Flore' Events Reviews

10 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Flore' Events

Recommended by 99%

10

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 05/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew from the moment I began corresponding with Claudia of Flore Events that I was in good hands. I contacted quite a few wedding planners for a Day Of coordinator and she was the only one who told me exactly what their company provides and for how much up front.

    Throughout the planning of my wedding, Claudia was extremely helpful and friendly answering any and all questions that I had. Even when I just needed someone to talk to about the wedding, Claudia was there to lend an ear and she never made me feel like I was bothering her. She even offered advice on how to deal with some of the issues that kept popping up.

    In addition to day of coordination, Flore Events also provides extra services a la carte as needed. Claudia also provided us with our centerpieces, ceremony décor and a candy station (less work for me to do!)

    On the day of our wedding, Claudia blew us away! Not only was she very professional, she was on top of all of our vendors and everything she put together went along with our theme beautifully! We could not have asked for a better planner! I'm even thinking of using her for my upcoming baby shower.

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Claudia and she was wonderful! She is really friendly and organized and had a ton of helpful advice. I wasn't sure if I needed a day of planner but it was so worth it - really!! There was so much going on the day of my wedding and knowing she was there to help direct my guests and answer question really helped me to enjoy the day. Transportation for the guests was a big worry and she handled it and everything worked out great! She worked really well with all the other vendors. For any bride debating whether to get a day of coordinator - I highly recommend getting Claudia! You absolutely will not regret it!

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • D

    Doni · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know a rating of 5 out of 5 is rare but Flore Events made my Surprise Wedding a success ! I had issues of hiring a wedding planner as I thought I could handle wedding planning myself. The problem was I didn't know , what I didn't know. You only have one wedding( maybe two lol) in your life. Your not a professional. I had heard of Flores events positive reputation , so I called. After my first call I knew, I would hire them. All lists, duties, requirement and vendors where all accessible at anytime at anyplace as Their staff uses the latest technology to decrease probability of error and keeps bride stress free. I had a surprise wedding that was filmed for T.V. A hundred problems developed as the guest were over emotional and that wasnt expected. This caused many delays and confusion. I never knew about any of the problems and nor did the guest. Why? Flore events ( Michelle Flores and staff) handled all the issues and me, my husband and guest enjoyed the surprise! That's why they get all 5's,!

    Sent on 11/24/2013
  • M

    Meg · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planned a wedding in New Jersey from the Panhandle of Texas. While planning a wedding is a daunting in itself, from several states away, even more so. Claudia made sure to make it as smooth as possible with ongoing emails, video chats with vendors, and photos as needed to ensure we were all on the same page at all time. Honestly surprised how relaxing the week of the wedding was and we didn't feel frantic and were able to enjoy time with our family and friends. The day of was fantastic and beautiful. Even if we did have a totally unexpected snowstorm in March!

    Sent on 12/01/2013
  • G

    Gisely · Married on 01/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was on point when it came to crunch time and helping make fast important decisions
    Michelle was responsive and full of suggestions & referrals.
    The day of the wedding she and her team allowed us to stay on time and also enjoy ourselves.

    Sent on 12/30/2011
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flore Events provide top notch service. Michelle and Vanessa are professional, creative, and are always one step ahead of any problem that may arise. I do not know how I would have gotten through such a hectic day without them. The most impressive thing was that they made a wedding with 250 guests run so effortlessly. My guests complimented me on how perfect everything flowed from the church to the cocktail hour and finally to the reception. Flore Events coordinated all of the details including a surprise performance by the groom. All of my vendors from the florist, lighting company, band, hair and makeup stylists, all the way to the priest praised Flore Events and several of them told me personally that they wished that all wedding coordinators were as personable and efficient as Michelle and Vanessa. Brides, trust me, the biggest favor you can do for yourselves and your wedding is to hire Flore Events.

    Sent on 01/07/2012
  • L

    Leaster · Married on 08/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They made my special day even more special

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • A

    Alessandra · Married on 05/26/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle and Claudia were so wonderful to work with. They were both efficient, organized, patient, and SO nice! The thought of having to coordinate all of the vendors the weeks leading up to the wedding was daunting, so we decided to use Michelle's day-of service. She dealt with all of the nit-picky details leading up to the wedding, and then made sure the actual wedding day flowed as smoothly as possible. We couldn't have done it without them!

    Sent on 07/12/2012
  • J

    Eligio · Married on 01/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Flore Events made my wedding day a success. They followed up on every single detail making the day less stressful and run smoothly. From the start they were very professional and attentive to our needs. Everything we needed for the wedding was taken care of from there referrals for flowers, favors, wedding cake, transportation, DJ, invitations, photography and video. Every single vendor we were sent to were professional and willing to work with our budgets. Every single vendor Flore Events referred us to ended up being the vendor we chose. We would compare vendors we found on our own and the quality of services the Flore Event referred vendors were offering and provided were better. At first i was skeptical about hiring a wedding planner but thinking back about all the small details that we did not know about that Flore Events made sure we knew about made our day a great success. They were always one phone call or email away, always responsive to our questions and concerns. I would refer Flore Events to any couple looking to have a great wedding day.

    Sent on 01/03/2012
  • D

    Denise · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly, I cannot say Enough about Flore Events . When I met Michelle, I was planning a NYC loft wedding for August, 2011. Due to lots of circumstances beyond our control, we actually got married in Negril, Jamaica in Oct. 2012 . Through ALL of the delays, changes, twists and turns, Michelle remained my ROCK. Her ideas and vision are remarkable, her ability to remain calm through any change is admirable. But it is her passion for her work and her compassion for a stressed out bride that is truly Priceless! .

    Whenever I had a thought or idea, Michelle found a way to make it happen. When I couldn't come up with ideas, Michelle found plenty of photo "inspiration" to email me and get me back on track. Even the most mundane tasks became fun to accomplish with Michelle.

    After all the changes, our wedding day was Beautiful! I will always be grateful to Flore Evemts for helping to create the wedding of my dreams!!

    Denise Johnson-White

    Sent on 10/29/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review