Kelly Doss Events Reviews

12 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Kelly Doss Events

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Kelly Doss Events 1
Kelly Doss Events 2
Kelly Doss Events 3
Kelly Doss Events 4
Kelly Doss Events 5
Kelly Doss Events 6
Kelly Doss Events 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • Jaime

    Jaime Matthews · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Event Planning!

    Kelly is by far the BEST decision we made for our wedding day! I was very hesitant on getting a wedding planner but I am so happy I decided to go through with booking Kelly. Kelly went above and beyond to help us plan our wedding every step of the way. From recommending great vendors to being available for any question or appointment needed, I knew I could count on her. The planning process was smooth and seamless and would not have been possible without her guidance and suggestions. On the actual wedding day, Kelly and Becky helped everything run perfectly. Kelly and team are super organized and are prepared for anything that could happen. Do yourself a favor and book Kelly if you are contemplating a wedding planner. You will not regret it as she will make your day perfect! Thank you so much Kelly!

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • Zexu

    Zexu Lu · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding planner

    As an international student, I started planning my wedding in the US all by myself with no experience at all. I started searching and learning along the way. Before I found Kelly, I talked to some other wedding planners, but I just could not decide if I really want to work with any of them. Until I found Kelly, she is very sincere, highly responsive and right on the point. She made everything much more simple and I instantly know she is going to be my wedding planner.
    During all the planning process, Kelly is really helpful, she helped me find every vendor that I want. She understands what I want and tries her best to make them come true. When I got stressed and worried about things, she could always found a way to make me feel better.
    On the wedding day, everything went on smoothly and it was out of my expectation! I felt it was just like a dream because the wedding was literally perfect! What's more, Kelly is so sweet that she prepares a card and gift for us!
    All I want to say is thank you so much, Kelly! I feel so happy and lucky that I choose you to be my wedding planner, I wish all the best to you:)

    Sent on 05/22/2019
    Kelly Doss Events 8
  • S

    Shoshana · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The very best!

    Kelly was such a pleasure to work with as our month-of wedding planner. Even though we only hired Kelly for the month of wedding planning, she was available to answer questions and offer advice in the months leading up to our wedding. Once we were working with her more consistently the month before the wedding, she was always the most meticulously organized, responded promptly and was super helpful. On the day of the wedding, all of the behind the scenes details were seamless and that is because of Kelly. We cannot recommend her enough; thank you Kelly!

    Sent on 02/27/2019
  • T

    Terri · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was wonderful and truly the best investment in our wedding planning !! I am the Mother of the Bride and Kelly helped coordinate everything on the “day of “ my daughters wedding. She and her assistant, Becky, made sure every detail was taken care . They never stopped working the entire day. They both helped make the wedding an event to be proud of and I can’t imagine doing it without Kelly Doss Events - they were the BEST !!!!!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was the BEST decision we made when it comes to vendors for our wedding day! Having her around took SO much stress out of our wedding day and let us truly enjoy every moment.
    We realized a day of wedding planner could be helpful after my mom got stuck taking on this role at my sister's wedding a few years ago. Kelly stepped in way before the "day of" to make sure contracts and all paperwork were taken care of and helped to get finishing details ironed out and ready to go. On our wedding day, she and Becky played a major role in making our wedding day as smooth and organized as it could go.
    In addition to face to face meetings, emails, calls, text, etc., we met for an on-sight visit before the wedding to walk through everything to ensure all was taken care of and that things were how my husband and I wanted them. Throughout the entire planning process, Kelly was incredibly helpful with any questions or concerns I had. She got back to my emails, texts and calls within minutes! As for the day of the wedding, Kelly and Becky were absolute lifesavers! (Girls, hang on because time on your wedding day goes by at lighting speed and no matter how much you think you have things planned and ready to go, chaos breaks out at some point!) Kelly and Becky were a huge reason that things stayed calm and organized from the time we were getting ready until after the reception ended. Kelly even walked around with my husband and I as we were taking pictures on the beach with out photographer and fluffed my dress, held my shoes, carried my veil and took pictures with her own iPhone so we could get a sneak peek right away (still waiting photographer's photos). I truly don't want to imagine my wedding day without Kelly and Becky around!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • G

    Giovanna · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough wonderful things that I can say about Kelly and her company. Kelly not only knows an expansive amount of vendors but makes herself available to meet with each and every one of them, even if that means driving over an hour and a half to accompany you (I was not a local client). She does an amazing job of working with your budget, responding immediately if not within minutes of when you reach out to her, emailing/calling vendors to handle any questions or concerns you have, and is simply there for anything you need from her. She is not only a great wedding planner (literally planning out your big day's itinerary by the minute and making sure all vendors are coordinating with each other), but she is also a great person. I came to realize that some people in the wedding industry will only see you as a client- but with Kelly it's different. She is a genuine and kind person, which is not only hard to find in this industry but also in general. She will be there for phone calls you make to her crying and freaking out, and at the end of those conversations leave you feeling like things will be okay, and that your wedding will be amazing. In general, I tend to be someone that has a hard time of letting go and trusting the process which was my initial reservation for getting a planner, but Kelly was more than I could have ever imagined in a wedding planner. She not only helped me bring my exact vision to life but was there to handle emergencies (some of them which she didn't even tell me about because she didn't want to worry me and which she handled like a pro). Leading up to our big day was as seamless as it could have been thanks to Kelly, but *omg* I could never NOT have had Kelly there for the big day. Her presence (along with her AMAZING assistant Becky (good people find each other, I swear) was the constant and calming factor throughout the entire day. If you're looking for an unbelievably marvelous wedding planner, you've found her.

    Sent on 06/09/2018
    Kelly Doss Events 9

    Kelly Doss Events's reply:

    Giovanna and Carl! You two are incredible! I’m literally crying over these extremely kind words and I am so thankful to have met you both! Thank you for choosing me and trusting me with the most important day of your lives! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I’m literally speechless! Xoxo!
  • B

    Bertha · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know how to write this review because no words will do justice to the incredible Kelly Doss. I reached out to Kelly a mere 4 weeks before my wedding overwhelmed by the amount of coordination and communication I still had left to do with all of my vendors. Without skipping a beat Kelly organized a timeline, reached out to all of my vendors, sent and received all the insurance certificates for my venue ALL BEHIND THE SCENES. After signing my contract with her it was as though all worries lifted away because she orchestrates everything so organized and effortlessly. On the day of my wedding we had a linens disaster and Kelly miraculously solved the issue before even arriving to the venue like the pro she is. If you want to enjoy every moment of your wedding day (as you should) and not worry about an absolute thing, do yourself (and your Mom and MOH) the favor and contact Kelly!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so fortunate to have met Kelly Doss at a local wedding trunk show last year. From the moment Kelly introduced herself to us, I knew she would be the one to help us plan our special day! Kelly is not only highly professional and a top notch planner, she is one of the sweetest people I know. The whole wedding planning process was stress free with Kelly by our side. Kelly goes above and beyond to make sure your day is nothing but perfect. She is organized, attentive, thorough, and a joy to be around. Kelly has an amazing work ethic and it shows in everything she does! My daughter is 4 months old and I told Kelly hopefully one day... a long time from now, she can plan her wedding! I would recommend Kelly over and over and over again! Kelly Doss is simply the BEST!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
    Kelly Doss Events 10
    Kelly Doss Events 11
    Kelly Doss Events 12
    Kelly Doss Events 13
    Kelly Doss Events 14
    Kelly Doss Events 15
    Kelly Doss Events 16
    Kelly Doss Events 17
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So grateful to have had the chance to work with the best wedding planner out there! I met Kelly at a friends’ wedding- turns out Kelly knew almost all of my family from the hospital we all work at! My uncle introduced her to me and I just remember her being so sweet and down to earth. Fast forward a few months later when I got engaged and began the process of wedding planning, my family recommended using Kelly to help me with the day since we were planning our wedding in less than 6 months! (Side note, originally Kelly was helping me plan my engagement party which turned into a 400 person wedding- talk about miracle worker!)
    Kelly was extremely accessible and had amazing suggestions for any tough questions I had. There were many moments we had to trouble shoot through change of plans and she always managed to have alternatives and the best solutions. She helped with venue ideas, hairstylists, attended vendor meetings with me, hotel accommodations for guest, assembled wedding favors for 400 guests (poor Kelly!), and everything else you can think of under the sun! She had minute by minute schedules for the day of that helped keep our day swift and organized. All my guests were amazed at how on-time everything was being that Indian Weddings always run late!
    Me and Joel were so happy to have had Kelly there to support our vision for the wedding and to have her execute it so flawlessly! She even risked getting a ticket for parking rather than be delayed in getting to our reception (Miami traffic is insane!). Everything she did for our wedding showed how much her heart is in this profession and how selfless she is as a person. Throughout the process Kelly felt like family more than just a wedding planner which is why I recommend her to be a part of your special day! She will take care of you.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • S

    sanga · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a pleasure to work with! Made our special day all that it could be and more.

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • K

    Karem · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was my day-of-coordinator for my Summer 2017 wedding. I wish I could give ten stars because Kelly and her assistant Becky were incredible! Kelly was truly more than I ever could have hoped for in a day-of-coordinator, and exceeded all expectations in the month leading to my wedding. I could not have had the wedding I did without her attention to detail, organization, professionalism, creativity, and patience.

    Kelly’s genuine kindness and enthusiasm were apparent at all times. This helped me tame the bridal stress of planning a wedding. She was quick to respond to my many texts and emails, and never failed on all of her suggestions and flexibility. Although very professional, she felt more like a friend than a wedding planner. Kelly is truly talented; her heart and passion for what she does really shone through. She is not just a planner, she is someone who listens and understands your vision, while going above and beyond expectations. Whether it's personally making the party favors you envision or helping you remove your false lash when you get cake in your eye, she is attentive and prepared for any situation.

    I can't tell you how much it meant to have her through it all. She was great with contacting all my vendors, setting a time line, and running the show to making my day a success. Like every wedding, I’m sure there were a few hiccups, but with Kelly and Becky I never noticed any. Choosing her as my wedding coordinator was definitely the best decision of my wedding planning process (after my husband) as I can't express enough how fantastic she and her team are.

    I highly recommend Kelly Doss Events!!!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • N

    Neethu · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Kelly was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding! She played such an integral part as our day-of coordinator. Kelly and her assistant Rebecca were able to coordinate our 250 guest South Indian wedding flawlessly with no issues. And not to mention they are both the sweetest individuals ever and so easy to work with! I had done a good chunk of my planning by the time I came to them- however, I needed help bringing it all together for the day of the event.

    I started working with Kelly a couple months prior to the wedding and she helped to organize vendor meetings, finalize timelines, come up with DIY ideas (she is sooo creative and talented!!), etc. She listened to what I was envisioning, and really made sure that our wedding day was beautiful and perfect! She was super organized and I was not worried about a single thing the whole day.
    I am incredibly happy that Kelly and Rebecca helped to make amazing memories of our special day for years to come! I highly recommend their services to all brides!

    Sent on 04/23/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review