Skip to main content
Weddings

Julia Nicole Weddings & Events Reviews

Julia Nicole Weddings & Events

Julia Nicole Weddings & Events

Asheville, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 38 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
38 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • D
    Dawn Sent on 11/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not regret hiring Julia!

    We had a micro wedding and had a ceremony venue along with a few vendors secured by the time I reached out for help so we chose the partial planning package Julia offers. Initially I tried doing it myself but quickly realized that even though it’s a small wedding you still have to make the same amount of decisions. Plus I was planning it out of state and wanted to remove as much stress as possible to really enjoy the day.

    Julia and her team were incredible to work with! They have an online portal to keep track of guests, vendors, and planning progress. Julia was also on top of every last detail, she communicated necessary information to all vendors, and made the whole process effortless for us!

    My husband and I were married at Biltmore Estate then had our reception at Reverie in Asheville. The day could not have gone better from beginning to end! Julia and her team were wonderful to work with and executed our vision flawlessly!

    Thank you so much for everything, Julia!
  • Y
    Yvonne M. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our hearts are so full and we are forever grateful!

    We are forever grateful for Julia Nicole Weddings & Events, who turned our dream wedding into a reality. Words cannot express how thrilled we are with Julia and her team to give us an unforgettable wedding experience! The logistics of planning a wedding are WAY more complicated than I ever imagined, and I am a project manager for NASA. Julia was attentive, creative, and organized and made the process simple for us! She listened carefully to our ideas, preferences, and vision for the day, and then brought them to life in ways we could never have imagined.
    Every element of our wedding, from the venue to the flowers, the catering, and even the schedule of events, was meticulously planned and executed flawlessly. Her network of vendors was top-notch, our band was SO FUN, I am still drooling over the desserts that she recommended for us! The full team was amazing and made sure all the hundreds of moving parts seamlessly fell into place perfectly.
    Our wedding was the best day of my life. I went into it with zero stress and just got to enjoy every moment all thanks to Julia and Macy. If you're looking to have the wedding of your dreams, do yourself a favor and hire Julia Nicole Weddings & Events, they are worth their weight in gold! Our hearts are so full and we are forever grateful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Allison
    Allison C. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding Planner

    Our wedding day could not have been any more perfect thanks to Julia and her team. We live in Florida and decided on a destination wedding in Asheville. We chose the 60-day experience package, so we contracted with all of our vendors and Julia took over from there. I was able to convey my vision to Julia and she executed it perfectly. Her professionalism, organizational skills and amazing personality made the entire process so smooth. Julia and her team made the wedding day so easy and stress-free for us and we could not thank them enough.
  • Alex
    Alex M. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing shy of perfection!

    I don't want to imagine what our day would have looked like without Julia! Not to mention, she helped with my wedding ON HER ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY! We used her 30-day wedding planning package and it was perfect for us. We had pretty much everything planned and having her take over took SO MUCH stress off of me. Throughout the day, she kept checking on me and making sure everything was running smoothly even when impromptu moments popped up. She thought about and prepared for all the smallest things that never even came to mind for me. Our rehearsal got side railed by the weather and she was quick to help come up with an alternate plan and was very flexible! I cannot thank her enough. If you read this review, please stop looking at any other planners and book Julia and her team!
  • J
    Jason F. Sent on 05/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding May 2023

    Julia is the perfect wedding planner and thinks of everything. Our day went smoothly and we enjoyed it as much as we could given her leadership throughout the months leading up to the event.
  • Madison
    Madison T. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    I can't say enough great things about Julia & her team. They were FANTASTIC leading up to and the day of the event. We hired Julia Nicole Weddings & Events as our day of coordinator and she exceeded our expectations by a million. I truly don't know what I'd have done without her & her team and not one thing went without a hitch day of. Would recommend them over and over again.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Macy was amazing!!

    There are really not words to describe the LOVE we have for Macy with Julia Nicole Weddings & Events. Having an out of state wedding could be stressful but not with Julia Nicole Weddings & Events. From the introductory process, every bit of relief was taken off my shoulders. Macy is the most professional, kind, and creative individual. Any time we had a question, she and her team were there with an answer. Macy took our rain plan (yes it POURED) on my wedding day and executed it flawlessly and my family & I didn’t have to worry about a thing. I still don’t know how they pulled it off, and it was better than we could have imagined! Every detail was carefully executed and so perfect. Julia Nicole Weddings & Events truly makes you feel like you are family and their passion for weddings and making their couples happy shines through in every detail. Every guest was so impressed with Macy and her team and we are so lucky to have had them be a part of our big day. Our wedding would not have been what it was without them! Highly recommend Macy and anyone on the Julia Nicole Weddings and Events team!
  • A
    Alexis R. Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day!

    Julia was absolutely amazing! She helped us through the process and made us feel so prepared for the day- she really thought of everything. When we arrived she was immediately on it and made the evening go flawlessly, we really could not have done it without her and couldn’t have asked for better - we are so appreciative of Julia and her team!
  • K
    Kaleigh S. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team

    Julia and her team did a fabulous job on our wedding reception! We couldn’t have asked for a more reliable and creative planner for our wedding picnic. She truly made our vision come to life.
  • C
    Caroline C. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding day!

    Julia Nicole Weddings and Events was perfect for our wedding! Julia really helped us so much in making sure our dream wedding came true! She was so on top of it all from the very beginning. She had amazing suggestions and was so quick and easy to communicate with! And she is so super sweet and kind and really put my mind at ease when I was overwhelmed. Macy coordinated day of and she was also so sweet and made sure the whole day ran smoothly! Everything was perfect! Choosing Julia Nicole Weddings & Events was the best choice for our wedding day!!
  • K
    Kate R. Sent on 10/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST planning team!!

    Hiring Julia Nicole Weddings & Events was one of the best decisions I've ever made! For an event that is so special and meaningful, you cannot have anything other than the best when it comes to vendors, and especially wedding planners. Julia & her entire team is that! She is the cream of the crop, the absolute sweetest human being that will get things done for you and put you at ease. I remember saying so many times throughout planning the wedding, "I'm not worried, I have Julia." And that feeling went all the way through to the end of the wedding. When I tell you that I barely felt stressed throughout the 18-month wedding planning process, I mean it and it is all thanks to Julia & her entire team that worked endlessly on our wedding. She helped me find every other vendor I needed. She was there to guide me when I didn't know how to handle certain things. She made me feel comfortable to relinquish control when it needed to be relinquished, which anyone who knows me can tell you is a tough feat. I feel truly fortunate to have Julia’s team on my vendor team and everyone single person that works for her is absolutely amazing. Everyone in the wedding party loved Julia! My matron of honor told me, "I want to get married to my husband again just to hire Julia." I could gush for days and you could spend years of your life reading my praises, but just go hire her. Right now.
  • J
    Jordan D. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Julia and her team were INCREDIBLE from start to finish. I can say enough how much they impacted our day so that we worried about literally NOTHING and just enjoyed celebrating our marriage! Extremely organized, attentive, communicative, I can go on and on!! If you are on the fence…BOOK them because they will make your day so special and easy.
  • Events
    Events T. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Julia and her team were amazing to work with! I will definitely be adding her company to our Preferred Vendors. Julia was such a joy to work with, and made the whole wedding day a breeze for our venue. Thank you so much, and I highly recommend her and her team!
  • K
    Kaylee H. Sent on 07/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia Nicole Wedding & Events is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

    I used Julia Nicole Wedding & Events for my day of coordinator & they are absolutely amazing!! My lead planner was Julia herself and I cannot recommend her enough. She was SO kind & easy to work with, super communicable & made the last month of my planning process so smooth. She actually got married a couple weeks prior to my wedding & she made sure I was still taken care of by her other lead planners!! The day of my wedding she was the calm amongst chaos. My outdoor ceremony started at 5pm and it was storming at 4pm. She kept everything running smoothly, reassured me that the storm was passing and we would still have my outdoor ceremony. And we did!! It was the most PERFECT day and I honestly don’t know what I would have done without Julia. We didn’t have a ceremony rehearsal and Julia made sure everyone knew what to do, where to go, and executed it perfectly. If you’re trying to decide if a day of coordinator is worth it or not (like i did), 10000x yes. And my wedding was only 20 people. I absolutely recommend Julia Nicole Wedding and Events!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Sent on 04/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Day-of Coordinator Services

    We hired Julia as our day-of coordinator and she and her team did an amazing job! Especially since we planned a few out-of-the-norm things for our wedding day. Everything ran smoothly and she made sure if there were any issues, she handled them so that my husband and I could enjoy our day worry-free. As anyone planning a wedding knows, everyone gives their opinion, and while we did a few unusual things for our day, Julia completely supported our vision and only provided helpful insight from her experience when needed to best help that vision come to life.
  • T
    Travis Z. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    View from a Dining Services Director

    My venue recently hosted a wedding planned by Julia. It was a very refreshing experience compared to other weddings we've hosted. We were all part of one team working to provide the best wedding possible. I hope she hosts many weddings here!
  • M
    Melanie B. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best planning team!

    We worked with Julia and her team for over a year planning our daughter's wedding. From in person meetings and virtual meetings to walk throughs to taste testings to the actual wedding day they were with us every step of the way making the whole process seamless and stress free. We really can't say enough about everything they did to make our daughter's day perfect & everything she imagined. Looking back we would not have changed a thing & we are so glad we hired her wonderful team! Thank you!
  • Ryan
    Ryan B. Sent on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner out there! No joke!

    I genuinely cannot recommend Julia & her team (including Aimee and Tasha) enough! Julia is hard-working and compassionate. She is an expert and will help you remain in budget while putting you in touch with the very best vendors to suit your style and monetary needs. The majority of the vendors I selected for my wedding were direct recommendations from Julia, and they were all more budget friendly than I was finding on my own - not to mention all their personalities are such a perfect fit! I have heard so many couples say they wish they had eloped due to the stress and financial obligations of the day, but nothing could be further from the truth for us. Our Wedding Day was the most perfect day we could imagine, and we wish we could relive it over and over! Julia is such a big reason for that - everything was seamless and taken care of so we could focus on the love and joy of our day without worry. A huge THANK YOU to Julia for being the most incredible person and fantastic wedding planner - our day wouldn't have been everything it was without you! Recommend 100/10!
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia Nicole Weddings & Events - The best there is!!

    There are not enough words for me to describe how thankful I am that Julia was my wedding planner! From the beginning of our planning process Julia went above and beyond to make my dream wedding come true. She listened to all of my ideas and inspirations and gave great suggestions to execute the perfect wedding! Her communication was phenomenal, when we had any questions she was always an email or phone call away. She was on top of everything, and it made the last weeks leading up to my wedding more fun than stressful! On the day of our wedding she did a remarkable job of making the venue look absolutely beautiful and everything I could have ever imagined. She captured the exact theme and feel that we were going for, and did everything I envisioned! She was absolute joy to work with and she went above and beyond my expectations. Choosing Julia to be my wedding planner was the best decision my husband and I ever made. I truly could not have made it through the day without her!
  • Miranda
    Miranda M. Sent on 01/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia was the planner for my special day and did absolutely amazing!

    Working with Julia was an absolute pleasure. She is very professional and her work is stunning. She puts everyone at ease and ensures that every little detail is executed perfectly. I highly recommend Julia if you are looking for a wedding planner for your special day!
  • E
    Emily H. Sent on 02/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best planner!

    I can not stress enough how amazing Julia is! She made my wedding day flawless, organized, beautiful and stress free. I felt so present on my wedding day because every detail was handled and taken care of. Julia kept me on track in the months leading up by making herself available with several video chats and emails. Any question or concern I had she responded promptly. Her ideas and input matched perfectly with the vision I had for my wedding. Do yourself a big favor and make Julia a part of your special day!!
  • Treva
    Treva B. Sent on 11/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Julia was professional and organized, she handled a crisis with our DJ, stepped up and fulfilled his duty, and the guests never knew anything was a miss. I would highly recommend Julia and her team.
  • Hannah
    Hannah Sent on 11/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Julia is AMAZING!!!!

    Julia was seriously the best day of coordinator! She handled everything for me and made my day so special. It was nice being able to relax and not have to worry about anything! I am so glad I went with her and highly recommend❤️🙌
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful coordinator!

    She coordinated our wedding day and was a seriously wonderful asset to our wedding, and made our day happen in a smooth and organized way. I highly recommend her!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours