Ellasin's Events LLC. Reviews

50 | Chesapeake, VA
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Ellasin's Events LLC.

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

50

18 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jada P. 路 Married on 07/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Highly recommend! Read this review! 馃ぉ鈽猴腐

    Ellasin is AMAZING. I knew from the moment that we first spoke on the phone, she is who I wanted to work with. She is very kind, honest and funny! She was very flexible with dates and planning, especially with the pandemic. She is very understanding and patient. I鈥檝e called her countless times crying because something wasn鈥檛 going right and she would calm me down and help figure out a solution while I was still having a panic attack. Straight to business. I was not worried at all with decorations because she knew my style immediately after the second or third time we spoke. I LOVED my bouquet and my bridesmaid flowers! If you are looking for a planner, decorator, florist and honest friend....she is your girl! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 11/23/2020
  • M

    Maria S. 路 Married on 02/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a wonderful experience

    Ellasin was the best! She had great ideas, is extremely organized and creative. She made sure that everything at the event was handled so that my daughter and I didn't have to stress about anything. Everyone commented about what a good job she did. It was a beautiful event.

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • K

    Kiana 路 Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful! Never been part of a wedding so I didn鈥檛 know what to do or expect but she really helped me out and her decor was OUTSTANDING!

    I LOVE Ellasin! From the beginning to the end she was always on point and made it her business to make sure everything was in order. The decor was wonderful and the event itself went great. I didn鈥檛 have to worry about anything because her staff was everything. Thank you Ellasin for your service! You weren鈥檛 just my planner you are family in my book! 鉂わ笍

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • D

    Damika 路 Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start...

    I worked with Ellasin over the last 9 months planning my wedding. I came to her needing a month of coordinator and help with floral designs. What she gave me was so much more. I trusted her with all decor and she absolutely nailed my vision and personality. I already miss our conversations lol. And she even did our wedding not feeling but did not miss a beat. Very dependable and honest. We just love her. I would so pick her all over again. Every time ppl ask who did my decor and coordination I always throw her name out

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Diana

    Diana J. 路 Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like no other!

    Let me start by saying there is no one like Ellasin's Events.... The level of professionalism I received was beyond words. It was not just about money, this was pure commitment to making someone else dream come true. That is exactly what she accomplished for my husband's 50th birthday celebration. From the first time we met she wanted to hear all my thoughts & ideas. Not one time did she make me feel rushed nor that anything I wanted was impossible. She had this way of shaping everything into what you want & it still be cost effective. She had a way of making me calm. When we went to go see the venue it was smaller than I anticipated. I was starting to feel nervous but she had so much confidence in her ability to make it work that when I left I knew everything was going to be just fine. What an under statement! When I walked back in the venue the day of the event my heart dropped. I felt like I walked into a fairy tale. The elegance, the beauty, just too much to put in words. She made my event fit for "My King" . Not just that the space no longer appeared small. She truly worked that magic. What a blessing it was working with Ellasin. Her personality and genuineness was everything. My husband & I were more than satisfied. So thank you to Ellasin & staff for making our event a dream come true.

    Sent on 09/14/2019
  • BrideMom

    Jesse A. 路 Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    exceeded my expectations

    Hiring Ellasin as our floral/decor and event planner was the best decision we could have made. Her quality of work, attention to detail and professionalism is as phenomenal as everyone says it is. She worked with me for over a year and she began to feel like a part of my family. She understood and executed my vision better than I imagined. Ellasin recommended me to countless other vendors (cake/photography/seamstress) who were within my budget and amazing to work with as well. The guests at our wedding went on and on about not only her work but how much they enjoyed her personality and professionalism. I always felt like a top priority to her during every phone call, email and meeting. Everything on the day of the event flowed seamlessly thanks to Ellasin. She's genuine, full of life and was a true pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • O

    Olivia T. 路 Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day of Our Lives!

    Our wedding day was the best day of our lives, we absolutely loved it and the night was made PERFECT by Ellasin and her team! If you鈥檙e looking for someone who has an eye for detail and creativity, then don鈥檛 look past Ellasin Events! We received sooooo much feedback about how amazing the evening was and many complements of the d茅cor especially the fresh flower bouquets and flower centerpiece arrangements that were handmade by Ellasin herself! Ellasin was professional and so easy to communicate with. She made our night run smoothly and worked with our many vendors some of whom were from out of state. She also went above and beyond to assist us with an issue with our venue that was beyond both of our control, with the wedding being only a couple of months away. My husband and I couldn鈥檛 thank Ellasin enough for an amazing job with bringing our wedding to life! It was truly a day to cherish forever!

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • S

    Shaunita 路 Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TheBomb.com

    All I can say is that Ms. Ellasin was the best Wedding Planner/Wedding Decor/Counselor, etc. Her and her staff were the bomb! No complaints and everything went smooth! And people are still talking about our wedding. I really appreciate you guys. They are the Bomb.com!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • S

    Steve 路 Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional service and made our occasion a memorable one

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • A

    Andre 路 Married on 01/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellasin was the BEST VENDOR out of all the vendors that were hired to complete our wedding. She takes her job seriously and it shows in the quality of her work. Ellasin went above and beyond to ensure that we were satisfied. She even served other roles (Counselor, Planner, Confidant) when I needed additional guidance. Ellasin is the epitome of PROFESSIONALISM and she was very accommodating with changes that were made. I would recommend Ellasin for future weddings that may occur with my family and friends.

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • S

    Simone M. 路 Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Job

    Ellasin and her staff did an amazing job with all flowers, decorations and all the planning. I would totally recommend her to anyone that鈥檚 has any type of event going on. Amazing job. Thanks Ellasin Events

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • S

    Sherae 路 Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We literally could not have done this without the support from Ellasin Events.聽She made everything so much easier. She's friendly and positive person and we will always be grateful

    Love
    Keith & Sherae

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • V

    Vierra 路 Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and Unforgettable

    She is the best at what she do....Ellasin bring my vision to life and for that she will forever be my planner!!!!Next.....baby shower!!!!!!BOOK NOW!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • G

    Gwendolyn 路 Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellasin was the best. Always their when I needed her, she did a great job!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • A

    Askyia 路 Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Ellasin's Events did a fantastic job. Her hard work and dedication while planning our wedding was on point. From start to finish our dreams came true on April 1, 2017. Well organized, polite and always made sure the bride and groom was her main focus. Any wedding need that we needed Ellasin and her team was right there every step of the way. Loved the way Ellasin and her team worked together to make our wedding day perfect. Nothing went wrong that day bc she ensured me that it was all taken care of and to worry about us and the union we were getting ready to embark on. I valued and appreciated Ellasin's Events the whole 19 months of planning. Best wedding planner in the 757, guaranteed to make sure you have the wedding your heart desires. Let's not forget to mention how she was a 2 in 1, our wedding planner as well as our decor and floral vendor.

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • K

    Kimberly 路 Married on 02/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Professional and Services

    This team of ladies brought my event to life far better than I imagined. The team was attentive to our every need. I highly recommend utilizing this company for your wedding or event planning.

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • K

    Kyle 路 Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Ellasin and her team. She was organized and professional. She made us a priority and we were so thankful we found her.

    Sent on 11/20/2016
  • T

    Ty 路 Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much, we really enjoyed the wedding. The reception went smoothly and we will be forever grateful.

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • R

    Renee 路 Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellasin's Events is Suffolk Breast Cancer Society Premier choice for Event Coordinator and Decorator!

    Sent on 11/11/2016
  • M

    Maya 路 Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Ellisan's Events to do the flowers and decor at my wedding and I must say Ellisan is very attentive. Throughout the process she always checked in on me to make sure she had all the details. Even on the day of my wedding when I had a small wardrobe crisis Ellisan walked in, saw that there was a problem and immediately jumped in with my bridesmaids and my mother to fix it. I'm extremely happy with the way everything looked. Ellisan was an important part of making my dream wedding come true and I'll always remember everything that she did for me. If you are trying to decide on a decorator I would definitely suggest Ellisan's Events.

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • M

    Melinda 路 Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellasin and her staff were wonderful. The planning process was thorough, professional, and fun. The flowers for the bridal party and tables were beautiful. Ellasin did a great job keeping the vendors and bridal party on schedule. The evening was fun, relaxed, and stress free for the bride and her mom. I would definitely use Ellasins Events for planning and d茅cor again.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • K

    Kathy 路 Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make sure you have a theme in mind prior to your first meeting with her. Make sure she understand any strong preferences that you have regarding flowers and arrangements. Be open to suggestions in consideration of her expertise. Be flexible. Maintain constant contact.

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • S

    Stacie 路 Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience was absolutely amazing. Ellasin and her staff were very professional and I recommend Ellasin's Events to anyone preparing to get married.

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • S

    Susan 路 Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellasin's services were HANDS DOWN the best investment I made for our wedding. From the very beginning, she sat down with us to discuss exactly what our vision was for the wedding. She helped us along the way with making decisions and was just a great mediator in dealing with the vendors. We had some difficulty with a couple of vendors, but she was there to handle the issues. She even helped us find another officiant last minute, who turned out to be amazing. She definitely helped me keep my sanity several times throughout the planning process! I had a certain vision that I wanted for my decor and she NAILED IT. I received soooo many compliments on the d茅cor. Everything was absolutely beautiful! Ellasin even constructed a centerpiece out of copper pipes based off of a drawing I did and they were beautiful (if you reach out to her, WHICH YOU SHOULD, ask to see the pictures!). She also did our bouquets, which were beautiful. Now, about Ellasin's team: ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. Jamel, Taneka and Joyce were so wonderful, thoughtful and caring. They checked in with us and our parents numerous times throughout the evening and took such great care of us. They were so kind, professional, and even though they were running around all day for our event, they always had a smile and were there for anything we needed. I could really tell that they did their absolute best to make sure we had the best day ever, and honestly, I really could not have imagined a better wedding planning team for our wedding. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU, ladies!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • C

    Cheniqua 路 Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ellasin and Ellasin Events were awesome and made my wedding planning process and wedding day the absolute best!

    Sent on 07/04/2016