Weddings

Heavenly Day Events Reviews

Heavenly Day Events View more information

82 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 82
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

26 User photos

Sort by:
  • Marissa
    Marissa R. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal experience with HDE full-service planning and day-of execution.

    When we first started planning our wedding, my (then) fiance and I weren't convinced that we needed a wedding planner as it seemed like a nice-to-have luxury and unnecessary expense. We ultimately decided to use Heavenly Day Events because we both work a lot and had limited bandwidth to dedicate to wedding planning. Could not feel better about this decision - working with Taylor was an absolute pleasure. Taylor is extremely creative and organized - she helped us build out a vision for the day, helped us stay on plan with the preparations, she managed all vendor recommendations and relationships, executed on the day of, and made us and our guests feel like her #1 priority. Taylor helped to accelerate our decision-making by providing direct recommendations, guidance, and feedback. The vendors that she sourced for us were all phenomenal. On the day of, she kept the show running smoothly so we were able to stay calm, in the moment, and have fun. Some parts of the wedding planning process were a little bumpy (Covid, staffing issues, inflation, etc) but Taylor shielded us as much as possible and was very solutions-oriented by always giving us multiple options and helping us understand the trade-offs. All of our guests were stunned with the wedding and complemented us all weekend on the decor, ceremony, music, food, venue - we would not have pulled it off without Taylor and HDE.
  • M
    Meghan O. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Life Saver!!!

    Cassie Morales was the best decision I made for our wedding team. She helped me through the worst case scenario of postponing our wedding due to the pandemic and made it so much better then it would have been. She was a great source of comfort and was constanly available to help in anything I needed. She is such a warm presence and is so kind that it made planning the wedding that much easier. I remember emailing her contantly with concerns on contacting vendors and postponing and she was always there to help. Whether that be to talk on the phone to discuss options or even just to talk me through my anxieties. I can't imagine how stressful all of that would have been without her and I am so thankful that I got to work with her. The wedding day itself went without any issues and I know that is because of all of her hard work. Seriously, if you are in need of a wedding coordinator, I can't stress how amazing she is.
  • J
    Jennifer K. Married on 08/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have done my wedding without Cassie

    I’m not even sure where to start when it comes to Cassie and Heavenly day events. We planned our wedding for May 2020 and we almost had it all done, I had also used a lot of my planning hours already since we were coming down to the wire. She even went to Whim and FaceTimed me to re pick out table set ups when I changed my mind about the plot scheme. Then it got postponed due to the pandemic. We postponed another time before we decided to get married Aug 2021. She was the one who got in touch with every vendor and working out postponements and new contracts and all the nitty gritty details. I put off wedding stuff for a while but once we got closer Cassie was AMAZING. She knew I was kind of over planning this thing over and over. We also had a baby in the year of postponing and she knew I was so busy. She was so incredible and just helped take over all of the replanning. I constantly emailed and texted her questions and she was always happy to help. She set up a long zoom meeting where we could go over all the details, she helped me make decisions for the wedding when we didn’t know what to do. One of our groomsmen in the industry even mentioned that she was top notch. She set up all our personal items (memory table, cake topper etc.) Day of was amazing! I was able to enjoy the wedding and know that everything was being taken care of by Cassie! She is so amazing at her job and I highly recommend her if you want a smoothly run, amazing wedding!
  • Chelsea & Jared
    Chelsea A. Married on 07/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cassie and Heavenly Day Events Are Literal Angels In The Wedding Planning Process

    JULY 31 2021 WEDDING CELEBRATION REVIEW

    By far the best choice we made in putting together our vendor team was choosing Heavenly Day Events, and having Cassie as our planner. Wedding planning can be stressful in regular times, but throw an unprecedented pandemic in the mix and you’ve reached the highest level of stress and anxiety! Cassie was our steadfast rock through it all, helping us with not one but two reschedules for our wedding celebration, while also helping us put together a minimony with immediate family on our original wedding day. She truly went the extra mile with all this extra planning, taking care of every last detail and working effortlessly with our vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page with all of the changes. Cassie always made time for phone calls with us and was incredibly quick with email responses. She gave her listening ear freely, offered sage advice/recommendations, and was understanding and full of empathy as we navigated changes to our big days due to the pandemic. Cassie was kind enough to come assist at our minimony and worked with Peyton at our wedding celebration to keep the day flowing so that everyone could have a great time without worry. In the planning process and during days of, she was always five steps ahead, anticipating our needs and taking care of details we hadn’t even thought about! She is truly a seasoned pro in her field -- the best of the best! We are so thankful to Cassie, Peyton and Heavenly Day for all of their time, talents, and expertise in making our big days some of the best days of our lives!

    JUNE 6 2020 MINIMONY REVIEW

    We are SO thankful to be working with Cassie of Heavenly Day Events! Cassie has been such a huge help in every aspect of our planning process. As we began planning, we got to meet in person to get to know one another and start designing what we wanted our day to look and feel like. Cassie asked us so many thoughtful questions we hadn’t even thought of in order to provide personalized direction. She helped us figure out what our priorities were for our day and what was less important as we balanced the family dynamic of wedding planning.

    One perk of working with Heavenly Day was getting to take the Symbis Assessment -- a pre-marital relationship assessment -- as part of our planning package. It covered a variety of aspects of relationships -- family history/dynamics, finances, love languages, values, etc -- in detail and showed you areas where you are compatible and where you can work to grow together. Amber went over our reports with us and we found the information very useful.

    Back to planning -- Cassie helped us immensely as we interviewed other vendors and navigated contracts by giving us recommendations for vendors and helped us with any contract questions we had. She was always available to talk if I had questions and quick to respond to emails. Cassie gave us so much assurance and encouragement through the whole process and kept everything on schedule so we weren’t doing anything last-minute. Heavenly Day used Aisle Planner and recently switched to Google Drive, and Cassie migrated all of our info and documents over for us. Heavenly Day truly has an amazing system down to track all the little details from family and vendor contacts and budget planning to ceremony details and timeline schedules. They think of every little detail to ask so you’ve got all the answers ready to go for your big day.

    In March, we were prepping for our final walkthrough in April for our 6/6/2020 wedding, then the pandemic brought everything in the US to a halt. As COVID-19 became more serious in the states and restrictions were placed on gatherings, we started re-evaluating our wedding plans. Ultimately, we decided to still get married on our date with only immediate family present and reschedule our big celebration to a later, safer date for the rest of our family and friends to join us. It was a tough decision that not only affected us but also our vendors. It was an emotional rollercoaster for me personally, and I couldn’t have done all of the replanning without Cassie. She immediately jumped in and started contacting vendors for new availability for us and made a Google Doc to keep track of everyone’s status as we signed contract addendums.

    She was so encouraging and understanding throughout it all, and if what she did for our rescheduling wasn’t already going the extra mile (it was), she went more extra miles by offering to still come help us in person on our original day! You’d think it would be easy to keep about a dozen family members on schedule, but you still run behind with unexpected things coming up. Cassie helped our smaller wedding day flow smoothly and also stepped in to pick up a food order for our backyard dinner, press record on a video for us since our wedding videographers couldn’t be there, and queued up music for our ceremony and traditional dances.

    Hiring a planner is one of the most important things you can do for your wedding, and it’s proven even more important now as we’re living through this pandemic. Cassie is truly the best of the best. She’s not only incredibly good at what she does and super organized, she is a thoughtful and kind person who really cares about you and your day. We are looking forward to working with her again at our rescheduled wedding celebration!
  • Meg
    Meg S. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heavenly Experience with Heavenly Day!

    Hailey and the entire Heavenly Day team were absolutely phenomenal and exceeded every expectation we had for our wedding coordinator! Our wedding day was truthfully perfect and a dream come true, and it would not have been as amazing without Hailey and her team. The planning software/templates, vendor recommendations, and expertise provided by Heavenly Day was invaluable and helped make for a very smooth planning process. Through our engagement, we navigated lots of questions, changes in covid restrictions, etc. Hailey was always available and easy to connect with offering sound, professional, and helpful advice the whole time. I really can't accurately describe in words how amazing everything was executed by Hailey and her team! They worked so hard and always made sure myself, and my now husband :), and parents were comfortable and enjoying ourselves the whole day of the wedding (and days during planning)! I know it sounds too good to be true, but that just speaks to how phenomenal Hailey and Heavenly Day are. We are forever grateful to y'all! Cheers!!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea C. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cassie and hde - they have got you

    I am struggling to find the words to describe how good Cassie at Heavenly Day Events is at her job (and how much she does to go even beyond her job). But I'm going to try my best.

    I came to Cassie based on recommendations from SEVERAL other wedding planners in Austin. I was looking for a wedding coordinator to help guide me through the process, but I wanted to handle the logistics with individual vendors myself. Multiple full service wedding planners pointed me in the direction of HDE. They simply said that was the place to go. If the competition is recommending you, that has to be a good sign. HDE's wedding day coordination package is amazing because they don't just show up on your wedding day. They're there with you throughout the entire planning process. They give you the resources to self-plan and then are there to help out if you ever have any questions. Cassie gladly stepped in to communicate with vendors long before our wedding day when I had questions or was uncertain about a decision.

    To understand how great Cassie is, I'll have preface with a description of myself: I am a completely neurotic, organized, control freak (think crazy spreadsheet lady). Cassie met and exceeded every expectation that I had for a wedding planner. First, she is insanely responsive. INSANELY. She's more responsive than people I work with in the corporate world. Having now corresponded with dozens of business owners in the planning process, I can confidently say that she is the most responsive person I have ever worked with. For every problem that you come to Cassie with, she has several solutions, and she immediately steps in to implement them. It's MINDBLOWING. Cassie never once failed to respond to my barrage of panicked emails and text. When Covid completely derailed our wedding plans, Cassie was right there and ready to help. We didn't hesitate to hire her even when we had to delay our large wedding and have a small elopement instead.

    On the day of our elopement, I knew everything would be handled. I'm prone to catastrophic thinking and over-worrying, but I knew that not a single ball would be dropped with Cassie behind the scenes. Even when I'd start getting nervous, my fiancé would tell me it's silly because Cassie has it handled. And he was right. Not only is Cassie reliable, organized, and efficient, she's a nice person. She's fun to be around, and it's just been fun to plan our wedding with her. It's probably too far to say I'd trust her with my life, but honestly, I would. If you're looking for a wedding planner or coordinator in Austin, Cassie and HDE is just where it's at. They've got you.
  • Deb
    Deb C. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heavenly Day Events and Taylor Betts are the best!

    As the Mother of the Bride, I highly recommend hiring a wedding planner and specifically I can recommend Heavenly Day Events, Taylor Betts. Taylor was so organized, calm, cool and collected. She has the ability to calm down any situation and make things go smoothly. She is also fantastic at handling the many details, so the bride and MOB can just enjoy the planning and relax! I can't recommend Taylor highly enough!
  • Claire
    Claire L. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Taylor was a wedding angel!

    We had the privilege of working with Taylor Betts for our wedding and I only wished I had booked her sooner!! I did the event management package with HDE which was above and beyond anything else we looked at! Taylor took over all vendor communication 6 weeks prior and i was beyond impressed by her attention to detail, going above and beyond resolving several issues I had overlooked in my contracts. I get overwhelmed by details and Taylor always was the first to notice and takeover, send me a sweet note, and keep me a happy bride! The documents templates and planning website from HDE are a blessing, you can tell they are pros. From my first call with Taylor I expressed how my dream wedding day is getting asked zero questions and that literally happened because of all her detailed upfront planning and communication and it was such a blissful day. Day of she was an absolutely machine — if anyone had a question she had the answer. I was also beyond impressed with Michaela Azaula who assisted Taylor day of, she always kept my drinks stocked, wedding party in line, and kept me calm and laughing when I was about to chop my bustle off. :p Taylor also swooped in to help my MOH bustle my dress because once again, angel! I had a vision but her details and planning brought it to life beyond what I ever dreamed, kept us on track, and the wedding day was absolutely HEAVENLY.
  • S
    Sanna B. Married on 05/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    If you're looking for a wedding fairy godmother; Taylor Betts is your gal!

    Working with heavenly day events was such a wonderful experience. The whole team went above and beyond to give us the wedding of our dreams. We worked closely with Nicole, Taylor and Michaela. Taylor was our primary planner and it was so fun working with her. So is very organized, and detail oriented. Couldn’t have had this perfect wedding without Taylor.
  • Austin
    Austin J. Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable!

    I expected to not be that excited planning the wedding however Cassie and her team made the experience priceless! Highly suggest giving them a call👌
  • Mekenzie
    Mekenzie Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute BEST!!

    I am not even sure how to come up with the appropriate words to describe how incredible Cassie & the whole Heavenly Day Events team is. As someone who's worked in event planning before, I was very confident that I didn't need to hire a coordinator for my own wedding, but I am forever grateful that my mom convinced me otherwise. Hiring Cassie was the BEST decision I made (besides saying yes to my now husband) throughout the whole wedding planning process, especially because I was planning an Austin wedding from Dallas. She truly went above and beyond in every single aspect of her job, and it was the biggest relief to have her communicating with all of our vendors the month of the wedding. I knew Cassie & Taylor had everything taken care of, so my wedding day was 100% stress free. My biggest fear when it came to my wedding day was that it would rain. When I started checking the weather a month and a half before my wedding date, Cassie (very nicely) told me to stop because I would only drive myself crazy by doing that, and she was right! Turns out, it did end up raining on my wedding day, but I had ZERO clue that it had rained until Cassie came up to the bridal suite and told me that the "light sprinkle" was passing and that they would make sure to wipe down the chairs/tables before guests arrived. Cassie is the absolute best, and working with her felt more like working with a great friend instead of another vendor. I only wish I could plan another event in Austin so that I could work with her again!
  • J
    Jessica W. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Vendor to Vendor Experience

    We are a family owned Food Truck, Taco Sweets, and cater all types of events. Working with Amber Anderson at Heavenly Day Events was by far the best experience. She was so easy to communicate with and anticipated all the questions I had for their 350+ wedding. She was very transparent and gave us all the tools we needed to provide the best experience for our guests. We look forward to working with her again in the future. Thanks, Amber!
  • Uptown
    Uptown D. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Austin Wedding Band LOVES Heavenly Day Events

    Our Austin wedding band, Uptown Drive always enjoy working with Heavenly Day Events. Their team is present, incredibly kind and ALWAYS on top of their workflow game. We so appreciate the mapped out wedding timeline, their attention to detail & so much more! Heavenly Day coordinates with all the wedding vendors prior to the big day. Therefore making the wedding flow smoothly and stress-free. This is an incredibly well-organized full-service planning team!
  • M
    Melissa S. Married on 05/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Planning Decision

    We hired Cassie to be our wedding coordinator for our May 2019 Barr Mansion wedding. Hiring Cassie was my first and best wedding planning decision. While the benefits of hiring a wedding coordinator (and Cassie in particular) are many, the single biggest reason for doing so is for peace of mind. Friends who had previously planned weddings had highly recommended I hire a wedding coordinator, and the fact that I was planning an Austin wedding from Dallas solidified the decision. I had spoken to other coordinators, one of whom had made me feel bad about my budget, so when I first spoke to Cassie, I was feeling nervous and down. Within the first five minutes, I knew she was “the one” (which is more than I can say about my now husband!). Throughout the call, and the entire wedding planning process, Cassie listened to my questions and concerns, suggested thoughtful ideas and solutions, and never once judged me. She also anticipated things that would not have occurred to me, and made sure I always stayed on track. She always responded in a timely (and cheery) manner, which was important to me. It is not an overstatement to say that I remained calm throughout the entire process because I knew that Cassie was on top of every detail. This was especially welcome on my wedding day, when (what would have been) my beautiful outdoor wedding had to be moved indoors because of heavy rain. At no point did I panic, because I knew that Cassie (and Nicole!) would handle it superbly, which they did. I was able to enjoy the day instead of worrying about the details. I gained a friend in the process, and my only regret is that I don’t live in Austin so I can see Cassie more often!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of perfection!

    WOW. It is my honor and pleasure to recommend Heavenly Day Events. Amber was our lead-planner, counselor, friend, and leader. She led the way from day 1 and made the process of planning a wedding, navigating family-dynamics, vendor agreements, x-y-and-z a breeze. We had complete faith and trust in Amber and the HDE team.
    We also used Amber as a pre-marital counselor through her training with SYMBIS and we would highly recommend this! Amber was a wonderful facilitator, and allowed Josh and I to have some much-needed conversations. It was a really fun and insightful way to take one more step to strengthen our relationship before the wedding. We always felt very safe and comfortable with Amber.
    When we woke up on our wedding day, we had a tornado warning and torrential rain; not once did we worry or stress, because we knew Amber was on our team. Amber was in constant communication with all of our vendors, and with Josh and I, and because of that, it allowed us to still enjoy every single minute of our day.
    We found out that our post-wedding transportation cancelled last minute (they were not arranged or recommended by HDE), and Amber personally drove us to our hotel in Nicole's white Porsche - major wedding highlight!!! This is the epitome of service and hospitality, and Josh and I were in disbelief that we were lucky enough to have y'all.
    We are so grateful for Amber and Nicole for handling our wedding day with grace and professionalism; we are so happy that y'all were there for us, we could not have done it without you!
    Thank you so much, we love y'all!
  • D
    David T. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Literally Magic

    Having Heavenly Day (Cassie) organize our wedding was MAGICAL. We would not have come through it all so easily if we didn't have her and her team helping us along the way...making sure we had most everything taken care of, and keeping it all running smoothly while we had so much else going on in our lives. Cassie is literally made of magic. Worth every penny.
  • M
    Michele Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would like to let you know what a delight it was to work with Cassie throughout the entire planning process & on the day of of our daughter's wedding. The vendor recommendations & your coordination with each of them was exceptional. Your advice, organization & suggestions made the wedding preparations so easy for us & led to a flawless wedding day. We feel your orchestration of the details behind the scenes was the reason the entire wedding went so smoothly & allowed us to truly enjoy every moment of the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour & the reception. Your professionalism & talent helped give our daughter a perfect wedding day. Thank you , Michele D.
  • D
    Diane Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hailey at Heavenly Day, the best choice ever!

    Hailey at Heavenly Day was one of a kind. I cannot say enough about how well she handled our daughter's wedding. Organized, on time, warm, compassionate, forthcoming, easy to talk to, stands up for you, if there is any issue with a vender... I could go on and on. Our advice, go with someone who has great experience with your venue and the caterer, and Hailey fit the bill! We felt safe on our wedding day, knowing she was in charge!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so grateful that we had the opportunity to partner with Amber as our month-of-coordinator! Being out-of-town, we knew we needed someone with grit and experience to bring our special day together at the Wildflower Center. Not only is Amber professional, organized, and timely; she is also down-to-earth, sharing with us her personal stories and learned experiences.

    Whenever we had a question or had a challenge to overcome, Amber never hesitated to offer her advice and balanced opinion. With no sugar-coating—just keeping things simple and real—Amber's words are ones you'd expect from a trusted friend or family member.

    From the very beginning of our initial phone consultation, to the very end on our wedding day, we knew we were in good hands and are forever thankful to Amber and her trusted team at Heavenly Day Events.
  • A
    Allison Married on 02/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are reading this, give yourself the greatest wedding gift possible and hire Hailey right now. Don’t think about it another minute and just hire her. When you think about your wedding day you are probably thinking big picture. Walking down the aisle, cutting the cake or your big exit at the end of the night, right? It’s so exciting! But have you thought about the little details that make all of those big moments a reality? How will you know when to walk down the aisle so you don’t run into your groom? Is the minister going to yell for you? Are you going to send your bridesmaids outside to keep a lookout? Listen for the music, what if you can’t hear the music?! What if the shuttle with most of your guests is delayed and it pushes back the ceremony start time? Will you run over in your dress to the caterers to let them know dinner needs to be pushed back? Take it from an incredibly frugal bride. This was the best money I spent on my wedding. Hailey is the most organized person I have gotten the pleasure of knowing and she made sure every detail on my wedding day was perfect. If things didn’t go as planned then 1. I didn’t know about it 2. My family didn’t have to deal with it 3. She figured it out and made it perfect. Thank you for making my wedding day perfect!
  • L
    Laura Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a professional producer, I thought planning a wedding would be a breeze and I may not need the help... but boy was I wrong. I worked with Amber throughout the entire process of our planning and she kept me on track, focused and stress free. Her recommended vendors kept me on budget with great results. I took her recommendations for florist and band and got complimented all night over them both. Her organization and attention to detail made me at ease on our wedding day - I didn't have to worry about anything but showing up! My husband and I continue to talk about how we had the PERFECT day in every sense of the word. No detail was missed and everything went off without a hitch. All the way down to loading up my parents car at the end of the night so that they could enjoy the bus ride home with friends, stress free. 10/10 would recommend Heavenly Day!!
  • J
    Joy Married on 12/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cassie completely took us on from the beginning and not once did she make me feel stressed out, rushed or that what we wanted for our big day couldn't be executed because of our short timeline. I remember feeling so relieved after Cassie responded to us and from the start she was so understanding, flexible and accommodating.

    Cassie was understanding of our time difference because we live abroad and she found time to chat with us despite that. We felt so comfortable chatting with her and it was just like talking to one of your friends. She communicated very clearly what her role would be and also what she needed from us. I felt really confident in her and her experience, patience, professionalism, and understanding helped take a load off of my shoulders.

    The wedding day was so amazing and everyone had a lot of fun! Amber was able to be there that day with Cassie and these ladies truly ran the show flawlessly. While there were some issues with time during photos and in turn ceremony ending a little bit later than planned, Cassie and Amber did their best to keep everything on schedule without it feeling rushed or stressful. They were both so helpful in making sure that my husband and I were doing okay and that we had everything we needed and it's those personal touches that I will always remember. Cassie went above and beyond to help me during some transition times and I felt so thankful and loved. She is so sweet and you just know she loves helping people feel special on their big day through everything she does.

    We are so thankful for all the expert guidance we got along the way and how Cassie and Amber helped us to tie everything together. They made our day truly memorable and special.

  • J
    Joy Married on 12/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cassie completely took us on from the beginning and not once did she make me feel stressed out, rushed or that what we wanted for our big day couldn't be executed because of our short timeline. I remember feeling so relieved after Cassie responded to us and from the start she was so understanding, flexible and accommodating.

    Cassie was understanding of our time difference because we live abroad and she found time to chat with us despite that. We felt so comfortable chatting with her and it was just like talking to one of your friends. She communicated very clearly what her role would be and also what she needed from us. I felt really confident in her and her experience, patience, professionalism, and understanding helped take a load off of my shoulders.

    The wedding day was so amazing and everyone had a lot of fun! Amber was able to be there that day with Cassie and these ladies truly ran the show flawlessly. While there were some issues with time during photos and in turn ceremony ending a little bit later than planned, Cassie and Amber did their best to keep everything on schedule without it feeling rushed or stressful. They were both so helpful in making sure that my husband and I were doing okay and that we had everything we needed and it's those personal touches that I will always remember. Cassie went above and beyond to help me during some transition times and I felt so thankful and loved. She is so sweet and you just know she loves helping people feel special on their big day through everything she does.

    We are so thankful for all the expert guidance we got along the way and how Cassie and Amber helped us to tie everything together. They made our day truly memorable and special.

  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 10/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was that bride who was looking for a "day of planner". When I jumped on a call with Amber she really helped me understand the process and how important it is to have a planner there for you through the entire planning process. I seriously don't know how I could have done everything or survived that day without Amber and her assistant Cassie. My entire wedding party, family, and wedding party's families LOVED THEM. If your wanting flawless work, professional and friendly communication and a feeling of relief while planning your wedding...HIRE AMBER. She's a beautiful person inside and out and there is no way you'll not love her. She has all the connections, best advice and such a calming personality....but she also gets the job done. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Amber and her team are pure gold.
  • K
    Krissy Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amber was absolutely amazing! She answered my million random questions and helped every step of the way. She and her team made sure our day went flawlessly. I honestly don't know what I would have done without her.