Danielle Grasso Events Reviews

17 | Albany, NY
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Danielle Grasso Events

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle did so much behind the scenes. She was the glue that kept the whole day together. Because of her, the day was such a success. She was such a huge help with organizing the chair delivery, helping with attaching flowers, and decorating. We couldn't have done it without her!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • L

    L · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there were more stars to give her I would give her 20 more! Danielle was incredible to work with throughout the entire planning process. She was so professional and supportive, especially when working with someone like me who couldn't find my "vision". She had amazing ideas and came up with suggestions she knew I would personally love because she took the time to get to know me and understand the type of day my husband and I wanted to have. She's the very best, and she will make sure your day is nothing short of perfect. I highly highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    My husband and I got married on September 23, 2017 and what is said to be an extremely stressful day was the most amazing and carefree day we have ever day and that is ALL thanks for Danielle Grasso Events! Having Danielle from DGE was an absolute DREAM. My husband and I give her all the details and we were able to really enjoy the most magical day because she handled all of the logistics. The wedding day itself went incredibly smoothly and if there were any problems we NEVER knew about it. She is a real professional and ran the show from start to finish.
    I cannot express in words how thankful we are to her, because without her services we wouldn’t have enjoyed every minute of the day that is meant to remain in your memory forever! I would recommend her 10 times over! <3

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding day was PERFECT thanks to Danielle! She was so organized, timely, and detailed with every part of the day! She even met with us prior to the wedding and toured our venue to make sure everything was flawless the day of. I cannot thank Danielle enough for helping to make our day so special!

    Sent on 11/17/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got the 2 hour idea gathering session with Danielle, it was very helpful to have someone who knows what they are doing! She was able to tell me important questions to ask vendors that I would not have thought of myself and gave me tips for setting up and breaking down the wedding. She really helped me to feel like my wedding is actually happening!

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was wonderful! She was so helpful the day of my wedding and leading up to the wedding. I could not imagine what we would have done without her. And her services were at a great price for everything she did for us. I would 100% recommend her to anyone in need of a planner!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Danielle was the best thing I did for my wedding! I originally thought I could plan my wedding by myself and did most of it but needed a day of coordinator. Well Danielle went above and beyond just the day of coordinator. We had a few meetings, she went to the venue walk thru, caterer meetings and my dress fitting. She was always available for questions immediately and thought of things I hadn't thought of. She was there to help me de-stress and bounce questions off and just make sure everything was planned and running smoothly. Danielle ran our large bridal party rehearsal with ease and on the day of the wedding, she took care of running the show, any details that needed to be done she was on them and she kept any questions and stress away from my husband and I. We kept changing the first look location up until the night before the wedding and Danielle just took each new plan and ran with them. Whatever we wanted, she was going to execute beautifully! Danielle and her assistant Jessica were my saviors! I would suggest to anyone debating on hiring a wedding planner, definitely hire Danielle Grasso!

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • P

    Katherine · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Danielle and absolutely recommend hiring her for your wedding!

    We hired Danielle for her day of services and were impressed by the amount of effort and input she provided throughout our wedding planning to help make sure our day went off without a hitch. Danielle offered the perfect amount of support throughout the entire wedding planning process. When we were unsure about certain details of our ceremony or the flow of events, Danielle provided her input based on her experience, without being pushy. She gave us the options and ideas to help us decide what we wanted on our special day.

    The wedding weekend, Danielle and her assistant Katie were amazing, providing our families and bridal parties with schedules for the wedding day and making sure everyone knew where they needed to be and when. The day of the wedding, Danielle and Katie were on top of it, making sure everything went off without a hitch so that my fiance and I could relax and enjoy our day. They checked in on both of us at our bridal suites, steamed my wedding dress, fixed my bustle on more then one occasion, anything you could name--Danielle and Katie were on it!

    Our wedding day would not have been a success without Danielle Grasso Events.

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was great! I had her for day of coordination and she did a fantastic job! She went to final meetings with my vendors and met with me and my mom multiple times before the big day! Then, she came to rehearsal and helped smooth things out there. The day of the wedding, she was making everything run smoothly! She took care of problems I didn't even know about until after the wedding! She was worth every penny and the next time I need an event coordinator, I will be calling Danielle!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and Jess were great! We didn't need to worry about anything the day of the wedding, or the last days leading up to it, when most people are probably experiencing their highest level of stress. They were a great team and kept both the girls and the guys on their timeline to get everyone where they needed to be and when. The help overseeing the set-up at the venue was a huge weight off my shoulders. I knew exactly how I wanted everything, and they were able to make sure that's what happened. Even down to the last minute call to still have the wedding outside, despite it having rained all day. They made sure it happened. Couldn't say enough positive things about DGE. We had the perfect wedding and they are to thank!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • M

    Martha · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle Grasso is fantastic! I would 100% recommend her to anyone planning a wedding. Every issue that popped up that day she handled within minutes before it even became a problem and before I even had to think about it! She knows all the right questions to ask and stays on top of everything for you. It really made the day so much more relaxed knowing she was there and ready to handle anything. And on top of being a true professional she also has a great positive energy so is fun to have with you all day!

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • User6582845 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was a bridesmaid in a wedding 4/9/16 where the bride had decided not to hire a wedding planner. Everything was going smoothly on the big day until 45 minutes before the ceremony when the Mother of the Bride and MOH could not figure out how to bustle the gown. It was pouring rain, the limo was waiting outside, and we had to figure something out to prevent the train from getting completely soaked. I knew Danielle because she had been hired by some friends of mine for Day of Coordination and they had wonderful feedback about her. I immediately thought to call her because I remembered part of her services included attending the final fitting with the bride to learn how to bustle gowns. Danielle answered and I explained the "emergency" situation. She was calm, listened intently to where the buttons and loops were placed on the satin and tulle, and then explained from 3 hours away over the phone, how she thought everything should hook together. With Danielle's help, we were able to bustle the gown and be on our way to the church! I would like to add that Danielle was not compensated but was more than happy to help us because she is truly passionate about weddings and making sure every bride has the most perfect day. As a bridesmaid who called her in an "emergency" for a favor for my friend, I would highly recommend Danielle!

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • User4975803 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle. was. everything. I literally could not have pulled off my wedding without her. I was hesitant at first to hire a "wedding planner". I knew I needed a day-of coordinator, but we went to chat with one in Troy and they wanted $4,000 just to do day-of stuff. I was like, no way! But then a friend of mine mentioned that her friend, Danielle had an event/wedding planning business. Danielle's price was WAY more reasonable, and I knew a couple people that had her help. My parents and I all agree, not only was she the best value of all the vendors, she WAS the best vendor! Seriously, planning a wedding is so much work. And even for someone like me, who is super organized and does excessive amounts of research, Danielle came up with things I never would have thought of. She knew about things that weren't on any internet check lists. She made google docs and spreadsheets of timelines and contacts. She made little schedules for the bridal party; a different one for the groomsmen and bridesmaids! She came with me to meet caterers and look at the church. She got on conference calls with me and came to my final dress fitting to learn how to tie up my dress. She went to the venue by herself to check it out when my groom and i were way overwhelmed with family stuff. At the wedding she flawlessly coordinated all the other vendors. She even returned all my vases/mirrors to the florist after the wedding was done! She was always available via email or text and would call me when I was having a meltdown. She managed on more than one occasion to bring me back to reality when i was being bitchy to a vendor, and she did it without being condescending (perfection). She was professional, but like a super helpful friend that you can actually trust to take care of stuff. None of my bridesmaids are local so Danielle was my wedding life line. Best money I've ever spent. You won't regret hiring her. Trust.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is the best in the biz! She made our special day that much more enjoyable, with no stress or worries at all. Everything we thought of, she had already thought of and taken care of already. She is a total pro and I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 01/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Danielle as my day of wedding coordinator for my wedding on 11/22/14. Prior to my wedding day I met with Danielle to go over the timeline of events for the day. Danielle helped me to think about things I never would have. She was very flexible to meet with. On my wedding day from the beginning to the end Danielle was there to assist me in my every need. When there was freezing rain outside and frigid temperatures, she was there right beside me to hold my dress off of the ground so it did not get dirty. She even waited beside my photographer throughout our entire 2 hour photo session. Danielle was there to bustle my dress, hold my spare shoes, ensure my entre 20 person bridal party was organized and even to make sure the children I had at the wedding did not take over the dance floor. I highly recommend using Danielle for your wedding, she opened my eyes to the value of having a wedding planner!

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is down to earth and easy to work with. No request is too big or too small for her and she won't make you feel crazy when you tell her what you'd like for your wedding day. She is the type of person who gets stuff done. She will offer her opinion but in the end she will do every thing in her power to make your wedding day the best day of your life. It's YOUR vision with her help. She is very creative and understood my vision from the start. She went above and beyond to help me plan my wedding day. I'd recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle of Danielle Grasso events provided wedding planning services for my summer 2014 wedding. Danielle was extremely professional, creative and helpful. I do not have a lot of experience with event planning and my wedding was planned quickly (six months). Danielle's expertise and outside the box thinking helped me stay focused and pull together a beautiful and cohesive event while minimizing cost and stress. Danielle has a clear passion for event coordination and an encyclopedic knowledge of the event planning industry and nearby vendors. For me, she was like a human Pinterest page, constantly compiling great ideas so that I didn't have to. I am very grateful for Danielle's valuable assistance and I hope to collaborate with her again in the future!

    Sent on 01/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review