In-The-Mix Entertainment by DJ Adi Reviews

60 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

60 Reviews for In-The-Mix Entertainment by DJ Adi

Recommended by 99%

60
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

In-The-Mix Entertainment by DJ Adi 1
In-The-Mix Entertainment by DJ Adi 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah and Tim · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Adi -- Wedding DJ

    DJ Adi was our music director during our wedding! He is excellent. He is very responsive and played all the songs we wanted him to! Our wedding was a hit because of his attention to detail! He was our DJ for our friday night welcome reception/Sangeet, Saturday wedding ceremony, cocktail hour and reception.

    Sent on 03/27/2019
  • A

    Analise S · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent communication and quality

    We hired DJ Adi for DJ services for our wedding in Key West. From the beginning, communication was great with a prompt proposal, prompt answers and a prompt contract. He was extremely personable and seemed genuinely interested in making our night special. Our music taste is all over the board and he was able to cater to all of our requests. Highly recommend DJ Adi.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • C

    Chandni · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adhi is a super great guy who provides everything you need from music to lighting to make your event beautiful and festive. The music options he has are also great varying from Hindi, punjabi, American mainstream music, along with anything else anyone wants personally.

    Sent on 06/29/2013
  • Radhika

    Radhika · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Adhi is awesome!! My husband and I were really picky about who we chose to be our DJ for our Indian and Western fusion wedding this past April (music is really, really important to both of us!), and we are so happy we worked with DJ Adhi!! He's the full package in terms of services and he is so flexible and lovely to work with. We met with him in person months before our wedding and he was so personable and immediately understood the ambience we wanted to create for each part of our day. We also loved being able to share with him our dream music playlists on Spotify (so convenient!). Especially for all elements of an Indian wedding, Adhi shined - from the awesome dhol playing at the Baraat, to the perfect mixing of all the American and Bollywood songs we hoped to play at the reception, we could not have been happier. And neither could our guests! Everyone was dancing all night and there was never a lull - our guests loved it so much that we ended up extending the dance party by one hour at the end of the night. We also really appreciated his lighting services, which really helped highlight our dining and reception rooms. Overall, we highly recommend DJ Adhi! :)

    Sent on 08/15/2018
    In-The-Mix Entertainment by DJ Adi 3
    In-The-Mix Entertainment by DJ Adi 4
  • T

    Tulika · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Adi was so great to work with! He was extremely flexible and accommodating with our numerous requests. The music was exactly what we were looking for, the uplighting was perfect, and it was awesome when he broke out the dhol during the open dance floor. Thanks for everything and for making our wedding weekend a success!

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • A

    Aashish · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Adi was amazing! I am so glad we chose him!! It’s clear he’s passionate about what he does and it shows!!

    Sent on 04/23/2018
  • P

    Parveen · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Adi was incredible! My husband and I couldn’t have been happier with our choice of using In The Mix Entertainment during our wedding weekend and with all of the work that Adi put in to make each of our events so enjoyable not only for us, but for our guests as well. We had several people come up to us throughout the weekend to tell us what a great DJ (and dhol player) we had and how much they loved the music (mix of American and South Asian/Bollywood, and contemporary/traditional hits). Not only was his music on point, but we also really appreciated Adi’s professionalism, demeanor, how easy it was to work with him (even though it was a destination wedding) and his overall ability to read the audience so well and adapt the music to keep our dance floors full throughout the night. We gave him a lot of discretion and are so glad we did because he really knows what he’s doing. We highly recommend using him!

    Sent on 03/26/2018
  • P

    Priya · Married on 11/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj adi was a pleasure to work with and was excellent for all of our various events. Highly recommend and would hire him for future events. Also just a great person.

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • B

    Preja · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing all around! If you want a DJ who truly values your schedule while keeping your guests entertained, DJ Adi is the one for you. He is literally there from start to finish on your big day. He made sure to also somehow play all of the songs that we requested at the right times (we have a very eclectic taste in music- Death Cab to French Montana...) We also had hindi, nepali, hispanic, top 100 music playing all night long.

    My favorite part about working with DJ Adi is that he has a consultation with you before your event to go over/help with the timeline which is SUPER important. He also gave me a courtesy call a few days before our wedding day to make sure all was good.

    Seriously, if you want a DJ that actually cares about your big day while making sure you and your guests are entertained, DJ Adi is the best.

    P.S.: The lighting he can provide makes a night and day difference to the venue.

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • R

    Reema · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Adi was absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!!! We originally had a different DJ who turned out to be a scam and when we booked with DJ Adi, first, we were very surprised he was still available and two, he was so professional and accommodating and made us feel like we were family. We were able to discuss our music choices as well as our venue with him via email and also by meeting in person not only with my husband and I, but also our family. The day of the wedding was so simple; he showed up on time, dressed to impress, set up his equipment and created an AMAZING atmosphere for our intimate, backyard wedding! He definitely kept the dance floor packed with amazing Arabic, Hungarian and American music. DJ Adi is worth every cent and then some! If we weren't in violation of the noise ordinance, we would've loved to have the music go all night! We HIGHLY recommend DJ Adi for your event!

    Sent on 05/24/2017
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Adi is the full package! He provides amazing music that keeps you and the guests dancing and excited, and he provides a lot of options for lighting as well. He provides quality with reasonable prices. He will also accommodate to any music requests as well!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • S

    Sahib · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not ask for a better DJ than Adi. He went well beyond my expectations and made everything stress free. My wedding was out of state with multiple events on the same day at different locations and he was able to execute flawlessly. He is my go-to DJ and I would not even think twice and go with him again. If you are debating on DJs for your event, I would HIGHLY recommend DJ Adi.

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • P

    Priya · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Adi did an amazing job for our wedding! Can't thank him enough for being so detail oriented and really listening to what we wanted. He even did lighting which made such a huge difference for our event. Cannot thank you enough!

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • A

    Amritha · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend DJ Adi to anyone of my friends or family! He was incredibly helpful throughout the planning process and was so patient with all of our 600 guests and many last minute changes on our end! Everyone at the wedding commented on how great our DJ was and the amazing dhol playing during the baraat. We could not have asked for a better experience with DJ Adi

    Sent on 07/28/2016
  • A

    Arvind · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with DJ Adi for our engagement reception in Phoenix and had an awesome experience. He was recommended highly by many of my close friends, including other current and former dj's in the Phoenix area, and he exceeded expectations. Very easy to work with, flexible and super professional. We really wanted him to DJ our wedding in la, but unfortunately he was already booked, about 6 months in advance, so he's highly sought after as well. His dad is also a phenomenal caterer! All in all, we couldn't have asked for anything better. Thanks again and we wish you continued success!!

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • User3183352 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I decided to have our destination FilipIndian wedding in Phoenix, booking Adhi to be our DJ was one of our first priorities! He played the dhol for the baraat, provided music for our ceremony, and DJ'd and provided lights for our reception. He was great to work with, very prompt with replies, and very flexible! Most importantly, his mixes were awesome!

    A week before the wedding, we drew up a list of songs our guests wanted to hear on the dance floor and sent it to him... He obliged us with that one too! His only question was, "what do YOU both want to hear at your reception?" :-) Amidst the wedding rush, we didn't even get to think about that - thank you Adhi for reminding us!!

    Sent on 05/03/2016
  • S

    Steve · Married on 02/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding on a small island off of the coast of Cancun. Given the location we figured that logistically getting DJ equipment on a ferry to the island would be difficult/costly.

    A friend recommended DJ Adhi – who had previously performed at several out of state weddings. We looked him up on his website and were highly impressed. After speaking with him and going over the logistics we hired him on the spot.

    Adhi arrived a few days early to Cancun to check out the venue. What a relief for us! On the day of the wedding he was able to connect his laptop and mixer to the DJ equipment that we had rented from a local vendor. He had everything ready to go in no time and without any hiccups. He even had extra time to join us on the catamaran after the ceremony.

    At the wedding reception he played all the songs we had requested plus played songs that everyone could enjoy. Everyone danced their heart out. They danced the entire time, which was important to us that our guests enjoy themselves like that. Even the older crowd danced all night!

    After the wedding several of our guests mentioned what an outstanding job DJ Adhi had done. They couldn’t believe how accommodating he was to our needs, and that he even stayed longer to DJ at our after party in the hotel bar. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ – he is truly the best!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • User6437181 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had heard that DJ Adi was one of the best DJs in the state, and he exceeded our expectations!! We had a two-day wedding - the first night was mostly Indian with some American music, and the next night, vice versa. The music was so good that guests kept dancing until both venues literally kicked us out. Thanks DJ Adi, our wedding wouldn't have been the same without you!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • User6734608 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Adi was phenomenal to work with. His playlist was a perfect eclectic mix of Bollywood hits, American classics and top 40. He was also very flexible with requests from ourselves and guests on the day of the wedding. He was very professional at all times and a absolute pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • R

    Rajen · Married on 11/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book DJ Adi, he's super responsive and willing to work with you, very intuitive and a great person and worked with all our needs. He did 3 events for us, and all were spot on. He surprisingly over delivered for us and we were very pleased. Really special part of our wedding and could not more highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 04/18/2017
  • N

    Nikita · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to have worked with DJ Adi! After researching different music styles, we realized that we wanted a DJ who could mix EDM, hip hop, Bollywood, and Beyoncé (of course) seamlessly. It was apparent that Adi was perfect choice for our wedding. He accommodated all of our requests and even helped mix our first dance medley song, editing it to perfection. Thanks to his help, our dance floor was packed from the beginning to the end of the night! His professionalism and accessibility made him easy to work with. I am so grateful that he played at our wedding.

    Sent on 05/29/2016
  • G

    Govind · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Adhi is the best DJ we have worked with! From start to finish, he was very professional and managed to accommodate all our requests! He worked with our vendors and wedding venue to execute all our audio and video flawlessly, and helped create our dream wedding weekend! He was even able to provide last minute, unforeseen changes that occurred the day of our wedding – something many DJ’s would have struggled with. One of our favorite aspects was that he listened to what WE wanted, and made sure that our long list of song requests were played throughout the weekend :) After talking to family and friends, it is obvious that all our guests loved DJ Adhi as much as we do! Thank you DJ Adhi for helping make our dream wedding weekend a reality! :)

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • User6642273 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better DJ. DJ Adi was so great at another family wedding, we had to invite him again. He was not only professional, but very flexible and cooperative. Thanks for an amazing weekend of music DJ Adi!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • J

    Jeff · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We saw DJ Adi perform at one of our friend's weddings and thought he was great. So good that we asked him to be the DJ for our wedding in San Francisco. Adi is very professional and helped us work through the details of our playlist, entrance, and first dance song. He plays great music and transitions between songs seamlessly to keep the energy very high. All of our guests were dancing the whole night. Even at the last song, the dance floor was pretty packed which was fantastic.

    Overall, highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • M

    Madhukar · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Adhi was awesome! Entertainment is a major component of a Wedding, and we’ve heard/seen horror stories in the past at other events, so we were a little nervous. He was always on time, flexible, actually listened to what we wanted, met us at the venue multiple times prior to each event to ensure we were all on the same page, and was extremely professional. We had to make some last minute adjustments, and he made that transition very seamless. Cost wise, his pricing was very competitive. He was a one-stop solution for us for DJ, Lighting, Dhol, Barat, etc. Highly recommended and he will not disappoint!

    Sent on 05/09/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review