Horizon Limousine & Trolley Reviews

20 | Blue Springs, MO
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Horizon Limousine & Trolley

Recommended by 75%

20

3.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.6
  • Professionalism 3.7
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 3.6
  • Average response time 3.9
Sort by:
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our limo rides were great. The limo picked me and my attendants up and took us to the venue for our hair & makeup appointments. We enjoyed the ride, rocking out to the music. Then the limo (with a different driver) returned to take me and my husband home at the end of the evening. Both drivers were professional, friendly, and took great care of us.

    Sent on 05/30/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Dodge Charger Limo for our wedding. It took us from Osawatomie, Ks to Downtown. It was the best prices in town! We even called them the night of the wedding for an earlier pick up and they did a great job meeting our needs. I am impressed. Have used other limo companies before and this is the best one hands down!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • User3521602 · event on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a great time with excellent service. Thanks again!

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used this company for other events, but my wedding day was the most recent. I wouldn't have trusted any other limo company to transport me and my wedding party. I have never had any bad experiences with them! I would recommend Horizon Limousine to anybody!

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are AWESOME. We rented a party bus from them for a joint bachelor and bachelorette party (I know it sounds weird, but it was great!). We had a BLAST. The driver took us wherever we wanted to go, dropped us off right where we wanted and was so gracious even though we were very drunk and messy! Thanks for a fun party!

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • User3519058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephanie at Horizon was EXCEPTIONAL to work with. My pictures turned out excellent in the limousine, and I was referred to other vendors by Horizon and their recommendations for other wedding services were also great to work with.

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Horizon Limo did a fantastic job of transporting us on our wedding day. We asked them to pick us up at our location where we got ready, take us to one location for pictures, then on to the ceremony. After the ceremony we needed to go on to the reception venue. Our driver was fantastic and so helpful with getting all of us in and out of the car. We were allowed to bring drinks with us in the limo and play our own music. We were very impressed with the look of the limo and enjoyed the spacious ride.

    Sent on 11/15/2012
  • B

    Jennifer · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Horizon for helping to make our wedding so special. Your driver was top notch-he was so professional and fun!! Love the trolley we rented. We have one of your buses scheduled for our family reunion-can't wait.

    Sent on 02/06/2012
  • A

    Anh · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Horizon Limo and its owner helped get out of a huge bind. They are all about customer services. Trust them to deliver your transportation needs.

    Sent on 02/03/2011
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Escalade limo for our bridal party. It was clean and looked great. I would have preferred a trolley just because they are easier to get in and out of, but they were all booked by the time I contacted Horizon! The ladies working in the office were always kind and professional when I contacted them. Our driver was AWESOME! She helped me in and out of the car each time and even asked my husband and I if we would like a few more moments alone before we picked up our bridal party after the ceremony.

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I reserved a trolley for my wedding and Horizon was awesome to work with. It even came to Lawrence which I wasn't sure they would travel that far. It was on time and he went wherever we wanted before the ceremony and afterwards. The only downside was I thought it was going to be an air conditioned trolley (that's the impression their website gives). Luckily it wasn't that bad in terms of heat that day, but if I had it in July I wouldn't have been so happy. Overall, great experience!

    Sent on 06/22/2012
  • T

    Tiffiany · Married on 07/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Horizon on wedding wire and saw some great review and some not so great. I'm glad I took the time to call and go with them. They were the nicest group of people! They helped me out last minute and really cared about making sure we were getting what we wanted! A limo was a last minute thought but I m glad we could have it as part of our wedding because the service was great!

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 06/03/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Horizon for a limo for the bridal party before the wedding, 4 trolleys for round-trip transportation for guests, and a rock-star bus. Pre-wedding, Nikki was extremely flexible as my plans evolved (number of vehicles needed based on estimated guests staying at hotels as well as the day's schedule of times and locations). The day of the wedding, I heard from guests that one trolley's air conditioning wasn't as cool as the guests would have liked. I rode the limo and rock-star bus and didn't have any issues like that, so it might have just been one guest's preference on a very, very hot afternoon!

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/28/2012

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We selected Horizon based on the vintage trolley they had available. Like similar reviews the A/C was an issue especially for a warm day in late July, but our driver was great, friendly, efficient, knew where we wanted to go and got us there.

    Sent on 08/24/2012
  • E

    Elle · Married on 06/15/2013

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We did not have a good experience with Horizon. We rented one of the trolleys and our driver just seemed very inexperienced. On the way to the church she made a wrong turn and got the trolley stuck, so the groom and groomsmen had to walk to the ceremony. Horizon sent an SUV limo in the trolley's place to pick up my bridal party and I, and the air conditioning didn’t work, so we were sweating all the way to the ceremony. Then she got that stuck too (though this time, she was able to get it off the curb)! When she dropped us off at the hotel after our day, we had to do a couple of trips inside to take the cooler and other things off the trolley, and mid trip she drove off with my ipad and a camera stand still on the trolley. She didn't even look to see if everything was gone or ask if we were done. Also, the air conditioner leaked and was dumping water all over the seats (and everyone in them) each time the trolley turned. Awful. And we spent $1000 for this experience! Really, they should have given us a discount after the disaster the rental turned out to be. The only good thing I can say about the experience is that (even though the office is closed on Sundays) one of the girls from the company went into the office to pick up our left items and drop them off at the hotel since we were leaving for our honeymoon that day and needed them.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 07/19/2013

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    We rented a 20 Passenger Escalade for our wedding day from Horizon Limousine. When the limo picked us up to take our entire wedding party to the ceremony, it had NO AIR CONDITIONING. Our wedding was this past July and with outside temperatures in the high 90's, it was absolutely miserable inside the limo. The entire wedding party was drenched with sweat by the time we arrived to the ceremony. The driver did go back to Horizon and returned with a different limo for our transport to photos and to the reception after the ceremony. The AC in that unit was FAIR at best. I contacted Horizon following our wedding and asked what could be done regarding the money we spent on the limo and the poor service we received. I NEVER received a phone call back. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!

    Sent on 08/21/2013
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/31/2014

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The door broke off of the hummer limo. Also there was no air in the car either The driver wasn't professional.

    Sent on 06/07/2014
  • User2575184 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We only booked this company because the company's representative confirmed what their website states: that the trolleys (and only THEIR trolleys, according to their website) have air conditioning and are fully climate controlled. Sweated the whole way from the ceremony to reception. I thought the driver was joking with me when she said that the windows were down because there was no air conditioning, that this was not the first time she had someone ask about it, and that NONE of the trolleys in their fleet had AC. Fully climate controlled.... maybe by the natural climate. Will NEVER recommend this company to of our family or friends in KC. Choose a different company for your wedding or event!!

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • User3319783 · 2+ years ago

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Terrible. No A/C (on our 104 F wedding day). No Refund. Very poor customer service too. This company is completely unfair and unprofessional. I would just go with someone else if you want to ensure that you won't have the same issues we did.

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/25/2010

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I would never recommend this limo service. The driver never made it to pick me up on my wedding day. Me and my bridesmaids had to meet him at a McDonalds because he was running 45 minutes behind. He only called to let us know he was lost when he was supposed to be at my parent's house (when he called he was 30 minutes away still). Apparently, his gps broke and he could not use or did not know how to use a map or read the turn by turn instructions on his work order. Once on the trolley we had to listen to white noise on the radio because the driver did not know how to work the kareokee machine/cd player (which we had all been so excited about). The seats of the trolley were covered in some kind of sand...not sure where that came from but it was gross and the trolley itself rode like a hay wagon. When we were finally on our way to the church the driver missed the exit and one of my bridesmaids had to sit up front giving him turn by turn directions. On our way to the reception one of our groomsmen had to give the driver directions to the reception (directions the company had already been given several days prior). After all that the company refused to refund any of our money. I would not recommend this company's services to anyone. Customer satisfaction and quality services are not a priority. Choosing Horizon Limo is the only thing I would change about my wedding day.

    Sent on 06/03/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review