Skip to main content
Weddings

Elevated Events by SM Reviews

Elevated Events by SM View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
30 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

23 User photos

  • Kathryn
    Kathryn H. Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved working with Elevated Events!

    We hired Shelby for month-of wedding coordination services to help ensure our wedding day was seamless and carefree – and she did just that! She made us feel at ease the months leading up to the wedding, and especially the day of. She helped with day of timelines, coordination with vendors, and ensuring everything was running smoothly from us getting ready through the end of our reception. We are so happy we chose to work with Shelby and highly recommend!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    Shelby was INCREDIBLE! Her deep understanding of our wedding vision from the beginning was so clear to us. From the vendors she matched us with, to the final design details - we were obsessed with everything. She was always available to listen and provide honest advice during the planning process. The wedding went to unbelievably smoothly - if anything went wrong we still have no idea. Shelby and her team were superstars. My husband and I didn’t have to lift a finger, we just got to enjoy and celebrate with our guests. THANK YOU SHELBY!!!
  • Abby
    Abby L. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute perfection!

    Working with Shelby for our wedding day was an absolute pleasure. Out of all of the vendors we hired for our big day, Elevated Events was by far the best money we spent! Throughout the entire planning and execution process, Shelby was thorough, punctual, communicative and extremely helpful. She and her team proved to be extremely competent and experienced event professionals, and knew exactly what needed to be done to ease a stressed out brides worries. Due to their excellent planning and coordination skills, everything on our wedding day went off without a hitch, and my now husband and I were able to relax and enjoy the day knowing that the logistics were in more than capable hands!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best gift we gave ourself!!

    We had Shelby as our day of coordinator for our August 2023 wedding - and that was hands down the best money we spent on our wedding day. Being this was our first wedding, we both were a little shell shocked at prices for the industry - but we found Shelby's prices in line with other several other quotes but we decided to meet with her because she was a specialist in the Hudson Valley area. After meeting with Shelby we decided to go with her because we loved how long she had been in the industry and that she lived and grew up in the area too!

    Shelby was amazingly organized, professional, and although her service is called 'day of' coordinating - she gave us so much beyond just that day!

    First off, we met over video chat several times throughout the process to plan everything out but we appreciated that she was always available via email as well. Within the video meetings, she had detailed agendas in order to make all the meetings super productive as well as having us fill out a detailed questionnaire in order to get to know us and our vision better. BUT an amazing bonus and the best thing she gave us during the planning process was detailed templates for budgeting, planning, timelines, and essentially everything needed to plan our wedding! Yes, there is a bunch of stuff online - but Shelby's tools were so amazing thorough and very straightforward... plus if we had any questions or needed any troubleshooting she was there to help!

    Also, Shelby used those templates to keep checking in on us and ensure we were on track with all planning (which was extremely helpful as we got closer and closer to the day). And those templates were a great place for us to have all our information within one place. Plus, Shelby used those templates too - and referenced them to contact all our vendors in order to coordinator day of timelines and create a minute by minute timeline of our wedding day. She sent that timeline and managed coordination logistics with all vendors in order to ensure everything ran smoothly on that day - which took such a weight off our shoulders!! It meant that even before the day - we had no stress or worry about ensuring the day would go off without a hitch!

    Also, Shelby completely ran our rehearsal dinner for us - which meant she met us at the restaurant of our choice and took a half hour to inform everyone what the ceremony would look like. It was informative and thorough but also quick!

    And on the day, she was at the venue before us with her and team. Two people setup the ceremony and reception (which was had all chatted out prior in one of those video calls) but there was someone with us the entire time - keeping us on track, steaming our dresses, being the first line of defense for any questions... it was fantastic! We literally had absolutely no stress that day - any questions anyone asked us, we'd just send them to Shelby and team and they were all over it. Can not emphasize enough how much piece of mind she gave us up to the event and on the day.

    Plus, it was a big bonus that she was absolutely delightful to work with! I have already recommended her to friends because it literally was the best thing we could of given ourselves - because we had such a no stress and smooth day because of Shelby!

    10/10 would highly suggest hiring Shelby and team!!
  • G
    G. Petersen Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond!

    Shelby & the Elevated Events by SM team made our wedding day seamless. We did not have to think about one single detail on our wedding day thanks to Shelby & her team! They were so professional, friendly attentive and extremely prompt. Any idea or task that came to mind, no matter how small, when it was mentioned to Shelby or her team (or if it was even noticed by Shelby & her team), they made sure it was done immediately and this continued until the end of the night. Throughout the planning process, Shelby was amazing with her responses and knowledge. She never hesitated to add an extra phone call or send ideas to us via email. It was such a pleasure working with her over the past year, we have already recommended her to another couple who booked her for their upcoming wedding! Many family members and guests told us how great Shelby & her team were, and they were some of the best money spent on our wedding!
  • Tyler
    Tyler K. Sent on 09/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Hiring Shelby was the greatest decision we could have made for our wedding! Her dedication and meticulous attention to detail truly made our wedding day an unforgettable experience.

    At our first meeting, Shelby took the time to get to know us as a couple, and it was evident that she was genuinely invested in making our wedding day reflect our personalities and vision.

    Throughout the planning process, Shelby was always accessible, approachable, and quick to address any questions or concerns we had. She provided all of the tools to make the planning process as easy as possible. Her expertise and experience in the wedding industry was evident, and her advice invaluable.

    On the day of our wedding, we were able to relax and enjoy every moment, knowing that Shelby and her team had everything under control. The ceremony and reception were flawlessly executed, and the decor setup was even more breathtaking than we had envisioned. We received endless compliments on how smooth the wedding went and how beautiful everything was and we truly owe it all to Shelby for bringing our vision to life.

    Shelby’s ability to handle unexpected challenges with grace and professionalism reassured us and allowed us to fully savor the occasion. Her calm demeanor and positive attitude were a source of comfort, and we are so grateful to have had her by our side on such an important day in our lives.
    In addition to being an incredibly talented wedding coordinator, Shelby is a genuinely kind and caring person. It always felt like we were working with a friend rather than just a vendor.

    We will forever cherish the memories of that day, and we are so thankful that Shelby played such a significant role in making it all possible.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra G. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Shelby so you can actually relax & enjoy your wedding!!

    Our wedding day was an absolute dream come true, and we owe a significant part of that to Shelby and team. From the very beginning of our planning journey, we knew we were in capable hands. She exceeded our expectations in every way, and we cannot recommend her and her services highly enough. Shelby's organizational skills were nothing short of impressive. She flawlessly managed every aspect of our day, from coordinating with vendors ahead of time, to creating a detailed timeline that ensured everything ran smoothly. Her meticulous attention to detail was evident in every aspect of her work. Throughout the planning process, she showed incredible thoughtfulness and consideration. She took the time to truly understand our vision for the day and worked tirelessly to make it a reality. Her thoughtful suggestions and ideas enhanced our wedding experience and made it uniquely ours. Communication was easy with Shelby. She was always just a call or email away, and her responsiveness gave us peace of mind throughout the planning process. Any questions or concerns we had were promptly addressed, making us feel like a top priority. It was clear that Shelby had a wealth of experience in the event industry. Her expertise shone through as she guided us through the intricacies of planning a wedding includin interactive Google docs and a suite of wedding templates to guide our planning. What truly sets Shelby apart is her commitment to going above and beyond. She didn't just meet our expectations; she exceeded them. From ensuring every centerpiece was perfectly aligned to seamlessly managing the flow of the day, she left no stone unturned. Everyone, including our parents were so grateful for Shelby because she allowed everyone to relax. She even packed up everything at the end of the night and brought it to our hotel room before we even got back from our after party. In the end, our wedding day was a flawless and unforgettable experience, thanks to Shelby and team. We were able to savor every moment, knowing that she had everything under control. If you're looking for a coordinator who is organized, thoughtful, responsive, experienced, and willing to go the extra mile to make your day perfect, look no further. We are forever grateful for her dedication and expertise, and we wholeheartedly recommend her to any couple embarking on their wedding journey. Thank you for making our day truly magical!
  • L
    Lynrenée B. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision ever!

    Shelby and her team were absolutely incredible and helped make our wedding run smoothly and seamlessly. If it weren’t for her, things would not have gone as well as they did. She bustled my dress, made sure I had a drink, had her assistant run out and get a new cake when ours fell, and so much more she did just to make sure our wedding was perfect. She was easily the best decision we made for our wedding and I could not recommend her enough!
  • Katie
    Katie M. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Planning Experience

    Hiring Shelby was the best wedding idea we had. We were planning a Jewish wedding in Upstate NY from Los Angeles. Shelby worked closely with us to make sure no detail was missed as we planned our big day. She was an invaluable sounding board for ideas and helped us navigate the swarm of opinions around us. From vetting vendors and keeping us honest on timeline, Shelby was professional, candid, and knowledgeable. Even more important than her planning services was her flawless execution day-of. Day-of coordination is the best money we spent. Everything was totally handled from setup to tear down. We would hire her again for our next big event.
  • B
    Benjamin O. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, Professional, and Personal Service

    Shelby and team were absolutely amazing to work with. She and her team were highly responsive, thoughtful, and flexible with the scale of our wedding and family dynamics. Shelby and team were fully worth every single dollar. She was super attentive leading up to our wedding and because she was so plugged in it allowed us to show up to our wedding and actually enjoy the day because she was coordinating across all of our various vendors in the background and problem solving stuff as it came up (and we didn't even know or have to deal with it). Cannot say enough about how awesome Shelby was to work with throughout the whole process, we especially loved how we could ask Shelby for her opinion and input and we knew we would get a candid, unbiased view. Shelby was fully committed to helping us have the best weekend ever and throw an amazing party. We'd recommend Shelby to anyone we know!
  • S
    Shelby Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    I chose Shelby on a whim because we shared the same name and she did not disappoint! My now husband and I both work in the restaurant/service industry and have a good sense of the intricacies of weddings, but our wedding venue (my husband’s grandparents house in the Catskills) is about 3 hours from our house. Shelby made planning a pseudo-destination wedding at a blank slate venue so easy; connecting us with amazing vendors and reminding us of things we didn’t even realize we needed like garbages and waitstaff. My husband and I definitely have different tastes and she was able to help us form a cohesive vision for our day without overstepping (as my husband and I are both a bit of control freaks), and with her coordination everything went by seamlessly without a hitch. Beyond that, she is just a delightful human being, it was nice to have someone around that is as passionate about cheese as I am. 10/10 would recommend Shelby to anyone looking to plan an event!
  • Lauryn
    Lauryn H. Sent on 09/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks Shelby & Team!

    Shelby was a great asset to us. She made our wedding day seamless & carefree! She was super helpful to bounce ideas off of and pull everything together. I also really appreciated the bridal assistant that was with me day of. She was wonderful! On the day of we felt we were in great hands and didn't have to field any issues or problems. We got to enjoy the day and it was the best day of our lives.
    Thank you, Shelby!
  • H
    Hilary L. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elevated Events by SM

    Yea Simply can’t say enough great things about Elevated Events. Shelby was the reason we were able to pull off our perfect dream wedding! Her attention to detail is superb and she will go above and beyond to make sure your vision is executed perfectly. Shelby did a wonderful job coordinating with all of our vendors, addressing any concerns we had, then taking care of anything and everything on our special day. You will be in great hands with Shelby and her assistants!
  • K
    Kate P. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever

    Hiring Shelby was one of the best, if not THE best decision we made throughout wedding planning. When I say she has thought of everything, I truly mean it. She provided us with so many useful spreadsheets to stay organized and she was always available. She took an immense amount of stress off of our plate and helped make planning bearable. She is also extremely professional and enthusiastic. I appreciated her transparency and no-nonsense attitude when working with vendors - she truly put our needs above all. My parents also agree that Shelby was AMAZING. Do not hesitate to hire her!!!
  • M
    Madison Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Shelby and her team were absolutely amazing! From a year out to the night of she was extremely organized and passionate! Planning our wedding with her was easy and flawless and she made our vision come true and then some! She allowed me to be involved in the planning process where I was comfortable and executed the areas I needed help with seamlessly. She was always very easy to reach either email or texting and checked in with monthly video chats which helped relieve the stress that comes with planning a big event. She remained calm the whole night and was there for us, my parents, our bridal party, and our guests when needed. Her team, especially Meredith, made the whole day go off without a hitch. Shelby and Elevated Events were truly a pleasure to work with and I cannot recommend them enough!
  • Anna
    Anna S. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream wedding coordinator!

    Shelby was an amazing wedding coordinator. She has design expertise, is super organized, and has a great can-do attitude that is calming but supportive throughout the whole process. She was such a pleasure to work with, and I so appreciated the little touches and extra effort she put in to be sure our day was a big success. I couldn't recommend her highly enough!
  • Tess
    Tess J. Sent on 06/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect - hire Shelby!

    Shelby was our day-of coordinator for our Wedding and after-party in Manhattan, NY. She was absolutely incredible from start to finish - worth literally every penny! I planned the details for my wedding but Shelby made my day go off without a hitch, and I didn't have to worry about anything. She worked with my vendors for months up until the wedding to ensure everything was finalized properly, including billing dates, menu items, bar preferences, seating arrangements and more. On the day of the wedding she managed all of my vendors seamlessly and set up our reception room to my exact specifications without needing me! She also made sure our reception space was cleared of any décor or valuables so that all of our family and friends could have fun worry free. We have received so many compliments on the event space, natural timing, and everything else. We absolutely love Shelby and hope to work with her again!
  • K
    Kelsey B. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Working with Shelby and her team was a dream

    We hired Shelby and her day-of team for partial planning services to help us plan our August 2022 wedding. We brought Shelby on in October of 2021 and from day one, she made sure things were running smoothly and that we were on track to have our perfect wedding. She went above and beyond to meet with vendors and provided helpful feedback, while ultimately supporting the decisions we made. Beyond being an amazing planning partner (and cheerleader!), Shelby made sure the day went perfectly. I truly cannot stress enough how much work she put into ensuring the ceremony was perfect, the space was flipped quickly, the tables were perfect… it still amazes me that she pulled it off so seamlessly. Everything was in place for our day and at the end of the night everything was packed up and made it back to our suite. Shelby and her team ensured that we did not have to worry about a thing on our wedding day and could simply be present for our friends and family. I knew we were in capable hands, but seeing her work her magic on the day of our wedding – all while smiling and keeping completely cool – just made it so abundantly clear that we made the right choice to partner with Shelby to create our wedding. I wholeheartedly recommend working with Shelby to help create your perfect wedding!
  • L
    Lindsey B. Sent on 06/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100000% Would Recommend to Every Bride

    Shelby and team are incredible. Period. From understanding my overall wedding vision to coordinating with each of my five vendors, she made me feel like everything was organized and under control. And it was! I cannot sing higher praises for Shelby and her team. She will CRUSH IT for you and you'll feel like family during the whole process.
  • O
    Olivia D. Sent on 03/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best to ever do it

    After the conclusion of our wedding, my husband and I both said the only thing we regretted was not hiring Shelby sooner! We hired Shelby in October for our March wedding per the recommendation of a close friend. It was truly the best decision we made! Shelby made sure I stayed on track throughout the planning process, especially in the hectic months leading up to our big day. She provided me with organizational tools and checklists to help me check all the necessary boxes as our wedding approached. Her design style is also top notch! I valued every piece of advice Shelby gave me regarding wedding tips/tricks, design/decor elements, and more. On wedding day, I would have been lost without Shelby and her team. She took care of all the miniscule details that are usually very easy to let fall through the cracks. It was such a relief to know that everything was under control because of Shelby and her team. From organizing and setting up decor, to steaming my dress, to making sure our *very* rowdy wedding party was in their places, Shelby did it ALL with ease! She even helped me through a mini bridal meltdown when my hair started to frizz thanks to the rainy weather and humidity. She is extremely talented, professional, organized, outgoing, friendly, kind, hardworking, and overall incredible at what she does. THANK YOU SHELBY for making my day beautiful, stress-free, and one to remember!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The MVP - Most Valuable Planner!

    All of our favorite moments from our wedding day are thanks to Shelby. We hired Shelby in late spring for our October 2021 wedding after we had postponed from 2020 due to COVID. We were overwhelmed by the ever-changing COVID regulations and guidelines. Within a couple of weeks, we knew we made the right decision hiring Shelby. She not only reduced our stress regarding COVID restrictions, but also handled other vendors and every other stressful situation that popped up without breaking a sweat.
    Shelby anticipated any potential problem and presented us with solutions in case an issue arose, ensuring every detail was covered. If we didn't know otherwise, we would have thought we were her only couple. On the big day, Shelby made sure everything ran smoothly, even when one of us took an hour longer than scheduled to get ready, and made every moment more enjoyable. Without question, hiring Shelby was the best money we spent on our wedding.
  • K
    Kailey S. Sent on 11/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best Wedding Planner!

    Shelby and her team at Elevated Events made my wedding amazing and seamless. They took care of my entire day of coordination so that my husband and I could enjoy our day and not worry about last minute details or problems. They were professional and easy to work with from the day we reached out and were incredibly prepared for the day ( they even got out a massive stain on a bridesmaid dress only a few hours before the ceremony!) I would highly recommend !
  • Marissa
    Marissa R. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shelby is amazing

    Shelby was the most amazing wedding planner to work with. From the start, she took my ideas, vision, and budget and helped me bring together my dream wedding. Throughout the process, she helped me stay on track with my planning and made sure among all the craziness in my life that I didn't forget any little details. Shelby is extremely organized, professional, and TALENTED. She took a complete blank canvas (my backyard) and turned it into the farm wedding of any couples dreams! I trust Shelby 100% and would hire her 100 times more. Shelby, thank you for making my planning much more productive and wedding a stress free day for me!! Seriously, you are the best!
  • Chandani
    Chandani S. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding decision we made

    I’ll start off by saying that we are a very “DIY” type of couple. We build our own furniture, are building our own tiny house— we are obsessed with DIY. We really hesitated on hiring a wedding planner and coordinator at ALL because, you know, we thought we could do it ourselves. Shelby came into our lives and our wedding and made it more beautiful that we ever could have imagined. If you’re wondering if you need a wedding planner, the answer is yes you do, and it’s Shelby. Shelby was patient and kind and present every single step of the way. She understood our design goals and helped us reach them beyond our wildest dreams. She put out so many fires that’s I never even heard about, and she trudged around in the mud like a boss the whole time. It will be the best money spent and tori wedding guests and family will thank you for it!!!
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 07/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made!

    We hired Shelby as a day of coordinator for our wedding, and it was the best decision we made! She was there for me every step of the way. I always had this vision in mind of my wedding day and Shelby made it come to life!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours