Weddings

Glitzzy Events Reviews

Glitzzy Events View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

45 User photos

Sort by:
  • N
    Nidhi C. Getting married on 04/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience working with the team

    We had a great experience with Cheryl and Rohit! We would like to thank them for the wonderful event they organized for us. Everyone really loved the decor and setup at the venue. Due to the rain and cold weather, they had to move everything from our originally planned outdoor venue into the house but it still turned out to be a great event and a beautiful memory in our hearts. Everything from the initial planning to the final event was a smooth and seamless journey. All the vendors suggested did a fantastic job and everything happened in the timeline decided. We would definitely recommend her to everyone searching for an event planner in the San Antonio/ Austin area.
  • Satya
    Satya S. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most amazing wedding planner.

    Cheryl is the most amazing wedding planner. She planned my younger daughter's wedding at Driskill Hotel. Due to Covid, there were a couple of reschedules and she had to put in extraordinary effort due to the reschedules, she never brought up any issues related to all this extra work. Wedding turned out to every bit as fantastic as we had imagined and in fact exceeded our expectations. We had numerous requests about the specifics of the wedding and she took all of those into account in planning this event. Thanks to her meticulous planning, we were entirely stress free at the events, thus allowing us to enjoy it fully. I very much recommend her for wedding planning or other events for that matter. You will be happy with how your events turn out.
  • Satya
    Satya S. Married on 09/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most amazing wedding planner.

    Cheryl is the most amazing wedding planner. She planned my younger daughter's wedding at Driskill Hotel. Due to Covid, there were a couple of reschedules and she had to put in extraordinary effort due to the reschedules. Wedding turned out to every bit as fantastic as we had imagined and in fact exceeded our expectations. We had numerous requests about the specifics of the wedding and she took all of those into account in planning this event. Thanks to her meticulous planning, we were entirely stress free at the events, thus allowing us to enjoy it fully. I very much recommend her for wedding planning or other events for that matter. You will be happy.
  • Akash
    Akash A. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal Experience

    Cheryl and her team expertly managed our wedding over a two+ year process including multiple COVID postponements which required significant coordination between guests, vendors, venue, and of course our family. The day of the wedding could not have possibly been more smooth and well executed. Cheryl is calm, warm and very experienced, and set a clear framework up front while allowing our family to customize each aspect of the wedding in a productive manner.

    Cheryl provided excellent vendor recommendations and her experience helped us to avoid potential pitfalls and identify opportunities to make our special day our own! My wife and I, and our families, are so thankful we were able to rely on the Glitzzy team.
  • S
    Sunita G. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We, parents of the bride and grooms had a wonderful experience with our wedding planner Cheryl. Would recommend her in a heartbeat!

    Cheryl and her team did an amazing job to bring my daughter’s fairytale wedding to life. She started to work with us in June of 2019 , and went through two postponements during the pandemic. She is efficient, insightful and very personable. Her flawless execution of 2 years of intricate and thoughtful planning left many of our guests in awe with the wedding. I really liked that she presented her many rich ideas in a non-imposing fashion and gave thoughtful consideration to our priorities and vision. The whole process was a collaborative effort because she listened and respected everyone’s ideas, as she worked to make them materialize. She truly was not kidding when she told us “you all don’t worry about anything on the wedding day, don’t even carry your phone, just enjoy the day “
  • M
    Milan C. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Cheryl was much much more than a wedding coordinator, she was our lifeline!! Our wedding was originally supposed to occur in June 2020 but for obvious reasons that didn’t happen. Cheryl was there with us throughout the whole stressful situation, providing support and helping us navigate through the whole process. We ended up delaying the wedding a year later and had it in June 2021. It was more beautiful than we could have ever imagined, truly our DREAM wedding due to the ton of work Cheryl did. She was very much our fairy godmother and we can’t imagine how more stressful and difficult it would have been had we not partnered with her. Cheryl provided us with her undivided attention and support from the day you initially contact her to the day we said “I do”. No matter how busy she is with other clients she always seems to find a way to make you feel like you are her only one (I swear she doesn’t sleep!!). She eats, breathes, and lives in the event/wedding planning space. Cheryl truly is the GOAT of coordinators and I challenge anyone to find someone that cares more about her clients and who goes above and beyond as much as Cheryl does. Cheryl treats her clients like family and she instantly became a part of ours after our long journey.
  • V
    Vipul D. Married on 06/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Very Big Thank You to Cheryl & Rohit

    Thank you, Cheryl & Rohit! You guys did it again for us, our younger daughter’s wedding planning, execution and final ceremonies were executed flawlessly. We cannot say enough of your dedication to detail, your empathy in understanding our needs, your shepherding of our various demands and wishes from both sides of the couple’s families, this takes a major effort and selfless love for your profession! And not to forget the added challenges cast by the Covid Pandemic in juggling vendor and venue timelines and constraints, pricing negotiations, vendor recommendations, client demands, etc., etc.

    We truly feel lucky to have had your services a second time around, we could not have done it without you and Rohit. You both complement each other for the ultimate wedding coordinator services, we give to both you and Rohit a huge shout out and recommendation as a #1 go to wedding coordinator services site!

    Thank you so much for a wonderful professional and personal experience, we will always cherish these memories of a wedding in preparation transitioning to a wonderful and blissful occasion.

    Rupa & Vipul Dhagat





  • R
    Erica S. Married on 05/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Two incredible weddings and the journey of a lifetime with the amazingly talented Cheryl

    There are so many wonderful things we could write about Cheryl, Rohit and Glitzzy Events. Cheryl, her husband Rohit and their team were with us through the challenging time of planning a wedding before and during the Covid-19 pandemic. Our journey with them started in late 2019 and little did we know at that time would continue all the way through May of 2021. When we initially started planning our wedding in 2019, our plan was to have a grand wedding in Sept 2020 with all of our family and friends at the Hyatt Lost Pines. We had meetings with Cheryl every other week and she meticulously documented everything we would discuss at each meeting and by the next meeting would have spoken to all the vendors and come back to us with everything taken care of and ready for us to review. She never missed a beat either, her organizational skills and ability to keep calm and keep us calm when everything seemed so overwhelming was truly a blessing. We all went through a lot of hardships during 2020 and despite this Cheryl was unwavering in her professionalism and commitment to making sure our wedding would be the best version that it could possibly be within the circumstances outside of anyone’s control. With the pandemic raging during Sept 2020, having a large wedding was out of the question and so we made the tough decision to postpone this celebration until things settled down. However, we still wanted to be married on our original chosen date in September and Cheryl was there to support us in this. We had one of the most beautiful wedding ceremonies on that day in our home with our immediate families only and it was designed and executed entirely by Cheryl, Rohit and their team at Glitzzy Events. This type of mini wedding was something that they had not done before and something we could have never imagined doing and it was all put together on such short timeline and somehow executed flawlessly! The décor they created for the front of our house was magnificent and dream-like. Our neighbors still talk about how beautiful our home looked on that day! It was unlike anything we have ever seen or imagined, and it was such a special day. We were grateful to be able to livestream this beautiful event for our families and friends to be part of virtually as well, thanks to the amazing video team we had as well.
    Even though we were officially married on this day in Sept 2020 in a small ceremony at our home, we were still determined to have a larger wedding celebration with our family and friends in attendance. With so much uncertainty on our timeline, we postponed this celebration until May 2021. Cheryl was with us during this entire time period through the ups and downs of planning and postponing and planning again and making sure that we would be ready to celebrate with our guests that could attend by then. The wedding we had started planning in 2019 was not the same wedding we ended up having in May 2021, but it ended up being the best celebration we could imagine and exactly what it was meant to be! We significantly modified the celebration to incorporate both Latin and Indian cultures on two separate nights. It was the perfect fusion of two bright and colorful cultures and Cheryl was instrumental in helping to create this. It was such a beautiful wedding weekend at the Hyatt Lost Pines full of so much love and so much emotion. Our friends and families cried, it was the first time for us to all be together again after such a difficult year, and to be able to celebrate together something that had been in the making for so long was such an incredible feeling of gratefulness and hope that our lives were returning and love remains abundant. There are no words to describe how grateful we are to Cheryl for creating this moment for us in our lives. Not just once but twice. Two incredible, beautiful, perfect weddings, different in their scale, but priceless just the same.
    Although we would never want to plan another wedding again after all we went through (lol), we would choose Cheryl again 1000 times!!!
  • Pooja
    Pooja P. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She does it all! Such an amazing person and planner. Will make all your wedding dreams come true!

    Cheryl, Rohit and the rest of the glitzzy event team were such a blessing to Ravi and I as we started planning our big fat indian wedding. From the beginning Cheryl was so attentive, easy to talk to and sooo organized! She scheduled out meetings once a month and than weekly as we came close to our wedding date. This made it so stress free and easy as me and Ravi both worked full time jobs. I can honestly say i felt very little stress throughout this whole process despite planning a wedding in a middle of a pandemic. On the days of the events, Cheryl and her team worked through early mornings and late nights to make sure our families and us didn’t have to worry about anything. And we didnt! We genuinely believe we have had the wedding of our dreams and could not have happened without this team.

    We cant thank her enough. We continue to day dream about this special day and would do it all over again if we could. We will always be so thankful for Cheryl and the Glitzzy event team!
  • S
    Sanjiv P. Married on 02/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cheryl is a great wedding planner!

    Cheryl helped me and wife plan an amazing wedding! We had a fusion Indian/American wedding and Cheryl knew about both cultures and wedding styles very well and did an great job infusing the two. Since I had been living in another state during the planning, having Cheryl was very helpful and took a lot of stress off us! She helped schedule all of our events in the planning phase, making sure we did certain things at the appropriate time, had a lot of great vendors to choose from Cheryl schdheuled weekly meetings for me and my wife and the parents to talk through things like budget items, certain things we wanted, and feedback on our ideas. Cheryl helped a get an amazing venue for the wedding and her relationships with the venue really helped on the pricing, plus her relationships with the other main vendors, like the Indian food, the decor, cake, music, and the hair/makeup. The week of she was solely focused on our wedding, taking our calls when we needed and very responsive through the entire process. She made the wedding day very easy and stress-free as possible for us. Cheryl and Rohit made sure we stayed on schedule for both wedding day events, made sure everything was set up perfectly, and made sure to plan for if certain things didn't go accordingly. Cheryl is very detailed in all that she does and made sure it was exactly what we wanted and envisioned for our wedding. Not only did she help us envision the wedding we wanted but helped is suggesting great ideas for our wedding in areas we did not know what we wanted. Overall this wedding would not have had gone as smoothly without Cheryl. We are grateful for her and Rohit for making this special day so memorable, stress-free, and amazing! I have already recommended her to friends and family members who want to plan a wedding and told them you need a wedding planner for an event like a wedding and that you need Cheryl, the right wedding planner for your event. She knows all of the ins and outs of weddings, so easy to work with, helpful at all points of the planning and from just spending time with her during these 9 months, we can tell that she loves what she does and that is what makes her so great at it! We are so grateful to Cheryl and love everything she did for us!!
  • N
    Neha N. Married on 08/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Austin Destination Wedding

    My husband and I are from Chicago and decided to have an Austin destination wedding. We met Cheryl during one of our visits and we’re so glad we decided to hire a planner. Cheryl was our feet on the ground and was able to connect us with a lot of Indian vendors which was very helpful. She also planned our schedules when we came to visit to optimize our time. Between Cheryl and Rohit, the execution of our wedding weekend was flawless. Cheryl even bought the perishable items needed for the ceremony since we were coming in from out of town. We were able to relax and enjoy our time with family and friends.
  • H
    Hannu P. Married on 08/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Glitzy and Sparkle the best ever team to host a wedding in Austin

    Cheryl and Rohit,

    The accolades have not stopped...

    Magical evening
    Fairyland wedding
    Teary eyed
    Emotional
    Spirited, energizes, enthused
    Flawless
    Synchronized to perfection
    Masterpiece
    Epitome of elegance
    Stunning

    These ovations just didn't happen on their own...........
    If you ask me it was in June last year, when we met for the first time and decided to go forward together. Looking back, and we did not know it then - it was the best decision we took. Your guidance and advise put the framework to a perfect wedding. There are so many small, and not so small things you have done which we are not even aware of. Your persistence to get it right came through in so many difference ways. Example, we signed off on the seating chart but you knew something was not right and you kept at it till you were satisfied. Your positive attitude, coupled with your enthusiasm showed every step of the way.

    Thank you for all you have done for making this amazing event happen. Now that the event is behind us and you are are busy with your next event it will indeed give us great joy if we stay in touch. Please give us a call and stop by our home whenever you are in Katy.
    i
    Hannu and Ratna Pande

  • S
    Sophie Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    Cheryl and Rohit were exceptional wedding planners from the start. We and all of our guests live out of town, and Cheryl was instrumental in helping us plan and coordinate a large wedding and sangeet in Austin. She made sure we were on track every step of the way, helped connect us with great vendors and got great deals for us, and expertly coordinated so many moving parts. We always felt confident in her and Rohit's ability to guide us through our wedding weekend, which was supposed to take place in April 2020. When we had to postpone the event just 4 weeks out, Cheryl could not have been more helpful and supportive. She went above and beyond helping us rearrange everything and eventually wrap things up. She made sure we were taken care of in this unprecedented situation and it was clear that she was personally invested in making things as easy as possible for us. The care, effort and skill she puts into her work is exceptional. Even though the day we planned was not able to happen as we originally imagined, we are so impressed and grateful for Cheryl's services and would recommend her to anyone.
  • Sonal
    Sonal M. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no more! Cheryl is the best wedding planner!

    I can’t say enough about Cheryl and Rohit. I remember the first time I spoke with Cheryl on the phone and we had an instant connection!!! I knew immediately she would be the one to help me plan the most important day of my life. I remember telling her my vision and she knew immediately which venue, photographer and videographer I would like. Of course I did my homework and looked into every other option to make sure I was making the right decision. Ultimately, Cheryl was right! I chose all of her vendors and venue selection and I couldn’t be happier! She has a way of knowing what you are looking for and makes sure to only pick the best options. I was also amazed at how she made sure to incorporate my parents and in-laws requests. She always put my husband and I first but made sure our parents were happy with the final decision. Our wedding weekend turned out perfect and I honestly wouldn’t change a thing thanks to Cheryl! She was not only our wedding planner but has become a good friend!!
  • Neha
    Neha A. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Dream Team

    Cheryl is literally every bride and groom’s dream come true. We got married on February 29th, 2020, with just 7 months of planning prior, and its unimaginable to think about how we could've made our dream wedding a reality without Cheryl by our sides. Planning a wedding for 500 people is no easy feat, let alone a wedding that spans over the course of 3 days. Cheryl worked with us from the very beginning- reaching out to each and every vendor we came up with. Truly, this woman has more patience than anyone we’ve ever met- which is no exaggeration. Most wedding planners we’ve seen our family or friends hire get frustrated when you come close to a decision and then renege- asking to reach out to just a few more vendors, but not Cheryl. She will do everything in her power to make sure that you do not feel pressured and are happy and comfortable with the decisions you make and contracts you sign, even if that means a lot of extra work on her part. There were several times we felt bad, to which she would ease our worries saying, “Don’t even worry- it’s all a part of the process!”

    We joked with her so many times during the planning- asking her if she ever takes a break. Well, spoiler alert to anyone wondering- she doesn’t. We don’t understand how she can have the same number of hours in her day as the rest of us, but she makes it all look easy. To those of you that are very detail-oriented and particular, she is just the right fit for you. She would make Marie Kondo proud with how organized she is in her wedding planning; no detail goes unnoticed. She was there at almost every single vendor meeting, tasting, etc- never missing a beat. A couple of our vendors even praised how hands-on and present she was, saying they had never seen a planner that was this dedicated before.

    Without a doubt she was a lifesaver every single day leading up to the wedding, but the week of our events- she was basically a wedding wizard. Every time we looked around or needed her, she was there! We could swear she can apparate, because we don’t know how she is always everywhere at once. We had so many moving pieces during our wedding and it was quite a production, but Cheryl handled it all seamlessly and with a smile on her face- like the classy professional that she is.

    We had some deep conversations with Cheryl along the way, which just made us love her more and more. A lot of people that are in the wedding industry can fall into a mentality of “well- this is just another wedding, just another weekend to me.” Not Cheryl. What happens when someone finally gets the chance to have their dream job? You get someone like Cheryl. Wedding planning isn’t work to her, it’s a labor of love. She pours her heart and soul into every single wedding she plans. It is so easy to see how much she enjoys what she does and how happy it makes her to bring each and every couple’s dream wedding to life.

    Any time we were feeling uneasy about anything in the process, she was always there in our court- making sure that our needs were met by our vendors. During the contract process she asked for so many different concessions on our behalf from our venues and vendors that we didn’t even think about. These concessions truly elevated our wedding- making it incredibly memorable for us, and all of our guests. She saved us thousands of dollars with her savvy negotiating skills and experience- well over what we paid to have her on our team. If you’re wondering if a planner is worth the money- the right one can be the best decision you make. So many of our guests commented that our wedding was the most well-organized wedding they had ever been to. This is all thanks to Cheryl.

    With that said, this review would not be complete without mentioning Cheryl’s husband, Rohit. One of the biggest reasons that Cheryl is able to throw herself so passionately into her weddings is because she has the best support system in Rohit. Rohit was there by Cheryl’s side during our entire wedding- complementing her skills with his own, no task too big or too small. One sweet gesture that has remained in our minds is the memory of how Rohit put together a bag full of packed food for us at the end of every single one of our events, giving us a chance to try any items we might have missed in the flurry. You hear so many couples say that they never got to try the food they spent so much time picking out for their wedding, but Cheryl and Rohit would never let that happen. They are thoughtful and caring, always making sure their couples are taken care of. We will forever be grateful to both of them for everything they did for us in the months leading up to our wedding.

    We would 100% recommend anyone to hire Cheryl, and not think twice. She is a wonderful person- very ethical, straightforward, and transparent. We once very naively asked her why she doesn’t plan outside of Austin. Looking back- the answer is clear. Cheryl is not the type of person that would be willing to compromise on her quality and presence. She wants to be there for you every step of the way. She knows the Austin venues like the back of her hand and has built incredible relationships with all of the vendors she has worked with- a perk that her couples get to have to their advantage. Austin is so lucky to have her.

    Cheryl & Rohit, from both of our families to you- thank you for everything you have done for us. You are truly the dream team and we wish you nothing but happiness and success in all of your endeavors. Great people like you deserve great things, and we hope that you stay happy and stay loving what you do for a lifetime. We love you! -Neha & Vineel Kankanala
  • S
    Shaheen K. Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding was perfect!!!

    Words cannot express my gratitude for Cheryl and her husband Rohit. My wedding weekend went without the slightest hitch and it is all due to this amazing team. I reached out to Cheryl in the beginning of my wedding planning process when I soon realized I could not do it on my own and I had all these ideas and they made it all come to life and everything was simply magical.
    Cheryl was extremely responsive from the beginning to the end and was with me every step of the way. She is so sweet and patient and took the time to understand my vision and respect it and made it all happen while giving me the best suggestions to make my event the best it can be! I had a lot of last minute changes from my guest count to changing my dance floor etc and even with just days away from my wedding she made those changes happen without the slightest doubt!
    She takes the time to make sure she is at every vendor meeting and made sure everyone was always on the same page for the weekend to run smoothly.
    During the wedding my friends and family expected me to a complete bridezilla considering my type A personality but everyone couldn’t believe how calm I was and it was all due to the Glitzy and Sparkle team. I was able to enjoy every moment of my wedding because I knew they had everything covered!!!
    Cheryl and Rohit will make your planning process so much easier. They were the best wedding decision I made and recommend them to anyone who is in the process of planning a wedding. I will truly miss working with them!
  • Angela
    Angela S. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, simply amazing

    What can I say about Cheryl Fernandes at Glitzzy Events? Our wedding would not have come together as beautifully as it did without her. Unfailingly cheerful, a spreadsheet queen, and with the key expertise to help guide me through a myriad of decisions over nine months. My Mondays seem empty without their regular weekly conference call. Cheryl kept me, James, and my parents on track while providing key contacts (and context) on putting together a memorable wedding that celebrated both James Brock and me. I wholeheartedly recommend her for weddings or other events. Thank you, Cheryl. #indianwedding #desi #shaadi
  • S
    Suchetha K. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Monisha & David - November 8th & 9th - Sheraton, Georgetown, TX

    Cheryl Fernandez was the event coordinator for our daughter Monisha Konana’s wedding with David Joseph on November 8th and 9th 2019. Cheryl helped us for the entire planning right from finding the venue until the very last minute. All I can say is Cheryl is absolutely amazing and dependable lady who pays detailed attention to every small part of the wedding to make sure we come out with flying colors at the end. Her professionalism, her meticulous planning, striking deals with all the vendors and getting things done on time were just commendable. We had 5 back to back events in 2 days with around 425 guests and the way Cheryl and her husband Rohit executed everything with all the arrangements including the decorations, food, photo/video, DJ and managing the guests was just flawless. All our guests were extremely appreciative of all the arrangements and the smooth event flow.

    The best part was from one week before the wedding, we were almost out of the planning game and just focused on our families and out of town guests. Cheryl and her crew pretty much took everything under control during that last week to make sure everything went smooth.

    From the day one, Cheryl took our needs and requirements very seriously and worked with us genuinely with lot of personal attention. We are all extremely happy with Cheryl and highly recommend her as a wedding coordinator.
  • P
    Pradeep S. Married on 09/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cheryl Fernandes of Glitzy events deserves a 7 star, an outstanding and amazing wedding planning resource

    Cheryl is not only the best wedding planner but also one of the most amazing human beings we have ever met. Cheryl was the wedding planner for our daughter’s marriage in February 2019, any amount of appreciation towards her hard work and meticulous planning will not be enough to appreciate her work. From the day my wife and I met her to the day of the marriage took place, Cheryl took complete control of all wedding activities. All that my wife and I had to do was to tell her of what we needed, and it was done. There were so many last-minute change requests, some of which were a little tough to pull it off but she still made it happen. We consider ourselves a good negotiator, but Cheryl was two steps ahead of us. She saved us thousands of dollars, which we had not anticipated. We were treated very professionally and felt very comfortable leaving some important decisions to her.
    Our daughter’s wedding was a dream come true affair, each and every function did exceed our expectations. We are truly short of words in expressing our feelings for Cheryl, she is an excellent, comprehensive, meticulous, detail-oriented, frugal, highly organized and reliable professional.
    We truly had a remarkable experience with Cheryl and after the close association, she is like a family member to us and it would be our pleasure to stay in touch with such an amazing person for all the times to come. We would certainly engage Cheryl again if we had a second child to marry 😊

  • Natasha
    Natasha Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Indian Christian Wedding in Austin, TX

    Cheryl and her team did an amazing job helping us through the wedding process. It was the first wedding in both our families, so we were overwhelmed on where to start. But as soon as we found Cheryl, we got to work right away, starting by finding a better venue for the reception than I had originally found on my own. My husband and I were living in a different state which made planning a wedding in Austin tricky, but Cheryl kept us on track with weekly phone calls and to do lists. She is extremely organized, creative and knows how to work with all the vendors. She knows how to negotiate with the vendors to make sure you will get the most for your money.

    Getting closer to the wedding, Cheryl made sure to go through everything with me but also with our families. Whenever I was in town, she worked with our schedules to make sure we were getting everything done. The day of the wedding, she was there with her husband Rohit and her assistant who were all such a huge help. I even had an emergency the day of with my videographer and she was able to find additional help the morning of my wedding to make sure everything went smoothly. My wedding was about 500-550 guests and there is no way I could have managed everything on my own. Cheryl will go above and beyond for you and will make the wedding day experience a lot less stressful. My wedding turned out beautiful and all our guests has a wonderful time and I owe a lot of the planning and work to Cheryl and her team.
  • Sneha
    Sneha S. Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    Cheryl has been a god sent angel for my family and I. My husband and I took on medical residency and wedding planner on at the same time. Little did we know, residency was going to take over our lives. Cheryl stepped in and made it all seem so effortless. She guided us every step of the way as a dear friend and well wisher. She advocated for the wedding and made us pay attention to issues we did not even realize were things we had to pay attention to. One particular example that comes to mind is when I fell in love with Fairmont, Austin after spending
    2 days looking at venues. I did not say much in the moment but I believe Cheryl knew it was my dream to get married there and she made it happen - the first indian wedding at the Fairmont! I will never know how to thank you enough for bringing it to reality.

    I also loved how she was always present for all of our meetings and had a unique ability to look at the big picture and piece together little details. excellent relationships with vendors. I can speak from experience when I say her clients (who become family!) and her vendors would go to the end of the earth for her. Cheryl, thank you so much for all you and Rohit have done for us!
  • P
    Prerana Married on 06/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cheryl and her team were incredible

    Events: Sangeet June 26th, Wedding June 27th, and Reception June 28th.

    Location: San Antonio, TX

    We first contacted Cheryl almost 10 months before our big day. We had viewed many others and just from her videos we knew there was something about her. Once we had our first call, we couldn't stop talking about Cheryl and the instant connection we felt.

    We had Cheryl’s top package and looking back, we wouldn’t have changed anything. Her weekly conference calls helped us stay on track with contracts, payments, discussions about the timeline and also allowed us to be held accountable given our busy and hectic schedules. She made the whole wedding planning process a breeze! To put things in perspective we signed her contract in late September 2018 and before January 2019 we had the Venue, photographer, decor, videographer, horse for the baraat, DJ, Hair and Make up Artist, clothing designer and mehndi artist all signed. These were major pieces we had done within a few months. Nearly two months before the big day all we had were tiny components left which were mainly extras and related to logistics.

    The week of the wedding is where we were even more grateful of having Cheryl and Rohit present. They made things go extremely smooth. We didn’t feel stressed except for minor unexpected details but once we told Cheryl they were swiftly taken care of.

    Overall we wouldn’t have been able to have our dream wedding without Cheryl and Rohit. We would highly recommend using her services and her experience. She truly was someone who took the time to make sure things were the way we had pictured and not someone who forced ideas and made it their way instead.

    Thank you so much Cheryl and Rohit for making our big day so memorable.
  • Raji
    Raji S. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cheryl Fernandes of Glitzy Events Austin is the best for Indian weddings!

    Cheryl and Rohit Fernandes of Glitzy Events helped plan my daughter's wedding (3-day event) in June 2019 in Austin, TX. She is absolutely the very best! She worked hard with us and especially with my daughter and son-in-law to make sure the wedding went the way we wanted it. On the days of the event, Cheryl and Rohit were on top of everything and ensured that the event went off smoothly. My husband and I were able to relax and enjoy the wedding celebrations and everyone complimented us on how well things were organized! Thanks Cheryl!

    One other thing to mention about Cheryl is that she has a big heart and does not operate like an external vendor but as someone who genuinely cares about the celebration. I would recommend her very strongly for your events!
  • Bina
    Bina B. Married on 06/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!

    As a mother of the bride I cannot say enough positive things about Cheryl, her Husband Rohit and their crew. Their professionalism, friendliness and advise on timeline and all event schedules were second to none. From the day she was hired in October, Cheryl was always available to respond to emails, endless text messages and numerous phone calls. During the wedding they made sure that everything ran like clockwork, they made sure there were plenty of appetizers, cocktails and drinks for everyone, and even the hosts and their family members were always looked after. Most of all, they made sure that Venue was back to normal afterwards, everything was tidied up and put away. After the wedding we received so many compliments about Cheryl's execution of event and how seamless the entire event was. Cheryl and her husband Rohit made this wedding memorable not only for the brides but for all the guests as well. Honestly It would not have been possible if we had not hired Cheryl. I highly recommend Glitzzy's event planning services.