Maui Wedding Concierge Reviews

33 | Kihei, HI
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Maui Wedding Concierge

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nina · Married on 04/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi would highly recommend Luanna for your Maui wedding. She is very professional, thinks of everything, and has great relationships with great vendors.
    Thank you Luanna for making our day special!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • User7347958 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luanna has been great staying on top of all our needs. When we had to switch venues due to the location being sold, Luanna already had multiple alternative options to fit us. She has made this whole experience easy and fun for a bride who has no clue what to do.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • K

    Kala · Married on 02/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give 10 stars I would! Luanna of Maui Wedding Concierge (MWC) was absolutely amazing! She exceeded all of my expectations. Planning a destination wedding could potentially be stressful, but Luanna put me at ease and made my wedding planning a breeze. In fact, we had originally planed on getting married at Sugarman Estate on Maui, but they sold the property and we had to scramble to find a new location. She worked around the clock to make sure my vision and wedding would be a success. She was able to secure our same wedding date at the White Orchid Beach House and it was a blessing in disguise. She listened to my vision and executed exactly what I had in mind. Her attention to detail goes far beyond what I ever could have imagined. She helped me stay within my budget while throwing the most magical wedding! The vendors she recommended were absolutely wonderful and my guests are still raving about the food, bar, and music. Her husband was involved and was a huge help the day of the wedding. He made sure we were taken care of and had everything we needed. If you're looking for a great photographer I highly recommend Luanna's husband, Karl! The two of them work very well together. I not only found an amazing wedding coordinator, I found a lifelong friend!

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 02/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s been almost a year and I still look at my wedding photos. Needed to come back and say how great they were!!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • C

    Craig · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say except Luanna is a legend! We’ve been planning our January 2017 wedding since we first met Luanna in December 2015 and it has been a dream. We live in Sydney Australia and Luanna’s connections locally have made it so easy for us. We have regular Skype meetings and Luanna is so knowledgeable and full of great ideas, so much so that we’re not even a bit stressed (we probably should be but we’re laid back cause we’re in great hands). We’re so looking forward to our day and the professionalism that Luanna personifies means it’s all but care free. She is excellent at this, genuinely passionate and great to work with. We can’t wait until January and can’t recommend MWC enough! Mahalo Luanna!

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • C

    Craig · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding on 21st January 2017 was coordinated by the truly spectacular Luanna and her team at MWC.

    What can we say?!? Luanna is a true professional and just a genuinely lovely person! From our initial meeting in November 2015 until our big day, Luanna put in a lot of timeless work and effort to assist us to put together our destination wedding at Olowalu Plantation House, (which is a spectacular venue).

    Given that we are based in Sydney, Australia, Luanna was entrusted by us to basically organize the whole day after being given only a few vague ideas about what we liked and our tight budget. To cut a long story short Luanna delivered big time!

    On the day itself, we had the biggest wind storm for many years! Glasses and fixtures blew over and smashed and branches fell onto the original seating layout. We needn’t have worried. Luanna worked her magic, we truly had the most horrid weather but you could hardly tell. Luanna ran around all night, made last minute changes as needed and all our guests absolutely loved it!

    Luanna’s choice of vendors was perfect; DJ, photography, Caterer, performers, florist, bar, everything was just great. The table decorations, which Luanna designed herself, could not have been more beautiful.

    If you’re looking for a wedding planner stop looking and contact Luanna now! Luanna is a true specialist in her field and we would highly recommend 'Maui Wedding Concierge' to anyone thinking of getting married or planning a special event in Maui. As mentioned on our special day..,we could go on and on....we want to say a massive MAHALO Luanna for everything. Your skill and demeanour made our amazing, memorable and wonderful wedding a reality! Thanks very much!!

    Love Craig and Amisone xo

    Sent on 03/19/2017
  • J

    John · Married on 07/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luanna and team made the day perfect.
    Flawless execution.

    I had to worry about nothing.
    Just had to show up.

    Thank you for all your hard work and attention to the details.
    My wife and I are nothing but 100% satisfied with all your work.

    Thank you.... Thank you!!!

    You are the BEST!!!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luanna and her team made sure I had a beautiful wedding day and I couldn't be happier I chose her as my wedding planner. Planning a destination wedding in 8 months would have been insane if it weren't for Luanna but with her I was able to not worry about trying to coordinate with vendors (which can be super tricky if you know Hawaii). Luanna was very receptive to all of my ideas and was able to take what I envisioned and made it even better.

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Definition of a Professional -

    My family had the pleasure of working with Luanna and her team at MWC for my daughter’s wedding in early September 2015 at the Sugarman Estate in South Maui. We did significant research on all the planners on Maui and after contacting a couple top-rated contenders, selected MWC. Now, I work in marketing and have run Event teams for the last 15 years so I was pretty sure my vetting process was good but you never really know how good a event manager is until they have to give you that first detailed plan, or when crazy, unplanned things start happening. It’s then when you know you’ve made the right pick…or the wrong pick. How good was Luanna?

    The Best!

    We worked together on a bi-weekly basis for 9 months (yes, this was my requirement and Luanna never even flinched), kept detailed action item lists, reviewed them, and each and every time, Luanna and team were present/available, taking the right action at the right time and always adding huge value. Luanna continually made “mountains into mole hills”, the key attribute of a great event manager. She was very supportive and guided (not pushed) me through suggested vendors list, and 100% were excellent. From the flowers to the food to the bar, etc., each vendor she recommended came through as planned, on-budget and to the highest quality levels. She managed the entire event, including transportation, DJ, food, bar, equipment/tent/table/chairs, flowers, photographers, videographers and still helped with a 1,000 other little items. Plus, she even found ways to creatively save us money on a few items! (see video = https://vimeo.com/144085208)

    Luanna works FOR YOU and is the epitome of a true event professional; one that you can feel safe leaving such an important event like you daughter’s wedding in her hands. Run, don’t walk, to the MWC website and book them as your wedding event manager. I did and am 1000% glad I did.

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • D

    D · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Responsiveness, patience and vendor network are the key words I would use to describe MWC’s services.

    Things tend to move much slower in Hawaii than you expect (especially if you are from a big city). Working with Luanna I had no such issue. The responsiveness of your planner is critical especially when you are in the home stretch. From day 1, she has been very prompt in her responses and also proactive in reaching out and reminding us of deadlines. And as we got closer to the wedding day and started getting nervous Luanna and I chatted everyday even when she was traveling overseas!

    Luanna was extremely patient. Even if you have specific wedding ideas, you are bound to have doubts about the choices you make. You need someone to just hold your hands and walk you through the process. Luanna just did that. She has a lot of experience, so she shared her insight but also took the time to explain pros and cons and ultimately let us make decisions that we are comfortable with.

    One thing I was most impressed with Luanna was her network of wedding vendors. She always had a list of preferred vendors and also was willing to work with vendors that I found outside her list. On the wedding day, our guests praised how everything was so organized, especially how all vendors worked together to make everything move so fluid. All the vendors were top-notch professionals, most of whom exceeded our expectation.

    Luanna was a real pro, but also a warm and genuine person. She really cared for us and the guests. Even after the wedding day, she was chatting with me to find lost items for our guests and drove to our hotel to hand over those items and say farewell. I really have to thank Luanna and her team (and all the vendors she brought with her) for making our wedding just what we had pictured to be (in many ways even better than what we had imagined) and being so meticulous that we were able to just enjoy each moment of our wedding day with our guests!

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 06/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luanna is great! She has made my wedding planning easy on me and is very fun to work with. She has wonderful ideas and is eager to make my wedding as amazing as I want it. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been working with Luanna for two years now. My fiancé and I met Luanna while in search of our perfect venue for our special day. Luanna helped us find Karl Bradford who was our wonderful photographer for our engagement photos. His work was superb! Two years have passed and our big day is finally here! Luanna has made our wedding as stress free as possible and the entire process ran very smoothly. Luanna has gone out of her way to make our wedding everything we've wanted and more! We just left her home after tying all our loose ends together and we are ready for our wedding this Saturday, May 23, 2015. Thank you so much for everything Luanna! We would HIGHLY recommend Luanna to anybody!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • T

    Tahnee · Married on 05/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To my dear Luanna,
    I just wanted to say a huge thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you did for me, Daniel and my whole family.
    I could not have asked for more. You delivered what you promised and the day just went so smoothly.
    You must've had secrets talks with Mother Nature, because even she was on our side.
    You guided me through the whole wedding planning process and reassured me every time I started to worry.
    Your patience and flexibility helped me so much, especially since we were planning this from Sydney... And the last minute changes we had to make.
    I am so grateful that we had you as a wedding planner and for how you made our day so truly special- it was perfection at its best.
    Love you and your work
    Xxx
    Tah

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • E

    Edward · event on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! What a great experience! Luanna helped us successfully plan and execute our engagement photo shoot during the short amount of time we were in Maui. She recommended and scheduled a great photographer for us. She even picked out a beautiful location! I knew we were going to get along fine when she suggested a diffent shirt for me to wear to wear (I am not the most fashion-forward man). She was knowledgeable, creative, and helped us get get some AWESOME shots. She was organized and professional. She really helped my fiancé and I relax and enjoy this exciting part of our lives.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • S

    Shanna · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luanna was an absolute pleasure to work with. Her professionalism and outstanding service was unbelievable. She listened to what we wanted and made our day so much more loving and beautiful than we ever imagined. We eloped and wanted a zero stress wedding and she was the reason our day was so perfect!!!! I can not give her enough praise.

    Sent on 10/22/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luanna was a delight to work with and made creating our very special day effortless and beautiful. We would recommend her services to anyone looking to create a special day without the hassle in doing so!

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing the Maui Wedding Concierge as my planner was the best choice I made. I contacted two high end coordination companies on Maui and no one ever responded to my inquires. Luanna was just the opposite, from my first contact with Luanna, I felt that her warm generous help, information and knowledge was going to be the biggest asset to our celebration. From the simplest to most complicated of details her professional expertise made our wedding planning a positive, fun experience for us both. During the 12 months leading up to the wedding day, Luanna was always available to handle all of our questions and concerns. She never let us down! Thanks to all of her efforts, our day came off without a glitch. I highly recommend her for your engagement, wedding, or any other type of event where you want to look like you pulled off a miracle!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 02/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I can't not begin to express how great the Maui Wedding Concierge team was to work with. Our incredible wedding went off with out a hitch. Our planner, Luanna was phenomenal! Everyone is still raving about our wedding day and we couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out. The entire experience was flawless! Our Family wanted a lavish affair at the Four Seasons Santa Barbara,we wanted a intimate wedding on Maui. I was so happy when the resort suggested we connect with the Maui Wedding Concierge. I hope she will travel to plan our parents 50th anniversary next year in Santa Barbara!

    Sent on 02/18/2014

    Maui Wedding Concierge's reply:

    The two of you were so wonderful to work with and such a beautiful family. Yes! Let's start to plan another beautiful event.
  • J

    JennyLynn · Married on 02/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job Luanna! Thank You For Everything! I'm so glad Jonilee from Marathon Travel suggested you as a Wedding Planner for my Maui beach sunset wedding! I wasn't sure who to call or chose online. Jon and I had a excellent wedding! I loved the flowers you picked out for me and the flower for my hair. You were very helpful in picking out the beach with us! Also, the minister for the ceremony and music were great! You were very helpful with ALL my questions. I really appreciated that. The photographer was great and I can't wait to see the video of the wedding! Thank you for ALL the help. Mahalo! Jen&Jon

    Sent on 02/26/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karl and his wife are amazing and made our wedding day absolutely perfect!! We had a trip planned to Maui for some time and then same sex marriage was legalized right before our visit. We decided to go for our dream wedding and the Bradfords made it possible for us. Luanna did our flowers, they let us get ready at their beautiful home and Karl's pictures are beyond beautiful. No one can believe how perfect our day turned out. I highly recommend you use these guys for pics and wedding planning. It was a perfect day and went off without a hitch.

    Beth and Teresa
    Married
    12/13/13

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • M

    Mike · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    where do I start...Luanna is AWESOME! Her crew is awesome too!

    My wife and I had been planning our wedding in Maui since last August. We ran an exhaustive search for the right wedding coordinator for us. We landed on Luanna and couldn't be happier! She's been great every step of the way. She worked seamlessly with my wife on the important wedding details and with me on the budget (what can I say, my role is to watch the money).

    Luanna's got great relationships with all of her vendors. she got us great deals and we could see that she had deep and longstanding relationships with her folks. It was almost like everyone was family! her recommendations for our caterer, DJ, bartending group and officiant were totally spot ont!

    She and her husband went out of the way to accommodate us before and throughout our entire wedding week. She even helped out with parties we had that she wasn't even coordinating!

    The day of our wedding at the Sugarman estate went off without a hitch. Luanna was in complete control. All of our rentals were in place and beautiful. Everyone was on time and ready to roll. I don't actually recall one time where something went wrong. we had a ton of moving parts and surprises and still nothing got missed.

    Luanna even surprised us with bonuses like uplights for the trees on the property, an exotic fruit platter that everyone loved and additional flowers!

    We have gotten so many compliments on how great our wedding was and how it was "the best wedding" a lot of our guests have been to. We never could have done it without Luanna.

    I can't imagine anyone being better! thanks so much!

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 08/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MWC was the best decision we made in planning our wedding. Luanna knows all of the best vendors and has a lot of of experience. We had never thought about what we wanted at our wedding and relied on Luanna's experience and ideas to put together a simple, beautiful, outdoor affair at Sugarman Estate. She is very organized and helped find ways to keep costs low without sacrificing quality. I was able to enjoy my wedding day as it went off without a hitch. Food, drinks, and entertainment were excellent and everyone had a great time.

    Since I live on the east coast, all of our correspondence was via email, phone, and one or two Skype calls. Luanna was very flexible with my busy work/school schedule and also utilized Pinterest to share wedding ideas. I would highly recommend MWC for your Maui event.

    Sent on 08/16/2013
  • User3380617 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently attended the most lovely oceanfront wedding in Maui at the Olowalu House. The décor, design and flowers were spectacular! I have attended many weddings in California and I just had to meet the creative genius behind the scenes. The Maui Wedding Concierge team was amazing! The were professional, attentive and friendly--they kept my champagne glass full all night! As a guest, I felt pampered. The Hawaiian Show with the fire knife dancer topped off the evening. If you are looking for a wedding planner, this lady is top notch! I highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a destination wedding can be very challenging; Luanna made this process "seemless." She was a Maui Godsend and helped plan my daughter's dream wedding. ALL of the vendors she recommended were the best. I admired the close relationship she had with "her bride" throughout the planning and that she kept her focused. Words cannot express the gratitude I have for Luanna for ALL she did. Most of all, she kept us in budget. Gracias por todo! I only wish there were more stars to give! Maria McKenney

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every bride and groom would like to say their wedding was the "best" or "the best day of their lives"! I can confidently say this as May 19th 2013 was an amazing day thanks to Luanna at Maui Wedding Concierge. Luanna was an amazing, kind, organized planner. I was fortunate to meet with her 11 months prior to wedding date and had the opportunity to share my vision of what my perfect wedding day would be via phone calls, emails, and in person. She listened with an open heart and I felt like she captured the essence of my vision as well as my groom's needs, all while keeping us on track with the budget!

    Luanna's experience and professionalism partnered me with a photographer, videographer, caterer, bar service, hair and makeup, minister, and DJ that fit our personality and needs for the wedding. If there was ever a question about design, taste, hair or makeup concern she provided me with options, questions to key in what I really needed, or a new approach to the concern. This helped with the whole long distance planning as she anticipated my needs or concerns with this "particular" bride.

    I am thankful to have found Maui Wedding Concierge! My day wouldn't have been as beautiful without the team Luanna built for the wedding. I highly recommend this professional team for any wedding day (small or large) as they have talent to build your day as you have visioned. Thank you Maui Wedding Concierge. You are forever in M&M's hearts!

    Sent on 06/19/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review