Hyatt Regency Rochester Reviews

16 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Hyatt Regency Rochester

Recommended by 95%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica Gorman · Getting married on 05/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous location

    I am so excited to have my ceremony and reception here . It's beautiful!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recent Wedding

    I recently had my wedding at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Rochester and it was everything I could have dreamed of. Everything from planning to the actual day of went seamlessly. The venue was amazing, the food was amazing, and even more amazing was the wedding coordinator Chet. Chet took care of EVERYTHING! He and his staff created the wedding of my dreams. Everyone commented saying this was the best wedding they had ever been too. I would HIGHLY recommend the Hyatt Regency for any event you are looking to plan especially a wedding. Thank you so much Chet and all of the amazing and friendly staff at the Hyatt Regency of Rochester for making my wedding dreams come true!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • Ezela

    Ezela Salazar Tagliente · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go with the Hyatt for an elegant, upscale dream wedding

    TL/DR: Go with the Hyatt for an elegant, upscale dream wedding with the amazing Chet Whisler at the helm.

    Everyone needs to have a sit down with the Hyatt. They renovated their hotel in 2017 and we chose them after going through what was basically a hard hat tour of concrete, open walls, and a concept of what it would look like. The finished product is nothing short of stunning. From start to finish, the Hyatt gave us five star service and personalized care. Even past the finish, we still talk to Chet to see what he's up to and we try to go as often as possible to see what's new and exciting at The Street Kitchen and Bar. I know it's super trendy right now to have your wedding in a barn or other alternative spaces, but if you're looking for upscale and value, the Hyatt is where you want to be. What I mean by value is that you may pay a little more than other places, but what you get is exponentially more impressive than you could ever imagine. Each and every staff member carries themselves professionally and cares about your event. The entire process was just a complete delight. One note that was unforgettable - the food. The menu tasting was insanely delicious and fun, we had our own waiter in a conference room and the food just kept coming in! Chet gave us insightful and helpful feedback about our choices and all of our guests raved about the food and the garbage plate late night station. Plus, because he knew we'd be busy, Chet made sure to have two garbage plates boxed up and waiting for us in our suite at the end of the night. Can I tell you after a night of dancing and drinking, opening the room fridge to see garbage plates at 2:30am....heaven! I could go on about everything - but the one thing you need to know is that Chet is the master of elegant and well executed weddings. Anything you could worry about, Chet has a solution for. Tell him your ideas and he will make it happen.

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt Regency was the venue of choice for my daughter's wedding as we wanted the convenience of a hotel for our guests. We considered several options and none could hold a candle to the Hyatt Regency. We had the privilege of working with Chet Whisler who was absolutely wonderful from the beginning to the end. Chet was extremely accommodating and tolerant of me as I was the planner and often would seek him out for assistance. Chet made sure that the Florist/Decorator, Riverside Productions - Jesse Lucas, our DJ - Encore Events, our photographer - 13 One Photography, our Videographer/Photo Booth - Jimmy C Productions, our Bakery - Savoia, along with countless other details all blended together for a result that was nothing less than perfection for all 220 of our guests! The Hyatt's staff is amazing, the food is delicious, the atmosphere was joyful and we received countless numbers of complements from our guests indicating that this was by far the best wedding they have ever attended. The Hyatt’s staff and Chet made absolutely sure that all of our needs were met and that we were truly happy with our event and stay. We are so glad we chose the Hyatt for Holly's wedding and we will recommend the Hyatt Regency to everybody, all day long.

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • M

    Mary Beth · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came time to venue searching after our engagement, We realized we needed a larger space due to our invite list of 350 and were anxious to find what we were looking for . After a few disappointing appointments with less than impressive coordinators and packages at places like the doubletree and Rochester plaza , Chet at the Hyatt was literally a breath of fresh air. After meeting with Chet , we returned to have the chef make us dinner before making our final decision. Needless to say, we canceled the remainder of our venue appointments. From the moment we met Chet with our parents we knew we were in good hands. His many years of experience in the business has made him by far the best in the Rochester area to handle your event or wedding . His professionalism and expertise are second to none . His attention to detail made me so comfortable and calm and never at one point did my husband and I have a doubt our day wouldn't be perfect and everything we had worked so hard to plan . We felt like a team with Chet. He helped us make decisions and guide us through every step . His communication with us was one of the biggest things that made this process so enjoyable . He always would get back to us so promptly with any concern or question whether it was big or small . Always a pleasure talking to him and always making me smile . He truly made our year of planning our big day so fun and enjoyable and I would recommend Chet and the Hyatt to anyone . The level of service we received at the Hyatt was amazing. Every detail down to planning, the room block coordinating , the whole sales staff , the cocktails, appetizers and the entree choices were beyond impressive . Their new chef's execution of our meal choices were raved about by our guests . The whole team at the Hyatt went above and beyond. We couldn't be happier with our decision to have our wedding reception there . We applaud the Hyatt and it truly was a pleasure.

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family and I worked with Chet Whistler for my January 15' wedding. Chet went above and beyond to make sure our day was special. He listened to ALL of our ideas, gave honest feedback, and helped set up any other apts.(lighting, etc.) we wished to have during the planning process. Chet was always just a phone call away, and accommodated every need my family and I had. He became more of a partner in the planning process, rather than just a coordinator. He made our experience one that we'll never forget!

    Not only was Chet a big part of our day, everyone at the Hyatt was such a pleasure to work with. Everyone that worked there went out of their way to help us settle in for the weekend. The lovely comments and forms of hospitality were so nice- it made the weekend unforgettable!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • User7469718 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chet was wonderful to work with. He helped to make our day special and exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 06/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding reception at the Hyatt Regency and it absolutely exceeded my every expectation . The wedding coordinator Chet was amazing. He made sure that my visions came to life that night and I couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out.
    We had a sit down dinner (their personal preference option), and I heard nothing but amazing things from my guests about the food.
    Everything was beautiful and I couldn't ask for more from my experience with everyone who helped make our day so perfect.

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After attending several weddings at the Hyatt Regency Rochester, I knew I wanted to have our wedding ceremony here well before my husband and I were even engaged. We had a large wedding (about 420 guests) and I cannot think of one thing that didn't go as planned. We met with Chet and the team several times over the course of our 14 month engagement to discuss details. Every single detail was written down, including those for outside vendors. Chet would bring things up from months before that I had completely forgotten about! The day before the wedding my mother forgot to deliver extra flowers to the baker for the cake topper and when the cake was delivered bare, Chet and Julie picked flowers from each arrangement to create a cake topper. I had no idea until they told me after the wedding. Who else would have thought of that?! Their expertise and professionalism helped make the wedding planning process a breeze and we were able to enjoy our special day without having to worry about a thing. It's been almost 2 years and our guests still tell us what a wonderful time they had, everything from the delicious food to the entertainment to the decor. You will not regret having your special day at the Hyatt Regency Rochester!!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • User2102984 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt did an amazing job for my wedding! The Catering Manager was phenomenal and extremely flexible. The banquet staff was extremely professional and kind. The new lay out of the hotel is absolutely beautiful. Our wedding was nothing but perfect!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • User4820937 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't imagine my wedding day would have gone as smoothly as it did without the help of the Hyatt. From day one, when we booked almost ten months ago, they were responsive and adaptive to working with me to create my vision. Chet Whistler was a god send, essentially a wedding planner that was included in the overall cost of the food and beverage package we purchased. Every single guest had an incredible time and was impressed by the professionalism of the staff. The food was unbelievable, and the best wedding food many of our guests had ever had. The rooms were great, and though the room blocking was confusing as the hotel kept changing the person in charge of our block, overall the Hyatt was the perfect choice for us! Our wedding was three weeks ago and I already miss my emails with Chet!

    Sent on 08/04/2015
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 07/18/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt was a great venue for our wedding. We were very happy with how it turned out. They have the best food, hands down. Their staff were so nice and helpful before, during, and after the big day. They even let me add one of my favorite local, craft beers to bar package with no complaints. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a great wedding.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • User5209164 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we were having a large wedding with many out of town guests. For that reason we wanted a hotel to minimize the driving our guests needed to do! The moment we met with Chet from the Hyatt, we knew that is where we wanted our reception. They were flexible in working with us, our visions and our needs. We ended up having a breakfast the following morning, which they helped us orchestrate and carry out flawlessly. Family and friends who attended the wedding and stayed at the Hyatt have been contacting us non-stop about what an incredible wedding and venue it was. The Hyatt staff added many personal touches that made the day that much more special. For example, when we got back from the church, they had our favorite drinks and appetizers ready for us in the bridal suite. It was such a wonderful experience working with Chet and everyone at the Hyatt. It was worth every penny we spent and we wish we could do it all again. If we could do it again, we would not change a thing!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User4534075 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Chett is great. He went above and beyond our expectations. Everything was amazing.

    Sent on 11/27/2015
  • User3574934 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent hotel for room blocks. Tai took amazing care of me and my guests and made sure that we were upgraded to the best room in the house.

    Room service does leave a lot to be desired though.

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/02/2016

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We chose the Hyatt for service and they were not able to deliver. The bar line was long, the food service was late and the wine service was non existent. I would ask them to be specific about any other events taking place at the same time. I would ask to be informed of any key staff changes, I would ask them to be specific about the number of servers etc.

    Sent on 07/13/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review