Hold Your Hand Events Reviews

21 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Hold Your Hand Events

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
21 Hold Your Hand Events Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Mina · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexis and Vicki were wonderful!! I hired them to be my day-of-coordinators so I didn't have to worry about the logistics on the wedding day — if you're unsure whether a day-of-coordinator is worth it, take my advice and hire them if you want to keep your sanity. Alexis and Vicki reached out a little more than a month out to start talking about logistics and putting together the timeline. They were also available upon hiring for any questions or recommendations throughout the planning process. They were extremely professional and detail-oriented. Alexis showed up where the girls were getting ready morning-of to iron out last details and to deliver the bouquets. The benefit of Hold Your Hand Events is that they're a duo, so coordination is handled in multiple places at the same time. Would definitely recommend Alexis, Vicki, and Hold Your Hand Events team!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with our experience working with Hold Your Hand Events for our wedding in September! We hired Alexis and Vicki for their Day-Of-Wedding Coordinator Package, but they were available to us via email and very responsive if we had any questions, even months out from the wedding day. Their help was invaluable in dealing with last-minute venue issues, venue set-up, photo coordination, schedule management, and breakdown at the end of the night. They dealt with it all, so we didn't have to worry! Alexis even came through for us when our car service canceled on us last minute. She handled getting us a speedy refund from the company when we were away on our honeymoon so we didn't have to think about it. We highly recommend HYHE for your wedding planning needs!

  • D

    Devo · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really cannot say enough about how amazing Vicki and Alexis are!!! I can't imagine how my wedding would have gone without them. They focused on every detail of the event and it went off so smoothly that I was able to enjoy the day completely without even thinking about ANY of the details we had discussed in the weeks prior. They were actual lifesavers! They worked with us weeks prior to the event and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and work with our anxieties. They also worked so well with my mother and family and helped calm the important people down ;). I would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone and everyone planning any sort of event. The day of the event, they also brought along Ariel as an extra set of hands. She was super helpful to have! Everything was a dream and a breeze.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I connected with Vicki and Alexis through our wedding venue, The DUMBO Loft. From the first moment we hired them we were impressed with the amount of effort that they put into helping us achieve our vision. When I choose to have my wedding at The DUMBO Loft, I knew that deciding to get married at a DIY venue would be stressful. Vicki and Alexis worked tirelessly at making everything easier by helping me with all logistical and creative choices. They were always an e-mail or a phone call away throughout our engagement, and helped facilitate all communications between myself and our vendors. On our wedding day, everything went smoothly and seamlessly. If they was ever a problem behind the scenes, I was unaware. We wholeheartedly recommend Hold your Hand Events.

  • User6079687 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best money spent on my wedding day was the day of coordinators, Hold Your Hand Events. Alexis and Vicky were amazing. They were quick to answer emails and were very helpful suggesting a few vendors that my fiance and I had a hard time choosing. Our wedding day was perfect! My fiance and planned many details for our wedding and Alexis and Vicky executed them perfectly. They did a great job keeping the bridal party on schedule before the ceremony and afterwards during pictures so we arrived on time to the reception.

  • K

    Kathryn & Nikhil · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I brought Alexis & Vicki of HYHE on board a few months before our wedding, and we could not be happier with our choice! The two of them are friendly, professional, and clearly experienced in the art of wedding coordination. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, they were very responsive to emails, and always had a prompt and efficient solution to the little snags that came up in our (and I'm sure in every) wedding! We particularly appreciated their ideas for our decor and ceremony timeline, as well as their ability to be the middleman between us and all of our vendors, saving us from having to keep track of everything separately. On the wedding day, everything went smoothly, and the day was a huge success! It was invaluable to have them working behind the scenes that day so that we could spend time focusing on our wedding, visiting with our guests, and just enjoying the evening. Thank you again!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great experience working with Alexis and Vicki. From the start they were very responsive and handled our ever request with ease and professionalism. Every time I had a question or concern, I received an answer back right away, which was especially wonderful as we got closer to the wedding and I had a million questions for them. The day of went very smoothly and if an issue came up they were right on top of it to handle quickly and with poise. I cannot recommend highly enough!

  • User5325292 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Alexis and Vicki, as well as Vicki's daughter, Ariel, for day-of planning for our wedding reception. We couldn't have made a better decision. We were in contact primarily with Alexis and she was wonderful about answering any questions we had prior to when the bulk of their services began to kick in (about 10 weeks before the reception). We were hosting our wedding reception for friends and family that couldn't be at our more private wedding ceremony a year ago and mainly wanted a company that would make it possible for us to enjoy our reception day. Alexis and Vicki took care of everything (from setting up decorations, -we paid a little extra for this- to making sure we had food set aside for us, to cleaning up and getting everything to the right people. They were fantastic from start to finish and we are so glad we chose Hold Your Hand Events for our (second) special day.

  • User5255969 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexis and Vicki provided day of coordination services for my wedding in June 20th. They were absolutely fantastic, I do not know how the day would have gone without them. Leading up to the event they were very responsive and organized ...and provided me peace of mind more than anything else when little issues would come up! The night of the rehearsal dinner Alexis intercepted an issue with our Trolley service and devised a solution and sorted it all out before I could even realize...without her working on that issue I honestly think it would have resulted in complete disaster/bridal meltdown. The day of the wedding, everything ran like clock-work and I credit it to their careful coordination. Alexis even helped with a bustling emergency! If I were to host a large party again in the future they would be my first call.

  • User4119807 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were fantastic! Such a huge help! They really took all the pressure off when we got close to the wedding and let us focus on everything else. Definitely worth it! Leave the timing and vendors to the professionals and let yourself relax and enjoy the time before your wedding.

  • User4714909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What would we have done without Alexis and Vicki?! Literally. We said this countless times over our wedding planning months as well as on the actual day how incredible these two women were... Easily the best money we spent on our wedding. As we went with a raw space (the Greenpoint Loft), it was really necessary to have help coordinating all of our vendors the day of, as well as execute a clean timeline. We know the wedding would not have been executed as seamlessly or smoothly without their help, guidance and invisible behind-the-scenes work.

    We were just so very grateful to them. And as we continue to hear from family and friends how perfect the day turned out, we wanted to acknowledge how large their roles were in the day. Always professional, calm, and organized... And at a great price! I truly can't recommend them enough.

  • User4739945 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have pulled off our wedding without Alexis and Vicki! Though they describe themselves as day-of coordinators, they worked with us throughout the months leading up to our wedding and definitely took the reins during the month before. We were able to hand off everything to them before our wedding and are so thankful that they made sure everything ran smoothly! They managed my wedding day stresses excellently and handled all the final details with our vendors so we didn't have to worry on our wedding day and could just enjoy ourselves. I would highly recommend Hold Your Hand Events to any bride who wants to plan her own wedding during the months before, but wants expert wedding coordinators to execute the day! Thank you Alexis and Vicki!

  • User4815121 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vicki and Alexis are two in a million. I look back at my wedding and the months leading up and I honestly know I couldn't have done it without them. From our very first meeting I knew I had found the perfect coordinators. Every question or issue I had (and there were many!) they knew a solution for. I was just starting to really stress about certain aspects of my wedding and they put me at ease, Vicki even getting on her cell phone immediately to solve an issue during our meeting. And this was even before I signed a contract.

    My wedding day was everything I wanted. Vikci and Alexis were there the whole day and constantly doing something, perfecting the details, and being there for me and my family. I don't envy the stress of their job, but they do it with ease, calm, and with a smile. They are pros!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I hired Alexis and Vicki from Hold Your Hand Events to help us with our month-of wedding planning, and to say they were amazing would be an understatement. We literally don't know how we could have had such an incredible wedding without them!

    From the first time we met Vicki and Alexis, we immediately felt comfortable and knew that we were in good hands. Unlike many other wedding vendors who can have a bit of an attitude or be unresponsive, Vicki and Alexis were warm, straight to the point, and available whenever we needed them for anything at all. Whether it was first thing in the morning or at dinnertime, we were always able to reach out to them and get a helpful response. They were completely buttoned up, always had the answers we were looking for, and did it all with a smile on their faces.

    Not only did Vicki and Alexis become our go-to people for all of the details of wedding planning, but they even picked up some of the slack when some of our other vendors weren't performing at 100%. I couldn't have asked for two better women to help me during those last couple of crazy months before the wedding, and on the day of of our wedding, they executed everything perfectly. I was able to enjoy the day without any stress or worry because I knew that Vicki and Alexis were on top of every detail, and by the end of the night when we said goodbye, I honestly felt like I was saying goodbye to two friends. That's how wonderful of an experience it was working with them, and to this day, my husband and I wholeheartedly agree that hiring them was the best money we spent for the entire wedding.

    I recommend Hold Your Hands Events to anyone planning a wedding, and promise you will not be disappointed- they're the absolute best!

  • A

    anna · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hold Your Hand Events were my partial planners for our wedding last year. We found our venue and from there Vicki and Alexis helped us find a caterer, photographer, DJ, and helped us with hotels. They were always there any time of day with a quick answer or phone call. I felt like I had my own wedding hotline to contact when things got confusing or stressful.

    They were also our day of coordinators. If you are trying to decide if you really need a DOC, trust me, you do. Especially if you are booking a venue when you bring everything in like we did. They were complete lifesavers being at the venue all day so I had a stress free day getting ready and doing photography (something Alexis helped us out with as well). They were there the whole night. I cannot recommend these two ladies enough!

  • G

    Gina · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As my wedding date approached this past June at the Prospect Park Picnic House, I was feeling a bit stressed about who was going to be in control of the schedule for the day. The Picnic House is not a traditional wedding venue in that they don't provide caterers, coordinator, rentals, etc. It is simply, just a venue space. So in February I decided I had to get a day of coordinator and I chose to go with HYHE and I could not have made a better decision. They were easily the best money I spent on the wedding. They were so much more than 'day of' planners. My husband and I first met with them at our venue about a month before and from then on they took care of EVERYTHING. And when the day of arrived Vicky took care of organizing everything going on at the venue and Alexis was with me all morning, coming to the hotel where I was getting ready, then to before ceremony photos and then to the venue. Vicky held it down at the Picnic House and when I arrived I could tell everything was going to be perfect. And when a NYC Sanitation Truck decided to crash the middle of the ceremony, just as I was about to make my grand entrance, Alexis looked as if she would get in the truck and drive it away herself. Because of them I was free to just enjoy the day, totally carefree and happy and mingling with my guests. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who asked about coordinator services because I definitely could not have had the perfect wedding that I did if it were not for them.

  • User3248334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vicki & Alexis were lifesavers from the beginning. I hired them for day-of planning but they ended up helping me from the month before on. They were both extremely responsive, helped me negotiate to save money at the last minute and made my day peaceful and fun. I did not have to worry about anything and any issue I was apprised of, was taken care of by them immediately and with minimal hassle. I would recommend them wholeheartedly to anyone and would use them again.

  • User3732527 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexis and Vicki were amazing! I totally recommend their services and dealing with them was such a breeze. We hired them for day of service, but their package includes meeting a month prior to help you leading into the day of. It was so nice to have them on hand to facilitate and manage everything so my husband and I could just enjoy the day.

  • User3384849 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Vicki and Alexis enough for everything they did for us. I hired them just 5 weeks before our wedding when things became too overwhelming for me. They took over and handled all the last minute questions for our vendors. We had a long meeting where they went over every aspect of the wedding and they pointed out where things needed dealt with. On the day of, they were at our reception site before anyone else and stayed until our guests and vendors left. When researching coordinators I found out a lot of them are only there for part of the day, which made little sense to me. They were professional and so helpful the entire day. I will be recommending them to brides I know for years to come.

  • V

    Virginia · Married on 08/21/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Alexis and Vicki were on it from the start. It was a total bonus that they already had a relationship with the venue we booked for our wedding (Studio 450), so they knew the venue back to front. The main reason why I wanted to go with Hold Your Hand Events was that there would be 2 planners – on the day, Vicki was at the venue ensuring that the set up ran smoothly. Whilst Alexis was with me, the bride, ensuring that the photographers, hair/makeup stylist were running on schedule. The important thing is that they really cared and did everything they could to make sure that the day ran smoothly. If you don’t have day-of co-ordinator, definitely get one… it’ll make the day so much less stressful.

  • J

    Jax · Married on 05/03/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    I interviewed four day of coordinators and HYHE was by FAR the most professional and put together. What I really liked about them is that they were both the actual people I was going to be dealing with (a lot of DOC's let you know they will be hiring help day of but you'll never meet that person).

    Once they came on, I handed everything over to them and they did the crossing of t's and the dotting of i's that were not within my month before bandwidth (although it was great to be able to send them stuff even before the month clock started to tick!) My wedding was DIY, at a venue where everything needed to be brought in, so it was complicated, with lots of vendors, decorations, moving pieces (including a ceremony at a church that was 45 minutes away from the reception!) They knew the venue, dealt with the caterer, and reminded me of things that I had totally forgotten (like ICE!)

    The one thing I would caution against is that while they are excellent day-of coordinators, I made the mistake of tasking them with a few day-of activities relating to venue decoration and not all of the decoration tasks got done. This is obviously not in the job description of day of coordinator so no fault to them there but this is more advice for a DIY bride that happens to use these very capable individuals - they are NOT your decorators and you will need to hire someone else for that :p

    Would absolutely recommend them!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review