Weddings

Kimberly Kay Photography Reviews

Kimberly Kay Photography View more information

103 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 103
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

50 User photos

Sort by:
  • Michaela
    Michaela F. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely stunning work

    We are so thrilled with Kimberly Kay and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for the perfect photographer to capture their special moments. Kimberly is incredibly responsive, provides an amazing service and is such a joy to work with. We have amazing portraits and candids from our engagement and wedding that will be cherished forever. She really captured the emotions of the day and our style. We are so grateful to have found her and will definitely look for opportunities to work with her in the future!
  • L
    Lance B. Married on 06/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kimberly Kay Photography is the best!

    Kimberly Kay was very professional the entire time and made our engagement & wedding photography experience so enjoyable. She made it fun and all about us, while pointing out all the best spots at Sparks Lake & Black Butte Ranch to take photos. We just had to show up and she took it from there! Wouldn't recommend anyone else for your wedding/engagement photos!

    Kimberly Kay Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was so much fun documenting your love story at Sparks Lake and Black Butte. I hope to work with you again in the future! Sincerely, ~ Kimberly Kay
  • Noah
    Noah Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kimberly was absolutely amazing!

    We decided with the ongoing Covid-19 restrictions to have an intimate ceremony. We had seen Kimberly's amazing work in the past and were so excited when we found out that she was available for our wedding day! Kimberly's rates were extremely fair for the quality and expertise that she provides. She communicated with us quickly. The turn around time for our photos after the ceremony, in the middle of wedding season, was amazing. She did a great job navigating family portraits and ensured we got all of the shots that we wanted. Getting pictures taken can some times feel awkward. Kimberly made us both feel incredibly comfortable and made it a lot of fun in the process! We already can't wait to rely on her for more occasions in the future.

    Kimberly Kay Photography's reply:

    It's been a honor working with you Noah and Emily on your special day. Thank you for choosing me. It was such a lovely day. And I look forward to working with you again in the future. ~ Kimberly Kay
  • M
    Matia Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Kim and her team were very accommodating. They made the experience fun and memorable. We are excited to have Kim continue to capture our story.
  • J
    Jenay C. Married on 12/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kimberly is a joy to work with!!

    Kimberly is amazing!
    We appreciate her expertise and experience in the Bend, OR area. Her organizational skills are phenomenal. We had a lot of different pictures we wanted taken with family and she got them photographed beautifully!
    We absolutely LOVE our engagement and wedding pictures! We cannot wait to use her again for future pictures!
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kimberly Kay Photography

    Start to finish this photographer was east to work with and very well organized. She was highly talented and had a passion for making sure every moment was caught. The whole experience was comfortable and fun! She was able to get the photos to us fast (hardworking) and they are hands down the nicest photos I have ever had taken. You could tell she had extremely good experience with lighting and creativity. She also followed up with a nice letter in the mail with a hard copy of all the files nice and organized. I would recommend her to anyone who needs these services and will use her again for every event in the future! Great photographer!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin D. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer ever! Look no further than kimberly kay

    Where to even begin? Our journey with Kimberly started a few years ago when she took our engagement pictures in Bend. We had flown in from California the night before to find ourselves in a complete snow storm! We met Kimberly and her lovely husband Vanja at a park close to downtown for our engagement photo session, and for 3 HOURS Kimberly and Vanja were braving the 19 deg. cold, half buried in 4 feet of snow at times, just to capture the perfect images of us. My husband and I had never taken professional photos before, and Kimberly instantly made us feel so comfortable, and we knew right away we wanted to work with her again for our wedding.

    Kimberly stood with us through the scheduling mess that COVID caused for our wedding, from the original date being postponed, to finding out 2 weeks before our rescheduled date that we had to pivot once again to a different venue and to a very small, intimate wedding... She was always up for whatever changes came our way and was a constant source of positivity in all of the stress. And thank goodness she was there because OH MY GOODNESS I could not ever, in my wildest dreams, have envisioned getting as absolutely stunning photos of both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding day as we got from Kimberly. She so perfectly captured all of the intimacy and love between us and that surrounded us those days. I am still speechless whenever I look at these photos - they are simply magical.

    We are forever grateful for having the opportunity to work with Kimberly and can't wait to have her capture more of our special moments in the future!

    So if you are looking for a photographer for your wedding - look no further than the wonderful and brilliant Kimberly Kay!

    Kimberly Kay Photography's reply:

    Oh my goodness thank you for such a thoughtful lovely review. It's been so wonderful getting to know and work with you and your family over the past few years. And I can't wait to work with you again!!!
    Sincerely,
    ~Kimberly Kay
  • K
    Karlee C. Married on 11/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Winter wedding

    We LOVE our wedding photos! We were overwhelmed with how many beautiful photos we have to choose from. I still can’t decide which ones I will hang in my house because they are all so great! I love how Kimberly captured the natural flow of our relationships rather than forced poses. I will always highly recommend her!!!

    Kimberly Kay Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the view. It was such a beautiful day full of so much joy and love and it was an honor to capture. Thank you for choosing me!
  • Deborah
    Deborah H. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever

    You wont regret hiring Kimberly for your wedding, or any other life event. Not only is she an AMAZING photographer, is is also an all-around great person to know and work with. Planning our wedding in 2020 was challenging, but Kimberly was by our side the entire time looking out for us and making the experience fun and special for us. She even went above and beyond do to a 4am photoshoot, finding a last minute hair and makeup contact, to do our sunrise engagement shoot and make it absolutely epic. It was one of our favorite memories. I can't tell you how important the team of vendors you put together are to making your wedding day special, and Kimberly was the best decision we could have made. Still bawling over our photos

    Kimberly Kay Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review. It has been so wonderful working with you both over the past 1 1/2 years. From the amazing sunrise engagement session in the snow in the mountains to your magical intimate wedding. A true honor. Thank you for choosing me to capture your love story.
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn D. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Will be working with Kim again the future

    Kimberly was absolutely amazing to work with. The final pictures we got were stunning and my husband and I were in awe. She is incredibly kind, flexible, and accommodating. She was so much fun to work with that we’ll be using her again in the future. Thank you Kimberly!
  • Dan
    Dan O. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Style and flexibility captured our wedding perfectly

    Kimberly was endlessly flexible as we navigated wedding planning in 2020. As we planned and re-planned, her input on venue selection was very helpful in making the best decision as photography was very important to us. We initially wanted to work with Kimberly because the style and timing of her photos stood out from the rest as truly authentic. We couldn’t be happier with the way our photos turned out, working with her was a joy, and we look forward to working with her again in the future!

    Kimberly Kay Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Dan. It was an absolute pleasure working with you this year. And I look forward to connecting again soon.
  • A
    Annamarie T. Married on 09/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect photos for a perfect day

    I can’t say enough about Kimberly Kay Photography. I love my wedding pictures. Just what I wanted to capture our special day. She knew just the perfect way to capture our love. Gorgeous

    Kimberly Kay Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was so wonderful to capture your love story at Black Butte Ranch. Can't wait to capture your daughter's wedding next year too!
  • M
    Morgan J. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, breathing, worth every penny!!

    Kimberly did such an amazing job on both my wedding and my engagement photos! I can’t express enough of how thankful we were to have her as our photographer! She really captured the love of our wedding! During our first look photos and engagement photos she really made us feel so comfortable and nothing felt forced! We absolutely love Kimberly and would recommend her for all your photography needs! Oh and she is so professional and patient! I have a big family and she was able to get everyone in the right place for photos!
  • D
    Donald F. Married on 08/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Blessing All Around

    My wife and I are from Tennessee and decided to have a small intimate wedding in Oregon with our closest family and friends. We both love photography, so naturally, the most important piece was choosing the right photographer to capture our special day. We are so grateful and blessed to have met Kimberly Kay. She is the definition of professionalism (and fun!) and Keshia and I both felt like we had known her for years after the first telephone call. It was like we connected with a new best friend! Throughout the entire wedding planning process, Kimberly was amazing. Planning a wedding during a pandemic was stressful. But she was there to offer insights into Oregon’s local scene that obviously we were not familiar with. Fast forward to the wedding day. She was AMAZING!!! We are still talking about how much fun we had during our first look, trekking all over Mount Hood, and capturing all the moments/character of us as a couple. Everything felt so natural and was the most fun part of the wedding for us! That is all because of Kimberly. We cannot recommend her enough. Honestly, there is no other choice. If we ever need or want photographs in the future, we know who we are calling. If we ever know anyone who needs or wants photographs in the future, we know who we are recommending. Keshia and I both thank you for everything!!!
  • H
    Heather R. Married on 07/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding quality work!

    Outstanding quality work ! This wonderful gal has exceeded our expectations. She not only captured our unforgettable moments but she captured the emotion and the love of each and every minute of our day. This woman is skilled sweet and genuine. She was able to photograph our special day and alter our payment plan to make it work for us. If you want good quality photos this is your gal!
  • Rachelle
    Rachelle T. Married on 07/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true genius

    Kimberly is absolutely incredible, a rare artist who is a visionary, humble, exquisitely talented, and absolutely genuine. She catches every bit of romance and love and she will go the extra mile to perfectly capture every little detail. Kimberly was one of the best decisions we made for our special day and we wouldn't change a thing. We were so incredibly blessed to have had her genius and expertise for our engagement and our wedding day, and we are completely IN LOVE with our photos.
  • E
    Ellie K. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So glad we found her!

    Like many 2020 couples, COVID forced us to pivot our original wedding plans. Through that process we turned our 150 person wedding into an intimate family gathering. In the process we were able to book Kimberly Kay to photograph for us. She was the absolute best! I didn’t have to worry about getting any shot, she seamlessly moved us through all couple, family and wedding party portraits. There is not 1 combination she missed. She knew exactly where to take our photos and we are obsessed with them! While we had only booked her for getting ready and ceremony photos she suggested that we do cake cutting and first dance and I am so glad she did. It is so special to look at our photos and have all of our moments captured. After our wedding we ordered prints from her and the quality is amazing. I cannot recommend her enough! Thank you Kimberly for being part of our day!
  • Matia
    Matia V. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Highly Recommend

    Kim and her team were amazing and flexible with all the COVID chaos. We are so in love with our photos. We plan to have Kim capture many more memories to come!
  • D
    Destinee E. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kimberly was very professional and easy to work with.

    The best decision I made for my wedding was choosing Kimberly! I really appreciated how much time she took to understand what photos I wanted for my wedding day. I’m so thankful for Kimberlys professional eye that can capture the memories that I will cherish forever. Thank you Kimberly for putting my mind at ease, for making a garden look like a fairytale, and for being an amazing professional to work with!
  • J
    Jill D. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seasoned pro, beautiful results!

    From the first discussion with Kimberly her experience and expertise were evident. She was very easy to work with, made the photography experience quick and enjoyable, and delivered gorgeous pictures! She went above and beyond to ensure my husband and I loved our wedding pictures, and thanks to her talent and customer service, we will cherish the photos for the rest of our lives! If you want to work with a dependable, skilled professional who knows what she's doing and takes beautiful pictures, Kimberly Kay Photography is your best choice!
  • Allison
    Allison M. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer

    Anyone reading this could not go wrong hiring Kimberly Kay to do photography for their wedding. The first decision we made about the wedding after getting engaged was to bring her on board because I had previous experience with KK and knew there was nobody else I would want to capture our love. She learned the area we were looking for venues and gave recommendations of her favorite places, and we ended up choosing off that list. We would not have found our perfect venue had it not been for her recommendation! She is easygoing and dedicated to capturing true moments of joy and love. Our most treasured photos are those candid opportunities that were so skillfully and artfully memorialized. We have a fantastic mix of portraiture/traditional photos and natural photos that will be treasured for a lifetime.

    Kimberly Kay Photography's reply:

    It has been a complete honor working with you both over the past year! Thank you so much for the thoughtful review. :)
  • Alaina
    Alaina Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Kimberly Kay!

    Kimberly is an absolute rockstar and the ultimate pro! We talked to several different wedding photographers at the start of our wedding planning and as soon as we talked to Kimberly, we knew it was a perfect fit. Hearing about her experience, approach to shooting weddings, and passion for photography gave us the utmost confidence that she was the perfect person to capture our big day—and she exceeded our (already high) expectations!

    Kimberly truly went above and beyond at every stage of the process! She and her husband traveled up to Seattle to shoot our engagement photos and we had a wonderful time! This experience was so valuable because it helped us get comfortable in front of the camera before our wedding. We got so many wonderful shots that we had a hard time choosing which ones we would include on our save the dates and wedding website.

    And on the day of our wedding she truly shined! She corralled all of our family members to make sure we got all of the family photos we wanted, set aside time for us to get sunset photos in a spectacular setting, and I never had to worry about taking pictures myself or about whether a certain moment was going to be captured because I had the utmost confidence in Kimberly and her second shooter, Rob. She also generously offered to have her husband video our ceremony when she found out my grandparents couldn’t come at the last minute because of health reasons.

    We are so grateful for Kimberly and cannot recommend her enough!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • Heather
    Heather H. Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Timeless photos

    We so enjoyed working with Kimberly Kay-- from the rehearsal dinner through our wedding day! Special moments, big events, hilarity, tears, celebration, private reflections-- all were caught with her artistic eye.
  • Selene
    Selene Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST decision

    Kimberly Kay Photography is hands down the best choice of vendor I made for my wedding day. Not only was she very reasonably priced, by comparing her photographs with other photographers she was easily the best I saw (check out her instagram). In my price she even included an engagement shoot. Since we had already had one, she let me substitute a boudoir shoot, something I had wanted to do but was going to cost $1000 in my city. She was so fun to work with, very responsive, and made us feel so comfortable. She even offered to take more pictures the day after our wedding because it didnt snow on our wedding day. Choosing Kimberly Kay will be the best decision you make!!
  • K
    K.e. Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Ellsworth wedding

    Kimberly is the consummate professional. Very easy to work with and extremely accommodating. I love her ideas for scenic location shots. I would not hesitate to use her again!