Events by Truly Yours Reviews

37 | Williamsburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Events by Truly Yours

Recommended by 99%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

8 User photos

Events by Truly Yours 1
Events by Truly Yours 2
Events by Truly Yours 3
Events by Truly Yours 4
Events by Truly Yours 5
Events by Truly Yours 6
Events by Truly Yours 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Getting married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christi was beyond amazing! Not only is she a wedding planner but she owns a bridal shop in Williamsburg and I happened to see her card on a table with many different vendors and I found out that she is a wedding planner as well. Christi and her team were phenomenal on the day of the wedding. Everyone told me to expect things to go wrong at my wedding. If anything did go wrong, I had no idea because her team seemed to be everywhere taking care of things.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • Chelsie

    Chelsie · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nichole and Janae Are Awesome

    My husband and I married in July on the hottest day of the year. Nichole and Janae made the whole day so much better even though we had to move our ceremony indoors the Thursday right before and added a last-minute butterfly release. They were carrying around water bottles, holding little fans, releasing butterflies, checking in on us, and managing everything. We received so many compliments from our family and friends on how together, kind, and helpful they both were. Thank you so much ladies!

    Sent on 09/30/2019
    Events by Truly Yours 8
    Events by Truly Yours 9
    Events by Truly Yours 10
    Events by Truly Yours 11
    Events by Truly Yours 12
    Events by Truly Yours 13
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Christy & her team were incredible to have as day of coordinators. They did so much work throughout the day, working with the other vendors, setting up the amazing flowers, wiping down chairs, taking down tent walls, and so much more, especially during all the rain. She provided insight for my decision making, helped shuffle people around, and really supported our family during the wedding. Well worth the money, I highly recommend to any couple int he Tidewater/Williamsburg/RIchmond area.

    Sent on 05/31/2019
    Events by Truly Yours 14
    Events by Truly Yours 15
  • Barbara

    Barbara Miller · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    Hired Christy and her team to help me with the planning. She has been amazing so far! My wedding is not until next year, however she has been a lifesaver up to this point!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • Apryl

    Apryl Dawson · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got to enjoy this wedding!

    I found a card for Events by Truly Yours at their bridal shop. They did an amazing job! This was my second wedding and my first wedding I was stressed beyond belief and couldn't properly enjoy my wedding. My second time around I decided to hire a coordinator and Nichole and Taylor came through! Thanks so much for allowing me to look back and love every minute of my wedding.

    Sent on 11/21/2018
  • Claire

    Claire Lisby · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best of the best!

    Hands down the best of the best! I love working with Christy and all of her team! Even though I didn't get Christy to be the lead planner, her girls are fantastic! They are extremely creative and their wedding visions are always top notch. As a fellow vendor in Richmond I'm always very excited for the chance to work with her or her team at weddings. You will not be disappointed if you hire Truly Yours!

    Sent on 11/25/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across Truly Yours at a Bridal Show. Not only do they own a dress and tux shop, but they won me over almost immediately for planning. I am so glad I hired Christy for planning. She was a dream come true! Helped with everything I needed and then on the day of the wedding handled everything. My oh-so-lovely sister informed me that several problems arose right before the wedding, but Christy took care of all of them without stressing me. I was very thankful for that.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brought a team of people to help with set up and tear down. Did a great job! It was super cold so I am glad that I didn't have to be outside doing it.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ladies Events by Truly Yours travels! I hired them for my destination wedding and was worried that they wouldn't travel. But I met Christy at a bridal show and fell in love with her! She was fantastic and worth every single penny and then some.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy and Rachel were amazing! They handled everything including keeping my step mother away from my mom, which was a great thing.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • K

    Karla · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Christy about half way though planning and I wish I had hired her sooner. She saved me SOOO much time by telling me exactly which vendors fit my needs instead of me spending hours researching different photographers and DJ's and then finding out that the one that I really wanted was booked or too expensive. Plus she gave me fantastic ideas that I never would have thought of myself and really made the wedding unique. Thanks so much.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so sorry for waiting so long to write this review! Truly Yours took care of everything from the beginning until the end! I found them at their bridal shop, Christy has been in planning for years and opened up a bridal shop (I figured she must be good if she can afford a bridal shop and I was not wrong!). She was always on top of things, answering emails quickly, responding to texts and messages super late, whenever I needed her. I am sure there are cheaper planners out there, but for the service and attention I received, I wouldn't have hired anyone else.

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy did an absolutely amazing job - she is a true livesaver! She answered all my questions promptly and professionally in the months leading up to my wedding, and she was always so sunny and optimistic. She thought of everything and took so much off of my plate - I really could not have done this without her. On the wedding day I had no stress at all - Christy handled everything smoothly and with a smile. She is worth WAY more than she charges, and even more tellingly she is willing to go above and beyond for her brides. Event though I only purchased her day-of coordination services, she never hesitated to answer my calls or emails even months before the wedding, and had not one but two in-person consultations with me. She is the real deal, and I can't recommend her highly enough.

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I probably should have written this review earlier, but here it goes. I loved Truly Yours!! They were the best decision that I made when it came to my wedding (except for picking the guy I married. hehe). They just sent me an anniversary card which was beyond awesome!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • A

    ashley · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christi and her team were absolutely amazing! We even had a hurricane facing our wedding and they managed to help pull off the most incredibly beautiful evening for us! I couldn't stop smiling that even my cheeks hurt! We honestly couldn't have imagined a more perfect wedding!!! <3 Ashley and Ryan

    Sent on 10/17/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Weddings are beautiful but stressful. You can breathe easier with Truly Yours.
    They advocate for you and help your event to run seamlessly.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy and Brian from Events by Truly Yours did a wonderful job on our wedding day! Christy was great at answering my myriad of random questions in the days leading up to the event. She ensured everything was set up exactly as we had envisioned (despite the horrible laundry list of things I gave her to do), and it all looked great! We had already picked a lot of our vendors by the time we had decided we wanted a day-of coordinator, but she had only good things to say about the vendors we had picked, which made us feel more at ease. She was a guiding hand as things progressed through the day (if anything actually went wrong, we never saw it), and her friendly and gentle demeanor helps to prevent any last minute freak outs :) Overall, we would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • Stingel2016

    Amber · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy and Bryan were amazing! We changed our dates and venue and they were flexible and helped us every step of the way. I even forgot the serving set and they stopped to get one on their way to the venue the day of! We have become great friends! We are referring all of our friends to them when they get married! Thank you so much for helping our day go wonderfully!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • K

    Kamal · Married on 09/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was very responsive and willing to go the lengths to make our wedding perfect.

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • B

    Burt · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very thorough and the wedding was really quite impressive. Would recommend to anyone looking for a wedding planner!!

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As an out-of-town bride, I cannot say enough good things about Truly Yours! Christy and her husband were just so great! From the planning to the wedding website to the day of support, they were both so helpful. The vendors they suggested turned out absolutely perfect. Christy was always there for me in case I had a question or a thought or a concern or a meltdown. :) She dealt with the vendors when I didn't have enough time. She listened to me whenever I called. She perfectly orchestrated the reception, and I'm serious, it was flawless. Her husband designed a lovely wedding website for us. The night of the wedding when it was time to leave and my car was not where it needed to be to do the drive off, her husband drove us in their personal car to our hotel (granted it was only like a fourth of a mile from the reception, but still, they didn't have to do that, but they did because they cared) Also relevant, Truly Yours was very reasonably priced. If you go with Truly Yours, you will not regret it. Thank you so much Christy and Bryan for everything.

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • User6908745 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was a great day-of/month-out wedding planner! We were planning our wedding from across the country and ended up hiring Truly Yours pretty late in the game (only a few months out from our wedding) and Christy was able to jump right in and work with us to finalize how the day would go. Once we got into town she made a special trip to walk through the venue with us and my parents (who hadn't seen it in person before) as my mom was very nervous about understanding the space and the logistics of how everything would go. Christy handled my stressed momma with aplomb and was able to keep everyone calm (or as calm as possible) and make things go as smoothly as possible on the day of. She ran set up with the groomsmen, set out all our decor, helped with sound checks, managed all of the vendors--all of the stuff I didn't want to have to worry about that day. She and Bryan even packed us up to-go plates so we would have something to eat one we finally went back to our hotel for the night. They were so helpful and overall fun and easy to work with, I would highly recommend Events by Truly Yours for your wedding day!

    Sent on 07/01/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not recommend Christy enough!!! My husband and I hired Christy to be our day of coordinator for our Williamsburg, VA wedding. I didn't want to have any family members to have a job on our wedding day, and I am just SO happy I found Christy. I can honestly say I did not have to worry about anything on my wedding day because of her. Leading up to the wedding, she met with us to discuss our plans and vendors. She answered my many questions throughout the process and made helpful and creative suggestions. She scouted out our venues and checked in with our vendors. The day of the wedding she made sure everything went smoothly. Her husband, Bryan, was also there the day of and set up all our decorations for us (we had done DIY centerpieces, etc.), and helped out all night. When we arrived at the wedding for our cocktail hour, our venue looked flawless. Christy also was always so calm and cheerful. It was a pleasure to work with her. You will be a lucky bride/groom if you choose to work with her.

    Sent on 04/19/2016
  • T

    Torie and Justin · Married on 01/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did not believe in magic until I placed my wedding into the hands of Truly Yours! Thank you Christy!! You are amazing!

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Truly Yours to plan a vow renewal ceremony. I cannot believe how much Christy knew about all of the local vendors. It seems that whenever I had any questions about one of them, she knew exactly who I was talking about and what their specialty was. She was able to suggest vendors to me based on my exact needs, and I did not have to worry if I was getting the right caterer and DJ. She is very experienced, professional, and by far the best investment I could have made.

    Sent on 12/09/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review