Classic Events by Lauren Reviews

19 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Classic Events by Lauren

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Classic Events by Lauren 1
Classic Events by Lauren 2
Classic Events by Lauren 3
Classic Events by Lauren 4
Classic Events by Lauren 5
Classic Events by Lauren 6
Sort by:
  • Anh

    Anh · Married on 09/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing beyond words!

    We got married 2 days ago on July 20, 2019. Lauren is EVERYTHING that you need for your wedding in terms of event coordinating. She gets the job done beyond our expectations. She's always available, super professional and easy to work with. If you're still looking, look no further she is YOUR GIRL!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You definitely NEED Lauren!!!

    I found Lauren on Instagram and contacted her with only 2 weeks before my wedding!!! I was starting to get very stressed about the wedding and knew I needed help! She answered all my calls, organized a timeline, helped keep everyone in my bridal party focused! She took care of gathering all my decorations/personal items day of and took them back to the hotel room after the reception! She even helped me find my shoes at the end of the wedding!!! She is a get it done girl!!! She dealt with all my vendors questions (and trust me leading up to the BIG day the vendors have TONS of questions - so stressful as a bride) with Lauren I didn’t even have to talk to them!!! There was sooo much Lauren did for me that I had NO idea I needed. Let’s just say you definitely NEED her! My wedding was absolutely perfect! I can’t thank her enough!

    Sent on 08/11/2019
    Classic Events by Lauren 7
    Classic Events by Lauren 8
    Classic Events by Lauren 9
  • Khalil

    Khalil Manns · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Day

    From the planning phases, to the last minute tasks, to the flawless wedding day, Lauren was essential to it all. I felt like I always had a resource if any questions suddenly came up. While our special day didn't have any particular challenges, Lauren was always close by to help us if needed. I'm truly thankful for all of her help.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding planner!

    Loved Lauren! She’s an insta-bff that is totally level headed when you may not be !
    You need her, don’t waste anymore time thinking about it.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Adshead · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Planner in Philly

    Lauren and her team were the best! We couldn't have had my sister's wedding without them. The event was flawless and she fixed so many things behind the scenes with the limo, timeline, and ensuring my sister and brother-in-law got to taste every dessert which they picked out. As the maid of honor, it was a relief to have them there when the dress was hard bustle and handing me champagne for my toast. There were many little things she and the team were able to guide us through so we could enjoy!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • E

    Elizabeth S. · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elizabeth S.

    Absolutely loved working with Lauren! Very knowledgeable and helped keep stress away! Would definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • C

    Crosby Rivera · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress Free

    Lauren was amazing! From start to finish my wedding was stress free knowing she was there every step of the way!

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • N

    Noelle · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Must have her for your wedding!!!

    Lauren is the best! I hired her to help with my wedding I believe 1 -2 weeks before the wedding since I was having trouble with the venue. Lauren met me at the venue the same day she called me back which was great! We talked about my thoughts and ideas since I had a lot of decorating at my venue. she made me a timeline of the wedding day in less then an hour and the wedding ran very smooth on the day! Without her I truly believe it would of been a mess! She’s the best and sweetest person and the only person you need to run the show of your day!

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • Katy

    Katy Reid · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ah-ma-zing

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful Lauren is! We hired Lauren as a day-of-coordinator. By the time we brought Lauren on, my mom and I had already planned out all the details of the wedding (or so we thought). Lauren quickly went above and beyond helping us fill in the gaps we didn’t even know to think of and tying everything together. Lauren is very easy to work with. She is very knowledgeable and professional, but in a warm friendly way. She always made us feel as though she had everything 100% under control.
    Lauren made our day absolutely perfect. She was always right there to take care of any request. The flow of the evening was perfect. She kept us on schedule without anyone feeling rushed. So many of our family, friends and vendors continuously mentioned how incredible Lauren was. Most importantly, our family, wedding party, and Ricky and I were able to fully enjoy the night without worrying about any wedding details. For that I cannot thank her enough.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
    Classic Events by Lauren 10
    Classic Events by Lauren 11
    Classic Events by Lauren 12
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was awesome to work with! At first I didn't think I even needed a wedding planner, but I quickly realized I wouldn't have gotten through any of it without her. She was highly recommended to me by a friend and I'm so glad she was available for my wedding day. When I first met with Lauren, I only had a few ideas of what I wanted. She was very patient with me and helped me create my vision from start to finish. I trusted her 100 percent and she went above and beyond all of my expectations. She was sweet, knowledgeable, and made herself available to me throughout the entire process. Having Lauren at my wedding helped me to relax and enjoy the day, which I don't think I can thank her enough for!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know what I would have done without Lauren and Michelle! They really went above and beyond in helping me coordinate with vendors and dealing with all the little details. They were my advocates where the vendors were concerned and made sure that everything went smooth and that I didn't need to worry about anything.

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • H

    Heather Ann · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was fantastic to work with. She is detail oriented, realistic and very knowledgeable in her approach. My husband and I were hosting our wedding on our own and struggled with if investing in a day of coordinator was really the best use of our budget. It turned out to be the best decision we made as day of we could relax knowing all the details and unexpected issues that occurred were being handled by Lauren and her team. I would highly recommend working with Lauren for your next event!

    Sent on 07/18/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Lauren for a wedding or any special event in your life! We contacted Lauren to work for us freelance after we met her at a venue, did not select the venue but liked her professionalism, organization and knowledge. We weren't happy with the selection of planners we looked at and lucked out that Lauren had recently moved up here and held a wedding planning position in the south prior. With all of her experience, she did not disappoint. Although she is capable and willing to do so, I did majority of planning myself including all contracts and negotiations. I kept her informed throughout our 9 month engagement, cc'ed on every email so when it was time to hand over the planning ~ 3 weeks out, she was in FULL control. She handled everything from caterer to scheduling the band, church venue to organizing the family! Incredibly sweet (southern charm!) and very accommodating, working with her was ideal and I was able to defer to her and her knowledge when I needed help.
    I guess the biggest question is would we hire Lauren again and the answer is undoubtedly yes! So glad she was able to help with our day!

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Lauren for a wedding or any special event in your life! We contacted Lauren to work for us freelance after we met her at a venue, did not select the venue but liked her professionalism, organization and knowledge. We weren't happy with the selection of planners we looked at and lucked out that Lauren had recently moved up here and held a wedding planning position in the south prior. With all of her experience, she did not disappoint. Although she is capable and willing to do so, I did majority of planning myself including all contracts and negotiations. I kept her informed throughout our 9 month engagement, cc'ed on every email so when it was time to hand over the planning ~ 3 weeks out, she was in FULL control. She handled everything from caterer to scheduling the band, church venue to organizing the family! Incredibly sweet (southern charm!) and very accommodating, working with her was ideal and I was able to defer to her and her knowledge when I needed help.
    I guess the biggest question is would we hire Lauren again and the answer is undoubtedly yes! So glad she was able to help with our day!

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is truly impossible to describe in words how helpful Lauren was throughout our wedding planning process. Her extraordinary competency and professionalism comforted me when I needed it most, and for that I will be forever grateful. Despite facing many obstacles along the way, Lauren always knew exactly what to say - and better yet - how to fix it. Having Lauren's guidance and assistance made the event exceptionally spectacular, and I feel incredibly grateful to have worked with someone as talented and compassionate on the most important day of our lives.

    Sent on 01/07/2015
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was such an amazing day and I owe it to Lauren. She was very professional and always had incredible insight into our vision. Her expertise and attention to detail really helped make our day special. I highly recommend her to anyone that wants their wedding to be memorable.

    Sent on 01/15/2015
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Lauren was the absolute best decision we made throughout our wedding planning process. As a designer who prides herself in attention to detail, I knew that whomever we hired would have to meet a certain standard. However, Lauren exceeded our expectations and her expertise ended up saving us $17,800. Im sure that sounds outrageous but let me explain why. I am the bride that dreamed of the $50,000 wedding but did not have the budget to match. As our planner, Lauren met with us, heard the dream, and immediately went into action to see not only that we could afford it but that it would run smoothly; thus giving me peace of mind not offered by any other vendor. She negotiated with our venue (which was a 5 star hotel, not budging on anything to give us breaks); booked meetings with various venders around town that met our standards so we wouldn't waste our time with those that did not; She used her connections to get us out of season discounts and alerted me when deals came up that would increase our savings but still match our style. Aside from the budget, Lauren was a listening ear when wedding stress, friends, and family all became too much. She was there to keep me grounded and focused on the beauty of what was actually happening. In savings alone, her services paid for themself and then some but the most valuable thing we obtained was the ability to experience our dreams completely. Our day went off with out a hitch and we will be forever grateful for trusting ourselves and hiring this vendor.

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Excellence!
    Being self-employed I really didn't have the kind of time I wanted or needed to give either one of my daughters " The Perfect Wedding". Lauren only had 6 weeks to plan & execute one of my daughter's weddings which would have normally taken 12-18 months. Knowing how much time I needed to spend at work Lauren kept me informed daily either by emails, texts or phone calls. Whatever needed to be done was done! No job was too big or too small for Lauren. She was extremely sensitive to the Bride's requests along with her emotional needs as well. I was in a very bad car accident the day of the rehearsal dinner and was not able to attend. Lauren did it all! On the day of the wedding she was a life saver. Everything was done to perfection before, during and after the wedding. She was the last to leave the wedding at 1:00 am. She insisted that all of us go home and spend time with family. My other daughter's wedding was out of town and Lauren was there for 3 straight days to it through from beginning to end. Lauren is the most honest, responsible, professional and caring individual that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She is a very detail orientated person as well. If I had the opportunity to hire Lauren as my personal assistant I would. Logistics is the factor.

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • C

    COLLEEN · Married on 12/31/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was on my train ride home from work talking to a friend about how stressful the last 2 months before the wedding was going to be. The woman sitting across from me went digging around in her bag and pulled out her card and handed it to me. It was Lauren and she explained that she could help if I wanted. She asked me questions that I hadn't even thought of and said she would be able to coordinate between all of my vendors so I wouldn't have to. My husband and I had already booked alk of the big ticket items such as venue, photographer etc but Lauren explained she can start from the beginning with couples or do day of coordinating! I couldn't be happier that we decided to let Lauren help us..... We needed it and didn't even know it! She was professional and efficient. She took all the phones numbers of everyone we had hired and coordinated everything from the transportation to the catering to the DJ. I don't know what we would have done without her! She made our wedding day flawless! If anything went wrong, my husband and I knew nothing about it! If you think you've got everything handled, I'd reconsider at least having Lauren do her day of coordinating! Best money we spent on our wedding by far! She pulled everything together so I didn't have to pull my hair out! Thank you Lauren! Sincerely, Colleen McIntosh (previously Doyle)

    Sent on 06/25/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review