Magnificent Cakes Reviews

58 | Birmingham, AL
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Magnificent Cakes

Recommended by 99%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

3 User photos

Magnificent Cakes 1
Magnificent Cakes 2
Magnificent Cakes 3
Sort by:
  • FutureMrsW

    Tamara · Married on 10/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was absolutely delicious and very affordable. We had no leftovers from our 4 tier strawberry and vanilla cake!
    We played phone tag for months and subsequently communicated solely through email but everything still turned out perfect. The cake was stunning, better than I imagined and Hilde was very professional. I highly recommend this gem!

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My cake was gorgeous and delicious! Exceeded expectations. And you can't beat the value.

    Sent on 08/25/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 03/15/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilde (Magnificent Cakes) provided a great tasting and beautiful cake for a very affordable price. She also provided cookies for our party favors. They were delicious and also very affordable. She was also flexible, gladly letting me change my mind on a detail of the cake the week before. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 04/28/2014
  • A

    Steve · Married on 03/20/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely incredible. The cakes were immaculate. They were just as we discussed in our first meeting. Not only that, but the taste was great too! Hilde is highly recommeded.

    Sent on 04/12/2010
  • User2251683 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered this cake without being able to sample the cake. It was BEAUTIFUL and taste great. Hilde from Magnificent Cakes was amazing to work with and provided us with a great cake for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • M

    Erin · Married on 09/05/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The cake was beautiful.... absolutely beautiful. AND the taste matched it's beauty. Three months after my wedding, people are still talking about my cake!! Worth every penny. She designed the cake EXACTLY as I described it in our consultation. The price was awesome... A premier designer in town wanted to charge me $500 more than what Hilde charged for my design and also claimed that she could only make the top two layers of my cake with fake tiers!!!! Hilde made the entire cake perfectly, and all of it was made with real cake!

    Sent on 12/21/2009
  • User4110369 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Hilde took our sketch and turned it into the most beautiful 4-Tiered cake. Her cakes are not only beautiful, but they are absolutely delicious and budget friendly.

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • B

    Baryl · Married on 03/20/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Exactly we wanted. We recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 04/12/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review