Maui'd Forever / Maui Reviews

66 | Kihei, HI
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Maui'd Forever / Maui

Recommended by 95%

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

8 User photos

Maui'd Forever / Maui 1
Maui'd Forever / Maui 2
Maui'd Forever / Maui 3
Maui'd Forever / Maui 4
Maui'd Forever / Maui 5
Maui'd Forever / Maui 6
Maui'd Forever / Maui 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • A

    Albert & Sandy Wutsch · Married on 11/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maui'd Forever Outstanding!!!!

    Maui'd Forever (Bill Armstrong) along with Ernest Pua'a went above and beyond our expectations. They were more than outstanding! They were responsible, professional, and more than accommodating. We are so happy with our renewing our vow experience. We highly recommend their services!!!!!

  • Traci

    Traci Klauber · Married on 08/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maui’d Forever...Perfectly Perfect!!!

    Bill and the team he put together for my wedding was unbelievable. Over 5000 miles away, time difference, and a bride not arriving until 3 days before and oh yeah forget to mention while a hurricane was going on and even when I was going throw in the towel, Bill didn’t!!! Bill kept this bride going. This wa s a once in a life time trip/wedding and with being 40ish...I wanted it literally to be perfect. Bill helped with everything especially the day of the wedding, he and the team made me not regret the choice of a romantic beach wedding (no family or friends) with a twist....sand ceremony and the breaking of the glass, beach wedding. Bill with the great team of Reverend Lisa, Sarah Quinn (Photographer) and Brian Rothstein (videographer) gave me an unforgettable day, experience and literally made it as easy and pain free as possible. Bill’s dedication to his customers as well as his knowledge of Maui and recommendations is worth much much more than any amount of money but warning...don’t be shocked or think it’s a mistake when you see the bill, cause it’s not!!!! Unbelievable price and even more unbelievable service. Don’t question your luck, just be grateful that you found the absolute wedding coordinator. 4 months later and I’m still amazed.

  • M

    M · Married on 06/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people and great service! We were so pleased with the ease of how everything came together. Many, many thanks!

  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a little nervous about planning a wedding in Maui as we are in Boise, Idaho. I found Maui'd Forever online and did some extra research. Bill had some of the best reviews out of all of the wedding coordinators in Maui/Hawaii. After going through his website and looking through the wedding packages, we decided to go with Maui'd Forever. We had an initial call with Bill - he went over the process and answered all the questions we had. After we made our deposit, Bill sent over a lot of information regarding beaches, restaurants, entertainment and he also helped us decide on the location of our condo rental. Bill was truly the easiest person to work with and he has so much knowledge of Maui.

    The day of our wedding was so beautiful, and our wedding flowers were even better than I had imagined. I had sent Bill a picture of the bouquet I was wanting and the one for my wedding day was spot on. Thanks again, Bill, for making our elopement so easy, stress free and beautiful!

    Maui'd Forever / Maui 8
    Maui'd Forever / Maui 9
    Maui'd Forever / Maui 10
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most amazing service! Bill and all of the staff were so professional and made us feel so welcome! We had the most amazing wedding day and we couldn't have done it without them! Thank you to everyone at Maui'd Forever!

    Maui'd Forever / Maui 11
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I experienced amazing, seamless customer service from Bill, his staff, Yolanda and Kimo. It was an amazing wedding- our dream wedding. Thank you Bill for taking care of all the details. It was beautiful and easy for us, our kids and family who joined in our union. I highly recommend Maui'd Forever.
    Stephanie, Dan, Kayleigh, Logan, Heather, Liam and my friend Amy and all of our family who joined!

  • S

    Sherill · Married on 07/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special thank you to the wedding planner for everything that was done. I could not ask for a better day. You really made my day special, the minister, photographer, the musician. Bill again Kirk and I was very pleased.

  • S

    Sue · Married on 07/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a lovely wedding! I am still so delighted! It was easy to plan, instructions were perfect, went well and as predicted. The pastor (Charles Hull) was as wonderful as expected and so kind. The photographer (Terry) was wonderful and fun. Highly recommended! We were and are still very happy!

  • R

    Robert · Married on 07/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience. The coordinator Bill Armstrong, was very helpful in planning according to our wants and budget, and also very responsive to our questions. Bill set up an alternate site to use because there was a possibility of rain , but it turned out that the weather cooperated and we didn't need the alternate beach. Rev Charles Hull was very caring and performed a beautiful ceremony and the photographer, Terry Rowe was professional and took lots of shots and was full of ideas to make lasting memories. Highly recommended!

  • A

    A.Kaylene · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was over the moon happy with how our wedding turned out. They say third is a charm well, I differently agree with that.
    I love how my hair was done, and the ceremony, the picture and the video. Our guest at our reception enjoyed the video.
    I would like to Mahalo I couldn't of for a more perfect day.
    Kaylene & Robin Kilpatrick

  • M

    Margarette · Married on 06/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with everything. I highly recommend this company.

  • K

    Kimberli · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Armstrong was our wedding coordinator, Josie Maltese was our photographer, and Kimo Kirkman was our minister. We had our dream wedding! They all did a fantastic job! We highly recommend Maui'd Forever

  • L

    Lori · Married on 01/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Bill at Maui'd Forever was wonderful. From day one he was very prompt in calling me back and responding to emails. He answered all of my questions within one to two business days or sooner. We wanted a simple wedding on the beach and the custom package was great for that! In addition, the pricing for the custom package was very reasonable. Some photographers charge more per hour than we paid for the entire package! Bill helped us schedule the license appointment for the day we arrived in Maui. The licenser was professional and even met with us earlier than scheduled. We were in and out of the appointment in less than 15 minutes.
    On the day of the wedding we learned that another wedding with 23 people was also going to happen on the same beach. Bill promptly called me to see if we wanted to move to another beach. However, we had our hearts set on the first beach. He said, "If this is what you want, we will make it work." Definitely something you want to hear on your wedding day! Once we arrived at the beach the officiate, photographer and ukulele player were very professional. We didn't even notice the other wedding as they had everything set up perfectly. They knew where to have us stand to get the best pictures and provided a very memorable experience. It truly was the perfect day! If you want a stress free way to plan a great wedding in Maui this is the company to use. I cannot recommend Maui'd Forever enough

  • A

    annette · Married on 11/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    you will not be disappointed with this company, this was an amazing journey!!!

  • N

    Natasha · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maui'd Forever,
    Thank you so much for everything. Our wedding was beautiful, intimate and relaxing. I am thankful we didn't have to worry about anything except showing up and being in love.

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was impressed with Bill and his team! We made all the arrangements all the way from Oregon, Bill did an excellent job at getting back to me in a timely manner. When we arrived in Maui he called us and welcomed us to the island and got our room number so the make up artist could come do my makeup. When our big day came, my make up artist arrived at our room and did an amazing job with my hair and makeup, with plenty of time to spare. We were greeted at the beach by Bills team and everything turned out perfect! The photographer was fun to work with and was willing to do the poses we wanted. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect, stress free and affordable wedding!! Thank you all at Maui'd Forever!!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 08/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with Bill! He made sure everything was to our liking and coordinated every aspect of our wedding so all we had to do was show up :) not to mention, he handled my anxiety about planning from the mainland like an absolute Champ! He recommended the most beautiful location, based off what we were looking for, and we couldn't be happier with how it all turned out. Photography, ceremony, music, videography, flowers, cake, ...it was all perfect. We will definitely be using Maui'd Forever for our vow renewal(s)! If you are wanting a stress free ceremony....this is who you want to have help you! Mahalo!!!

  • C

    christine · Married on 03/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was extremely easy to work with. He always made time to answer all our questions in a very timely manner. It's scary planning a wedding when you can't see anything beforehand, however everything was beautifully taken care of. We originally were to be married on the beach, however the weather wasn't going to have that so Bill was able to make last minute arrangements to marry us in a fantastic little church. Flowers were pretty, cake yummy....the only thing that wasn't working out was my hair, lol! He and the rest of the guys that were apart of everything were professional yet laid back. They were truly a blessing. I feel everyone went above and beyond for us and I thank them for that! I have already told a handful of people that want to get married in Hawaii to look them up!!!!!!!

  • J

    Julie · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa from Maui'd Forever was awesome! My husband and I live near Chicago and decided to renew our vows on The Big Island for our 10 year anniversary. It's pretty intimidating to plan a wedding from so far away in a place you've never been but Lisa made it easy! She was available to help me when I would call and extremely helpful in picking out the location, officiate, photographer, and dinner arrangements. We never had a wedding when we got married initially so I'm happy to say I've finally had my dream wedding! Much thanks so Lisa, Bob Brown, and Rev. Jeremiah! All our guests had a wonderful time too!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thoroughly impressed and very satisfied with our experience with Maui'd Forever Wedding Planning!!! They were fantastic and made our special day a once in a lifetime experience. We truly appreciated how willing they were to work with us and the customer service all of the people involved provided. We would definitely recommend their services to anyone looking to get married in Maui!!! -Katie & Aaron

  • F

    Franziska · Married on 11/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Armstrong organized the most perfect wedding for us!

    Trying to plan a wedding on Maui all the way from Austria, Europe seemed to be a huge challenge but as soon as we had found Maui'd Forever, it turned out to be the easiest thing in the world. Bill Armstrong would reply to any e-mail instantly and was helpful in every matter. I felt like I did not have to worry about a thing and it was true.

    We got married on Kapalua Bay. Bill was on site and took care of everything in a very discreet way. Kimo Kirkman was a wonderful minister. He made us laugh and his ceremony felt so sincere and true. Brian was unobtrusive in his filming and made the most beautiful video. I could not have been happier about my bouquet, the flower leis, our wedding cake and Tarvin - our musician - he was the best!

    The organization of our wedding was perfect and even now, two months after the wedding, Bill is being so helpful with documents that we still need for the marriage to be recognized in Austria.

    Thank you so very much!

  • T

    Torrie · Married on 06/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Setting up a wedding from another state was very scary. Our wedding was a fairy tale from start to finish. Bill Armstrong was the coordinator, he made sure every step was covered. The hair and makeup was wonderful. The video was on the web the next morning and beautiful. We had hundreds of pictures to choose from. Our minister Kimo was amazing. My husband is still trying to learn to blow the conch shell! I would encourage anyone to do a destination wedding and if they are lucky enough to be in Hawaii definitely use Just Maui'd. Every expectation was met and it was amazing!!!

  • S

    Shelley & David · Married on 04/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we began planning a distance wedding in Maui from Calgary, Alberta, Canada, it was very frightening, you have no idea how it is going to turn out or if you have even hired a reliable, honest company. We can not say enough about the service that we received from Maui'd Forever. Bill Armstrong coordinated our entire wedding and he did a fabulous job. He is extremely knowledgeable about wedding coordination, Maui vendors and nearly anything on the Island that you may inquire about. We had many additional requests and our expectations were high, we can honestly say that we were absolutely delighted that we received everything that we requested and there was nothing that did not meet our high expectations. Our vendors from our musician, videographer, photographer, officiator, our site on the beach was all absolutely more then we could have expected. You made it so easy for us, as you took care of everything, including making an appointment and forwarding the address to obtain our marriage license. The serves we received for the price that we paid was incredible. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and far beyond our expectations, we are so happy that we chose Maui'd Forever and thank you Bill for your outstanding service.

    Shelley & David Elwood

  • S

    Stacy · Married on 01/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Bill Armstrong at Maui'd Forever for a beautiful wedding! Not only was the day gorgeous (thanks Mother Nature!), but everyone was amazing to work with. Sean took awesome photos...thanks for making us look good! He and the videographer, Megan, make us feel relaxed. Tarvin played beautiful music and Kimo was an excellent choice for a minister! He wasn't uptight and kept us laughing! We couldn't of asked for a more perfect wedding! Bill always made time to answer my million and three questions, and with quick responses at that! I highly recommend Maui'd Forever to anyone getting married on the island! Thanks for making our day special!

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 12/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill Armstrong with Maui'd forever was phenomenal. He planned everything I wanted and although I was in Houston and he was in Hawaii when I arrived everything was done just as I had asked and everything was gorgeous. I like how he had different options that I could choose from. Every time I emailed Bill he promptly emailed be back (with the expected 4 hour time difference). Bill was very professional and gave great ideas. He coordinated everything down from the venue and hair stylist to arranging an appointment to get our marriage license. Even now that it is all over Bill still responds to my questions and sends information that I need post wedding. Everything was so professional and well coordinated. No need for me to be a bridzilla.. I had to do nothing but tell Bill Armstrong what I wanted and he made it happen when the time came.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review