Skip to main content
Weddings

Events Unleashed Reviews

Events Unleashed View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

29 User photos

  • E
    Erin V. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing but excellence!

    My husband and I have nothing but spectacular things to say about Lahoma and her team at Events Unleashed! Austin was a destination wedding for us, and their vision, expertise, & connections were vital in making the wedding planning process as straightforward and easy as it was. We also have them to thank for how smooth and relaxed our actual wedding day was — we keep saying it was flawless, and I know that’s not because there weren’t issues, but 100% because we had Lahoma and her team coordinating our vendors and solving problems behind the scenes. Working with Lahoma was genuinely so much fun and we had full confidence and trust in her from the very beginning. We cannot thank her and the Events Unleashed team enough for all they did for us!

    Events Unleashed's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Erin! It was truly a pleasure to serve you and your husband (eek) on your big day!
  • Jerrell
    Jerrell T. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Planner Ever. Period.

    Lahoma and her entire time at Events Unleashed are the best you will find in Austin. Not only were we treated fairly and professionally every step of the way, but after our original wedding was canceled during the pandemic (a month before the big day), Lahoma helped us coordinate a new wedding from scratch, plan everything all over again, and even flew to Califonia for the new wedding at no extra charge with only two and a half months to do it all. You simply will not find someone who is more kind, positive, and forward-thinking as Lahoma and her team at Events Unleashed and I would be crazy to recommend anyone else. Please hire her. You will not be disappointed!
  • Gifty
    Gifty A. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the BEST wedding planner!

    Lahoma and her team were literally my rock. I hired Lahoma as my day of coordinator but every month from the day I booked her she reach out, checked in, and gave us recommendations. She is a God fearing woman, calm, sweet, and very respectful. I literally had a stress free wedding because she had given me that assurance. She was literally the best person any bride could as for. She attended meetings and tastings with me and that meant the world to Jayson and I. There was never a moment where I had to be worried throughout my day. Lahoma, we are grateful for you and pray that God will continue to bless you. Please go and book her now!!!!
  • Tje
    Tje A. Married on 10/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Have a stress free wedding and hire Events Unleashed!

    If you are you planning on having a wedding, make sure to get a coordinator who can do it all: Lahoma Dade of Events Unleashed. We were lucky enough to hire her a year in advance for a Sunday wedding in October of 2021.

    She did a really great job of actualizing our expectations. We knew we wanted a wedding, we had a venue and we had a day. As for the rest of the details, we were like “HELP!!!”

    Lahoma quickly sent over a list of favorite caterers, florists and event rental companies. In no time, we scheduled appointments with all and quickly secured vendors. She helped create a to-do checklist to make sure we ordered tuxes, made sure the wedding party had dresses and suits, flowers were ordered, buses, security, etc.

    When the month of the wedding arrived, our bi/triweekly check-ins turned into weekly check-ins. Lahoma always made sure we knew what was missing and helped to fix it. Truly she created an atmosphere of anticipation rather than unwanted stress or confusion.

    The day of the wedding was incredibly stress free. We knew we hired professionals but we were still under the impression we needed to arrive early to assist minor things (placing linens on tables, unfolding chairs, etc). She quickly pointed to both groom’s cottages and let us know we needed to focus on relaxing and getting ready because she had it all under control.

    Lahoma kept our timeline tight! She made sure the wedding party was where they needed to be when they needed to be there. She kept needy family members focused. She helped the photographer (also amazing) coordinate images.

    Her staff, her service and attention to detail truly allowed us to be guests at our own wedding. Everything ran so smoothly down to the smallest details. Work with Events Unleashed knowing that your event will be organized, stress free, and fun!
  • Chantal
    Chantal A. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Events Unleashed = An Absolute Lifesaver!

    Where do I even start?! I first reached out to her after finding a few vendors on my own and feeling completely overwhelmed with planning a wedding in a different state. After our initial phone call, I felt 100% confident that Events Unleashed was going to be perfect for us. Lahoma was very organized, and gave me “bite-sized” checklists to help the planning process not seem so daunting. I didn’t come into the process with much of a vision, and Lahoma made a special effort to get to know me and my fiance to help us put together a cohesive, gorgeous wedding.

    Lahoma is very well-connected in the Austin area, and she was able to give me several great options to choose from for each vendor. If there were ever any issues with vendors, Lahoma made it her mission to advocate for us and make sure that we got the service we agreed to. Her assistant is also fabulous! He was always timely with scheduling vendor meetings, sending me contracts, and following up with vendors for any questions I had.

    Our touch base meetings were a priority for Lahoma, and she was always available when I had a quick question or needed some advice. Our meetings were always productive, but we also had a good time with plenty of laughs! Not only did she become my confidant for all things wedding, but she executed our event flawlessly the day of! All of the bridal party and guests were so impressed with how smoothly the day ran. The best part was that I felt ZERO stress the day of my wedding because I knew I could trust Lahoma and her team to get it done. I was getting compliments for weeks on how great my planner must have been (she was!). Now that the wedding is over, the only regret I have is not contacting Events Unleashed sooner!
  • Nia Ford
    Nia F. Married on 08/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Everything about our wedding was perfect. Lahoma made sure that everything went off with out a hitch. Initially pre- COVID I attempted to tackle the planning process on my own, biggest mistake ever. I later reached out and acquired her services once we pushed our date back, best decision ever! She really took the time to listen to my concerns and vision and put action behind it. Which led to me having the perfect vendors, the food was delicious, my pictures came out stunning, the Dj was amazing. She made even the small details easy and manageable. The best part was her reassurance and positive encouragement through the whole process not to mention that it rained on my wedding day and she called that morning to check in on me. That gesture was not only thoughtful but kind and I would recommend her to anyone seeking out an intimate wedding planning experience, because she felt like family.Read Less
  • B
    Brittany H. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Blessing for the Best day ever!

    Ms. Lahoma Dade and the events unleashed crew made sure our wedding was perfect from every detail. Communication was excellent she took care of every need communicating with our vendors, making sure our guest were safe utilizing all safety precautions for Covid. Lahoma and I communicated weekly, she made me feel comfortable that everything was taken care of . I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Our wedding turned out amazing!!! It was a blessing to have Events Unleashed take care of best day ever❤️
  • T
    Tamara N. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Service and Delivery

    Lahoma Dade of Events Unleashed is fabulous. She took care of every detail pre-wedding, met with my daughter weekly and delivered on a exceptional event. My daughter and I were relieved of the planninng stress. With guests from other states, COVID, and last minute changes, Lahoma executed through it all. She even came prepared to put extra touches of deco for the facility. Lahoma was outstanding and I would use her for every event. She made my onky daughter's wedding day a special day to remember forever.
  • Melissa
    Melissa N. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision!

    We found Lahoma through a wedding planning platform, connecting with a few planners before ultimately selecting her to help us plan this special day. This was the best decision we could have made. For context, this was was our second wedding to plan, since we were initially supposed to get married in Hawaii, and we truly could not have done this without her. She was absolutely amazing to work with and helped bring our vision to life in only one months' time. She was very organized and kept us on track in making decisions to keep our timeline, and on top of it, she was so much fun to work with. At our initial meeting, Lahoma asked thoughtful questions and provided suggestions, and by the end, she knew exactly what sort of experience we wanted to create for our guests and what was most important to us. She has a vast network of vendors that she could tap into and was very open and willing to work with vendors from our network or look for additional vendors to supplement. Lahoma conducted screening calls with each of the vendors beforehand so that by the time that we spoke with them, they were a high contender, saving us so much time. Each of the vendors that she connected us with and that we ultimately ended up using were professional and fun to work with. On the day of, Lahoma took care of everything so that we could sit back, relax, and enjoy, including making sure there was enough water / drinks while getting ready, everyone was in the right positions, and loading up for us at the end of the night. Lahoma was on our same wavelength and we trusted her to make game time decisions on our behalf. Our wedding was everything we could have hoped for and more and our guests had such an amazing time. We hope that we have the opportunity to work with her again as a future party planner. We love Lahoma!
  • J
    Jackie J. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    True Professional

    From the beginning of the planning process, Lahoma was incredible! She made us feel heard, gave great suggestions and was always just an email or call away when we had any last minute questions.

    Three weeks before my daughter’s wedding the venue informed us that we couldn’t proceed with the wedding at the venue because of the new Executive Order the Governor issued due to COVID-19.

    My daughter was adamant that COVID-19 was not going to stop her wedding. Within three weeks Lahoma and her team transformed my daughter’s backyard into a beautiful wedding venue with a tent, draping, chairs, tables, flowers and lightening. She coordinated the change of venue with all of the vendors and made the transition seamless.

    On the day of the wedding, she did a phenomenal of job. We could not have made it through the day without her. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner.
  • Vanescia
    Vanescia Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding planner!

    I absolutely love Lahoma and the rest of her staff at Events Unleashed. I seriously kept telling my now husband how much of a steal I felt we were getting during our wedding planning process. She never hesitated to hop on a quick call with us or meet us at a vendor if needed. She is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to Austin venues and vendors. She put us at ease from the moment we first sat down with her and I couldn’t imagine having anyone else help me the night of my wedding. Lahoma is a true gem. Trust me, YOU NEED HER!
  • N
    Nisha Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After one phone call with Lahoma I knew she was the wedding planner for me. She has a great personality. And a great approach to making the planning seamless. She also provided a very simple approach with all of the tools to ensure I wasn't overwhelmed with the planning process. My wedding day was a perfect. And I don't say that lightly as I am a perfectionist. Lahoma was there for the full planning of my wedding and also attended vendor meetings. She provided insight and guidance; without, losing sight of my vision for a beautifully intimate wedding day. When I didn't have a clear vision of what I wanted ... she was right there to provide the necessary guidance to ensure all of the pieces fell properly into place. I believe the key to success of our wedding day was Lahoma's vendor base. We utilized vendors she has worked with in the past, and they love working together. I felt like we had a dream team of vendors on our wedding day, and Lahoma and her team were the coaches and project managers behind all of it. Our day wouldn't have come together without her assistance. And I will forever be grateful!
  • C
    Celissa Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give Lahoma and her team a 10 star review I would! They were amazing to work with and Lahoma was always was there to save the day when anxieties and day of problems arrived. My wedding was actually the 1st wedding I ever attended and I had no idea where to start. Lahoma and her team made me feel comfortable and they were my rock throughout the whole wedding process. Thank you Events Unleashed for guiding me every step of the way! I couldn't have done it without you!
  • T
    Tricia Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    tl;dr: Lahoma and her team are amazing--worth every penny. Choose Events Unleashed. You won't be disappointed.

    Long version: The reviews are true. Lahoma is amazing. She's amazing at her job and amazing to work with. I know we were NOT her easiest clients--we must have thrown her for a loop with some of our decisions, but you'd never know it. She took everything in stride, never batting an eyelash. Not only did she execute flawlessly, but our day was way better than we could have imagined. She got to know us and helped us craft a vision that reflected both of us (we didn't really have one which made her job even harder)--and under a tight timeline, too.

    On the day of... Many things outside of her control went wrong on that day, but we didn't know it at the time. We just showed up and had a beautiful day. To this day, we continue to marvel at how she pulled it all off... Lahoma magic, we call it. Unbelievable. She's a pro.
  • K
    Kendra Married on 05/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply amazing! Lahoma, Des and Candace were phenomenal. We could not have asked for a more organized team from start to finish. She walked us through every step, was super professional and ended with a bang. All my husband and I had to do was show up for our wedding. We truly appreciate everything you did to make our wedding special!
  • C
    Christy Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lahoma is AMAZING! She provided phenomenal service throughout all stages of planning my wedding. I was looking for a planner who had industry expertise and who would provide me peace of mind. I received that from Lahoma and so much more! During the beginning phases when there were lots of unknowns, Lahoma helped me hone in my vision. She detailed out all the necessary tasks including those that I hadn't even thought about. She was readily available to answer questions and her creativity helped put the finishing touches on the wedding day. I especially appreciate her being flexible to the constantly changing and unpredictable days of planning a wedding with a new baby!

    There are lots of wedding planners to choose from but what sets Lahoma apart is the "how" behind her service. Lahoma's beautiful and vibrant spirit resonates throughout the execution of her planning. How she is able to ease the stressful times, how she is able to put a smile on your face and how she makes you feel taken care of is a unique and special quality that is by far one of the most important services that you will need for one of the biggest days of your life!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had 6 weeks to plan our wedding before moving to our new duty station out of state. We were on a budget, but we still wanted our special day to be memorable and unique. Lahoma was gracious to assist in our planning and was always available every step of the way to answer all of our questions. We were so blessed to have all of her MANY vendor connections available for use. Because of our budget Lahoma tailored her preferred vendors to fit our needs. We paid $250 for an AMAZING wedding photographer, $350 for a great videographer, and just under $200 for our beautiful wedding flowers. Talk about fast planning on a budget!
    Besides all of he planning, Lahoma was fantastic on our special day. I love to be in control, and I can honestly say that Lahoma put me at ease knowing that control was in the right hands, her's, for such an important day. She was flexible with our ceremony time schedule, my family usually run's late, but firm enough to ensure an overall smooth process.

    I would definitely recommend her for weddings and any event!
  • B
    Brandon Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    First off I have to say I was not a huge believer in the need of a Wedding Planner. I mean sure they have tons of knowledge about weddings and connections at their disposal, but did that really mean my wife an I couldn't do it ourselves?? Boy was I WRONG. We tried out Events Unleashed with high expectations and they fully delivered. I watched Lahoma take care of our wedding needs, make sure I(the groom) stayed involved, keep my bride-zilla happy, and build a personal relationship with us both at the same time. It was to the point where I felt as if we weren't paying her enough for all the things she was doing for us. On top of that, my wife and I are way more knowledgeable about the wedding process and are able to provide feedback and suggestions for other aspiring marriages. Whats crazy is that Events Unleashed is not solely limited to weddings. Im an app developer and they set up my entire launch party for me which was a huge success. When you hire these people you are getting a Wedding planner, a consultant, an advisor, and a friend. Thats invaluable. From the bottom of my heart I thank you guys for taking a stubborn guy like me and turning him into a lifelong friend/customer. I look forward to working with you for every project that I have.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lahoma was actually contracted by the coordinator I hired to run my wedding. I did not meet her before the day of the wedding and I did not pay her directly for her services so I'm not sure how much she charges. I also can't speak to her communication leading up to a wedding. But she did a fabulous job running my wedding! Our DJ had some issues and there was a period with no music and she came up and suggested we go ahead and cut the cake while we were waiting for him to fix the music. I really appreciate her quick thinking. She also checked in frequently to make sure we didn't need anything and everything I asked for was taken care of. I was very impressed with her service!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 12/31/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lahoma was so easy to work with even with all of our last minute requests as well as with my dad's many detailed and sometimes strange requests. When there were printing issues with the invitations/signs etc the day before the wedding, Lahoma handled it and we didn't even know about it until after the wedding! She is easily accessible and answers emails and texts/phone calls very quickly. She is encouraging, helpful and creative with her ideas. Lahoma was always there to calm our nerves and tell us everything was going to be great! We could not have chosen a better wedding planner. We are so glad to have met Lahoma and will highly recommend her to anyone who needs a planner!
  • R
    Rosemary Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lahoma, Chancy and Nikkita made our wedding a smashing success. Events Unleashed is a highly professional and experienced team - I would absolutely recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or other major event. Our meetings leading up to the event were productive and helpful. On the big day, Lahoma's team went above and beyond to make our day truly special. They are really stellar! Could not recommend more highly. If you are not sure whether or not you need a coordinator for your wedding, in retrospect they were the most essential vendor for us of all. There are so many little details that go into a wedding and I am so glad that we hired a pro. Events Unleashed took care of it all and made the night flawless. Definitely money well spent.
  • J
    Janet Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew from the start that I wanted/needed assistance planning my wedding day from 5 states away (live in Oregon, wedding in Texas). I couldn't be more pleased that I chose Events Unleashed. Lahoma and her team has far exceeded my expectations! This team does an excellent job of not only getting the job done, but they make you feel so special in the process. They go above the call of duty and not only for me, but for all persons involved in the event. I cannot tell you how many people came up to me and expressed the level of outstanding treatment they received from Lahoma and her team (this included wedding guests, family members and vendors). I can say confidently that you would be making the absolute "right choice" by going with Events Unleashed for any future events you may have. I promise you that you will not be disappointed.
  • T
    Thais Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Events Unleashed is amazing!! They made our 15th wedding anniversary and vow renewal celebration a night to remember for all in attendance. People keep coming up to me and telling me they had the best time and everything was so beautiful. It wouldn't have happened without Events Unleashed. Thank you for all of the major and minor details you took care of. Thank you for being so warm, caring, and personable. Wow!!! Keep up the great work!
  • User2642445 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lahoma and the entire Events Unleashed team is AWESOME! I didn't even think I "needed" a wedding planner or coordinator. Then I was at a friend's wedding and noticed how flawless and smooth everything was running. That's when I met Lahoma! A true miracle worker behind the scenes! I started talking with her about helping me plan my big day and she was so open, honest and communicative about each step of the process. She helped me find a planning package that would work for me and was interested in saving me money at every twist and turn. She was constantly available via phone or email and answered every silly question I could think of. She is obviously passionate about what she does and truly cares about each and every one of her clients. She is extremely organized, thoughtful, and professional. One week out and she literally took everything out of my hands! She helped me delegate, helped me make smart decisions and more importantly helped me to be able to actually enjoy my day. I was on a very tight budget and was planning on just having my friends help. I am so incredibly grateful that I decided to have Lahoma and her team be a part of our wedding day. Most people say that their wedding is a blur because they were pulled this way and that and they don't even remember it. I can honestly say that because of the Events Unleashed team, my husband and I were able to enjoy every minute of the actual wedding day as well as before and after, which can often be so stressful with everything going on. Not only did they follow my vision for the execution of the day, but they were even there to make sure we were drinking enough water, eating, and had everything we needed. I wish I could write more but all I can say is that Lahoma and Events Unleashed is the reason why our wedding was the absolute best day of our lives! Her smile, energy and passion makes her the most amazing person and wedding planner in the business! We love Lahoma!
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lahoma and her team did an EXCELLENT job during my wedding ceremony & reception! I initially hired her for day of coordination only, but she was with me every step of the way. It was very comforting and assuring to have someone with so much knowledge & expertise handling my big day from start to finish. I come from an event planning background and am very particular. I feel blessed to have had her and I appreciate her for making my day extra amazing and worry-free! I wish I could rate her 10 stars! I highly recommend Events Unleashed to any and everyone!