Weddings

Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths Reviews

Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths

Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths

Green Bay, WI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 88 Reviews
View more information

88 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 88
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wes was amazing

    Wes was our DJ and he was so much fun and kept the music going all night. There was never a break the songs flowed together perfectly! He did a great job mixing in all the favorites and our requests for lots of country. We have gotten a lot of compliments on how great the music was from start to finish at our wedding. He even took a bunch of photos and videos of the dance floor and airdropped them to me at the end of the night! If you are looking for a fun DJ that keeps people on the dance floor we highly recommend Wes and dreamin’ dj!
  • K
    Kayla M. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Recommend 1000000%

    We had DJ Wes for our wedding on August 22, 2020. He was EXCELLENT!! He had a great sense of what we liked to listen to and incorporated so many different genres into one night of fun!
  • A
    Angel C. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Huge part of our dream wedding!

    The team did an outstanding job of helping create our dream wedding experience. Greg introduced our party to the guests to create a level of intimacy for the night, and created so many fun memories for our family with the limbo, the beautiful lighting, and a fun photo game. Any questions we had were promptly answered and Greg was flexible with any request I had. I would hire Greg and his team all over again if I could!
  • Kayla
    Kayla D. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Strongly Recommend!!!

    We worked very closely with Greg, who was so helpful and phenomenal at communicating with us. Since we didn't live in the area, he was extremely accommodating to find time to meet with us. The day of, he was very go with the flow. Even though you plan a schedule, it doesn't always go according to plan, but he was on top of it! He transformed our venue with uplighting, drapery, and a monogram. When my husband and I saw it, we were speechless. All of our guests had so much fun in the photobooth! Not to mention, the dance floor was pretty full all night too. He helped make our day absolutely perfect. We highly recommend!

    In all honesty, we were extremely picky when booking our vendors, we picked each of our vendors for a reason and most of them based off of reviews. Definitely paid off for us!!! :)
  • L
    Lucas T. Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ and uplighting in the Green Bay Area!

    Greg, the owner is fantastic! He was flexible due to us rescheduling because of COVID, and able to meet all of the requests to my very particular wife. He is a one stop shop for DJ, uplighting and monograms. He even helped us implement a surprise pregnancy announcement to our guests that caused our crown to erupt in excitement. I would highly recommend him!
  • Leandro
    Leandro B. Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    These guys are the real deal. Great service from start to finish. Greg was great!
  • J
    Joel Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Completely satisfied

    We were totally satisfied. Greg was easy to work with. We had a few special things we wanted to do for our intros to dinner and Greg was able to work with us to make it happen. The music was perfect to our liking and kept our guests on the dance floor. The up lighting brought elegance to the room and photo booth a blast. Would highly recommend Dreamin’ D.J.
  • P
    Pang Married on 09/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great team to work with!

    Our DJ Wes was awesome! He got a lot of great compliments from our guests. My husband and I didn’t have anything special planned during our reception but Wes had some good ideas which I think our guests enjoyed. Greg was also exceptional in helping us plan the lighting portion. Very communicative from both of them!

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you Pang & Adam for taking the time to leave us a Review. We are greatful that you and your family enjoyed having Wes as your DJ. Cheers!
    Greg & Wes.
    Dreamin' .D.J
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect!!!!

    We had Greg as our DJ and he also did amazing lighting for our wedding. From our first meeting to the end Greg helped me plan everything! He was very professional and thought of everything. He did the sound for our outdoor ceremony and then the lighting and music in our ballroom. Throughout the night all we got was compliments from our guest. I would recommend Dreamin’ DJ and Dream Lighting to anyone for a wedding or any special occasion. We are beyond happy with our choice! Thanks Greg!

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca & Joseph for taking the time to leave us a review! We truly had a great time with all of your family & friends for your celebration. Cheers!
  • G
    Grace D. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So many compliments from guests!

    Greg was great! He listened and made our reception very personalized, welcoming our ideas and offering his own when we were unsure. The sound quality was great and speeches/announcements very clear. We received tons of compliments from our guest regarding our DJ. We've been to a lot of weddings this year and that meant a lot to hear from our guests!

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Grace & Hayden,

    Thank you for leaving us a review! Truly a wonderful day for the both of you. It was a pleasure to celebrate with you & all your family & friends. Cheers!
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our best decision!!

    Greg and his team exceeded all expectations when it came to our wedding day! The lighting was seriously perfect, he completely transformed our venue into the vibe/experience we were looking for. We had so many people comment on how the setup was perfect. The music was great too, the dance floor was packed all night long! Thank you again so much for being such a big part of making our day so perfect! 20/10 recommend!

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you Taylor & Jay for leaving your experience about Dreamin'D.J. WOW! What a great outdoor atmosphere you had for your celebration. Now seeing some of your backdrop photos it was truly a extraordinary wedding day. Cheers!
  • Joseph
    Joseph N. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Greg Was Great to Work With

    Greg was a FANTASTIC choice to DJ & provide lighting for our wedding. He kept things very simple for us, but made sure to be detailed enough so that he provided exactly what we wanted. Greg gave us a packet to fill out regarding what music and music types we wanted to play. He met with us periodically as needed to make sure we were still up to date and on the same page about everything. Planning couldn't have been better. When the day of the event came, he prepared and helpful to keep everything moving and on track. Since we didn't have a wedding planner, Greg unexpectedly came in very helpful in this area as well. The music was great, he was a fun personality and he made the event even better. We couldn't recommend Greg & Dreamin' DJ enough.

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to have you both as a client & help preplan your wedding celebration.
    Cheers!
    Greg & Dreamin' DJ Staff
  • Eric
    Eric A. Married on 07/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A total class-act!! Thank you Greg!!

    I own a videography business and I have worked alongside DJ Greg on several weddings over the years. I can 100% recommend him to any bride and groom looking to secure a friendly, knowledgeable, and experienced DJ. He knows his business and clientele so well, and he stays proactive to help educate people on what sort of options best fit in their wedding plans. Greg takes supreme satisfaction knowing the job was executed right, and each of his client's expectations have been met. He's just a pro, book him for your wedding!!

  • Angela
    Angela Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just amazing!

    Wes was awesome! Easy to work with, accommodating, and took the time to get to know myself and now my husband. All of the wedding guests raved about Wes the next day. He definitely has a talent being a D.J.
  • C
    Carley R. Married on 02/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible DJ!

    My husband and I were married on February 1 and used Dreaming DJ for all of our music! We were so happy with how seamless everything went! We had a very unique vision for our ceremony and cocktail hour - we wanted all video game music! We gave Greg our song list and he nailed everything! All of the timing for the ceremony music was perfect. Our cocktail hour was so much fun as guests realized that video game music was playing! Our guests were dancing all night, and Greg did his best to get as many requests in as possible! He is very professional and checked in with us multiple times throughout the day to keep things moving. He also made announcements for us whenever we asked. We had no sound or music issues, and all of our guests had an amazing night! Thank you so much, Greg!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    They were great to work with. Greg was always available thru email and met with us in person twice to go over what we wanted. The up lighting was really neat and fit our theme perfectly. The music and interaction with our guests was also great. We were extremely happy with our choice and would highly recommend Dreamin DJs!

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Hello Amanda & Justin..
    Thankyou for leaving feedback of your experience with Dreamin' D.J.
    We are excited & humble to have been a part of your wedding day!
    Cheers!
    Greg & Staff
  • Cheyanna
    Cheyanna M. Married on 09/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever

    He does a great job of keeping the party going as well as keeping things on schedule and playing music for all types of ages as well as songs most dis won’t play!(: & also did a fantastic job with the photo booth! Greg defiantly did an amazing job!! Thank you so much

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Hello Cheyanna & Cameron.

    Thank you for leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it and wish you two the best life has to offer. Cheers to you both!
  • Kylee
    Kylee A. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service!

    We worked with Greg for our DJ services at both the ceremony and the reception. He did an amazing job! He was easy to work with, and was very organized. Our dance floor was full all night and everyone had nothing but great things to say about him! Greg did all of our music for the day, he did a monogram at the reception, along with uprights, string lights and a Photo Booth! He was a one stop shop for everything we were looking for and super reasonably priced!
  • E
    Emily D. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Greg made the night perfect! He did everything I asked. He was even so kind to fluff my dress before I walked down the aisle. Great experience!

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Hello Emily & Justin.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Dreamin' D.J.
    That is right! I did fluff the dress..its those little things that our clients remember.
    Cheers to you both!
    Dreamin' D.J Team
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dreamin' DJ

    Greg and his team did an amazing job as the DJ and helping us add additional lighting to our venue. Greg is so easy to work with and answered every question we had along the way. Our guest had such a great time from start to finish at our reception. From the kissing game Greg helped us run, the photo booth, to all of the music that was played. We 100% Recommended Dreamin' D.J!!!!!!!!

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Hello Ashley & Jason.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your wedding day was a blast. All your friends & family had a great time. Great to have been a part of your wedding day.
    Cheers!
    Greg
  • C
    Cassie Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Scott and Greg

    Working with Scott and Greg was awesome. They personalized our music and made the most amazing slideshow for the reception. We got so many compliments on our dj choice and the music played. I would HIGHLY recommend!!

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Hello Cassie.

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We had great time planning with you & Nate. Cheers to your wedding!
  • B
    Basten Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dreamin DJ

    Our total DJ and lighting experience was absolutely a dream working with Greg. He adjusted to what we wanted, worked with what we didn’t and helped us create the perfect ambiance for our wedding night. He played music that our friends and family wanted to dance to and even created a personal monogram for our lighting! I would recommend him without any reservations at all!
  • L
    Leanne Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg and his team did an absolutely amazing job being our DJ. The photo booth was a big hit with the guests and the up lighting by our head table turned out great. Greg did an awesome job keeping our guests entertained with fun games and a great song selection. Greg is very personable and easy to work with and kept everyone dancing. Thank you Greg and Dreamin DJ for making our wedding reception special!!
  • C
    Colbi Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg was so easy to work with. I called him last minute to make minor changes and he was so understanding! He kept our wedding going to the end of the night.
  • W
    William Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg and his team did a fantastic job at our wedding! Our DJ Kyle was very knowledgeable, and was extremely helpful in moving the day along. I contacted them several times over the course of planning our wedding, and even made some big changes the day before the wedding; they always had a prompt response, and were willing to do whatever we requested. I would highly recommend this company. Last but not least, all of our guests danced the night away!