J&R Guarino Photography & Video Reviews

168 | Brick, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

168 Reviews for J&R Guarino Photography & Video

Recommended by 98%

168
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My engagement photos were simply amazing. I'm so happy we went to Rene she is amazing at what she does. One of a kind pictures. She puts her whole heart and soul into her pictures. Rene is a kind hearted person, she made us feel very comfortable we had so much fun. Rene gives me a lot of advice with everything and is with you every step of the way. I cant wait for my wedding to see how beautiful my pictures come out. Go to J&R Guarino Photography you wont be disappointed.

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • C

    Chiam · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very on Hands. Not a clock watcher!! Every bridesmaid absolutely fell in love with her... Service and Pics were TOP NOTCH!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene, one of the best decisions Bobby and I made was booking you and your team for our wedding day. You captured the day from beginning to end and working with you was simple and enjoyable! I felt as if you were a guest at the wedding, enjoying yourself and having a good time, all the while capturing memories for us that will last a lifetime. My family and guests were so impressed with your work, I have gotten so many compliments. We couldn't be happier. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene and her co-photographer Steve were one of the best decisions I made for our wedding on 7-8-17. From the quality of the photos ( in addition to our lovely shots from our engagement shoot), to the time spent getting the photos just right, to the lovely and friendly personalities of the photographers and the utmost skill and experience setting up each shot, it's a win-win for any bride. Rene's energy is boundless, she is beyond creative and I recommend Rene wholeheartedly to any bride and groom. Once you meet you will want to work with her. Do not skimp on your photos, it will show and you will be left unhappy. Choose wisely and go with J&R Guarino for quality photos you will be thrilled to look at again and again.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • G

    Giovanna · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene is by far the best photographer i have ever met. I got married a month ago, through out my entire engagement she amazed me. I was very satisfied with all my engagement photos leading up until the day of my wedding she kept contact with me and helped me be prepared for the wedding day. My wedding pictures also turned out amazing and I would highly recommend her to any bride. She not only takes pictures, she takes her time to edit each photo and her albums and portraits are like no other.

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter and son-in-law were married just over a month ago in June and Rene was absolutely amazing in every way possible!!! From the beginning she invited us to her house where her Studio is to see her work which is "Exquisite"!!! On Our daughter and son-in-law's Wedding Day she was perfect and so was her PHOTOGRAPHY!!! She has such a bright personality, had us all laughing and took the most gorgeous pictures from the Bridal Prep to the Church Ceremony right through the Reception, our daughter, son-in-law and both of us couldn't be happier!!! Thank-you Rene!!!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • B

    Barb · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last Saturday Joe and I had our engagement picture session with our amazing wedding photographer Rene Cutrone Guarino from J&R Guarino Photography. Neither of us knew what to expect but figured hey lets just go with it. We agreed ahead of time to take pictures at Allaire State Park and Manasquan Beach. We were both quickly put at ease by Rene who met us with a smile and was a woman on a mission. Last thing I remember was her saying you don't mind walking, right? We were off! We all laughed as she asked us to do some crazy things and I wondered how these pictures were going to come out! I hiked through the woods, over bridges, up and down hills, over logs over the water, out on the jetty with waves crashing...
    We were speechless by our pictures Rene had posted. I never in a million years thought our pictures would come out a WONDERFUL as they did. I believe she truly captured the love and feelings we have for each other. I still can't help but smile when I see them. I am even more excited now then I was and I can't wait for our Wedding day.
    Pictures are so important to me. I just feel that someday that may be all we have, and I am so glad Joe and I will always have these to remember that crazy day in the woods, but most of all how much we love each other and how happy we are to have found each other.
    I would not hesitate to recommend Rene to anyone. I can sum it up by saying she makes you feel like family.
    Again, thank you Rene for the beautiful photos. We are so excited and cant wait for our wedding day!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Rene highly enough!! The absolute best.

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow- From the moment we met Rene at the Ritacco Center, we knew we found our photographer/videographer. She is the best out there on the market. She is very accommodating and makes your wedding day super special. She gets to everyone's level and has a special way with each couple she works with. She really gets a chance to know you and learn so much about you. Her pictures are so beautiful and each one gets better and better. She is truly one of a kind. I would highly suggest her to anyone and everyone looking for a photographer/videographer. We have so many great memories from our special day!

    Sent on 12/28/2009
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The real MVP!! My husband and I met Rene at our first bridal show about a year and a half before our wedding. We met with her again and I knew she was "the one." Her energy and passion for photography is more than evident. It truly shows in her work. The day of our wedding, the weather was horrendous. Rene and Steve were unbelievably great the entire day. Even though we couldn't even get outside, they made it all work out! We ran around the venue taking tons of pictures in every location that venue had! She has no fear! If you want classy, unique, and beautiful everlasting photos, J&R Guarino is my recommendation!

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys are so amazing! From our engagement pictures to our wedding day pictures you guys captured everything beautifully. The team at J&R Guarino Photography captured our wedding day so beautifully in pictures. You stayed with us from early in the morning until the last person left the dance floor at midnight. From the moment you came to our venue while we were getting ready you made sure we all stayed on time and directed us when it was time to get ready. You knew exactly what shots needed to be taken and you didn't depend on me to say what shots I wanted. But when I did want a certain shot you made it happen! I knew our pictures would be amazing when without question Steve climbed into a tree to get the best shot possible! I didn't want the typical wedding day pictures and you certainly made sure our pictures were fun and different! Even while keeping it professional and taking all of our pictures, the awesome team at J&R Guarino made us feel comfortable and made it seem like we were just hanging out with friends, which made it easier to get more natural pictures because we were so comfortable. When our pictures came back my husband and I sat for hours just beaming with excitement over how beautiful our pictures came out. Look no further for your photographer, J&R Guarino Photography is the best and will be our forever photographer!! We will happily be able to look back on all of our pictures for years to come!
    Love,
    Mr & Mrs M. LaFalce

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED working with the J&R Guarino team! Rene is an absolute riot and works hard to get that perfect shot. The pictures from the wedding came out beautiful and we are so happy that we met Rene at the bridal show. What I love about Rene is that she is not just about the sale. She takes time to get to know her brides. We got our sneak peek the week after the wedding and then true to her word, the week after we got all the pictures, originals and retouched. When we went to pick up the pictures from Rene's studio, she explained the next steps to us and then asked about our honeymoon. We shared stories about traveling abroad and chatted for a while. It was great to know that Rene treated us like people, not just customers.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J&R Guarino Photography is amazing to say the least! I could not have been more satisfied with the services provided. When I first sat down with Rene in her studio, surrounded by her photography and her warm personality, I knew within minutes that I had to have her! Her creativity will honestly blow your mind. I loved that she stressed to my husband and I that our wedding day was about us and that she was there to make us happy -and she did! My family and friends are raving about the photos. I would and do recommend J&R Guarino to everyone! Pricing is fair, staff is professional, work is breathtaking ... 5 stars from me!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • B

    Brandon · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired J&R Guarino Photography for my special day and this company was extremely professional. They went out of their way to make sure that every moment was captured from start to finish. My family can not thank them enough for such a wonderful job. Thank you again!!! I highly recommend this company to everyone!!!

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FABULOUS!!!! From the engagement session all the way through to the wedding Rene was perfect! I had no doubts or concerns at all. She is wonderful at what she does and no one can argue that. Her work is unlike anyone else's. Her upbeat personality made the picture taking fun for us and our bridal party. Always easy to get a hold of, she made this process simple and enjoyable. She is fun to talk to and gives you good advice about things. So very happy to have had Rene and her team be there for our special day! Thank you so much xoxo

    Sent on 07/23/2015
  • L

    Lynette · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rene was wonderful to have as our photographer. She made us feel very comfortable and took terrific pictures that captured our special day. Our wedding album is filled with creative and natural pictures that enable us to revisit our Wedding Day. I would definitely recommend her to any couple looking for a terrific photographer.

    Sent on 06/18/2015

    J&R Guarino Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you so very much Lynnette for the wonderful review. You and Kevin were a pleasure to work with.
  • D

    Dan · Married on 06/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used J and R Guarino as our photographers for our wedding and let me honestly say that our photos couldn't have come out any better. I, the bride, am not a photogenic person by any means and they managed to work with me so well that our photos looked magazine worthy and literally brought tears to my eyes. They captured every moment and detail from our wedding beautifully, nothing was missed. Their enthusiasm and excitement while taking our photos made our experience so enjoyable. They're amazing and I'd recommend anyone to use their services if they want the best out there!

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • R

    Renee · Married on 05/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J&R was an outstanding photographer.. she was fun and made me and my husband feel comfortable. Her poses were very different and all of my pictures came out beautiful. From the first time I met her we became friends and she now feels like family. If you are looking for a photographer to capture your life moments, look no further.

    Sent on 06/18/2015

    J&R Guarino Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Renee and Brandon for such an awesome review. I feel like we were friends from the first day too. So happy that you choose us to be part of your most special day.
  • C

    Carol · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was perfect with our photographer, Rene! Everything I expected and more. Rene was wonderful, helpful and delight to work with. Would very highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/16/2015

    J&R Guarino Photography & Video's reply:

    thank you Carol for your kind words. It warms my heart and was a pleasure to work with you and AJ.
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with J&R Guarino was beyond my expectations~ They made me feel so relaxed and so comfortable posing and letting me be myself while deep down I was so nervous about walking down the aisle. They caught so many moments that I didn't even remember that happened during the night because those hours fly by so fast and they made sure our guests didn't even know they were there~ Catching those smiles of my guests and the fantastic evening my husband I shared with our family and friends will always be with us~ I love looking back at my photos and video and catching something new going into~. They are definitely a fabulous team to work with and make you feel at ease~

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • G

    George · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are so nice!!! They give you ideas on what photos to take. They were an awesome part of my wedding and my family loved them.

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was March 28, 2015. My husband and I are beyond pleased with our wedding photos. Rene and her team are amazing, sweet, and professional. From the first moment we met Rene at a bridal show at Crystal Point we knew she had to be our photographer. Our engagement and wedding pictures are amazingly beautiful. I don't even have the words to describe how wonderful Rene is; she makes her clients feel like family. We will be using J&R Guarino Photography for all of our future events :)

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • G

    Gina · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had an amazing experience with Rene. I have been using her photography and video services over the years and I wouldn't trust my memories with anyone else. She is wonderful to work with and we got along from the very beginning. My pictures and video turned out to be gorgeous. I would recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • K

    Kathi · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photographer backed out at the last minute and our florist recommended we call
    J&R Guarino Photography. We called in a panic and told Rene what had happened. The minute I heard her voice I knew everything was going to be OK. She doesn't just do beautiful photography, she is a calming presence and you immediately know you are going to be fast friends. She truly cares about her brides and grooms and makes the day exactly what you want it to be. If you want one less thing to worry about on your wedding day, put yourself in Rene's hands. You wont regret it!

    Sent on 06/18/2015

    J&R Guarino Photography & Video's reply:

    Everything happens for a a reason and I was lucky that you came my way. I found a new friend forever in you and Kenny and I look forward to many more years of friendship. It was my pleasure to be a part of your most special day.
  • K

    kristyn · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    J&R Guarino did a phenomenal job at our wedding. The pictures came out absolutely gorgeous and they were a blast to work with. We were referred to them by a friend who said "If I could do my wedding all over again I would STILL choose J&R Guarino" A comment like that goes a long way and now I can say it myself, I would use them again and again and again! Their work is absolutely PRICELESS!!

    Sent on 09/16/2014

    J&R Guarino Photography & Video's reply:

    You brought tears to my eyes by your wonderful review. Thank you so much for choosing us to be part of your day.