Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths Reviews

72 | Green Bay, WI
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

72

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Joseph

    Joseph Niederehe · Getting married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg Was Great to Work With

    Greg was a FANTASTIC choice to DJ & provide lighting for our wedding. He kept things very simple for us, but made sure to be detailed enough so that he provided exactly what we wanted. Greg gave us a packet to fill out regarding what music and music types we wanted to play. He met with us periodically as needed to make sure we were still up to date and on the same page about everything. Planning couldn't have been better. When the day of the event came, he prepared and helpful to keep everything moving and on track. Since we didn't have a wedding planner, Greg unexpectedly came in very helpful in this area as well. The music was great, he was a fun personality and he made the event even better. We couldn't recommend Greg & Dreamin' DJ enough.

    Sent on 01/24/2020

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to have you both as a client & help preplan your wedding celebration.
    Cheers!
    Greg & Dreamin' DJ Staff
  • C

    Carley Rymkus · Married on 02/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ!

    My husband and I were married on February 1 and used Dreaming DJ for all of our music! We were so happy with how seamless everything went! We had a very unique vision for our ceremony and cocktail hour - we wanted all video game music! We gave Greg our song list and he nailed everything! All of the timing for the ceremony music was perfect. Our cocktail hour was so much fun as guests realized that video game music was playing! Our guests were dancing all night, and Greg did his best to get as many requests in as possible! He is very professional and checked in with us multiple times throughout the day to keep things moving. He also made announcements for us whenever we asked. We had no sound or music issues, and all of our guests had an amazing night! Thank you so much, Greg!

    Sent on 02/22/2020
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    They were great to work with. Greg was always available thru email and met with us in person twice to go over what we wanted. The up lighting was really neat and fit our theme perfectly. The music and interaction with our guests was also great. We were extremely happy with our choice and would highly recommend Dreamin DJs!

    Sent on 12/28/2019

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Hello Amanda & Justin..
    Thankyou for leaving feedback of your experience with Dreamin' D.J.
    We are excited & humble to have been a part of your wedding day!
    Cheers!
    Greg & Staff
  • Cheyanna

    Cheyanna Miller · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ ever

    He does a great job of keeping the party going as well as keeping things on schedule and playing music for all types of ages as well as songs most dis won’t play!(: & also did a fantastic job with the photo booth! Greg defiantly did an amazing job!! Thank you so much

    Sent on 10/04/2019

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Hello Cheyanna & Cameron.

    Thank you for leaving us a review! We greatly appreciate it and wish you two the best life has to offer. Cheers to you both!
  • Kylee

    Kylee Ann · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    We worked with Greg for our DJ services at both the ceremony and the reception. He did an amazing job! He was easy to work with, and was very organized. Our dance floor was full all night and everyone had nothing but great things to say about him! Greg did all of our music for the day, he did a monogram at the reception, along with uprights, string lights and a Photo Booth! He was a one stop shop for everything we were looking for and super reasonably priced!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • E

    Emily Dean · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Greg made the night perfect! He did everything I asked. He was even so kind to fluff my dress before I walked down the aisle. Great experience!

    Sent on 02/05/2020

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Hello Emily & Justin.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with Dreamin' D.J.
    That is right! I did fluff the dress..its those little things that our clients remember.
    Cheers to you both!
    Dreamin' D.J Team
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamin' DJ

    Greg and his team did an amazing job as the DJ and helping us add additional lighting to our venue. Greg is so easy to work with and answered every question we had along the way. Our guest had such a great time from start to finish at our reception. From the kissing game Greg helped us run, the photo booth, to all of the music that was played. We 100% Recommended Dreamin' D.J!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/25/2019

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Hello Ashley & Jason.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your wedding day was a blast. All your friends & family had a great time. Great to have been a part of your wedding day.
    Cheers!
    Greg
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott and Greg

    Working with Scott and Greg was awesome. They personalized our music and made the most amazing slideshow for the reception. We got so many compliments on our dj choice and the music played. I would HIGHLY recommend!!

    Sent on 07/31/2019

    Dreamin' D. J. & Photo Booths's reply:

    Hello Cassie.

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We had great time planning with you & Nate. Cheers to your wedding!
  • B

    Basten · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamin DJ

    Our total DJ and lighting experience was absolutely a dream working with Greg. He adjusted to what we wanted, worked with what we didn’t and helped us create the perfect ambiance for our wedding night. He played music that our friends and family wanted to dance to and even created a personal monogram for our lighting! I would recommend him without any reservations at all!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and his team did an absolutely amazing job being our DJ. The photo booth was a big hit with the guests and the up lighting by our head table turned out great. Greg did an awesome job keeping our guests entertained with fun games and a great song selection. Greg is very personable and easy to work with and kept everyone dancing. Thank you Greg and Dreamin DJ for making our wedding reception special!!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • W

    William · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and his team did a fantastic job at our wedding! Our DJ Kyle was very knowledgeable, and was extremely helpful in moving the day along. I contacted them several times over the course of planning our wedding, and even made some big changes the day before the wedding; they always had a prompt response, and were willing to do whatever we requested. I would highly recommend this company. Last but not least, all of our guests danced the night away!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 12/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was wonderful to work with, from the day I emailed him and told him I was engaged to my wedding day he met all expectations.. We booked dj, lighting, and photo booth with him and was happy I did! Thanks Greg for making my New Year's Eve wedding unforgettable! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg and Wes did an outstanding job for our wedding. They provided the photobooth, uplighting, and DJ services for
    Ceremony and Reception. They kept the night on track and people on the dance floor. We received so many compliments on the music and photobooth. The lighting was outstanding too! We had Edison light fixtures over the dance floor and bar. Contact them for superior service and custom designs at great package rates!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • A

    Aleah · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Through the planning process we found Greg's advice and guidance very helpful. They have lots of experience to pull from, which was excellent. And on the day-of, Kyle and Justin were fantastic. They helped make sure the timeline was running smooth, and had suggestions for being flexible when we were running behind with dinner and speeches. Music was great - we had the dance floor packed the entire night. Kyle was patient and helpful even when dealing with the rowdy bridal party! It truly made our wedding day come together! I would highly recommend Dreamin' DJ.

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • R

    Ray · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was Great! We are from out of town and he was available to set up weekend times to discuss our vision. His ideas and set up were excellent! The lighting completely changed out venue, including the chandelier. All the guests loved the photo booth!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • B

    berren · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was awesome to work with The uplighting looked amazing! Definitely added that extra touch They made everyone feel comfortable and our guests had a great time too!

    Sent on 02/19/2017
  • P

    Phil · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Dreamin DJ for our wedding. From the 1st meeting all the way to our wedding we are very pleased.
    They offered a lot of ideas to make our wedding memorable & fun.
    There music selection with our requests kept all our guests on the dancefloor...many great complements from our out of town guests:)
    We also had the photobooth which was blast!! Ive seen photobooths from past wedding is this one was definitely better than the ones we'd have been in.
    Highly recommend this company for your wedding.

    Sent on 02/07/2017
  • A

    Ahnna · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience with Greg and his team at Dreamin' DJ!! He played music that kept our guests on the dance floor all night, the photo booth as beyond our expectations and the lighting and monogram were perfect! We would recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ for any event.

    Tim and Ahnna Dexter

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We planned our wedding from out of town so weren't able to meet with Greg in advance. We emailed back and forth though, and I was reassured that we'd be happy with his services. Once we got into town we met up, and he was great. He played all the songs on our request list plus any that we thought of during the wedding. All the guests were happy. He also provided lighting for us and was our Master of Ceremonies. Thanks Greg!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • User5526643 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg was awesome to work with. He provided us with great lighting options and ideas throughout the initial planning of the wedding and offered up some really fun ideas for the dance portion of the night with a creative kissing game and a football themed grand march. Our guests kept coming up to us all night telling us how beautiful the room was and what a great time they had on the dance floor.

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The uplighting looked amazing! Definitely added that extra touch. Our wedding party arrived late to the reception and our DJ was able to keep the crowd entertained while they waited. The music was great, and the photo booth was really nice too. Great DJ!!

    Sent on 06/08/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would defiantly recommend Dreamin DJ for any event! They were amazing the night of my wedding! Greg was great before too in the planning process, we lived out of town so meetings were hard, but he was always available to meet when we needed him! He went above and beyond our expectations to make sure everything was done perfectly!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the privilege of working with both Greg and Kyle. Greg handled the planning portion while Kyle provided the DJ services the night of the wedding/reception. Greg is a down to earth guy with a family of his own which seems to affect how he handles his business - compassionately and with understanding. We hadn't been very responsive yet within 24 hours of us FINALLY responding to one of Greg's messages, Greg was quick to follow up concerning anything we needed. He was great at suggesting songs. In fact, his suggestions weren't based on what was popular on the radio; he actually looked at a song's beats per minute in order to recommend something that'd be good to fast dance to, slow dance to, or give us a tip that a certain song wouldn't be very danceable either way. He seems to have a great base of experience. His lighting can go anywhere from extravagant (based on pictures of past clients) or simple and elegant (based on our wedding). Overall we couldn't have asked to plan the dance and lighting with a nicer, more experienced, understanding person. Kyle, following in Greg's shoes, was extremely accommodating during the actual reception. Not one thing happened (grand march, first dance, slide show, garter retrieval and toss, etc.) without Kyle first finding us (no easy task) and asking us if we were ready to proceed. Very polite, professional, and genuinely nice and caring about our special day, Kyle provided a perfect extension of Greg's business. He really made my bride and me feel as if we were running things all the while controlling it from the background (not a bad thing with everything else going on). Everything really felt like it progressed naturally. I can easily recommend these 2 for any wedding and I thank them both deeply for the smile they brought to my bride's beautiful face. Thank you Greg and Kyle for making our day as special as it was.

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • J

    Janice · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dreamin DJ was beyond FANTASTIC to work with. Greg is extremely professional in both his appearance and way of communicating. His attention to detail and ability to keep my dance floor busy all night was amazing. We have to admit that Greg was one of our most favorite vendors to work with. When we contacted him we informed him this would be an interracial marriage and having an equal mix of both Spanish and English music was a must. Dreamin DJ more than delivered! Everyone in our family was on the dance floor. I would recommend Dreamin DJ to anyone, not just for music but for lighting as well. He helped create the perfect look in my tent for our Harry Potter wedding with his starry sky lighting effect. Our guests are still talking about how awesome the dance party and the music were at our wedding :-).

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • User4180653 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greg does an amazing job and great to work with. Everyone at our wedding had so much fun and danced the night away.I would highly recommend his services!

    Sent on 06/17/2014