Skip to main content
Weddings

Exquisite Events and Consulting Reviews

Exquisite Events and Consulting

Exquisite Events and Consulting

Charlotte, NC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 97 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
97 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

97
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

52 User photos

  • K
    Katelyn S. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa is amazing!

    Lisa goes above and beyond in everything she does. She comes to every meeting with a positive attitude and smile on her face. In even the most stressful situations, Lisa was a calming presence. I could not recommend Lisa enough! She is not only great at what she does, but is an amazing person. We were blessed to have Lisa play a key role in our big day!
  • Cameron
    Cameron J. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Felt Like Family

    Lisa was a life-saver for my wedding. I had no idea what I was doing, and my mom was overwhelmed trying to deal with it all. In comes Lisa. She is such a special person who cares for you - not just for the bottom line. I feel like Lisa became a part of our family, and I truly hope we are able to stay in touch and continue our friendship. Even in the midst of personal tragedy for her and her family, Lisa went the extra mile. She was always there for us and wanted to make sure we felt comfortable and ready to go. She is likely the best coordinator/planner you could get for a wedding. I highly, highly recommend. Thank you so much, Lisa! For everything!! We love you!
  • T
    Tamara S. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shifflett/Vaughn 9/23/2023

    Good morning ☀️. I just love you and EVERYONE of our guests who got the pleasure of speaking to you just fell in love with you. You was the most integral part of making sure the wedding exceeded our expectations and was magical. Thank you for everything!! ❤️ I hope you were able to relax and pat yourself on the back for a job well done yesterday. We couldn't have asked for more. All were impressed and said they've been to alot if weddings but this one.... was the most elegant and beautiful they had ever seen. We wanted "wow" and that's exactly what you helped us to achieve. We will definitely put our recommendations out for the one and only Lisa McMillan 🤍❤️🤍
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Molly
    Molly G. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa is the BEST of the best!

    100% would get married again just to be able to work with Lisa!! We hired Lisa as our day of coordinator for our wedding and everything could not have gone smoother. She is sunshine in a bottle and I would trust her with every and any task, big or small, she gets it done. She continued to surprise us every time we talked to her leading up to the big day. We had full confidence in the day running perfectly, her attention to detail and initiative is incredible. She kept us and all of our vendors right on track while having the best attitude. We are so grateful to have been able to work with her and feel like we made a friend along the way.
  • G
    Gracyn W. Sent on 07/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa is the best!

    Lisa came in and saved our wedding day when our previous planner went M.I.A. on us. Lisa is professional, organized, detailed, responsive, and overall AMAZING. She took care of everything from the planning to day-of coordinating and truly was influential in making our wedding so special. I highly recommend!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Lisa was the right planner for our wedding. She made the process so easy and understandable for us to navigate. On the day of the wedding, everything went exactly to plan with our vendors. She really made it easy for us to enjoy our wedding day without any stress. I would recommend Lisa's services to anyone who is looking for a qualified and trustworthy wedding planner.
  • Ashley
    Ashley W. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa was so amazing! She thought of everything and was so organized. She was so thorough and made our day stress free which was priceless!

    I would definitely recommend their services to anyone getting married or throwing a party! She was super organized and knew what she was doing. Having someone good at what they do makes you actually be able to enjoy your day without being stressed or worrying about what’s next. Thumbs up!
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a pleasant experience!!

    If Lisa is available for your wedding day I suggest you book her immediately!!! Choosing her was the best decision I made in planning for my daughter’s wedding. Lisa has great experience and extensive well established contacts with dependable wedding vendors. Her calm demeanor, organizational skills and network of vendors took a tremendous weight off my shoulders, allowing me to enjoy the wedding experience rather than stressing out over details.
    Her fee’s are a worthwhile investment for anyone who has a wedding coming up.
    I recommend Lisa wholeheartedly!!!
  • M
    Madison K. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!!

    Lisa is phenomenal! She helped the event go by smoothly and with the most genuine kindness and amazing attention to detail. I would highly recommend her for your wedding day!! You won’t regret having her on your side for your big day!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa is perfection

    recommend with my whole heart!
  • J
    Jessica P. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life Saver

    Lisa went above and beyond our expectations and interceded on our behalf when we began to have issues with our venue. She did not hesitate to reach out to the appropriate contacts for us and also made sure to check in with us along the way. We cannot express enough how grateful we are to her for the success of our special day! We can't express enough how highly we recommend her!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the BEST

    I cannot say enough about how fantastic Lisa is! She had everything together from day one and made sure to keep track of everything. I have never met someone more organized than me until I worked with Lisa. She was my rock through this crazy COVID time with changes every day until my wedding. There was nothing better than hearing "Oh your working with Lisa? This will be easy" from all of my other vendors. Everyone loves her and now I know why! Thank you thank you Lisa for making my wedding the best !!
  • J
    Jason B. Sent on 11/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an AMAZING experience

    This AMAZING lady had me absolutely blown away when we worked together last weekend in Lake Lure, North Carolina. She has a "can do" attitude and I actually heard her say "If that's how you want it, consider it DONE" to the groom's father. She was on top of things without being on top of ME. As a DJ, that's CRUCIAL. Many times the coordinator either does too much, or not enough. It was an honor to work with her and I know for SURE who I am recommending from now on.
  • H
    Howard D. Sent on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A really great coordinator

    Lisa is excellent at her job!! She carried out the wedding arrangements with creativity and professionalism. She was a ball of energy. Not only did she anticipate her clients needs but even had suggestions when things seemed lost. She is a caring and compassionate professional. I recommend her to any prospective couple looking for an experienced wedding planner. Great job LISA!!!
  • S
    Sherron D. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simmons/Donnell wedding

    Ms. McMillan helped to coordinate what many have said is the most beautiful wedding they have ever attended. She was professional, attentive, thoughtful, considerate, flexible and a great value. I recommend her as your next day of wedding coordinator. My daughter and I are
  • Brianna
    Brianna R. Sent on 07/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You need lisa!

    Gosh, there are just not enough words to express how helpful, kind, organized and on top of things Lisa is! I cannot recommend her enough. She was always available if I needed to talk through things and brought things to my attention I wouldn't have known to think about on my own. She will take so much stress off of your plate and make sure your special day goes perfectly! Thank you Lisa!!!!
  • W
    Wanda J. Sent on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding planning and amazing person

    Lisa led us through the planning for a wedding during COVID. She gave us excellent early advice to postpone the large reception, stayed in constant contact with us, helped us with decision making and communications. She was the perfect liaison with vendors, etc.
    Her positive, calming attitude, knowledge of the industry, and good suggestions made our planning a lot less stressful.
    Delightful person!—I would recommend Lisa without reservation!!
  • J
    Jamie H. Sent on 06/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa made everything run smoothly

    If you want a stress-free wedding day and months leading up to the day, Lisa is who you need. Lisa was on top of things from the very beginning and made sure we were relaxed and had the wedding of our dreams. I even got compliments from my bridal party about how she put them at ease about what they where they were supposed to be and anything that could have gone wrong she fixed before it even happened. My biggest compliment would be that she took my ideas (cake, tables, seating chat, cookie table, etc) and made them a reality. Honestly, I don't know where I would have been without her.
  • M
    Margrett W. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!

    Booking Lisa as my planner was by far the best decision I ever made for my wedding! I first met her when she planned a close friend's wedding and she did such a beautiful job that I knew I had to work with her. Lisa was SO amazing--she paid attention to every detail, handled every bump in the road effortlessly, and made a long engagement during COVID a fun and exciting process. Everyone raved about how amazing she was, and we feel so lucky to have worked with her. She is a wedding fairy godmother!
  • C
    Colleen J. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The world could use a lot more Lisa’s!!!!!

    My daughters wedding was just held this past weekend. Due to Covid, this was her third wedding date!! I have no idea how I could have made it through all of these changes without Lisa! She is so kind, calm, respectful, professional, organized, etc!! Words cannot express enough the appreciation we have for this woman! She helped us bring this fairytale wedding to life! Lisa was so wonderful and so easy to work with, it’s as if she was only working on our wedding as she made you feel so special and important (I had to remind myself that she has other clients but she ALWAYS made you feel number ONE! I cannot say enough about the dedication she puts into everything! If you want a stress free wedding (and acting therapist lol) you MUST go with Lisa!! You will be so blessed you did! Our fairytale wedding vision came to life with the help and attention from Lisa!!! I wish there were more people in the world like her, she makes the world a better place!
  • Manny
    Manny Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have done it without Lisa!

    My wedding was the most perfect day. I attribute a big part of that to Lisa and her expertise in making sure everything went without a hitch. A thank you just would never be enough for what all Lisa did for my wedding day. If you are a bride and want peace of mind on your wedding day, HIRE LISA NOW! I promise it will be the best vendor you hire!
  • K
    Kaitlyn L. Sent on 11/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Remarkable experience!

    Lisa is really awesome and super attentive. I really enjoyed working with her on my special day!
  • Bec
    Bec J. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the BEST investment, and now a friend!

    Lisa is the reason our wedding reception was so perfect... through a year of covid changes, Lisa met with us and continuously kept us optimistic, on track, and hopeful. She is detail oriented, loved by all other vendors, and gave my mom and myself piece of mind since day 1. I love Lisa and I'd recommend her services to EVERYONE!
  • Todd
    Todd R. Sent on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa is Fantastic

    My wife and I are serial planners but wanted someone to help us stay organized and execute our wedding plans. We met Lisa and immediately were impressed with her caring bedside manner, her knowledge and experience and trusted that she was the one to help be part of our special day. Our wedding was impacted by Covid and throughout the planning and transition period Lisa was in constant communication with us, our vendors and helped us adapt our plans on the fly. She is everything you could want in a day of wedding coordinator and if you hire her you will not be disappointed.
  • Erik
    Erik M. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lisa is the best!!!!

    Words can't express the level of professionalism! We work with Lisa all the time (fellow wedding vendor) and "top notch" is an understatement!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message