Helen Morisette Weddings and Events Reviews

46 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Helen Morisette Weddings and Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding planner!

    Helen was amazing! We had to postpone our wedding due to Covid and she made it perfect. Everything leading up to and on our wedding day was a breeze. She was so awesome and made our day so perfect!

    Sent on 08/15/2020
  • Abby

    Abby · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen- simply the best!

    I cannot say enough great things about Helen! She was a life-saver! We got married during the COVID pandemic, which meant lots of changes and lots of stress, especially since we were planning from out of town and were unable to travel to Nashville during the 6 months leading up to our wedding. Thank goodness for Helen! She kept us well informed about Nashville's phases of reopening, the impact on our wedding planning, and made great suggestions for how to make adjustments that were required. She worked her magic, and our wedding was perfect! We used her basic wedding planning package since we wanted to be very involved in the wedding planning process, and it was exactly what we needed (and the price was just right). Helen knows the industry, knows the best vendors in Nashville, and is up on all the trends. We used a lot of her connections and were very happy that we did. Helen responded to texts, calls, and emails at all hours of the day and night, and truly put us at ease. The day of our wedding, Helen ran the show, and we didn't have to worry about a thing! Helen is so sweet, very organized, and easy to work with! We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/23/2020
  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lak/md wedding

    Helen was amazing, putting together a memorable wedding experience, from the catering, to the photographer, to the music, to the set-up, to the wedding cake. Every detail was perfectly planned and executed and done so while maintaining agreed upon budget. My daughter had her dream wedding and Helen made it happen.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • Michael

    Michael D. · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen is the best!

    I only gave her 5 stars because six wasn't possible. Helen made planning our wedding a breeze. If we ever had concerns or questions she was available. She is incredibly well connected, and will absolutely be able to get you the best bang for your buck when it comes to the vendors. Speaking of the vendors, each and everyone that she suggested was amazing. We almost always went with the first one she suggested. On the day of, the weather was looking bad for an outdoor wedding. Bad news for us as we were planning to get married in the garden at Belle Meade Plantation. My bride-to-be was fairly upset that we were potentially going to have to move the ceremony inside. Helen reassured her, kept everything running smoothly, and when the weather cleared up half an hour before the ceremony she organized the transition from the backup location back to the garden to ensure that we got the wedding that we had envisioned from the very beginning. Everything went perfectly, our families and friends had an amazing time, and I could not possibly be happier that we chose to work with Helen. Do yourself a favor, if you are trying to plan a wedding, contact Helen.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • C

    Cecilia W. · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen Morisette is simply the best!

    Helen Morisette is simply the best! She was always available to answer our concerns, helped with anything we asked and coordinated the wedding day flawlessly. She thought of everything. She even made sure my daughter and new son-in-law had a take out dinner waiting for them at their hotel because she knew they'd be too bust to eat at the wedding. I strongly recommend Helen to anyone thinking of a Nashville wedding. She has strong vender relationships and knows the city well. We couldn't have done it without her.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • K

    Ke Th · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen is THE Must-Have Wedding Planner

    Helen is an amazing wedding planner and the perfect balance of being highly organized and responsive as well as genuinely caring that your wedding is exactly what you want. She worked so hard for us and was by our side for all decisions and any assistance that we needed. She has an incredible amount of knowledge about the Nashville area and has connections with nearly all the vendors around. She was so thoughtful about all of the small and big decisions and really helped us feel supported throughout the whole process. We could not be happier with her in all regards and would recommend her to anyone having a wedding in the Nashville area!

    Sent on 12/01/2018
  • William

    William T. · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen is incredible!

    Helen Morisette is an incredible wedding planner. She is not only one of the nicest people we have met in the area, but she treats your wedding like it is her own. Helen has a tremendous amount of experience and knows how to overcome any obstacle that you might encounter when trying to make everything perfect for the big day! We did not have a large budget to work with, but once we sat down with her and discussed what we would like to do, Helen was able to give us a number of different options and unique ideas. I can't tell you how many people came up to me during the reception and afterward to rave about what a beautiful ceremony and reception we had. I even had an aunt (in her 70s) tell me that this was the best wedding she had ever been to. We can't thank Helen enough for all that she did!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Helen was great!

    Helen was the first vendor we hired, and that was the best decision! We used every vendor that she recommended after that. She is super knowledgeable and was totally reassuring through the whole planning process. I knew I didn't have to worry about any details on the wedding day.

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • M

    Mark W. · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lifesaver Wedding Planner

    Helen was wonderful both in the time leading up to and on the day of my wedding. Helen was able to provide much needed insight for how the day should 'flow' and helped us to budget correctly for the big day. We made a lot of 'non-traditional' choices, including venue. Helen understood what we needed and was able to identify local vendors that could help us. Helen was also very affirming to all the minutiae, including the decorations that my wife and I made ourselves. She was able to keep my wife and I from worrying too much (as much as a person is capable of keeping a future bride and groom from worrying about their wedding) and handled several 'in moment' potential crises that led to our wedding day being flawless. I would recommend Helen to anyone because she was just that impactful to our lives this year and to the day of the wedding. We honestly could not have pulled off the beautiful wedding that we did without Helen's support and guidance.

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen is absolutely AMAZING!!! My husband and I just got married at Belle Meade Plantation and hired Helen as our wedding coordinator. Everything was seamless and we could not have achieved such perfection without Helen. From my initial conversation with Helen, she made me feel completely at ease. She is highly knowledgeable, extremely responsive, and offers the best recommendations. She was also able to point us in the direction of vendors that we had not hired yet - and they were GREAT!! She did an excellent job of respecting our budget and providing suggestions. Anytime I called, texted, or emailed her - even if it was for the silliest thing - she got back to me immediately. On our wedding day, Helen executed our plans to a tee. She was attentive to us, our families, and did an outstanding job of coordinating plans with our vendors. I cannot thank you enough, Helen! Thank you for making our special day so memorable. We will truly miss working with you. - Love Mr. & Mrs. Burg

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • J

    Judy · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen- Best Planner Ever!

    Helen was the calming factor in our planning! The most repeated comment from any vender we talked with- “oh- you are a Helen Bride, you are in great hands”. She has experience and a confidence that make it all come together with ease. The most impressive moment- Helen sewing a rip in my daughters dress, and never missing a beat. She takes all the stress away!!!
    My daughter and I highly recommend Helen - you will have planner and a caring friend by thr time your big day is here!

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was engaged for 6 months before my wedding, but didn't start planning until 4 months prior to the big day. I really needed someone who could help me not only the day-of, but do some partial planning as well. I called Helen based on a friend's recommendation, and hired her immediately. Helen is very professional and friendly. She also helped us pick some wonderful vendors within our budget. I was impressed with how quickly everything came together. Helen made sure everything was perfect for our wedding, and I wouldn't change a thing!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • A

    Ashton · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, where do I even begin?! Helen is truly a godsend. I could not imagine planning a wedding without her. She was extremely helpful with all the planning, setting up meetings, helping me find wonderful vendors, my photographer, and amazing florist. Everyone I met with had nothing but fabulous things to say about Helen. She works well with everyone, stays on budget, and helps you keep your sanity during the day of! Having her as my wedding planner saved me time, money and a lot of headache from having to search for things on my own. Everyone she uses is very reasonable in price and knows her very well. My wedding day turned out to be a dream come true and was everything I had envisioned it to be and more. I would HIGHLY recommend Helen to anyone getting married, she is the BEST and has a lot of experience in the wedding industry!!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • J

    Jena · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen is a God-send! She is such a delight to work with, and I'd highly recommend her to anyone. Helen, along with her assistants Kevin and Michael, were so professional, and kept our vendors on track throughout the entire process. Her organization and attention-to-detail made everything run so smoothly. My pastor even commented at the rehearsal that he never had experienced a more seamless rehearsal process. If there were fires to put out, I never knew about them, as everything operated seamlessly from beginning to end thanks to her expertise. She is a lovely person to be around too - the perfect complement to the planning process to make it such an enjoyable and wonderful memory rather than the stressful horror stories you hear about. You can tell she enjoys her job too, as she seemed to genuinely be invested in coordinating each detail, and even commented on how special certain moments were, making me feel so wonderful about our big day. I felt as though she was a part of our family by the end of the night, and I can't give her enough praise for all she did to make our big day perfect.

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • K

    Kashiea · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know what I would have done without Helen while planning my wedding. She helped me plan my Nashville wedding while I was in Colorado. Her recommendations of vendors, direction in every aspect of our wedding and listening to everything we envisioned was more than what I could have ever asked for. I could not have planned the wedding I did without her help!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness, where do I start with how much we LOVED Helen! She was a delight to work with. My husband and I came to Nashville as a destination wedding, and really the only knowledge we had before hand was that we were getting married in Nashville. From day one Helen came with amazing ideas, and plans to make our event a success! My mother was very involved in my wedding planning and Helen handled us (two very opinionated women) with aplumb. She also reccomended my hair and make up people which was a scary thought trusting these important tasks to realative strangers, and Helen absolutley steered us in the right direction. My day was perfect and if there were any major catastrophes I was bilssfully unaware! Helen is the consumate professional and I would not hesitate to reccomend her to any and everyone looking for a planner in the Nashville area!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • A

    Amy-Lee · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put Helen was amazing. I honestly feel that whatever I write here cannot adequately convey how vital she was to our wedding turning out so wonderfully. Six months later we still have friends and relatives raving about how beautiful everything was and how much fun they had. This would not have been possible without Helen. My husband and I would have been lost during the planning process without her. We looked to Helen when it came time to choose our other vendors and we couldn't have been happier with her suggestions.

    Due to my mother's health issues she was unable be very involved in the planning process so I leaned very heavily on Helen and she was always there for me. My husband and I also both have divorced parents and were very concerned that there would be issues with everyone getting along at our reception. Helen helped us navigate that difficult situation and things couldn't have gone more smoothly.

    When we started the wedding planning process I was working at a very popular Nashville wedding venue. I had the benefit of being able to go to the director of events there and asking her which wedding planners she would recommend. She instantly told me to see if Helen Morissette was available. She also put together a backup list for me but, fortunately, Helen was available and I didn't need to use it.

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • L

    Linda · Married on 02/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen is simply amazing! When I met Helen two years ago, we were planning my daughter's wedding. When it didn't work out, due to a broken engagement, I knew that I had made a friend for life! When my son got engaged, his fiancé, now wife, chose Helen to plan their wedding. Oh, my, it was perfect down to the last detail. Then, low & behold, after two years my daughter's wedding was back on! Only there was one catch, we had ten days to make it happen! My first call was to Helen. She never hesitated! Using her connections, everything lined up perfectly. Again, a beautiful wedding down to the last detail. Each ceremony had 300 + guests & was flawless. Since I only have two children & Helen has done both of their weddings, I would suggest to you that if you are in need of help with your wedding, do what I did, call Helen.

    Sent on 02/22/2016
  • J

    Jo Anne · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen is truly the best! Helen planned my daughter's Nashville wedding last June. Living out of town and being unfamiliar with Nashville wedding vendors, we relied on Helen for recommendations. All of Helen's vendors were fabulous! Helen was very attentive and went above and beyond our expectations. The wedding day was flawless. I was able to spend the entire day with my daughter and the wedding party without any stress or worry. The wedding and reception was beautiful! Helen comes highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen has been a lifesaver! She's hooked us up with the BEST people for every aspect of the wedding and I know that she will do a seamless job on the actual day.

    Sent on 02/14/2015
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen was wonderful! We loved working with her, and she made everything flow so smoothly and beautifully our wedding day! It was worth having her there to orchestrate everything!! We didn't have to worry about anything the day of the wedding. Thank you Helen!!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • User4255730 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen truly has a gift of wedding planning! She made the whole process stress free and enjoyable. I love her saying that "there is life after your wedding". She made our budget work and our wedding was more perfect than I ever could have imagine. She has the best vendors and everyone worked so well together on our big day.

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Helen Morisette first, before you do anything else, and everything else will fall into place. She is by your side from the first moment to the last, if that's what you need, or anything in between. She has relationships with all of the best vendors and can help steer you away from making big mistakes. She worked tirelessly to make my wedding everything i dreamed of. I cannot praise Helen highly enough. She is amazing. She was my advisor every step of the way, providing the moral support and calming every storm along the way. The wedding and reception went off without a hitch. There is no one more dedicated. And no one more wise and earnest in counsel. I can't imagine my wedding without Helen. You will only get one shot to make your day perfect. Don't leave anything to chance. Helen's a pro and your greatest ally. She is great at managing all of the personalities and conflicting hidden agendas that can create stress. She makes everyone involved feel like a million bucks. She'll shield you from unnecessary drama. She'll keep you focused on what needs to happen when so you don't get bogged down and end up in chaos at the last minute. There's no one better. Period.

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • User3137681 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy Phelan works with Helen Morisette and provided excellent "day of event" coordination services for me. Cathy went above and beyond, since "day of" was turned out to be much more like "month of" -- Cathy went with me to meet venue managers and helped me ask the right questions, contacted vendors in advance of the wedding, and coordinated a time-line for all the services. She was also great with my family at the rehearsal -- very patient but firm, and managed to get everyone in the right place at the right time. The event went extremely smoothly and everyone was very pleased. Above all, I really appreciated her straightforward, down-to-earth style.

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • Maureen Mathis Stewart

    Maureen M. · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen was wonderful! We hired her mainly to help with the month or two before and the day of (she will answer any questions way before month or two before with this package), and it was a great decision! She made sure everything with the vendors we chose ran smoothly on the day of and that my husband and I didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day! She is extremely responsive and very helpful with any questions. She clearly knows the ins and outs of the wedding planning business! Love her and highly recommend!!

    Sent on 06/10/2013