Marry Me Maui Reviews

29 | Wailuku, HI
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Marry Me Maui

Recommended by 95%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • M

    Marie · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my new wife was married on 08/08/2018 and we had the best experience with this company.. we got married during a hurricane and my soon to be wife worried all day due to the rain and weather conditions all around. Jo called and quickly redirected us to a beautiful new beach the sun was shining and it couldn't have been more perfect. I wanted my wife to be stress free and she was!! Jo and Co handled everything we just showed up got dressed and said "I Do". Their son Jordan was also there to help and was preffesional and helpful through everything. Thank yall for giving us a memory to last a lifetime!!
    The Newly Married Saunders

  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Co and Joe were wonderful. My husband and I actually live in China and wanted a destination wedding in Maui. We accidentally found them online and liked their package so we decided to go with them. Co helped us get everything set up and made sure every detail was what we wanted. Co sent us a very detailed itinerary to make sure we got to know the process well and companied us through the whole ceremony. Joe was very professional when taking our photos and we look forward to seeing all the fantastic photos. We were very pleased with everything and will definitely recommend them to anybody who wants a stressless wedding in Hawaii.

    Thank you again,

    Amy and Spencer

  • T

    Tracy · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Maui Me was phenomenal. From the very first phone call to the follow up emails after the wedding, they didn't miss a beat! Co was quick to respond to all my questions, and handled everything for us. Andrea came to my room for hair and makeup, and I honestly couldn't have been more pleased. The photographer Joe was easy going, while obviously professional. Our officiant, Kimo gave us a great ceremony with some island flavor!
    Most importantly we had so much fun. It felt almost like we were all just friends, totally stress free. I loved every minute of our day and wouldn't have changed a thing!!

  • K

    Kristine · Married on 09/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having never visited Maui (or any part of Hawaii) I was finding it hard to plan our wedding.
    After weeks of searching websites, and sending inquiries to different vendors I stumbled across Marry Me Maui.
    From day one, Co and Joe were wonderful to work with. They answered all my questions over email promptly and professionally.
    I paid with credit card over the phone - they sent me an invoice and receipt.

    They gave us all the options for what beaches would be best to hold a wedding of our size ( 30 people).
    We selected their "Island Dreams" package. Which included a lovely bouquet for myself (I got to choose the flower colour)
    Planning, celebrant and Photographer. Pretty much, the only thing we had to do was SHOW UP!!!

    On the day of the wedding They were both wonderful to work with -not to mention hiring us a fantastic celebrant -
    Joe captured some amazing photos of our ceremony, pre-wedding, candid group and guest shots as well.
    Co was very patient with my mother and giddy bridesmaids.

    It was worth the 6 week wait to get 100 touched up images and the rest of the "outtakes" on dropbox. :)
    The best part about Joe's photos. IS the fact that you dont have to pay an extra fee for each photo. He sends you a release form- so you are free to have the photos (without watermarks)!!!
    All in all- a FANTASTIC DAY!! Thank you Co and Joe for a Beautiful Wedding!! Hopefully some of our friends will decide to get "Maui'd" in the future so we can come back - In the meantime... I'll recommend you to everyone I meet!

  • J

    Jade · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Co were a joy to work with. I truly believe that my stress level was nonexistent due to their swift replies and "can do" attitude. Judging by all of our guests' impressive regards, our wedding was a success...Thanks to Marry Me Maui!

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in June 2015. Joe and Co were wonderful to work with! We were coming from California and nervous about planning a wedding without knowing or meeting with the wedding planners. Every email was responded to within a few hours. I spoke to Co a few times on the phone and each time she was very informative and answered any questions I had. I felt very comfortable putting our big day in their hands. Co had our whole itinerary ready to go. Every detail was planned. We were able to add in a few extras to our ceremony. Joe did a great job with the photography. We were very pleased with the way every picture turned out. I would recommend Marry Me Maui to anyone who wants a stress free beautiful ceremony. Thank you again Co and Joe!!

    Alison and Jason

    Sent on 05/05/2016

    Marry Me Maui's reply:

    Mahalo! It was our pleasure to work with you. Co and Joe.
  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in May of 2015 and used Marry Me Maui. Before booking with them, Co and I talked over the phone; I explained how I wanted a simple, beautiful destination wedding – and that I didn’t want to plan anything past what color flowers I wanted. I basically wanted to show up in a dress and wing it. And that’s what happened!
    Co coordinated the florist, ceremony site, photography, hair/make-up, officiant, wedding license, (and dealt with my last minute time changes very gracefully, rescheduling when needed), and was on site during the ceremony to herd my family and myself to the right spots. She was amazing!
    Her itinerary was thorough and she responded quickly to any of my questions or concerns, via phone or email. I can only imagine how many clients she has set up at any given time, but I never felt neglected or misinformed. Responses were usually within 24 hours, sometimes even on weekends.
    Day of my wedding, Joe came to our hotel room and took pre-ceremony photos. Waltzing in, he was very at-ease and didn’t waste any time. He was great at keeping US on time and still got all the shots I had wanted. And after the ceremony he did a wonderful job of wrangling my guests for photos. I can’t wait to see how they all turned out!
    My wedding day was beautiful, stress-free, and borderline magical. As long as you’re ok with handing over a lot of the work, then Co and Joe are for you!
    Side Notes:
    -My ceremony and reception were held at Gannon’s Restaurant. The only thing I had to do besides coordinate with Co, was coordinate with Susan at Gannon’s for the reception. And Co had told me that in advance, as well as put me in touch with her.
    -I chose Marry Me Maui based on word-of-mouth (a co-worker used them a year prior, and loved them) and on my call with Co. I did not ‘shop around’ so I’m unsure of what other coordinators prices are. But for the price I paid, I feel they were most definitely worth every penny.

  • C

    Cortney · Married on 04/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Co and Joe -- thank you so much for making our big day so beautiful and special! Co, all of your quick responses and behind-the scenes planning helped me make our destination wedding far less stressful than it could have been. From setting up the licensing agent appointment, to helping with the bouquets (which were STUNNING), a gorgeous location, and finding the PERFECT officiant to marry us, your hard work was greatly appreciated. Joe, you did a great job wrangling our cast of characters for photos and we're so excited to see how they all turn out -- and thanks so much for arranging those humpback whales to make an appearance during the ceremony! ;) If you're looking for warm and friendly wedding planners who will listen to you, make your day more perfect than you could have predicted, and someone you can turn your destination wedding over to with 100% confidence, look no further and go with Marry Me Maui! PS -- do yourself a favor and request Kimo as your officiant. He was able to bring out both laughter and happy tears in a shorter, traditional Hawaiian ceremony! We've gotten SO much positive feedback from those who attended about how special he was and how incredible he made our ceremony.

  • User4008452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a gorgeous wedding and the photos were beautiful!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Co and Joe of Marry Me Maui for making our wedding stress free and easy. They organised everything via email effortlessly. The marriage license appointment was arranged for the morning we arrived, just a two minute walk from where we were staying, the location they picked was gorgeous and the photos were beautiful. We cannot fault their service and would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 04/08/2014

    Marry Me Maui's reply:

    Mahalo! Lovely couple, beautiful day. Thanks for this wonderful review! Co and Joe.
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was perfect and everything we had hoped for!!! Joe and Co made our day absolutely unforgettable and it was a pleasure working with them!!!

  • User3729951 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team was very friendly, detail oriented, really dedicated and flexible from the moment we starts the arrangements to the vey end. They really contributed to a great, stress free experience for a great value. I strongly recommend Marry Me Maui.

  • User3948260 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aloha,
    Anyone planning on getting married on Maui? Joe & Co planned and executed our perfect wedding! It's difficult to put together a wedding from over 5000 miles away but after hiring Marry Me Maui we had no worries. They took care of all the details.
    Our location, Makena Cove was the most beautiful beach I've ever seen. This was one of Joes recommendations. Actually there were 3 beaches he told us check out when we got there so we didn't even have to choose our wedding location until we got there and saw everything first hand. Our pictures are amazing! Nearly 600 photos, delivered on time. Joe was awesome to do a photo shoot with, so much fun. It's obvious by the superb quality of his work that he loves his job. Dennis our minister, chosen by Joe and Co was a perfect fit for us. He is a kind and genuine man and a bit of a jokester. They also hired Liz to do my hair and makeup at our resort. Love her! She made me feel like a princess. And Co was great about responding to all my silly questions I emailed her before we got out there.
    Thank you all for the work you do! Our wedding day was perfect. You guys kept us cool, calm and collected. We had some good laughs too.
    Mahalo, The Frangipane's

  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Co and Joe were fantastic. They took care of everything so that by the time we got to Maui we were ready to get married. They communicated with me every step of the way and answered all of my crazy questions. I would recommend them to anyone that I know. The ceremony was unforgettable and absolutely beautiful. The pictures are wonderful and we will cherish our memories and photos for the rest of our lives.

  • User3154521 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was an absolute DREAM!!! Jo & Co could not have been more helpful and they really made our special day exactly what we wanted! Co was flexible with my changes and add-ons and answered any questions I didn't have. She was able to provide with a "vision" of how my wedding would look since I really wouldn't see anything until we arrived in HI. Jo did an amazing job with our pictures :) We LOVE them!!!! I would highly recommend Marry Me Maui!!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never been happier with the way our wedding turned out! Everything was planned for me! All I had to do was to show up! Our wedding photos were absolutely beautiful. Nothing is better then getting married barefoot on the beach. Co and Joe we can't thank you enough!

  • A

    Aundrea · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Co and Joe did such a great job! Thanks for making our wedding day so easy and special.

  • C

    C · Married on 04/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked them because of the reviews they received on here, and left a large portion of our big decisions in their hands. Having not been to Maui before, it was hard to know what venue would fit what we were looking for. So we told Co and Joe what we wanted (a semi-private, scenic venue, with a casual feel, and good food near-by). They recommended Merriman's Kapalua, and we could not have been more impressed. It definitely exceeded our hopes, in every possible way. I was so thrilled that they suggested something that fit our vision and our budget. Our guests were amazed with the entire wedding, and were shocked when we told them that we came across the planners by chance, didn't meet them until the big day, and had never seen the venue. It couldn't have been more perfect.

    Co and Joe were prompt with replies to emails, and phone calls, and while they were very professional, it also felt like we had friends helping us to plan our day. They really wanted to make us feel special, and did just that. Co even put me in touch with the musician, who willingly arranged to surprise my fiance with two new songs to be incorporated in to the ceremony. The ONLY glitch in the entire day was that the restaurant had some music playing in the background which was a bit distracting during the ceremony, but this was not the fault of Co and Joe.

    We could not have asked for anything more in a wedding planner. Originally, we had looked at having the wedding at one of the hotels in Kaanapalii, but doing it through Marry Me Maui/Merriman's cost about half of what it was going to cost, and was nicer than we could ever have asked for.

    Thank you, Co and Joe!

  • G

    Gloria · Married on 11/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Co and Joe were great in making all arrangements. They were very professional and easy to contact. Joe was able to capture our wedding pay perfectly.

  • B

    Bee · Married on 12/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great wedding planning service, we could not have asked for more. We had a very private intimate wedding but it was to perfection. Marry Me Maui accomplished every request we had and every detail was so special. We would love to recommend them to anyone getting married on Maui because they were simply above and beyond in every expectation. From the beach location, to the flowers, to the music, to the officiant, to the photography, everything was just what we wanted and then even better. We highly recommend them and hope every wedding with them is as special as ours was.

  • S

    Irina · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Co were so wonderful to work with. They put us at ease, made the day beautiful, and provided us with memories to last us a lifetime. Thank you for everything!- The Stonekings

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 04/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marry me Maui made our wedding completely perfect. Co and Joe have great professionalism and living in the UK we had to trust their judgment on location and service providers and they did not disappoint us, every detail was just how we imagined. Joe is truly a talented photographer, our pictures were stunning and we are always complimented on how beautiful they are.

  • A

    Agatha · Married on 02/14/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't believe that I could find a wedding company to help us on Valentine's day and with only a few months notice! Joe and Co emphasized that they were incredibly busy but they were so gracious in talking with us for over an hour! and put us on a standby list. NONE of the other wedding companies on Maui would even consider a list!

    To my amazement, the very next day they called as they had a wedding cancel due to a family issue in Canada or something, I don't know, but I was STOKED to have a confirmed date!

    When we got to Maui we immediately called them and I felt like all the stress of the past month melted with Co's sweet voice! It was magic, and I thought that perhaps this is that "Maui magic" we have heard so much about...I wasn't sure right then.

    but, I sure was later! Our wedding day went so smoothly I thought that perhaps the universe really was making it all happen (with Joe and Co's help of course). The photos were spectacular, the weather was perfect and Co said she had asked a few whales to breach during our vows, which they did! She is amazing!

    Joe reminded me of some famous Hollywood producer (except that he is patient and kind) in the way he had us stand on the beach, hold hands and look up into the sky...I felt like a movie actress on the set of my own amazing big screen wedding! Totally STOKED (I know I say that a lot, but I'm a surfer and that's what I do!)

    I would recommend them to ANYONE and EVERYONE who is ready to experience that same "Maui Magic" that I had the fantastic pleasure of having with Marry Me Maui Wedding Planners, Joe and Co!

  • D

    Dani · Married on 06/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was PERFECT! I made one phone call to Co found my dress and showed up. It was all taken care for me. I truely felt like a princess because I didn;t do anything but have a great day. After getting my pictures back from Jo he took the time and captured that day flawlessly. They truely made our wedding day perfect for us. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Every bride should have a day like mine. Dani vT.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/23/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marry Me Maui did an amazing job with the wedding! It was so beautiful - I couldn't have asked for anything more perfect! It was very organized and they made it so easy! The flowers were beautiful, the music was phenomenal, and the pictures were amazing. We were so happy with everything!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review