he focused on luxury weddings. This worked well for us because Mark and I didn't want the same old boring wedding we had been to so many times before.

    We met with Michael and were impressed right away by his knowledge and his professionalism. I was blown away by his portfolio too! His designs were so different than all the other stuff I had seen online. One of the main reasons we went with Michael was because he wasn't just a wedding planner but he also designed the decor of the wedding.

    The planning process was mostly smooth. We had one minor hiccup with a vendor deposit, but Michael stepped in and corrected the situation quickly. Other than that I would say that everything was pretty much perfect. Michael was always quick to respond to our questions all along the way. I didn't feel stressed once Michael took over and I didn't have to worry about my Mark leaving me … j/k!

    As for my wedding day... OMG!!!!!!!! It was so so so BEAUTIFUL!!! Michael did such and amazing job transforming a plain space into something you'd see on Platinum Weddings! All my guests were blown away. I can’t say enough wonderful things about Michael and his team. I also want to thank his tailor Hugh for doing such an amazing job on my dress. Girls, if you want the best in the business, go see Michael Bassolino!


    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 11/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start…I’m still in awe from my day! One of my girlfriends used Michael a few years ago and said he was the best. AND he was! Michael put me at ease right away. I was having some stress before I hired him. I even had a couple of minor bridezilla panic attacks. When we started working together, all that went away. Michael’s professionalism and sense of humor made me feel at ease.
    My theme was Alice in Wonderland and Michael nailed it!! The only thing we were missing was Johnny Depp. Michael’s design was super creative and primarily the reason I hired him. I saw what he did for my girlfriends wedding and wanted something different like hers.


    All the vendors he worked with were on top of their game. My day was kind of a blur but everyone seemed to work well together and we didn’t have any issues, at least that I was aware of. Michael gave me my own walky talky radio to speak to him while my I was getting my hair makeup done. He would give me updates on the setup and check in with me. That was really fun.


    All my girls kept saying how amazing everything turned out. I can’t thank Michael Bassolino enough and his talented team. Go with Michael if you want your wedding to look and feel like you stepped onto a movie set!

    I <3 MICHAEL !

    Xo
    Lisa Malone

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • Tina

    Tina · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok so... I must have interviewed like 6 planners and no one even came close to Michael Bassolino. I searched for 3 months in both Tampa and Orlando and there is no one else in his class. Michael's design for my wedding was so different from any other wedding I'd ever been to. All my friends kept saying that it was like "something out of a movie". If you're looking for elegant and unique than he's the perfect fit. Michael is not just a planner he’s an Artist! <3

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • A

    Alix · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael found a private estate that wasn't listed online. It was perfect form my family ...a lot of them came from out of the country. They were able to stay with us on a 50 acre property the whole week leading up to the wedding. It was so amazing and no hotel rules! Thank you to Michael and his team (Hugh... awesome tailor, Susan Jeffers for the Fabulous pictures, Darin at Tailored Twig who did my flowers)! Couldn't have asked for a better day!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • T

    Tera · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very thankful for all Michael's help. I tried planning my wedding on my own but was quickly overwhelmed with all the details. Michael took over and everything fell into place after that. He also did a beautiful job with the design. I can't say enough wonderful things about him and his team. He's priced higher than most other planners - but well worth it girls!
    Yay Michael!

    Sent on 07/17/2015
  • L

    Lexia · Married on 01/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know where to start. First off, I guess many thank you's are in order. The biggest to Michael. Also want to say thank you to his tailor Hugh who did an amazing job on my dress, Heather Linero who rocked my makeup, and Cenovio Villa - Michael's assistant. You guys were all so awesome and I was so impressed and so were my guests! Michael your designs were fabulous and I can't believe that you are as creative as you are organinzed. Ken and I love the heck out of ya, hugs and kisses!

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant ...Elegant...Elegant...is the only words to describe the wedding Michael Bassolino designed. I'm so thankful for his patience, expertise, and flexibility. Michael you're amazing!

    Sent on 01/23/2015
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was very nothing but a pleasure to work with. We only had 4 months to plan our wedding and Michael was able to pull it off with ease. Brad and I highly recommend Michael to anyone who is looking for a high level of service.

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG!!!! Michael you were amazing!!! THANK YOU from me and Mark and all of my crazy big Italian family. I feel so lucky to have had you as my designer and planner! I have to admit I'm a bit of a control freak but you help me relax and let go. Thank you again for making my day so unforgettable.

    Sent on 01/23/2015
  • A

    Angie · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Michael here on weddingwire. I really liked that he wasn't just a 'planner' but also a designer too! Michael's energy was fun and creative the during the entire process. There were very few issues and the ones that did come up, Michael was quick to address and resolve. Michael Bassolino and his team are awesome!

    Sent on 01/23/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was gem. Im so thankful I chose him as my planner and designer. I didn't realize that there was a difference between a "wedding coordinator" and "wedding designer". It worked out perfectly that Michael was both. Not only did he coordinate our wedding flawlessly but he was also a creative genius with the decor. Many Thanks from us!

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ladies stop looking for a wedding planner... you just found him! Jared and I heard about Michael through a girlfriend who had a "Bassolino" wedding. I wasn't sure about hiring a guy - but very thankful I did. Michael doesn't come with any drama, he's professional, and pretty funny! I was most impressed by his ability as a planner and designer. He coordinated everything without any issues and most importantly designed my wedding which was OMG BEAUTIFUL!

    Girls you won't be disappointed in Michael Bassolino - best decision ever!

    Sent on 06/01/2015
  • A

    Alexia · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I tried planning my wedding myself and it was a complete disaster. I was crying and stressed half the time. The hotel we were working with gave me a list of planners. Michael Bassolino was on that list. I gave him a call and we met at his office. Michael was very sympathetic to my planning failure... LOL. Seems like he'd seen it all before.

    Anyway Michael was amazing. He was so patient with me and his design of my wedding was soooo totally beuatiful. I was sceptical about working with a guy planner but he turned out to be the right choice. He wasn't caddy or judgemental... just down to earth and very proffessional. I want to also thank his hair + makeup artist Heather Linero for making me look beautiful. Oh- make sure to use his tailor Hugh Ngyuen, he is the best. I had to have my dress fitted only once and it came out perfect.

    Michael you're the best!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2015
  • H

    Hollyie · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I saw Michael on a TV interview he did and checked out his website. His work took me by surprise. I had been in search of a wedding coordinator for months and I kept finding that thought the planner I was meeting were really nice..their weddigns were on the cheesy side. Michael was exactly what I wanted! He's original, fresh, fun, and very professional. BEST DAY EVER!

    Sent on 08/18/2013
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Michael my wedding was amazing! From the decor to the dress, Michael created a cohesive event with a flare that matched my personality perfectly. I couldn't have asked for anything more :)

    Sent on 07/13/2013
  • A

    Ally · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I thoroughly enjoyed working with Michael to plan my wedding! I had some pretty specific ideas of what I wanted the special day to look like. Michael captured the essence of what I had been dreaming of for my wedding. His love for the creative shinned in all the details and unique ideas he brought to the table. I loved everything Michael did!

    Sent on 07/18/2013
  • C

    Camile · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael B designed and planned my platinum wedding this past May. Short and simple... Michael and the vendors he works were amazing! Michael Bassolino? YES PLEASE!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • M

    Marcie · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met Michael a year and half ago. We interviewed a few planner before him but we like Michael's warm personality and his creativity the best. I was surprised how organized he and his team was from the very start. Any hiccups we ran into...Michael quickly fixed. My friends and family haven't stopped talking about how beautiful my day was! We owe it all to Michael Bassolino!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • N

    Nicoline · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Thank you, thank you Michael Bassolino!!! My wedding was so much more than i could have ever expected. Your knowledge, creativity, and fun spirit made the all the difference. I highly reccomend Michael to brides looking for a luxury planner! We <3 Michael B!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 02/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Michael Bassolino! He and his staff were essential to making our day perfect. Our wedding was flawless, executed to standards above and beyond anything we could have imagined. Michael demonstrated a high level of professionalism and made sire every detail was attended to.

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • User3385166 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is an amazing wedding planner! His personality made the entire process fun and enjoyable! During our first meeting I knew that the event was going to be exactly what I wanted because he had every possible event detail mapped out and asked what I envisioned for the big day. There was no surprise when I absolutely loved everything he was able to come up with and accomplish to make my wedding truly unique!

    Sent on 07/10/2013

    Michael Bassolino Events's reply:

    Thank you! My pleasure !!!
  • E

    Elle · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael’s design aesthetic is what makes his events remarkable. From special entertainment to one of a kind creations, Michael made all of my wedding dreams a reality. Michael’s years of experience were evident in his ability to execute even the smallest of details with a touch of grandeur.

    Sent on 06/28/2013
  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I were meeting a lot wedding professionals that seemed experienced but we couldn't quite find one that could get my vision. Not only did Michael listen carefully to all my crazy ideas...he expanded on them and designed a wedding that far exceeded my expectations! Yes...Michael is organized and yes ...he is vey professional -but above all he is a CREATIVE GENIUS!!!! If you don't want a wedding that looks and feels like the same old... you want MICHAEL BASSOLINO!!!!!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2012
  • User2942462 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael Bassolino is truly a master at his craft. His creative vision enables him to produce events that are unique, personalized and exceed expectations. Michael’s organizational skills are unparalleled as he ensures that everything runs smoothly and effortless from beginning to end. An extreme attention to detail makes his events an experience that excites the senses. Above all, Michael is a pleasure to work with and is highly recommended for those seeking a planner who can create luxurious and one of a kind events.

    Sent on 01/04/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review