Weddings

Dax Victorino Films Reviews

Dax Victorino Films View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
Sort by:
  • Justin
    Justin M. Getting married on 07/07/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Don't think twice... this videography duo will make your wedding dreams come true!

    Absolutely incredible. Dax and Pao were our very favorite partners we contracted for our wedding in Carmel Valley. The magic came in how they both got to know us to produce a video that really captures the magic of our day and our marriage. We thought we were hiring videographers, but we also got true partners through the whole journey of wedding planning. I predict we'll be watching this video for the rest of our lives.

    Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for such a thorough, thoughtful, and personal experience in documenting our wedding. We love you guys!
  • MacKenzie
    Mackenzie D. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Custom VIP Experience

    I hired Dax and Pao based on their portfolio of work and pricing. They truly overdelivered! We had multiple FaceTimes with them, so we actually got to know them and felt like friends. They were very flexible when we moved our wedding due to COVID. The video they created for us was so customized based off our requests and the quality is amazing. It’s a piece of art. Working with them that day was a dream. They did not add any stress to our big day and in fact made it even more fun! It felt like a VIP experience. Every single guest was so impressed that there was a short video showing at our reception bar before dinner was even served - I have had everyone bring this up. I’m so grateful I found them and would use them 100x over again. Thank you both!
  • A
    Allie Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Videographer in the world!

    If you are looking for the best videographer in the business, Dax Vicotorino Films are your guys! I think the fact that they are flown all over the world to create video masterpieces speaks for itself, but I'll put my two cents in as well. We first saw DV Films work on our wedding venues website. We watched a lot of different videographers and let's be honest, nothing compares to the work of DV Films. The detail, the angles, the slow mo to the super zoom, it all comes together into one flowing trailer that you want to watch over and over and over again. As we say when we watch Dax's wedding trailers (as we all them), "That is a movie I have to go see!". We immediately clicked with Dax an Pao. They are so genuine and sweet. Their energy is so mellow and calm, which is exactly what you need on your wedding day. We were really nervous about having photographers and videographers in our face all day because like most people, we're not used to that. We barely noticed that they were there at all! They have a way of sinking into the background yet still manage to get most epic footage. It was fun to see Dax gliding around with his camera and getting excited about various shots. AND...they had a sneak peak of the wedding trailer at the bar that night! Our guests (and us) LOVED that and are still talking about how awesome it was. Throughout the entire process, Dax and Pao were organized and responsive to any and all questions we had. I never though I would come out of my wedding day wanting to be best friends with our videographer, haha. I would hire DV Films again in a heartbeat and highly recommend them for both their epic film productions and their genuine personalities. Thank you Dax and Pao!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Dax & Pao for our wedding and loved working with them! They are so sweet and their work is incredible! Thanks for everything <3 Sami & Nate
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could give 10 stars I would. Dax and Pao exceeded all our hopes and dreams. They truly gave us the most precious gift, a video that tells our wedding story so beautifully. My husband and I are obsessed with our wedding video, it makes us laugh, makes us emotional but most importantly it allows us to relive our amazing wedding day with all our loved ones. Watch a couple of their films and you will see how incredibly talented they are. I know I was impressed when I watched some of their previous wedding films. The films speak for themselves, but what you don’t know is how amazing they are to work with. They make you feel comfortable, give direction and keep you laughing throughout the process. My husband and I absolutely LOVE Dax and Pao. They are truly gifted, love what they do, care about the bride and groom and are two of the nicest people we have ever met. If you want an amazing videographer this is your team!!! You will be so happy you made the decision to work with them. Dax and Pao, thank you from the bottom of our hearts you guys are amazing and we are forever grateful!!!
  • C
    Christina Married on 08/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One word AMAZING! Dax, Pao and their team are the best wedding vendors you can work with! They go above and beyond to be flexible throughout your wedding day and do not add any stress! They are also are one of the most genuinely kind people we have ever met! They are beyond talented with their artistic vision and getting all of the perfect shots of your day! They put a preview video at our bar at the wedding for guests and for us which was one of the coolest things! We were on the fence about getting a videographer with our budget but after face timing with Dax and Pao and watching their wedding videos we just knew it was meant to be! Their video is worth every single penny! They exceeded our expectations by far by sending us the most adorable care package before the wedding and even after the wedding and honeymoon kept contact with us asking us how we were doinf and if they could do anything! We couldn't have imagined our day without them and their work and vision was everything we were looking for and more! They are not your every day wedding videographer, the are real, fun and an incredible team! We like to think not only did we gain an amazing memory for our future kids but we also gained some great friends as well!! no matter where you're getting married at, they are the BEST of the best!!
  • L
    Leilani Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I spent what felt like months researching, reading reviews, and watching hundreds of wedding videos during my morning & afternoon train commute – 2 hours each way (but that’s another discussion).

    I had a long list of Videographers I found on my own and Dax Victorino Films was (highly) recommended by our planner. I purposely saved them for last because I wanted to select someone not based on a recommendation but based on how I felt after watching their videos. I wanted my decision to be raw, unbiased and organic.

    The term “Save the Best for Last” was a true testament in my case. There were a ton of great videos out there but none, I really connected with. After watching DVF’s videos I knew they were exactly who I wanted work with. They’re truly talented & trained. Dax, Pao, and Roman did an exquisite job working with me, my husband (still blushing) and my crazy ass family & friends. They were so patient, humble & kind – some of the most genuine people we’ve ever met.

    I was in tears after watching the sneak peek and the raw version of our highlight video. And by “in tears” I mean, sobbing.

    The best advice I can give a bride-to-be or a newly engaged couple is to not only hire a Videographer but an AMAZING one, and by amazing I mean Dax Victorino Films. You don’t want to skimp on this part of your wedding. You may think it’s not that important but I promise you, you would want to relive every minute and every second of your wedding day. Things will get chaotic the day of and after you’ve been meticulously planning for months only to see it fly by in what feels like seconds, you will be desperate to have something help you relive it.

    Wouldn’t you want to have something to watch a couple times after your wedding (and by couple, I mean 4 times a day – and by 4 I mean 27, but really, who’s counting?!). Trust me, I am always right. Just ask my new husband.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We met Dax and Pao through our event planner, Elise Events, and could not have been happier with the service and final product! We had several people try to convince us not to spend money on on a videographer, but since we were writing our own vows and incorporated a lot of custom elements and family in to our ceremony, we wanted to be able to re-watch our ceremony and the toasts from the reception. We are both a bit camera shy, but we met Dax and Pao via Skype early in the process and they put us both at ease. On the day of, they made sure that we hardly even noticed their presence (other than the 10 takes of my husband twirling me - ha!). They even had a short 30 second clip edited of the ceremony and cocktail hour playing on an ipad at the bar during the reception. The 5 minute highlight reel we ended up with made both of us cry at work watching it. I wish that we had been able to afford the full documentary cut, but since we didn't budget for it from the start, we weren't able to adjust our budget to include it in the end. Still, Dax and Pao were so nice and generous to help us get some of the most important footage of the night. We highly recommend working with them and would recommend budgeting for the documentary version. Once you see how great your highlight reel is, you will want the full video!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You need to hire Dax Victorino Films!!! We absolutely love our wedding film!! They were so fun to work with and so communicative leading up to the big day. And on our wedding day they made and so comfortable in front of the camera. live in Switzerland but got married in California and they made planning so easy on us!

    Thank you so much for the most perfect wedding flim! It made us laugh out loud and cry happy tears! We can't stop watching it and all of our family and friends love it too! They caught so many amazing parts of the day on film! Their talent and quality of work is unparalleled, they are simply the best! We originally ordered the highlight film but loved it so much that we ended up ordering the longer Documentary edit as well! We will cherish our film forever, we can't wait to watch it on every anniversary and show our future kids one day! We love everything about the film, especially the drone shots! One of my favorite parts is when my dad and I wave to the camera right before we turn and walk down the aisle - that moment still gives me happy butterflies and I'm so happy I have that on film so that I can re-live it for years to come! I love the music and vibe of the film and all of their amazing camera angles, and also how many moments and shots of our guests that they were able to squeeze into 5 minutes! Thank you so much for such a wonderful film and for being such amazing people to work with! :)
  • R
    Roya Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could give more than 5 stars, they deserve so much than that. Dax and Pao are a beautiful couple, they are engaging, thoughtful and so fun to work with. They exceeded all our expectations of what we thought a wedding video would be. On the day of our wedding, they prepared a teaser film that they played on screens they set up by the bar, it was amazing to see moments from the ceremony being played at the reception, I literally have no idea how they were able to pull that together so fast! We got so many comments on how beautifully they put it together. We got the feature film, and they added a trailer for us. We LOVE the videos so much, we were bawling the entire time. They managed to capture all the key moments, even the subtle ones that I missed at the time. Your wedding day goes by so fast that it's a blur. I highly recommend hiring Dax and Pao if you want the highest quality product that will capture and highlight the day for you. They went above and beyond during the entire process. They treat you like you are the only couple they are working with. It was by far the best decision, hands down. Their talent, passion and attention to detail is unparalleled!!!!!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dax and Pao Victorino are amazing. Their creativity shines through their work. They are very responsive, attentive, and they truly have a passion for film. Our wedding video turned out so much better than we had even imagined. It captured us, our guests, the landscape, the details (our rings, dress, shoes), and the emotion. Dax & Pao find out what is important to the couple and focus on these aspects while collecting footage. I highly recommend working with this team for your wedding.
  • Nani
    Nani Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Relive your wedding again and again!!

    Choosing Dax and Pao was one of the easiest decisions we've ever made. Their work speaks for itself, but after meeting via FaceTime we could really feel their hearts. When all is said and done, having a videographer allows you to relive those moments again and again. Dax and Pao will turn your wedding into a perfectly editing feature film! It's truly worth every penny! I could not recommend this couple more! Thank you Dax and Pao for the gift of our wedding videos that we will cherish forever!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You have to hire Dax! Dax is absolutely wonderful and I could not imagine having anyone else film my wedding. He made everything so easy and relaxed; his professionalism and experience are unsurpassed. I would recommend him to anyone - he is worth every penny! I will definitely be using him again for any videography needs.
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dax has amazing talent and skills capturing and telling stories that will last a lifetime. He has an incredible lense behind the camera and makes his films look so effortlessly edited and captures touching moments that tell a story. Dax filmed my wedding and it was my pleasure to work with him and have him capture my special day. I highly recommend Dax for any event you want to have captured on film.
  • C
    Chloe Married on 10/27/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are from Toronto and our wedding was in Las Vegas on October 27th 2015. We found Dax & Pao through research and were amazed at their work so decided to choose them for our wedding videography needs.

    They were simply amazing! They were a great team to work with, very professional, know what they're doing, and their artistic skills in filming is remarkable!

    My family and friends have complimented on their work ever since the wedding day and especially after seeing the short film!

    Amazing work guys! Thanks!