Four Lasting Memories Weddings and Events Reviews

14 | Asheville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Four Lasting Memories Weddings and Events

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Annie · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda Smith with Four Lasting Memories was so wonderful, professional, informative, and extremely helpful. I recommend her to ANYONE planning any sort of event. Her knowledge and perfectionism were greatly appreciated and made my wedding an amazing event. She followed my wishes to the smallest detail, and even perfectly executed details which I had left out. She is truly wonderful and I will definitely use her again for future events!

    Sent on 01/14/2013
  • C

    Candace · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used Melinda as the wedding planner for my daughter's wedding. But, she was more than just a planner. She spent so much time with us detailing our vision for the wedding day. Melinda and her team orchestrated the cocktail hour (one theme) and the sit down dinner (another theme) to perfection. It was a gorgeous day for the wedding and the wedding went off flawlessly -- as a result, I was able to spend invaluable time with my daughter on her important day rather than running around trying to coordinate everything. I would HIGHLY recommend Melinda and Four Lasting Memories!!

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an easy choice for us to choose Melinda Smith of Four Lasting Memories to be our wedding coordinator, I had been lucky in that she and I have been friends for years. I know exactly how professional and particular she is, and her passion for weddings, so I knew I had to have her in order to make my wedding day dreams come true. Towards the end of all the planning she responded to emails late into the night, past business hours, just to calm me down and tell me everything was going to be alright. She was very easily accessible for the entire year and a half process. The day of the wedding, we realized I was short one boutonniere (for my dad of all people) No worries, Melinda gathered fresh flowers out of our Royal restroom arrangements and made one especially for my Dad! She always told me in every email or conversation "Love ya to the moon" Our wedding truly wouldn't have been the best day of our lives if it hadn't been for her guidance, and for that "I love her and her company Four Lasting Memories back from the moon" With great appreciation, Amber and Preston

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • User2682296 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is so professional and awesome at her job!

    Sent on 09/28/2012
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 04/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melinda was absolutely the best at what she does. She is very professional and a very sweet person. She took care of every aspect of our wedding day and I didn't have to worry one bit.

    Sent on 05/09/2011
  • S

    shellie · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First I want to say that Melinda is one of the coolest people, you will ever meet! From the first time I meet her, I felt like I knew her for yrs. It was almost like having my Best friend as my wedding coordinator. I want to thank her and FLM for making, not only my wedding day PERFECT and stress free, but also the the hours, days & months before. Thanks again FLM. We ♥ you guys!

    Sent on 12/30/2010
  • T

    tiffany · Married on 04/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend FLM, as your wedding planner! Melinda was a wonderful wedding planner! I don't know what I would have done without her! She was GREAT! From the flower, food ,music & the whole 9 yards. She made my day PERFECT! Thanks FLM for making the most remorable day of my life, stress free and perfect! ♥

    Sent on 12/30/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To my suprise a friend of mine came across Four Lasting Memories Weddings and Events on Wedding Wire and asked me if indeed they were the ones whom coordinated my dream wedding- which yes, they were! I knew that I had to come online and write a review because this company... I could never say enough good things about and I recommend them to everyone I know! My wedding, was on valentines day...yes, I know- prob. the busiest day of the whole entire year for weddings to be held, right? Well.... I took a chance and started meeting with wedding coordinators which was..... down right awful, I must say. However after meeting with about 5 different ones, though they all seemed great, none of them seemed to me and my fiance' as a perfect fit for us. I was at my witz-end with it all and stressed like no other, but then my fiance' made a call and told me that we had one last appointment set up for a consultation with yet again, another wedding coordinator. Honestly, my fiance' pretty much had to drag me to the appt. but when we arrived.... it all became a completely different story. This coordinator was like no other we had met. She listened to our wants and needs and immediantly showed us both that SHE was that perfect fit that we had been searching for! Melinda Smith and Four Lasting Memories Weddings and Events are the absolute best when it comes to wedding planning, hands down! Her personality is contagious and her professionalism is.... well, like no other! She took OUR visions of our perfect wedding day and coordinated everything down to the finest detail. We got to sit back and relax- HONESTLY- while Melinda took care of it all! When our wedding day arrived it was the most stress free day, we both agree that we think we have ever had, because EVERYTHING was absolutely perfect and we still have guests of ours talking about our wedding and how breath taking it was and how smooth everything ran. It was down right gorgeous- I will admit but the best part of the whole thing was 1) I got the man of my dreams and 2) I had the absolute best wedding planner that one could ever imagine and I thank the good Lord every day for my fiance' making that call and us being lucky enough to of found Melinda Smith and Four Lasting Memories!!!!!!! Give her a call!!!! I recommend her and this company MORE then highly!!!!!!!!!!!! :) :) :)

    Sent on 03/31/2009
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 09/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Four Lasting Memories coordinated my wedding perfectly. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 03/30/2009
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 03/22/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to say enough wonderful things about Melinda and Four Lasting Memories. From the moment I met her, I knew I wanted to work with her. Melinda is passionate about wedding planning and her clients. She truly strives to make your day perfect. She handles herself with style and grace -- always having your best interest at heart when negotiating with vendors.

    Choosing Four Lasting Memories to plan our wedding was well worth the money spent. We received top-notch wedding planning that actually saved us money in the end. Melinda worked within our budget to execute a gorgeous destination wedding in the Smokey Mountains. She went above and beyond the call of duty, traveling from North Carolina to Maryville, TN at the crack of dawn to meet with me and my vendors. I simply could not have pulled it off without her help. She was amazing.

    As if all this wasn't enough... I made a friend through the planning process. I looked forward to my weekly (or sometimes daily) calls with her. She made what could have been an extremely stressful planning process enjoyable. I knew I could trust her, as she had everything under control.

    Melinda gets 5 stars all the way around!

    Sent on 11/21/2009
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 02/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I searched for months and months for the PERFECT wedding coordinator. And I surely found her with FOUR LASTING MEMORIES! Melinda is a dream come true. You cannot find any other wedding coordinators as good as she is. My wedding day went very smoothly, all thanks to her. Try Four Lasting Memories you won't be sorry!

    Sent on 04/09/2009
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/04/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Four Lasting Memories Weddings & Events are BY FAR the BEST wedding coordinators in the business. Melinda made sure that my wedding day (and the planning process) was EASY, STRESS FREE, AND PERFECT. I could not have asked for better luck finding her. I will recommend Melinda & FLM to all of my friends & family.

    Not only is Melinda a wedding planner, but she also can do HAIR & A WONDERFUL DECORATOR. She DESIGNED my center peices. How much more COULD I have asked for?

    Sent on 04/15/2009
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/16/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had no idea what to expect, we were so lucky to have help planning our wedding in 2 months and Melinda was invauluable! She listened, suggested great vendors and we worked together to make our day happen : )

    Sent on 04/09/2013
  • G

    gretchen · Married on 11/07/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Melinda was a fantastic wedding planner/coordinator. She was extremely flexible in that she was willing to work with us from out of state and always willing to meet with us over the phone despite the time difference. She adapted well when we had surprises (which all weddings have), and even stepped in to take over the officiant's duties at the rehearsal when he was unable to make it at the last minute. She was full of great tips, ideas, suggestions, and advice all along the way which really helped! I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/05/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review