Skip to main content
Weddings

Lotus Events Reviews

Lotus Events View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
45 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • S
    Sydney W. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Wedding Planner

    WOW!!! I don't even know where to start with Tara Blackwell from Lotus Events. I first want to start by saying there would be absolutely no way we would have gotten through this time without her. Anytime I had a question (even 11 months out) she provided a quick response. As it got closer to the wedding, she made herself readily available to meet us or join us for meetings. This was extremely important since we were getting married outside of where we lived. I have been in many weddings who have wedding planners and Tara has hands down been the best. Even everyone in my wedding party, family, etc loved her and respected her. The way she can take charge and control of situations while still being calm and composed is amazing. It is exactly what a Bride needs on her wedding day. I think it is one of the main reasons I was able to remain so calm and still enjoy, even when our rehearsal was completely rained out and were unable to practice before the big day. I knew she had everything under control. I also cannot fail to mention how well she knew her stuff. There was not a question I asked where she did not have a well thought out and helpful answer. Also, another huge thing is my husband even loved her as much as I did. She was the perfect balance of both of us, so was able to communicate on both our levels which was great. I could seriously go on and on. If you have any question to book with Lotus Events, let me be the one to say, STOP here and do it! You will not regret it at all!

    - a VERY VERY pleased Bride!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 02/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Where do I begin... Tara at Lotus Events was INCREDIBLE! She is professional, fun, friendly and extremely detail-oriented. She's easy to get ahold of and she's truly an incredible woman. I feel so blessed to have had her as our day-of event coordinator on our wedding day. She made everything go so smoothly and she went above and beyond to make it all so special. I'm so grateful for her expertise and hard work. I don't know how I would've done it without her. I'd highly recommend her to any bride looking for an amazing wedding planner/coordinator in the Austin area. She's amazing and I can't say enough good things about her!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Cheyenne Sent on 01/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing beyond words

    Tara from Lotus Events was truly amazing as our month-of wedding planner!!! We met Tara at our best friends wedding over a year ago and immediately knew we wanted her at our wedding one day! She was always a phone call/text away during the planning process, she spoke up for us and was the middle man with our venue coordinator, she went and picked up our cake
    morning of wedding so we didn’t have to pay a delivery fee, she had her assistant go and get my veil that I forgot at my HOUSE(25 mins away ) so I could have it for pictures 😭, she made sure we ate at the reception… when the bar line was getting long and she could tell I was stressing about it she immediately went to help, she packed up our getaway car with all of our belongings, she made sure we had FUN… and SO SO much more!!! I can’t say enough good things about Tara.. you know when the guests at your wedding notice how good your planner is you picked a good one!! Highly highly recommend.
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 11/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She does it all

    Tara is the best of the best. We had her for the month of our wedding and she went to every meeting and is worth every penny. She made it so that our wedding day/night went smoothly... legit nothing went wrong. She did it all. Running around all day helping set up, talking to all the vendors, cueing us when to walk, bussled my dress, the list could go on and on. Not only is she amazing at her job but she is the sweetest soul. Honestly, my whole family won't stop talking about how wonderful she is and how much she helped out for the wedding.
  • Ali
    Ali A. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Tara - you won't regret it!!

    Tara is THE BEST! She's so easy to work with and on top of everything. I used her for month-of wedding coordination and am so glad I did. Her response rate is fantastic! Her best quality is her demeanor - she is so calm and down-to-earth it puts you entirely at ease!

    For day-of coordination, Tara was at the ready to handle anything. About an hour before our ceremony was set to begin, an actual fire started in our reception area - she handled the entire thing before I could even stress out about it. (All was fine!)

    If you need a coordinator (spoiler: you do), Tara should be your choice!
  • Kirby
    Kirby Sent on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Lifesaver!

    We had to reschedule our wedding several times due to COVID. That meant Tara stepped in to help us finish planning our wedding. She was amazing, flexible, and so helpful.
    On the day of our wedding, she was exactly what we needed. My grandma was so thankful that we had such an amazing person to make sure our day ran smoothly! Our wedding went off without a hitch and I know we have Tara to thank for that.
  • K
    Kate Sent on 11/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Thoughtful, Organized, Laid Back Planner Ever.

    I knew from the minute I first met Tara I would hire her. Fast forward two and a half years, and we finally had the wedding of my dreams (our initial wedding was postponed due to COVID). From day one, Tara was everything a girl could dream of in a planner: warm, friendly, kind, organized, detail-oriented and SO laid back. For women that are Type A (hint: me), Tara is a breath of fresh air. I have a hard time letting go of details, only because I am so perfectionistic and specific about things coming to life as they are imagined in my head. Tara just got me. She enabled me to completely relax and I felt so confident just passing all the responsibility to her a month before the wedding. It's so funny, because so many of my friends remarked "you're the chillest bride" on the day of the wedding. I honestly felt that way because of Tara. She just had everything under control, ALWAYS. If you do one thing, hire her. You won't regret it.
  • K
    Kylei Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tara was amazing!

    Tara, was amazing! She went above and beyond for our wedding! She was always one step ahead of us, which made us feel stress free. She knew all the best contacts, and was available at all times. All of her organization helped, but most of all she was the easiest person to get a long with! She was so personable and laid back. I will miss having her be apart of our lives, but we will be forever grateful for her services!
  • I
    Isabelle D. Sent on 11/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding during a Pandemic !!

    Tara was present during the whole logistic and emotional process of the wedding. She is a great professional, excellent in communication, resourceful, efficient with strong diplomatic skills. Her calmness and kindness made us enjoy this special day knowing she was in charge, discreet and always working her hardest ! Tara was passionate from the beginning and dedicated all along. She is a wedding must have, an event achiever and it is rare to find a person so committed to reach your vision and succeed in all aspect of a large group social/business event . Highly recommended !! I'll work with Tara with no hesitation for our next event !
  • Gretchen
    Gretchen C. Sent on 06/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision!

    Hiring Lotus Events was the best decision we made for our wedding! Tara was great to work with from the very start. She always provided her honest opinion and gave great recommendations based on her experience. She was available throughout the wedding planning process to answer any and all of my questions. She was a pleasure to work with. The month of she managed all communications to the many vendors we had, which took a lot of stress off of me! She was extremely organized and thoughtful in her process. We had planned an outdoor ceremony and reception with tents covering the reception area in case of rain. It started pouring minutes before our ceremony and our guests rushed to the tented reception area. For 15 or so minutes we were going back and forth on where we would have the ceremony and Tara was literally running from the ceremony site to the reception site carrying chairs and organizing the guests and vendors. The rain was not stopping so we shifted our schedule to allow for cocktail hour to be the initial event, followed by the ceremony (hoping the rain would stop). Tara quickly communicated the change to the vendors and guests and got everyone moving. As soon as it stopped raining, we rushed everyone down to the ceremony site to begin the ceremony. The whole schedule got shifted and moved around and it could have been a chaotic nightmare, but Tara handled it so well that everything ran smoothly and the night turned out better than we could have imagined (rain and all). I would highly recommend Tara and Lotus Events for any and all of your wedding planning needs! Tara really goes above and beyond!
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 05/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect experience and highly recommend!

    We could not have asked for a more patient, qualified and helpful wedding planner! Due to Covid we had 3 dates and Tara was wonderful in keeping us and our vendors organized with all the changes. She was so helpful with all the details before, during and after our wedding and highly recommend Lotus Events!
  • L
    Liz J. Sent on 05/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Planner!

    Tara with Lotus Events was amazing. Before we brought her on we were so lost with what to do and who to reach out to. She is very clear with her communication and always kept us on track with what we were supposed to have accomplished. We felt very prepared going into the wedding, but of course we had some unexpected twists and turns! The day of the wedding it poured and we had to quickly shift gears. Tara was so helpful with making this transition easy and painless. I had the most wonderful bridal experience and wedding despite the rain and the pandemic! I highly recommend Tara with Lotus Events.
  • M
    Monica S. Sent on 06/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tara is the BEST!

    I cannot say enough great things about Tara! I knew from the start that I would not have the expertise, time, or desire to plan a large wedding, no less during COVID. She made planning a wedding seem like a simple task by taking the lead. Her communication with vendors, her availability whenever needed, and day of wedding assistance was phenomenal. Our day would not have been as magical if were not for Tara and Lotus Events. Thanks Tara!!!
  • N
    Naomi U. Sent on 05/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tara is an angel sent from heaven on your big day!

    Tara was amazing. She is sweet and bubbly but also knows how to get to work and get the job done. We had a photography disaster 2 weeks before our wedding and she swooped in quickly and saved the day by finding us someone so last minute. We really can't thank her enough for making our day perfect.
  • B
    Brooke F. Sent on 01/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lotus Events Recommendation

    I would definitely recommend Lotus Events for anyone looking for a wonderful coordinator in the Austin area! Tara helped make the wedding planning process seamless for us. She gave us great vendor recommendations and made herself available to any questions that we had in the planning process. Tara created the most amazing timeline which helped the day run smooth and kept everyone on the same page. Tara was always a step ahead of us and kept the whole day running smoothly. Our day was perfect and we have Tara with Lotus Events to thank for that!
  • Kathy
    Kathy H. Sent on 05/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tara is my hero!

    Tara was an absolute blessing! She was such a source of calmness and wisdom. Her attention to detail was important to us and her experience helped to guide us. I didn't have to worry about a thing on the day of the wedding because I knew Tara had it all under control. Tara communicated with all the vendors and let me just be the mom of the bride. I am so grateful for her and for how she calmly carried out our vision and made our day the sweetest day.
  • Valerie
    Valerie S. Sent on 12/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Planner in Austin!

    Tara is incredible! If you're looking for a wedding planner who will take charge of your vision and execute your day seamlessly, book Tara! Tara is so fun, easy to work with, and professional. She knows all the local vendors and can help you create your day based off your unique wants. Looking back, the weeks leading up to the wedding were stress-free, the entire day was flawless and not a detail was missed and I can truly give all the credit to her.
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey M. Sent on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Tara was the BEST decision we made!

    We hired Tara with Lotus Events to help plan our wedding. She is incredible at what she does, and she made our day so perfect! Tara is super professional, yet approachable. We enjoyed meeting with her throughout the planning process. She gave us honest advice to help our vision come to life in the best way. We didn't have to worry about a thing on wedding day because Tara was there running the show. Because of this, we were truly able to enjoy every minute of the wedding day! We are so thankful for her efforts. I'd give more than five stars if I could!!
  • V
    Victoria O. Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tara is wonderful!

    Her presense is so calming I didn't have to think about anything twice. Everything was done beyond expectation from day one! We love Tara!
  • Erika
    Erika Sent on 10/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the best day and we are SO thankful for Tara!!!!

    Tara is amazing! If you are searching for a planner look no further! We went with her standard package and she went above and beyond those services. Tara was quick to respond to all of my (many) questions and made herself available to jump on phone calls too. When COVID hit, I was very anxious and unsure what to do. Tara eased my stress and calmed my anxious heart. She handled all vendor communication - making sure everyone was ready to go still. She provided relieve each time we spoke/saw her. When the big day arrived, I knew everything was going to be great because of Tara. On the day of she was in/out and managing all the moving parts. Our wedding day was beyond magical and we couldn’t be happier choosing Lotus Events. Tara is truly a rock star and made not only our wedding day stress-free but the weeks leading up to stress-free too. Thank you again!!
  • A
    Amanda L. Sent on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further! Lotus Events is AMAZING!!

    Tara did such an amazing job. We cannot say enough about our awesome experience. We did not worry about a thing on the day of our wedding. She took care of everything from coordinating name cards on the reception tables to sprinting for my wife's' bouquet when she left it in the bridal suite before the ceremony. She kept everything on time. Our guests even commented on how smooth everything went and how Tara made that happen. Her calm demeanor kept me calm when I wanted to stress out. We would hire her again in a heartbeat. I would recommend her to any couple planning their big day. You will not regret it.
  • D
    Dylan Sent on 03/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Coordinator in Texas

    My spouse and I came to Tara in a time of need, when our wedding venue coordinator quit and the venue was struggling to hire a new coordinator. We are so glad we came across Tara, she responded very quickly to our inquiry and we had our first phone call that same week (on a Saturday even, right before she was about to work a different event). This is pretty much how Tara was the whole time we worked with her: quick, responsive, and approachable. We clicked almost immediately, we felt as if a friend were managing our wedding rather than someone we had just met. The day of our wedding could not have gone smoother. If something went wrong, we know nothing about it. Tara kept the event moving along on schedule skillfully without being pushy and it seemed like she was having fun celebrating with us as much as everyone else. We had family members come to us after the event and mention Tara by name to comment on how great she was. Thank you Tara for making our wedding day so wonderful! Highly recommend
  • L
    Lauren T. Sent on 03/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic planner, large long distance wedding

    We couldn't be happier with our experience working with Tara. We began working with Tara about a year out from our wedding, and went with her full service planner/coordinator package. She was an inspiring, grounding presence for us during all of the exciting and stressful moments that come with planning a large, long distance wedding. Tara offered monthly check-lists and check-ins, budget review ongoing, ongoing communication and partnership in the visioning process, management of payments and communication with all vendors and venues, as well as being a constant sounding board for us and our families. On the wedding day, Tara was organized and comforting - always there when you needed her as well as orchestrating everything being the scenes! Timing was perfect and there were no hiccups! We recommend Tara 100%. Thank you Tara, so grateful for you! :)
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 04/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tara is amazing

    calm, cool, and collected in any circumstance, she is always there with helpful tips and suggestions; you don't have to worry about a single detail when she is around!

    Lotus Events's reply:

    Aw Michelle! Aren't you the sweetest!! Thank you. CANNOT WAIT to celebrate you and Don in January!! 39 weeks to go!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours