Skip to main content
Weddings

Glitzzy Events Reviews

Glitzzy Events View more information

70 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

49 User photos

  • S
    Sabeen L. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want a perfect wedding, Cheryl is your person!

    When my parents told me and my California fiance that we had to have a wedding in Austin, TX (where they live), we knew right away that Cheryl would be the one to help us. It was the first wedding in my family, so we had no idea what we were doing. And on top of that, I wanted to do everything different from the traditional Pakistani weddings in the US. That means absolutely no hotel ballroom for any event! I wanted a beautiful garden/outdoorsy wedding with the best Desi food caterer in all of Texas. But what I didn't realize was how much extra work that entails, especially after COVID when the whole world was getting married at the same time. We needed a separate vendor for every single little thing possible - plates, fans, coolers, buffet tables, chairs, tents, etc etc. It was insane how many vendors were required to produce two 270 person events. Cheryl took care of EVERYTHING. She and her team handled every single vendor, and they knew exactly who to call and who to trust. Imagine dealing with all of these vendors during a time when every single one of them was understaffed, overbooked, and facing supply chain issues. Cheryl made sure every single vendor was on the same page. Thanks to her and her team, every single vendor delivered on each promise, and I know that was no easy task that just anyone could do, especially during these conditions. Here's an example - just the weekend before my wedding, two guests had fainted at the same outdoors venue I had booked. I was so worried the same would happen to my guests. Cheryl booked us evaporative coolers within just a couple of days before the wedding. I was really at ease knowing that no matter what conditions God threw at us that day, Cheryl would take care of us.

    The only disappointment I had during my wedding was with how tardy my guests were, which obviously was nothing her team could control!

    I consider Cheryl to be an angel of mine. Her experience in this space is unparalleled and you cannot go wrong with her. She will make sure every single wedding dream of yours is met!
  • N
    Nidhi C. Married on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience working with the team

    We had a great experience with Cheryl and Rohit! We would like to thank them for the wonderful event they organized for us. Everyone really loved the decor and setup at the venue. Due to the rain and cold weather, they had to move everything from our originally planned outdoor venue into the house but it still turned out to be a great event and a beautiful memory in our hearts. Everything from the initial planning to the final event was a smooth and seamless journey. All the vendors suggested did a fantastic job and everything happened in the timeline decided. We would definitely recommend her to everyone searching for an event planner in the San Antonio/ Austin area.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Krittika
    Krittika Married on 04/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best planners ever! Like our family away from home.

    We are so so glad we went with Cheryl & Rohit from Glitzzy events for our fusion Lutheran/South Indian wedding. Our wedding weekend was absolutely PERFECT thanks to them. Everyone knows wedding planning is super stressful, but they made it so easy and fun! They intentionally took the time to understand us as a couple and our families, so they could anticipate our needs before jumping into planning.

    They were calm and collected when interacting with us, even though there was a lot going on behind the scenes of each event. They were extraordinarily detail oriented, and helped us keep track of everything. They have already built a vast network of vendors specifying in South Asian fusion weddings, which was so important since I'm a first generation Indian in the U.S. and don't have immediate family around to help. They were so prompt in communicating with us, especially when it got closer to the date of the wedding, and followed up with every single vendor to coordinate and make sure our day went off perfectly.

    During COVID, costs started to sky rocket throughout the wedding industry, and Cheryl and Rohit were transparent with us about this from the beginning. As soon as they found out that costs were increasing, they let us know and helped us revise the budget. When we realized we couldn’t go over budget in certain areas to accommodate areas where we would have to go over budget (like food), they spent time trying to find creative solutions to help us stay within our budget while ensuring that our weekend was beautiful.

    Cheryl designed and executed the decor for our Sangeet, and it’s an understatement to say that it was a smash hit! Our guests have been RAVING about her Sangeet decorations for months after the event. During our Sangeet and on our wedding day, Cheryl & Rohit made sure we were fed, happy and stress free, and that everything went smoothly on a set timeline. They are incredible event planners, and have organized and decorated other events for us like my mother’s 55th birthday and our house warming (graha pravesam) ceremony.

    We 100% recommend them to anyone that we know, they are the BEST wedding investment that we made! Truly, our wedding would never have happened without them. They are so fun to work with, and are wonderful humans. In these big events, they have been like our family away from home. Love them both!
    - Krittika & Jacob
  • S
    Shivani M. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Family Feel

    Cheryl was a fantastic wedding planner. Her timelines were impeccable and communication style was perfect. Her knowledge and expertise were so helpful in bringing our destination hill country big Indian wedding to life. She navigated our family dynamics with ease and was able to fulfill all our wants. She handled our stresses of the pandemic during the Omicron surge and reassured us our event would go on. Cheryl was very warm and welcoming from the very beginning and put my husband and I's needs first. Having Rohit alongside to help with all the additional needs of our party was like having our family help plan our event and it felt perfect. I am so grateful to have found Cheryl, Rohit, and their team for our wedding!!
  • S
    Shreya K. Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planner!!

    It was an absolute delight to work with Cheryl and her team at Glitzzy Events for our wedding! From the beginning to the end, through the pandemic and reschedules, she was our guiding light and support line throughout all the uncertainty. We are so grateful to have had her and her team by our side. The amount of value they added and stress they took away was priceless. Cheryl is extremely hard working, has a warm and calm demeaner, is passionate about what she does and truly cares about the couple and their families. She is extremely knowledgeable about all the ins and out of wedding planning. She has great working relationships with vendors and is wonderful at communicating and coordinating with them. She perfectly guided us step by step during our 2-year wedding planning process and kept us hopeful and on track. We loved our weekly check-in calls with her (and miss them already)! The day of our wedding was perfectly organized by Cheryl and her team, and our wedding vision was seamlessly brought to life. Our families could be present to fully enjoy the events, knowing that everything is being taken care of. It was more magical and special than we had envisioned and we cannot thank Cheryl and her team enough! :)

    We highly recommend Glitzzy Events’ services to anyone looking for a thorough, experienced, and compassionate wedding or event planner!
  • Shruti
    Shruti Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cheryl is truly the BEST!!

    When we started planning our daughter’s wedding in October 2019, the first person that came to my mind was Cheryl Fernandes! We had known Cheryl and Rohit for a while, as we were neighbors and we had also attended some amazing events, including a wedding planned by Glitzzy Events. Cheryl and Rohit always have a very calm, pleasant and cheerful demeanor. I called Cheryl, with my fingers crossed, and asked her to be our wedding planner. She is one of the most sought after Indian wedding planners in Austin area and I was hoping her schedule matched ours when it came to finalizing the wedding date. She checked her calendar and informed that she would be able to help us in planning our daughter’s wedding, which was scheduled for November 2020. Our daughter’s wedding was unique as it was going to be a traditional Maharashtrian ceremony and the food for all events had to be completely Vegan. Cheryl was happy and excited to help us with these requirements.
    The wedding planning was going well as per Cheryl’s guidance and then the pandemic started! It put a screeching halt on the wedding preparations. Everything became so uncertain, so unpredictable. Cheryl continued to support us in all our discussions. She cheered us up when we were all feeling very stressed. Finally, we (bride, groom and parents) took a collective decision to postpone the wedding till November 2021. As soon as we reached the decision, Cheryl immediately told us that she was going to drop off the call as she wanted to start contacting all our vendors to get them rescheduled and draw new contracts with them for the new wedding date! She sprang into action and within the next few days worked things out with our wedding venue and got us all the same vendors for the new rescheduled wedding date. Cheryl suggested us some of the best vendors, including photographer, videographer, hair & makeup, mandap, henna artist, saree draping expert, DJ and caterers!!
    There were several challenges due to the limitations caused by the pandemic. Cheryl gracefully and gently navigated us through all the hurdles. Whether it was shopping for all Indian wedding outfits in the US, or online shopping for welcome bags, wedding favors, decorations, jasmine strings, flowers, Cheryl was our guiding light! Our unique requirement of having vegan food at all the wedding events was wonderfully handled by her. She suggested some of the best caterers who made fabulous Maharashtrian, Bombay Chaat, TexMex, Italian food, desserts and gorgeous wedding cakes (bride and groom’s cakes)…..all completely VEGAN!! The multiple food tastings were totally worth it!
    The regular scheduled zoom calls with Cheryl helped us all. She kept us on track and things were done in a timely manner. Cheryl was always available for us no matter how small or how big our question was for her. If she did not have an answer for us at that time, she would always do her research and get back to us. Cheryl is absolutely passionate about her work and takes the load off of the parents shoulders. We experienced this throughout the process of two years (in our case due to rescheduling). In the last couple weeks before the wedding, she helped us deal with the last minute challenges caused by the local weather, delayed shipments, last minute surprises, etc. We were completely at ease because we had Cheryl on our team! Her attention to detail is outstanding!
    I cannot say enough of the value Glitzzy Events brought to our daughter’s fairytale wedding! It was absolutely a dream wedding that our daughter always wanted, full of beauty, grace and warmth. It was a heartwarming experience to see her dream turn into reality. Cheryl and Rohit are absolute gems, incredible individuals. They personally took care of us (bride, groom and parents) throughout the entire wedding weekend, just like a sister or brother would do. More than wedding planners, they became part of our family. I would highly recommend Glitzzy Events in a heartbeat!!
  • U
    Urvashi J. Married on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cheryl is amazing!

    We have so many great things to say. We met Cheryl and booked Glitzzy events as our first vendor shortly after finding a venue in March of 2019, for our Indian wedding that was initially planned for Spring 2020 but ultimately happened in Fall 2021. Cheryl was incredibly helpful to our planning process by helping us stay organized with spreadsheets, stay on task, provide vendor recommendations, and beyond that, her connectedness and knowledge of the Indian wedding industry in Austin. She knows the ins and outs extremely well, knows hows to get things done, and is an excellent communicator. Even during our wedding week if a problem came up she knew who to contact to fix it. We were planning our wedding from out of state and as busy resident physicians, so we appreciated that she coordinated meetings during limited times when we could be back home and/or over zoom. She was always available for and patient with our questions and helped us and my parents organize the large details and every small detail to pull off the dream Indian wedding we really wanted including three days of events. Another plus is her business also has decor to choose from, which we used for my mehndi night! She is super sweet and genuinely caring. We also got to know her husband, Rohit, who is also wonderful and owns Sparkle Catering, which we used for our wedding day. She communicated between vendors, facilitated and came with us to meetings throughout the entire process like walkthroughs, tastings, and decor. On the day of the wedding she made sure everything stayed on time and went as planned, and took care of us too like making sure we ate food! We certainly could not have pulled it off without her. Another thing is that Cheryl can withstand any feat when it comes to weddings. About 4 weeks prior to our initial wedding date of April 2020, at the start of the pandemic, we had to do the unthinkable and reschedule our wedding which was a very difficult and painful process, and Cheryl helped us with everything and made it easier by contacting vendors for us. We ultimately rescheduled a second time as well, which again Cheryl helped us with. This extended period of time was challenging but Cheryl helped refresh the planning and keep us on track for what to do on monthly and weekly basis! So, all of this to say - Cheryl is wonderful, kind, knowledgable, will always go the extra mile to help you, feels like she is part of your family, and we couldn't have done it without her. We 100% recommend her for your wedding planning needs!
  • S
    Sangeetha M. Married on 11/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cheryl and Rohit are an amazing team!

    Cheryl and Rohit are an amazing team! We first met Cheryl 8 years back when she planned my older sisters wedding in Austin and was instrumental in making it such a success. My family is from California and always would say that when it was time for me to get married that I should get married in Austin as well since Cheryl and her team made the whole process so seamless. Fast forward a couple years and my husband and I were living in New York and starting to plan our wedding during the height of the pandemic and did not know if were going to be able to have the big Indian wedding I had dreamed of due to all the uncertainties. My husbands family is from New Jersey and mine in California and we decided to pick something in the middle and Austin TX was the obvious choice. Cheryl helped us navigate picking vendors and our venue while we were living in NYC and had virtual meetings with us weekly to keep us on track and bring all my visions to life. She made time to come to all our vendor meetings, walk throughs, and tastings when we made trips to Austin. We had the most magical wedding week we could have ever imagined- everything was flawless, timely, and went without a hitch thanks to Cheryl and her team. We are grateful for everything she did for us, thank you! -Sangeetha & Shomik
  • N
    Nanditha J. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delivered Beyond Expectations!

    Cheryl and Rohit Fernandes of Glitzzy Events provided the event management services for our son’s wedding in Austin, TX. They assisted in identifying and selecting all the necessary vendors - floral arrangements, photographer/videographer, caterers, DJ, special events items, etc. Our son's wedding was originally planned to take place in 2020 but due to COVID constraints the event had to be moved to the latter part of 2021. We had heard from others that moving the wedding back a year would be difficult, with additional 'rescheduling' costs etc. associated with the move. However, Cheryl worked with her partners and vendors to make the change easy for us, and with no additional costs or fees. Cheryl is extremely knowledgeable about all the ins and out of wedding planning. She has great working relationships with vendors and is wonderful at communicating and coordinating with them. We must say that the Glitzzy Events team (Cheryl & Rohit) really delivered beyond expectations - the coordination and scheduling was seamless and excellent on the day of the event - especially with our complex and multifaceted Indian wedding. She was present with a constant smile and calm demeanor which helped us enjoy the wedding knowing she would handle anything. We highly recommend Glitzzy Events/Cheryl for any event coordination.
  • Gita
    Gita P. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner Ever!!

    Where do I even start. We booked Cheryl as our full service wedding planner back in August of 2019 and we finally had our dream wedding November of 2021. Cheryl was honestly the best wedding planner we could have ever imagined. She knows the Austin market so well and honestly makes wedding planning such a breeze. Due to Covid and some personal issues we had a few things for our wedding that either fell through or didn't go as plan but Cheryl went above and beyond to make sure we got everything we wanted. When we had to reschedule for Covid our original wedding venue was not available anymore and Cheryl was able to find us a new venue that we ended up LOVING.

    If you are getting married in the Austin area we highly highly recommend hiring Cheryl! I promise you it will be the best thing decision you make during your entire wedding planning process. We miss our weekly chats with Cheryl and wish we could do it all over again!!
  • T
    Tara S. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team!

    Cheryl and Rohit make an amazing team! They are so organized, detail oriented, and fun to work with. They are truly pros at what they do. We had so much fun planning our dream wedding with them. It was so reassuring knowing they were there to make sure our events went smoothly. They did an amazing job for us. We couldn’t be more pleased.
  • S
    Satya S. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing wedding planner.

    Cheryl is the most amazing wedding planner. She planned my younger daughter's wedding at Driskill Hotel. Due to Covid, there were a couple of reschedules and she had to put in extraordinary effort due to the reschedules. Wedding turned out to every bit as fantastic as we had imagined and in fact exceeded our expectations. We had numerous requests about the specifics of the wedding and she took all of those into account in planning this event. Thanks to her meticulous planning, we were entirely stress free at the events, thus allowing us to enjoy it fully. I very much recommend her for wedding planning or other events for that matter. You will be happy.
  • S
    Satya S. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing wedding planner.

    Cheryl is the most amazing wedding planner. She planned my younger daughter's wedding at Driskill Hotel. Due to Covid, there were a couple of reschedules and she had to put in extraordinary effort due to the reschedules, she never brought up any issues related to all this extra work. Wedding turned out to every bit as fantastic as we had imagined and in fact exceeded our expectations. We had numerous requests about the specifics of the wedding and she took all of those into account in planning this event. Thanks to her meticulous planning, we were entirely stress free at the events, thus allowing us to enjoy it fully. I very much recommend her for wedding planning or other events for that matter. You will be happy with how your events turn out.
  • S
    Sunita G. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We, parents of the bride and grooms had a wonderful experience with our wedding planner Cheryl. Would recommend her in a heartbeat!

    Cheryl and her team did an amazing job to bring my daughter’s fairytale wedding to life. She started to work with us in June of 2019 , and went through two postponements during the pandemic. She is efficient, insightful and very personable. Her flawless execution of 2 years of intricate and thoughtful planning left many of our guests in awe with the wedding. I really liked that she presented her many rich ideas in a non-imposing fashion and gave thoughtful consideration to our priorities and vision. The whole process was a collaborative effort because she listened and respected everyone’s ideas, as she worked to make them materialize. She truly was not kidding when she told us “you all don’t worry about anything on the wedding day, don’t even carry your phone, just enjoy the day “
  • Akash
    Akash A. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Experience

    Cheryl and her team expertly managed our wedding over a two+ year process including multiple COVID postponements which required significant coordination between guests, vendors, venue, and of course our family. The day of the wedding could not have possibly been more smooth and well executed. Cheryl is calm, warm and very experienced, and set a clear framework up front while allowing our family to customize each aspect of the wedding in a productive manner.

    Cheryl provided excellent vendor recommendations and her experience helped us to avoid potential pitfalls and identify opportunities to make our special day our own! My wife and I, and our families, are so thankful we were able to rely on the Glitzzy team.
  • M
    Milan C. Married on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    Cheryl was much much more than a wedding coordinator, she was our lifeline!! Our wedding was originally supposed to occur in June 2020 but for obvious reasons that didn’t happen. Cheryl was there with us throughout the whole stressful situation, providing support and helping us navigate through the whole process. We ended up delaying the wedding a year later and had it in June 2021. It was more beautiful than we could have ever imagined, truly our DREAM wedding due to the ton of work Cheryl did. She was very much our fairy godmother and we can’t imagine how more stressful and difficult it would have been had we not partnered with her. Cheryl provided us with her undivided attention and support from the day you initially contact her to the day we said “I do”. No matter how busy she is with other clients she always seems to find a way to make you feel like you are her only one (I swear she doesn’t sleep!!). She eats, breathes, and lives in the event/wedding planning space. Cheryl truly is the GOAT of coordinators and I challenge anyone to find someone that cares more about her clients and who goes above and beyond as much as Cheryl does. Cheryl treats her clients like family and she instantly became a part of ours after our long journey.
  • V
    Vipul D. Married on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Very Big Thank You to Cheryl & Rohit

    Thank you, Cheryl & Rohit! You guys did it again for us, our younger daughter’s wedding planning, execution and final ceremonies were executed flawlessly. We cannot say enough of your dedication to detail, your empathy in understanding our needs, your shepherding of our various demands and wishes from both sides of the couple’s families, this takes a major effort and selfless love for your profession! And not to forget the added challenges cast by the Covid Pandemic in juggling vendor and venue timelines and constraints, pricing negotiations, vendor recommendations, client demands, etc., etc.

    We truly feel lucky to have had your services a second time around, we could not have done it without you and Rohit. You both complement each other for the ultimate wedding coordinator services, we give to both you and Rohit a huge shout out and recommendation as a #1 go to wedding coordinator services site!

    Thank you so much for a wonderful professional and personal experience, we will always cherish these memories of a wedding in preparation transitioning to a wonderful and blissful occasion.

    Rupa & Vipul Dhagat





  • R
    Erica S. Married on 05/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Two incredible weddings and the journey of a lifetime with the amazingly talented Cheryl

    There are so many wonderful things we could write about Cheryl, Rohit and Glitzzy Events. Cheryl, her husband Rohit and their team were with us through the challenging time of planning a wedding before and during the Covid-19 pandemic. Our journey with them started in late 2019 and little did we know at that time would continue all the way through May of 2021. When we initially started planning our wedding in 2019, our plan was to have a grand wedding in Sept 2020 with all of our family and friends at the Hyatt Lost Pines. We had meetings with Cheryl every other week and she meticulously documented everything we would discuss at each meeting and by the next meeting would have spoken to all the vendors and come back to us with everything taken care of and ready for us to review. She never missed a beat either, her organizational skills and ability to keep calm and keep us calm when everything seemed so overwhelming was truly a blessing. We all went through a lot of hardships during 2020 and despite this Cheryl was unwavering in her professionalism and commitment to making sure our wedding would be the best version that it could possibly be within the circumstances outside of anyone’s control. With the pandemic raging during Sept 2020, having a large wedding was out of the question and so we made the tough decision to postpone this celebration until things settled down. However, we still wanted to be married on our original chosen date in September and Cheryl was there to support us in this. We had one of the most beautiful wedding ceremonies on that day in our home with our immediate families only and it was designed and executed entirely by Cheryl, Rohit and their team at Glitzzy Events. This type of mini wedding was something that they had not done before and something we could have never imagined doing and it was all put together on such short timeline and somehow executed flawlessly! The décor they created for the front of our house was magnificent and dream-like. Our neighbors still talk about how beautiful our home looked on that day! It was unlike anything we have ever seen or imagined, and it was such a special day. We were grateful to be able to livestream this beautiful event for our families and friends to be part of virtually as well, thanks to the amazing video team we had as well.
    Even though we were officially married on this day in Sept 2020 in a small ceremony at our home, we were still determined to have a larger wedding celebration with our family and friends in attendance. With so much uncertainty on our timeline, we postponed this celebration until May 2021. Cheryl was with us during this entire time period through the ups and downs of planning and postponing and planning again and making sure that we would be ready to celebrate with our guests that could attend by then. The wedding we had started planning in 2019 was not the same wedding we ended up having in May 2021, but it ended up being the best celebration we could imagine and exactly what it was meant to be! We significantly modified the celebration to incorporate both Latin and Indian cultures on two separate nights. It was the perfect fusion of two bright and colorful cultures and Cheryl was instrumental in helping to create this. It was such a beautiful wedding weekend at the Hyatt Lost Pines full of so much love and so much emotion. Our friends and families cried, it was the first time for us to all be together again after such a difficult year, and to be able to celebrate together something that had been in the making for so long was such an incredible feeling of gratefulness and hope that our lives were returning and love remains abundant. There are no words to describe how grateful we are to Cheryl for creating this moment for us in our lives. Not just once but twice. Two incredible, beautiful, perfect weddings, different in their scale, but priceless just the same.
    Although we would never want to plan another wedding again after all we went through (lol), we would choose Cheryl again 1000 times!!!
  • P
    Pooja P. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She does it all! Such an amazing person and planner. Will make all your wedding dreams come true!

    Cheryl, Rohit and the rest of the glitzzy event team were such a blessing to Ravi and I as we started planning our big fat indian wedding. From the beginning Cheryl was so attentive, easy to talk to and sooo organized! She scheduled out meetings once a month and than weekly as we came close to our wedding date. This made it so stress free and easy as me and Ravi both worked full time jobs. I can honestly say i felt very little stress throughout this whole process despite planning a wedding in a middle of a pandemic. On the days of the events, Cheryl and her team worked through early mornings and late nights to make sure our families and us didn’t have to worry about anything. And we didnt! We genuinely believe we have had the wedding of our dreams and could not have happened without this team.

    We cant thank her enough. We continue to day dream about this special day and would do it all over again if we could. We will always be so thankful for Cheryl and the Glitzzy event team!
  • S
    Sanjiv P. Married on 02/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cheryl is a great wedding planner!

    Cheryl helped me and wife plan an amazing wedding! We had a fusion Indian/American wedding and Cheryl knew about both cultures and wedding styles very well and did an great job infusing the two. Since I had been living in another state during the planning, having Cheryl was very helpful and took a lot of stress off us! She helped schedule all of our events in the planning phase, making sure we did certain things at the appropriate time, had a lot of great vendors to choose from Cheryl schdheuled weekly meetings for me and my wife and the parents to talk through things like budget items, certain things we wanted, and feedback on our ideas. Cheryl helped a get an amazing venue for the wedding and her relationships with the venue really helped on the pricing, plus her relationships with the other main vendors, like the Indian food, the decor, cake, music, and the hair/makeup. The week of she was solely focused on our wedding, taking our calls when we needed and very responsive through the entire process. She made the wedding day very easy and stress-free as possible for us. Cheryl and Rohit made sure we stayed on schedule for both wedding day events, made sure everything was set up perfectly, and made sure to plan for if certain things didn't go accordingly. Cheryl is very detailed in all that she does and made sure it was exactly what we wanted and envisioned for our wedding. Not only did she help us envision the wedding we wanted but helped is suggesting great ideas for our wedding in areas we did not know what we wanted. Overall this wedding would not have had gone as smoothly without Cheryl. We are grateful for her and Rohit for making this special day so memorable, stress-free, and amazing! I have already recommended her to friends and family members who want to plan a wedding and told them you need a wedding planner for an event like a wedding and that you need Cheryl, the right wedding planner for your event. She knows all of the ins and outs of weddings, so easy to work with, helpful at all points of the planning and from just spending time with her during these 9 months, we can tell that she loves what she does and that is what makes her so great at it! We are so grateful to Cheryl and love everything she did for us!!
  • N
    Neha N. Married on 08/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Austin Destination Wedding

    My husband and I are from Chicago and decided to have an Austin destination wedding. We met Cheryl during one of our visits and we’re so glad we decided to hire a planner. Cheryl was our feet on the ground and was able to connect us with a lot of Indian vendors which was very helpful. She also planned our schedules when we came to visit to optimize our time. Between Cheryl and Rohit, the execution of our wedding weekend was flawless. Cheryl even bought the perishable items needed for the ceremony since we were coming in from out of town. We were able to relax and enjoy our time with family and friends.
  • H
    Hannu P. Married on 08/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glitzy and Sparkle the best ever team to host a wedding in Austin

    Cheryl and Rohit,

    The accolades have not stopped...

    Magical evening
    Fairyland wedding
    Teary eyed
    Emotional
    Spirited, energizes, enthused
    Flawless
    Synchronized to perfection
    Masterpiece
    Epitome of elegance
    Stunning

    These ovations just didn't happen on their own...........
    If you ask me it was in June last year, when we met for the first time and decided to go forward together. Looking back, and we did not know it then - it was the best decision we took. Your guidance and advise put the framework to a perfect wedding. There are so many small, and not so small things you have done which we are not even aware of. Your persistence to get it right came through in so many difference ways. Example, we signed off on the seating chart but you knew something was not right and you kept at it till you were satisfied. Your positive attitude, coupled with your enthusiasm showed every step of the way.

    Thank you for all you have done for making this amazing event happen. Now that the event is behind us and you are are busy with your next event it will indeed give us great joy if we stay in touch. Please give us a call and stop by our home whenever you are in Katy.
    i
    Hannu and Ratna Pande

  • Manika
    Manika Married on 05/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best in Austin

    The 5 star reviews don't do Cheryl justice. Our wedding was planned for May of 2020. Due to Covid, we scheduled it to May of 2021. Since the numbers werent going down we ended up going with Dec 2021. All three of those times, Cheryl was there to help. She was the one who coordinated all the reschedules with grace. It is so hard to contact a million vendors to reschedule, thank god Cheryl was there to to that for us.

    She is extremely organized. She know how to run a wedding! We met every other week for 6 months and once a week for a month leading up to the wedding. If there was any conflicts, she was flexible to move it to accommodate our schedule. We would throw her random things that we wanted in our wedding and she always found a way to make it happen.

    The actual wedding was perfection. There was no glitch and I did not stress at all. Cheryl instructed all vendors to their correct place and assisted with tear down at the wedding. All me and my family had to do was have a good time.

    We are so lucky to have had Cheryl there to share this special event with us. She has done my cousins wedding as well so she is now a fixture in our family. I want to now create more events so that Cheryl can plan them!
  • S
    Sophie Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Cheryl and Rohit were exceptional wedding planners from the start. We and all of our guests live out of town, and Cheryl was instrumental in helping us plan and coordinate a large wedding and sangeet in Austin. She made sure we were on track every step of the way, helped connect us with great vendors and got great deals for us, and expertly coordinated so many moving parts. We always felt confident in her and Rohit's ability to guide us through our wedding weekend, which was supposed to take place in April 2020. When we had to postpone the event just 4 weeks out, Cheryl could not have been more helpful and supportive. She went above and beyond helping us rearrange everything and eventually wrap things up. She made sure we were taken care of in this unprecedented situation and it was clear that she was personally invested in making things as easy as possible for us. The care, effort and skill she puts into her work is exceptional. Even though the day we planned was not able to happen as we originally imagined, we are so impressed and grateful for Cheryl's services and would recommend her to anyone.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message